Tuner Cooking Thread.

Mmoney607

Re: Tuner Cooking Thread.

Postby Mmoney607 » November 3rd, 2024, 5:20 pm

Where can you buy beef tallow in Trinidad?

david12

Postby david12 » November 3rd, 2024, 6:25 pm

Blooms in Maraval had

Postby 88sins » November 3rd, 2024, 9:38 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Where can you buy beef tallow in Trinidad?

Why buy when you can make your own that tastes better?

Granted, is a sort of lengthy process, with rendering and filtering and clarifying, but definitively worth it if you know where to source the raw stock material in enough bulk and you got the time and patience.
Or maybe is just because I simply prefer home made.

A word of advice
Avoid home rendered duck fat at all cost.
Somebody offer you food cooked with that, run away from them immediately. Friends don't try to addict friends. That shite is like crack in food.

and if yuh feel is kicks, lemme tell you a real joke
As I post this, I have about 30 sumn pounds of duck skins in vacuum sealed bags in ice, and I am waiting patiently for it to reach 50 pounds so I can start rendering.

And I NOT SHARING MEH DUCK CRACKLINS. The clan done kno, enemies can be made within the family for eating a man cracklins against his permission :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 3rd, 2024, 11:48 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Where can you buy beef tallow in Trinidad?

Why buy when you can make your own that tastes better?

Granted, is a sort of lengthy process, with rendering and filtering and clarifying, but definitively worth it if you know where to source the raw stock material in enough bulk and you got the time and patience.
Or maybe is just because I simply prefer home made.

A word of advice
Avoid home rendered duck fat at all cost.
Somebody offer you food cooked with that, run away from them immediately. Friends don't try to addict friends. That shite is like crack in food.

and if yuh feel is kicks, lemme tell you a real joke
As I post this, I have about 30 sumn pounds of duck skins in vacuum sealed bags in ice, and I am waiting patiently for it to reach 50 pounds so I can start rendering.

And I NOT SHARING MEH DUCK CRACKLINS. The clan done kno, enemies can be made within the family for eating a man cracklins against his permission :lol:

It ain't seem too bad but I still not doing all that. But I see that ghee has a higher smoke point that beef tallow, so best I just buy ghee