Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:04 pm

@bluefete and megadoc1

I have just a question

Do you lock your doors and windows at night?

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:07 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:@bluefete and megadoc1

I have just a question

Watch therefore: for you* know not what hour your Lord does come. But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up. Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as you* think not the Son of man comes. Matthew 24:42-44

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:08 pm

....So thats a yes or no? lol

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:....So thats a yes or no? lol

What do you think? 8-)

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:16 pm

bluefete wrote:

What do you think? 8-)

I think you have no freewill or thoughts of your own, its why you cannot answer a simple question without quoting what was taught to you by misguided teachers.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

What do you think? 8-)

I think you have no freewill or thoughts of your own, its why you cannot answer a simple question without quoting what was taught to you by misguided teachers.

I done psych you out already.

The basic answer is "not always".

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:21 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

What do you think? 8-)

So you do lock your doors at some times?
Wham? Don't you have faith that God will protect you?

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 4:23 pm

god too busy punishing Jews for hating
so wait................so in the eyes of god, Hitler's a hero then

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

What do you think? 8-)

So you do lock your doors at some times?
Wham? Don't you have faith that God will protect you?

I knew this was your direction.

Actually, there were many times when we forget to lock the front &/or back doors and God protected us anyway!!!

What's your point???

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:26 pm

MG Man wrote:god too busy punishing Jews for hating
so wait................so in the eyes of god, Hitler's a hero then

Oh, MGMan :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:29 pm

bluefete wrote:I knew this was your direction.

Actually, there were many times when we forget to lock the front &/or back doors and God protected us anyway!!!

What's your point???

If you forgot to lock the doors, then that means your usual habit is to lock them.

Which means you don't really believe God will protect you.

Okay, I get it now, you just posing, you're not a true believer.
You don't really trust God or believe in him.
You are condemned to hell and will face the same hardships as all others.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

What's your point???

If you forgot to lock the doors, then that means your usual habit is to lock them.

The Lord helps those who helps themselves!!!

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:32 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

What's your point???

Thieves/Rapists help themselves.

So God helps them too?

Well that would explain all those Gay priests, they helping themselves to little boys, in God's name and with his approval of course.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

What's your point???

So God helps them too?

Well that would explain all those Gay priests, they helping themselves to little boys, in God's name and with his approval of course.

Do you know the devil is very good at twisting things around?

"1 Now the serpent was more subtil than any beast of the field which the LORD God had made. And he said unto the woman, Yea, hath God said, Ye shall not eat of every tree of the garden?

2 And the woman said unto the serpent, We may eat of the fruit of the trees of the garden:

3 But of the fruit of the tree which is in the midst of the garden, God hath said, Ye shall not eat of it, neither shall ye touch it, lest ye die.

4 And the serpent said unto the woman, Ye shall not surely die:

5 For God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil.

6 And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat, and gave also unto her husband with her; and he did eat.

7 And the eyes of them both were opened, and they knew that they were naked; and they sewed fig leaves together, and made themselves aprons."

Genesis 3:1-7

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 9th, 2010, 4:37 pm

^^ of course

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:39 pm

illumin@ti wrote:^^ of course

Glad you agree (I think :?: ). Or are you referring to their knowledge of nudity?

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:40 pm

LOL

When God fails, blame the Devil yes.

But isn't that proof that your God isn't as powerful as you make him out to me?
And if the Devil beats him so much, then maybe your God is a waste of time on the whole?

I mean, come on, if the Devil can get such a important member of your ranks (a PRIEST) to commit such atrocious acts, then doesn't that prove Devil > God

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:41 pm

*that suppose to be "make him out to be"

I don't want to edit any posts in this thread.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:47 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:LOL

And if the Devil beats him so much, then maybe your God is a waste of time on the whole?

I mean, come on, if the Devil can get such a important member of your ranks (a PRIEST) to commit such atrocious acts, then doesn't that prove Devil > God

Talk about twisted logic.

GOD HAS NEVER FAILED!!!!

BTW: THESE "PRIESTS' DO NOT BELONG TO MY RANKS.

I do not agree with most of what they follow anyway. if they followed the Bible they would know that:

This [is] a true saying, If a man desire the office of a bishop, he desireth a good work.

3:2 A bishop then must be blameless, the husband of one wife, vigilant, sober, of good behaviour, given to hospitality, apt to teach;

3:3 Not given to wine, no striker, not greedy of filthy lucre; but patient, not a brawler, not covetous;

3:4 One that ruleth well his own house, having his children in subjection with all gravity;

3:5 (For if a man know not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?)

