Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

jeevdude199

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby jeevdude199 » August 12th, 2012, 11:04 pm

gastly369 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Anyone having/had problems with the rooftop level in Max Payne 3 PS3 constantly crashing?

It's already so frustrating, say like on the 4th attempt the screen goes blank but you hear audio. On other occasions you see the screen but no audio.

Pretty annoying, then again it's the PS3 version.

I already tried deleting game data and reinstalling, no luck.

Anyone?

not only you saw another person on gamefaqs getting same prob but with ah xbox.. thinking twice on getting the game now :\

its a minor glitch if u could run tru that level in one go shouldn't have a problem :D

Postby pioneer » August 13th, 2012, 1:37 am

whew...finally got through it...apparently when you kill the guy standing infront the wall and go up the stairs...take his gun...also hang right there's a small room with two painkillers

It helps when fighting that idiot at the end...passed it in 3 tries

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 26th, 2012, 5:09 pm

drop ho

Postby drop ho » September 11th, 2012, 10:49 am

http://www.nowgamer.com/news/1583924/fi ... ow_ea.html

:x
PES 2013 demo is really addictive though anxiously awaits FIFA 13 to decide...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 11th, 2012, 12:46 pm

drop ho wrote:http://www.nowgamer.com/news/1583924/fifa_13_demo_ps3_launch_tomorrow_ea.html

:x
PES 2013 demo is really addictive though anxiously awaits FIFA 13 to decide...

PES for me. The demo us sweet.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 11th, 2012, 2:23 pm

Who playing, going so freaking great right now

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 11th, 2012, 3:57 pm

pyromaniax wrote:Who playing, going so freaking great right now

I beat it out about 2 weeks ago. It was kinda long even if you just stick to the main storyline, but I find that the boss battles from Darksiders 1 were better (in my opinion).
In 2 they were very simple and unchallenging especially the final one. Kinda made it seem like an anticlimax :|
Aside from that, everything else (gameplay/graphics/locations) was alright.

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2012, 1:20 pm

anyone now or using any adapter that allows you to use a PS3 control on an xbox 360???

i seeing some online here bbut just want some feedback cuz the reviews online here kinda vague

Postby mero » September 18th, 2012, 1:38 pm

dude why would i want to use a ps3 controller on a 360; that sheit is awful :?

a 360 controller on a ps3 doe..hmmmm

Postby S_2NR » September 18th, 2012, 1:40 pm

RapToR wrote:Image

when u gettin halo 4? price?
Last edited by S_2NR on September 18th, 2012, 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » September 18th, 2012, 1:43 pm

yunno i still have halo park up and never played it

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2012, 2:16 pm

mero wrote:dude why would i want to use a ps3 controller on a 360; that sheit is awful :?

u know how much ppl does say the same thing u saying??? lolz....to be honest i dont see the big deal with the 360 control...i hate it...i guess its just a matter of what ur accustom to cuz i've owned playstations since PS1 and it has basically been the same control from ever since just added rumble and some a lil heavier than some but button lay out has been the same from ever since so my hands accustom to it...360 control does be painful to hold for long hours IMO

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 18th, 2012, 2:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:
RapToR wrote:Image

when u gettin halo 4? price?

not sure on final price yet

will get it in november

Postby S_2NR » September 18th, 2012, 2:23 pm

can u organize a bundle for me with the controller in the pic and halo 4?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 18th, 2012, 2:28 pm

S_2NR wrote:can u organize a bundle for me with the controller in the pic and halo 4?

will hold it for you

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2012, 2:54 pm

tr1ad wrote:yunno i still have halo park up and never played it

jup on d MW3 on XBL later with me and sharpen3line nah....me eh know why u and cj have xbox for na better alyuh sell it.. lolz

Postby pioneer » September 18th, 2012, 3:05 pm

mero wrote:dude why would i want to use a ps3 controller on a 360; that sheit is awful :?

is casper...don't question his logic

he bought a 360 controller from me...fully working and tested...he returned it two weeks later saying it not working, he also damaged the thumb sticks as they had big "digs" on them. I actually wasn't even sure it was the same controller but I say thaz my boy he eh go do me that.

Surely he didn't do me that, right?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 18th, 2012, 3:14 pm

he bought a 360 controller from me...fully working and tested...he returned it two weeks later saying it not working, he also damaged the thumb sticks as they had big "digs" on them. I actually wasn't even sure it was the same controller but I say thaz my boy he eh go do me that.

umad to refund that

Postby pioneer » September 18th, 2012, 3:43 pm

I exchanged it for another one, when I tried it out at home the controller was working fine but of course my joysticks (thumbsticks) were ruined.

When I tried messaging him he never replied, via pm, text, bbm, or whataspp.

I ain't bothered I could buy a new controller if I want, I just amazed the lows these men does go through just to play game.

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2012, 3:44 pm

hahahah hear u naaaaaa...it wasnt 2 weeks after...it was the same day i bought it from u i messaged u in d night when i tried it out and told u d left bumper stickin and u hadda press it down rel hard...

i told u i put on some fps freaks on d thumb sticks but because they were already used by u i dunno like the thumb sticks rubber like it had greese on that baked in it or it was dry rotting or something so when i put on the FPS freaks that i got from raptor self it immediately started to crack up...u said to bring it the next day...which i did and u were kind enough to exchange it with a next one u had @ home for me...

i even asked u if u wanted the FPS freaks i'd give u it to put on ur control as how it got cracked up and u told me no its ok...

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » September 18th, 2012, 4:08 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Anyone having/had problems with the rooftop level in Max Payne 3 PS3 constantly crashing?

It's already so frustrating, say like on the 4th attempt the screen goes blank but you hear audio. On other occasions you see the screen but no audio.

Pretty annoying, then again it's the PS3 version.

I already tried deleting game data and reinstalling, no luck.

Anyone?

yep had that exact problem with the xbox version actually had to restart the game a couple of times btw that rooftop level had me going like 15 attempts....... :|

Finished it twice on different difficulty levels without any problem (ps3)

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2012, 4:15 pm

aye RORO was d scene??? accept my addy on PSN nah boi waddi hell?!?!? lolz

Postby mero » September 18th, 2012, 5:08 pm

Raptor you pre ordering the Medal Of Honor Warfighter with all the extra content dropping October 23rd? Getting back a new 360 soon and this new MoH is a must have.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 18th, 2012, 6:10 pm

mero wrote:Raptor you pre ordering the Medal Of Honor Warfighter with all the extra content dropping October 23rd? Getting back a new 360 soon and this new MoH is a must have.

i have it on preorder

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » September 20th, 2012, 2:48 am

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » September 20th, 2012, 2:52 am

^ 3:12 :lol:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 20th, 2012, 4:22 pm

looking to come back on the scene with online play (XBL), dunno fi to go with MW or BF

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 20th, 2012, 4:30 pm

pyromaniax wrote:looking to come back on the scene with online play (XBL), dunno fi to go with MW or BF

black ops 2

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 20th, 2012, 4:38 pm

pyromaniax wrote:looking to come back on the scene with online play (XBL), dunno fi to go with MW or BF

If yuh wanna jump in ah sweat before blops 2 theres alot of MW3 ppl on every night...

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2012, 5:25 pm

battlefield 3 wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

wow...jus wow...sony really cut all costs designing that

reminds me of a video tape rewinder

open sliding top...really?