The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

X-Axis

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby X-Axis » November 17th, 2011, 3:51 pm

Sorry if this is a repost but Samsung Galaxy SII users can see hidden zombie art by Jack Larson. Go to settings, about phone, and repeated click where it says Android Version, and you will see that pic below

(not sure if it works with other android phones or custom roms on the sgsII)

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2011, 4:37 pm

Cid wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
outlaw101 wrote:guys any help with the rooting? or you guys know anyone who does it and what is the cost?

If u not comfortable doing it.. Ill do it for yu in 5 mins.. how much yu paying? :lol: :lol:

lol ,snake ...teach de man to fish nah..

But the man sounding rel bummy Dan :lol:

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2011, 4:38 pm

X-Axis wrote:Sorry if this is a repost but Samsung Galaxy SII users can see hidden zombie art by Jack Larson. Go to settings, about phone, and repeated click where it says Android Version, and you will see that pic below

Nothing new here..
This works on every android phone.

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 17th, 2011, 4:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:
X-Axis wrote:Sorry if this is a repost but Samsung Galaxy SII users can see hidden zombie art by Jack Larson. Go to settings, about phone, and repeated click where it says Android Version, and you will see that pic below

Nothing new here..
This works on every android phone.

ok thanks for d info

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 17th, 2011, 5:47 pm

there's a new easter egg with ICS. skip to 7:01 to see it...

Galaxy Nexus review - The Verge

The Galaxy Nexus is the best Android phone ever made. It's one of the best smartphones ever made, and with a couple of minor tweaks (particularly to the camera), it could be the best smartphone ever produced.

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Thinking about upgrading to the galaxy nexus when its released.
or trying the iPhone 4. (never owned an iPhone before)

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=406782

Kukka

Postby Kukka » November 18th, 2011, 12:28 pm

Anyone planning to bring in any of these to sell soon? Galaxy Nexus. Looking to get 1

Postby M_2NR » November 18th, 2011, 6:45 pm

S_2NR yuh coulda report d post bai :P, unless you fed up with android in some way... why go iPhone? my padna got fed up of android and went WP7 :|

allure... i need some guidance... proxy support on android is shitty. I tried proxydroid for uwi net and it not working at all :( any help?

I dont want to have to boot webos each time i want to use a proxy.

Postby S_2NR » November 18th, 2011, 6:49 pm

M_2NR wrote:S_2NR yuh coulda report d post bai :P, unless you fed up with android in some way... why go iPhone?

just wanted to give it a try since i never owned one.
but from hearing other owners i decided android is better.
and the stress of unlocking and baseband and jailbreaking and gevey sim, the list goes on and on.

and ah too broke to afford a factory unlocked iphone right now.. :oops:
student ftl

i prefer stick with my open source android yes.. :|

ICS coming soon too.. :drinking:

Postby r3iXmann » November 18th, 2011, 6:56 pm

Kukka wrote:Anyone planning to bring in any of these to sell soon? Galaxy Nexus. Looking to get 1

if we get at least 3,i can organise a group buy

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 19th, 2011, 12:38 am

S_2NR wrote:i prefer stick with my open source android yes.. :|

Android not really OpenSource. That term being used too loosely.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 19th, 2011, 11:27 am

Steve Wozniak gets his Galaxy Nexus straight from the source

Steve Wozniak wanted a Galaxy Nexus, but couldn't find one at a local Best Buy. What's an Apple co-founder to do? Apparently, head on over to the Googleplex and get an early unit from the team in Mountain View. We imagine some of you would-be line squatters will be a little miffed that Woz got the jump on you once again, but knowing Woz, we wouldn't be completely surprised to find him in line at Verizon for his second Android 4.0 smartphone on the day it hits shelves.

The Verge

Cid

Postby Cid » November 19th, 2011, 11:36 am

S_2NR wrote:
Cid wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
outlaw101 wrote:guys any help with the rooting? or you guys know anyone who does it and what is the cost?

If u not comfortable doing it.. Ill do it for yu in 5 mins.. how much yu paying? :lol: :lol:

lol ,snake ...teach de man to fish nah..

But the man sounding rel bummy Dan :lol:

lol carry on den

Cid

Postby Cid » November 19th, 2011, 11:39 am

Kukka wrote:Anyone planning to bring in any of these to sell soon? Galaxy Nexus. Looking to get 1

GINA in de dance...
when ur post count reach up to 12....like yu speeding orwa....
u sell de bb ? how d bodi stall going?

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2011, 12:55 am

Cid wrote:

GINA in de dance...
when ur post count reach up to 12....like yu speeding orwa....
u sell de bb ? how d bodi stall going?

stop callin d man Gina nah dan..

Kukka

Postby Kukka » November 20th, 2011, 9:33 am

LOL!!! Yea selling the bb.. Android ftw! Might just get a galaxy II instead. The Nexus isn't that impressive.

Btw..The bodi done! I safe!

mitchd23

free android games!

Postby mitchd23 » November 20th, 2011, 2:38 pm

where can i download games for my phone any websites?

Postby r3iXmann » November 20th, 2011, 3:35 pm

Strauss wrote:
S_2NR wrote:i prefer stick with my open source android yes.. :|

Android not really OpenSource. That term being used too loosely.

http://source.android.com/

yes it is..

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 20th, 2011, 6:29 pm

How to get the new YouTube layout:

1. Go to http://www.youtube.com

2. Press Ctrl + Shift and J in Chrome to open the Developer Tools

3. Click on the "Console" Tab and copy and paste the following
document.cookie="VISITOR_INFO1_LIVE=ST1Ti53r4fU";

4. Press enter then reload the website and enjoy the new layout.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can also go to http://www.youtube.com/testtube and enable Cosmic Panda amongst other stuff...

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 21st, 2011, 8:33 am

M_2NR wrote:S_2NR yuh coulda report d post bai :P, unless you fed up with android in some way... why go iPhone? my padna got fed up of android and went WP7 :|

allure... i need some guidance... proxy support on android is shitty. I tried proxydroid for uwi net and it not working at all :( any help?

have you tried transparent proxy?

Postby stev » November 21st, 2011, 11:01 am

good share swisha...looks great

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2011, 1:49 pm

Looking to buy an xperia play soon. anyone knows where sells the white and what price?

Postby M_2NR » November 21st, 2011, 5:49 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
M_2NR wrote:S_2NR yuh coulda report d post bai :P, unless you fed up with android in some way... why go iPhone? my padna got fed up of android and went WP7 :|

have you tried transparent proxy?

not showing up in my market :(

achillies

Postby achillies » November 22nd, 2011, 4:36 pm

Quad-core Transformer Prime up for preorder on Amazon, Nvidia demos ICS update

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 22nd, 2011, 6:21 pm

noice!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 22nd, 2011, 8:44 pm

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » November 23rd, 2011, 2:06 am

r3iXmann wrote:

I'm in if you need a 3rd.

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2011, 2:17 am

ulyuh... Antutu benchmark any good? i got this... running at 1.5ghz dual.

i still surprised it did better than the xoom...

Postby honda hoe » November 23rd, 2011, 8:04 am

N3M3SIS wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

me too

how much?

achillies

Postby achillies » November 23rd, 2011, 9:32 am

N3M3SIS wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

You guys should wait awhile, there seems to be a hardware/software fault with the Galaxy Nexus' at least those that customers have in the UK

Thread over at XDA discussing the problem as being a hardware issue

Apparently Google is going to release a software fix
Technobuffalo

EDIT: Forgot the VID

:?