3:6 Not a novice, lest being lifted up with pride he fall into the condemnation of the devil.

3:7 Moreover he must have a good report of them which are without; lest he fall into reproach and the snare of the devil.

3:8 Likewise [must] the deacons [be] grave, not doubletongued, not given to much wine, not greedy of filthy lucre;

3:9 Holding the mystery of the faith in a pure conscience.

3:10 And let these also first be proved; then let them use the office of a deacon, being [found] blameless.

3:11 Even so [must their] wives [be] grave, not slanderers, sober, faithful in all things.

3:12 Let the deacons be the husbands of one wife, ruling their children and their own houses well.

3:13 For they that have used the office of a deacon well purchase to themselves a good degree, and great boldness in the faith which is in Christ Jesus.

3:14 These things write I unto thee, hoping to come unto thee shortly:

3:15 But if I tarry long, that thou mayest know how thou oughtest to behave thyself in the house of God, which is the church of the living God, the pillar and ground of the truth.

3:16 And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory. 1Timothy3:1-16

If the Priests followed this they would not have to be interfering with boys. But when doctrine is more important than God's word, you must end up in trouble.

Gotta run but I'll be back later to answer the rest.

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2010, 5:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

What's your point???

but he cannot forgive those who takes the initiative to beg for forgiveness?
is the punishment of the jews complete? because they have been given land in the middle east and beating up every body around them, and gaining in land and western friends?

according your original sin 'theory':
"On no soul doth God Place a burden greater than it can bear. It gets every good that it earns, and it suffers every ill that it earns. (Pray:) 'Our Lord! Condemn us not if we forget or fall into error; our Lord! Lay not on us a burden Like that which Thou didst lay on those before us; Our Lord! Lay not on us a burden greater than we have strength to bear. Blot out our sins, and grant us forgiveness. Have mercy on us. Thou art our Protector; Help us against those who stand against faith.' (The Noble Quran, 2:286)"

"And fear the Day when ye shall be brought back to God. Then shall every soul be paid what it earned, and none shall be dealt with unjustly. (The Noble Quran, 2:281)"

"But how (will they fare) when we gather them together against a day about which there is no doubt, and each soul will be paid out just what it has earned, without (favour or) injustice? (The Noble Quran, 3:25)"

"On the Day when every soul will be confronted with all the good it has done, and all the evil it has done, it will wish there were a great distance between it and its evil. But God cautions you (To remember) Himself. And God is full of kindness to those that serve Him. (The Noble Quran, 3:30)"

"No prophet could (ever) be false to his trust. If any person is so false, He shall, on the Day of Judgment, restore what he misappropriated; then shall every soul receive its due,- whatever it earned,- and none shall be dealt with unjustly. (The Noble Quran, 3:161)"

"Every soul shall have a taste of death: And only on the Day of Judgment shall you be paid your full recompense. Only he who is saved far from the Fire and admitted to the Garden will have attained the object (of Life): For the life of this world is but goods and chattels of deception. (The Noble Quran, 3:185)"

"If any one does evil or wrongs his own soul but afterwards seeks God's forgiveness, he will find God Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful. (The Noble Quran, 4:110)" Allah Almighty forgives sins if we ask for forgiveness.

"And if any one earns sin. he earns it against His own soul: for God is full of knowledge and wisdom. (The Noble Quran, 4:111)"

"Leave alone those who take their religion to be mere play and amusement, and are deceived by the life of this world. But proclaim (to them) this (truth): that every soul delivers itself to ruin by its own acts: it will find for itself no protector or intercessor except God: if it offered every ransom, (or reparation), none will be accepted: such is (the end of) those who deliver themselves to ruin by their own acts: they will have for drink (only) boiling water, and for punishment, one most grievous: for they persisted in rejecting God. (The Noble Quran, 6:70)"

"But those who believe and work righteousness,- no burden do We place on any soul, but that which it can bear,- they will be Companions of the Garden, therein to dwell (for ever). (The Noble Quran, 7:42)"

"Then shall anyone who has done an atom's weight of good, see it! And anyone who has done an atom's weight of evil, shall see it. (The Noble Quran, Noble Verses 99:7-8)"

i not posting this to tell any one that they HAVE to follow this, i just sayin to blue and mega that they could believe that thay payin for the sin of their forefathers, and that the god they believe in cannot forgive because of a technicality.
i have read things which makes me think that god is more powerful than that, and that life is simpler than that.

