3ne2nr fishermen

todd61

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby todd61 » May 23rd, 2011, 7:45 pm

Rahtid wrote:I was up on the north coast yesterday, right by the police station in blanchisseuse,didnt go to fish,but saw ppl fishing.

I wanna learn to sea-fish plz. Is it as simple as baiting the hook(whether its using a silver lil fish bait or squid - all being imitation eh) and throwing in teh water,,then wait for a bite and pull or reel in?

yea

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 23rd, 2011, 7:46 pm

sk1111, by d bamboo but we had a really gd guide who knew alot of secrets...

radical14, where u lookin to go out and how much u willin to pay?

Rahtid, its not that simple but u have to go out with ppl who know to learn from them...

Postby meccalli » May 23rd, 2011, 9:55 pm

Oh man, Nice catch ryan! Sulk*..i've never caught a king yet...many silver kings n zapate but not teh mackerels.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 23rd, 2011, 10:44 pm

Daz wat we behind these days but I feel I guh go banking next trip somewhere....

Postby Razkal » May 23rd, 2011, 11:25 pm

^nice catches ryan!..

banking is good recently, been using a live bait/king fish type rig with dead bait and got about a dozen bachine/bacheen/baysheen..and one sweet 12 pounder mutton snapper :)

all i have is some toots pics from a nokia tard phone...the snap is still whole is the freezer so i'll grab a pic for the thread...its a nice fish those mutton snaps!

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » May 24th, 2011, 8:26 am

[quote="ryan99tt"]sk1111, by d bamboo but we had a really gd guide who knew alot of secrets...

quote]
oh ok, we catch we tail trying for kings and carite, tons of gar fish though. The boys tried a little banking and hold real salmon though.

radical14

Postby radical14 » May 24th, 2011, 9:17 am

ryan99tt just looking to do some banking probably from waterloo or orangevalley about 600 we usualy pay this to go out in from the caroni swamp

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 24th, 2011, 10:41 am

nah, i doh know anybody around that region...sry

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 24th, 2011, 4:03 pm

where all dem fishermen dey dred???????

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 24th, 2011, 7:44 pm

where were you fishing? we were in Saut D'eau Basin and caught 13 carite 5 bachine and 4 bonito all small but would have liked a wahoo.
Trolling with small rebels and a nice sail came up in the spread when we did not have a pitch bait ready :(

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 24th, 2011, 11:55 pm

saltydog, where dat is? no vidz of d sail...wud really like to see one...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 25th, 2011, 1:31 am

here is the vid i promised on my channel..dont forget to subcribe and like the vids..thanks

http://www.youtube.com/user/FishingTrin ... ature=mhee

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 25th, 2011, 10:38 am

nice catch ryan
you bringing out some marlin/wahoo/sailfish gear for them kings boi
das a penn international 50 wide? do u still feel a decent fight on such a heavy setup for kings?
maybe is me, but i prefer the lighter gear for fish in that range (15-25# setup)...give them a chance to strip some line nah......anyway long wknd comin up, everybody better be on the water fishin', gonna dedicate a day to jigging maybe in 2nd or grand......

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2011, 11:22 am

^i use a shimano light setup with 12lb test for the kings...until i hooked up on something that stripped line in a blistering run for literally 2-2.5 mins from the reel...i've caught kings on it before...but this was ridiculous, did nothing but watch line disappear with about 3 lbs drag on the fish..

whatever it was, i'm very unhappy it took 40% of my line before it snapped...caught a 12lber mutton snapper just before that smoke out and the gear handled it effortlessly...

i don't mind losing a fish once in a while, this bothering me though...i was rigged for the bachine we were catching, 4/0 circle, 30lb wire trace, snap-swivel and mainline...i'm going back for that fish!!