some may read the first quote and ask what about the child which was born with aids, how did he earn that. some children are born with aids, some with asthma, some with one arm some with the ability to run really fast, some with the ability to be genius... the point is, what did they do, did they earn any sin, did they do any thing wrong? no, they did not. so when they are judged, they would be sinless.

why were they placed here? that is our condition, their condition was to have aids, our condition is to have them around, so we can use our free thinking and do something good, or be selfish. the judgment would be according to what resources u had, what situation u are in, and did u use that as an opportunity to do good or be selfish.

Postby Sky » June 9th, 2010, 5:32 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Quoting scripture and bibles and testaments does not count as proof or have any evidentiary weight.

Go check your archaeology and come again.

Speakin of which, do you know they found Judas and Mary's books right?
I remember telling you this earlier in this thread, and you ignored me. Infact, you ignored every rational thing I had to say in this thread.

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 5:42 pm

why does jesus let the stray dogs suffer?

Postby Sky » June 9th, 2010, 5:43 pm

megadoc1 wrote:careful eh that guy left out the bible and jesus and found god on his own
so maybe he is programmed but by what

sky wrote:Now while I rant, you laugh. Go ahead and do so.
And you are right to a point, Christians like you made me more spiritual.
You disgusted me to the point where I left and found God on my own, and now he actually answers me. So do you want to claim that? There were billions like you, and there will be billions more. People who just don't get it, while it's so simple.

Why I dressing up to go to church? to look good for God? lol he know I have the clothes, he was in Detour when I get it.
Why kneel to show humility? A God that loves doesn't want you uncomfortable while you talk to him. Humility's in the heart.
Why close your eyes to pray? Having problems concentrating? Well you're not as serious about God as you think.
Why recite something Jesus said over 2k years ago? IT WAS AN EXAMPLE!! LOOK PA, I CAN REMEMBER WORDS!! I DON'T NEED TO MEAN IT THOUGH!!
Why even read the bible? It was written by men when mankind was wicked and ignorant. I want nothing of it. Since when faith need a text book anyway. lol @ that faith. Again, it's in the heart, not on paper. All the bible ever did was tear humans apart.

And no, I'm not on your side. I know there's a God, while you hope there's one. Else all your foolishness wouldn't pay off.

And now for you. Know who else Found God on their own?
Abraham
Daniel
John the Baptist (actually early followers of Jesus slaughtered the followers of this dude, if you didn't know)
Jesus Christ (yea i said it)

Just to name a few. So while you sheep do something because others do it, with ABSOLUTELY no proof at all, go through the sands of time blindly, blaming what happened to be good on God and what happened bad on Satan, I will have a good life.
Because God put me here to have a good life.
Lol one man get strain because God let satan chook him and people thinking they supposed to live a hard life because "god testing their faith" If God test my faith i'd be insulted, because as MG Man said, that's a very emo god.

Postby Sky » June 9th, 2010, 6:11 pm

You are being very dis-ingenuous.

"Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:
But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.
Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death." James 1: 13-15

"But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart." Matthew 5:28[/quote]

Y'know what, don't answer me with the bible, answer me with your mind and heart.

Infact, bluefete, you answer some questions. Not the next one, i think he's a legal moron, seriously. He should just go back to the NWS thread and lust, then ask for forgiveness like a good christian, then go do it again.

Adam and Eve ate the apple, against God's instructions. For this they were cast out, and from henceforth (lemme use the king james language nah, because since he translate it, people from back then used to speak like that....lawl) anywayz, from henceforth they were cast out. They saw shame yada yada. So if they didn't eat that fruit (btw I dunno where allyuh get this apple thing from, the bible never said that) anywayzz, if they didn't eat that fruit, we should all be in the garden of Eden right?. Now earlier in this thread I saw you say that we have a choice and free will. That was his gift to us. But if we do as we please is lix, right? So what if God did NOT give us free will that made the angels jealous? (btw their business fix) Then what? What would we MISS? When I say miss, I mean what would we have known as sin to actually want to do it? No murders, no rape, no stealing. Sounds like heaven to me. Do as you're told and be happy. My question is: What would it be like without sin? Then there's natural disasters. I'm gonna give you a blight and since we had no choice then we know for sure there's a God, and since that is so, He'd show his face like he did in the bible (and somehow he's shy since the bible was finished) and save us from Natural disasters. I'll give you that one.

Another question. A simple one. Why do we have both Saturday and Sunday off?:)

Question again: Why are you taking 80+ pages to defend NOT GOD (forget MG man, he's a kant), but the bible and the christian way of life? Why is it so difficult?

Another one: Why when you tell a christian that they found 2 more books, from Jusdas and Mary, they pull away, call you names, say that is of the devil etc?

#5: why we don't have chariots of fire anymore? Where the burning bushes? Why is God so subtle now?

Don't answer with bible verses, answer with your knowledge. Bause if you wanna play bible, There's abible study session goin on right now in my galley and I could get the verses to the things i know said in the bible and dismiss both of you.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 9th, 2010, 9:16 pm

ABA Trading, where does this concept of God's grace come from?

So one day a criminal is brought to court, with evidence to prove is guilt. He turns to the judge and says I know you are a good man, and that you will forget what I have done and allow me to go free. Now the judge says to the man you are right about one thing I am a good man. As a good man I must serve justice. You see because the Judge is good he must carry out the law not bend it. the very thing goodness that the criminal is look to to set him free will be the very thing that condemns him. Now like I said in my last post God is not only a good of love, but has many other attributes. He has give laws and will judge according to those law. With that as I read in this thread before why are our deeds judge if we are saved through faith in Jesus. On the day of Judgment our deeds will be judge, the righteous to determine their reward, and the unrighteous to show them that justice will be served. Further more your beef that the Christian God should just nullify sin if he was so powerful, no religion has a god that does that, a price must be paid. And if you can't agree to any of these and you create a god that does, you have now thus formed what most religions would consider an Idol, and made your own religion. So now what makes your god better that mine if that is the case. However, if your means of justice makes sense, and if it is good for God then it should be good for us. So lets close the courts, dismiss the cases and free all the criminals in prison, make the prison a home for the elderly. Oh and to show that Bible is accurate, it says in the last days men will stray from the truth and follow after their heart.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 9th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Sky wrote:You are being very dis-ingenuous.

"Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:
But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.
Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death." James 1: 13-15

"But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart." Matthew 5:28

Y'know what, don't answer me with the bible, answer me with your mind and heart. Your mind and heart, what makes anyone mind and heart correct or true. Like they say if you don't stand for anything you will fall for everything.

Infact, bluefete, you answer some questions. Not the next one, i think he's a legal moron, seriously. He should just go back to the NWS thread and lust, then ask for forgiveness like a good christian, then go do it again.

Adam and Eve ate the apple, against God's instructions. For this they were cast out, and from henceforth (lemme use the king james language nah, because since he translate it, people from back then used to speak like that....lawl) anywayz, from henceforth they were cast out. They saw shame yada yada. So if they didn't eat that fruit (btw I dunno where allyuh get this apple thing from, the bible never said that) anywayzz, if they didn't eat that fruit, we should all be in the garden of Eden right?. Now earlier in this thread I saw you say that we have a choice and free will. That was his gift to us. But if we do as we please is lix, right? So what if God did NOT give us free will that made the angels jealous? (btw their business fix) Then what? What would we MISS? When I say miss, I mean what would we have known as sin to actually want to do it? No murders, no rape, no stealing. Sounds like heaven to me. Do as you're told and be happy. My question is: What would it be like without sin? Then there's natural disasters. I'm gonna give you a blight and since we had no choice then we know for sure there's a God, and since that is so, He'd show his face like he did in the bible (and somehow he's shy since the bible was finished) and save us from Natural disasters. I'll give you that one.

Another question. A simple one. Why do we have both Saturday and Sunday off?:)

Question again: Why are you taking 80+ pages to defend NOT GOD (forget MG man, he's a kant), but the bible and the christian way of life? Why is it so difficult? Because people don't understand it and often the blind is leading the blind

Another one: Why when you tell a christian that they found 2 more books, from Jusdas and Mary, they pull away, call you names, say that is of the devil etc?I wrote a book last week think I should add it to the Bible? Probably not... these books are writings that are not consistent with scripture. If these were true the rest of the Bible is fake. But since there are more manuscript to prove the Bible as is, should we go with the more or the less. Oh by the way Jesus did not come on the scene in the new testament through the virgin birth. In Genesis God said let us make man in our image, who is this us, Col 1 says all things are made by him and through him (Jesus that is). Jesus said before Abraham I am. When the three Hebrew boys were thrown in the fire, the fourth that was walk with them was said to look like the Son of God, and many more.