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2011, 11:27 am

the mutton was strangely caught on that same rig, sinkerless with a wire traced circle hook.

and get this....one badly hooked baby grunt was quickly put out its misery and used for bait :|

never ever caught 'keepable' snapper on such trash bait....i've only ever seen crapaud fish, eels, stingray and tarpon munch grunt so readily :lol:

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 25th, 2011, 3:43 pm

^12lb test...3lbs of drag real fun but REAL risky too bro
dsi one day u'll get another chance at him :roll:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 25th, 2011, 5:17 pm

nah, is ah international 30 wide with 40lb test but daz just in case nah...like razkal say sumting take he line an gone, i dont want to miss those opportunities at dem monsters...anyhow, razkal wat yuh hold? no wahoo?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 25th, 2011, 5:21 pm

for d lazy ppl...u cud still check out d channel and keep checking or new vids...

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 25th, 2011, 5:55 pm

i should be going for them kings this weekend after we test out we new boat

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2011, 10:20 pm

didn't go wahoo hunting that weekend again ryan...actually haven't been trolling for a while.

reelPACE, yeah that lil shimano is my new favourite stick..hella fun.
so far its got me six bachine, a ten pounder mutton and one dreadfully big stingray....so i was unfortunately very hopeful the mystery fish would eventually be subdued :( but c'est la vie..

one more for someone else to have a go at!

Postby Razkal » May 25th, 2011, 10:30 pm

ryan99tt, i actually don't mind missing some open water fishing for the timing..the fishing from shore/close to shore via canoe is really exciting..

the bachine apparently started coming in closer in schools to breed...3/4 or what we caught since May began were egg loaded females...so we just take one or two a piece now....they are an epic munch :lol:

been hitting them hard on the north, from maracas jetty straight to the las cuevas...lotsa bait inland too...so most everything is in a feeding mood, we lost maybe three or four really big strikes that just took line faster than the reel could allow....all 30 or 40 feet from shore! :D

makes you want to keep fishing, been getting good experience tinkering with rigs and seeing them work/fail as the target is mostly the same each time.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 25th, 2011, 11:45 pm

my cuz is a fisherman in orange valley <net>...but sometimes they take ppl out banking, they know some great spots out in the gulf.
i luv any kind of fishing...but the most exciting is Spearfishing!!....

just a few pics....had to compress them so the quality is a bit poor
P3180604 - Copy - Copy.JPG
P3180604 - Copy - Copy.JPG (129.6 KiB) Viewed 2164 times
PA150380 - Copy.JPG
Lobsters
PA150380 - Copy.JPG (47.95 KiB) Viewed 2164 times
P9230424 - Copy.JPG
Barracuda 20lbs
P9230424 - Copy.JPG (32.31 KiB) Viewed 2164 times
PC140469 - Copy.JPG
Grouper 58lbs
PC140469 - Copy.JPG (40 KiB) Viewed 2164 times
PA190417 - Copy.JPG
Grouper 50lbs
PA190417 - Copy.JPG (33.58 KiB) Viewed 2164 times

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 26th, 2011, 1:52 am

jramsarran, nice...where u dive?

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 26th, 2011, 7:51 am

all over....a few places North coast, DDI, Toco.
i went macqueripe a couple times...shot the Barracuda there. visibility is almost always good there.
but..too much divers now and then the BIG "No Spearfishing" sign doesn't make u feel very comfortable.

u caught some nice fish there!...u caught them "towing" or "live bait"?

Postby meccalli » May 26th, 2011, 9:16 am

barra?? macqueripe?...I goin with a big shiny (heavy) casting spoon next time i go there

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 26th, 2011, 9:50 am

caught them trolling plastics...

venomz

Postby venomz » May 26th, 2011, 6:45 pm

nice catch ryantt.....just now id be back in action....

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 27th, 2011, 11:11 pm

meccalli wrote:barra?? macqueripe?...I goin with a big shiny (heavy) casting spoon next time i go there

lol...yea...good luck!....my cuz shot a cavali there..but d barra ripped it off the spear like paper....<<same barracuda we caught after>>...i think!...

i hear cavali does take spoon too....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 28th, 2011, 12:58 am

cavali does take anything, once dey biting...

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 28th, 2011, 10:56 am

@ryan99tt...i have abt 6 different artificial..<<plastic>>....some does rattle n stuff
but i never used them before.....

any tips??