#5: why we don't have chariots of fire anymore? Where the burning bushes? Why is God so subtle now? When last something has evolve in front of you or spontaneously formed in front of you.

Don't answer with bible verses, answer with your knowledge.That is like saying to a fish don't swim in water, the two can't be separated Bause if you wanna play bible, There's abible study session goin on right now in my galley and I could get the verses to the things i know said in the bible and dismiss both of you.I suggest you go to said Bible study it might do you go to understand what you talking about.[/quote]

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 9th, 2010, 9:45 pm

Sky wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:careful eh that guy left out the bible and jesus and found god on his own
so maybe he is programmed but by what

sky wrote:Now while I rant, you laugh. Go ahead and do so.
And you are right to a point, Christians like you made me more spiritual.
You disgusted me to the point where I left and found God on my own, and now he actually answers me. So do you want to claim that? There were billions like you, and there will be billions more. People who just don't get it, while it's so simple.

Why I dressing up to go to church? to look good for God? lol he know I have the clothes, he was in Detour when I get it.
Why kneel to show humility? A God that loves doesn't want you uncomfortable while you talk to him. Humility's in the heart.
Why close your eyes to pray? Having problems concentrating? Well you're not as serious about God as you think.
Why recite something Jesus said over 2k years ago? IT WAS AN EXAMPLE!! LOOK PA, I CAN REMEMBER WORDS!! I DON'T NEED TO MEAN IT THOUGH!!
Why even read the bible? It was written by men when mankind was wicked and ignorant. I want nothing of it. Since when faith need a text book anyway. lol @ that faith. Again, it's in the heart, not on paper. All the bible ever did was tear humans apart.

And no, I'm not on your side. I know there's a God, while you hope there's one. Else all your foolishness wouldn't pay off.

And now for you. Know who else Found God on their own?
Abraham As far as I know God found Abraham, since Abraham was not looking for him????
DanielBelieve he was a Jew, so I will make a guess and say he was following Judaism
John the Baptist (actually early followers of Jesus slaughtered the followers of this dude, if you didn't know)Same as Daniel
Jesus Christ (yea i said it) Same as Daniel and John the Baptist, plus he is God, so I highly doubt He lost himself and needed to find Himself

Just to name a few. So while you sheep do something because others do it, with ABSOLUTELY no proof at all, go through the sands of time blindly, blaming what happened to be good on God and what happened bad on Satan, I will have a good life.
Because God put me here to have a good life. Really. As far as I know we were created have a relationship with God, which as I recall was broken through sin and now restored by Jesus, but you is the one with the Bible study in your galley as you said.
Lol one man get strain because God let satan chook him and people thinking they supposed to live a hard life because "god testing their faith" If God test my faith i'd be insulted, because as MG Man said, that's a very emo god.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 9:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:@bluefete and megadoc1

I have just a question

no i do not ,never need to how is that your business?

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

What's your point???

aye yuh late with that kinda stupidity satan tried that on jesus in the desert

wow you got that? how you arrive at that?
you can tell that? yuh know the devil tries to tell all believers the same sometimes
did you know you can quote your own judgment? be careful

bluefete don't ever use this statement again man cannot help himself only god can help him

So God helps them too?
are you that brilliant?

Well that would explain all those Gay priests, they helping themselves to little boys, in God's name and with his approval of course.anyone doing evil is not of God

ABA Trading LTD wrote:LOL

thats how you want to see him sad part is you have to stand before him at the end of your lifetime
And if the Devil beats him so much, then maybe your God is a waste of time on the whole? with your understanding maybe

just goes to show how ill inform you are you just open up your mouth for anything try to learn something for your own sake and stop being desperate

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 9:56 pm

soldier

Your "god" died on a cross, humiliated and spat on by drunk soldiers.

He was useless, and your belief in him is also useless.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 10:05 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol

soldier

Your "god" died on a cross, humiliated and spat on by drunk soldiers.

He was useless, and your belief in him is also useless.
he did that for you and me because he loves us and all of us have to stand before him at the end of our lives
so we can be a fool for him now or be a fool before him later the choice is ours

and if you think that you will offend me with those statements you are wrong
you are the one to give account for it every word at the end not me