3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 19th, 2009, 4:16 pm

I shoot 99% Manual

Take a read

http://www.goingmanual.com/photo/

varung

Postby varung » March 19th, 2009, 4:20 pm

i reading up on this site now actually

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 19th, 2009, 4:42 pm

I started with Manual, then moved to Av and Tv.

And after A LOT of practice moved to Manual.

I only shoot in Manual now. As much as it can be a pain shooting fast-paced stuff like carnival, I have no one to blame but myself if it doesn't come out right

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 23rd, 2009, 12:37 pm

I still around - in the novice category:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 23rd, 2009, 12:51 pm

pugboy wrote:this is a real good pic

crop out the gate in the background

cornfused wrote:Image

scully i can only get better from here

thank you and i'll take your advice
Last edited by cornfused on April 7th, 2009, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2009, 3:53 pm

varung wrote:^^ hahaha

true true.....then i shouldn't have much fear about the equip then

i trying to learn some more on Manual option, to become more creative with my shots. i just feel using auto is a waste for a DSLR, but it has an easiness to it.

EG. for those here, when you covering important events eg weddings, where u only get one shot on candids, do u all, use the Manual or go with the safe Auto?

you want to graduate out of Auto mode as quickly as possible.
however there is nothing wrong with shooting in P mode as you still control ISO and work with both aperture and shutter as you shift your EV up and down.
Move to TV and AV modes from there and then on to manual.

I still shoot in P mode from time to time when it's more important to capture the moment than to fiddle with camera settings when lighting and subject changes rapidly, like when shooting motorsports.

varung

Postby varung » March 23rd, 2009, 3:56 pm

thanks Duane 3NE 2NR,

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 23rd, 2009, 4:10 pm

Tv mode for motorsports :D

bean_head

Postby bean_head » March 24th, 2009, 6:39 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:Image

i like this one :roll:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 24th, 2009, 11:36 pm

amatuer pic .. taken with my cell tracking ball wasn't zooming in on the birds

I know most of you guys pics are coloured but I love the use of b&w

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2009, 11:44 pm

you need to level your horizons

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 24th, 2009, 11:46 pm

how do I do tht ?

I cyar even get this ph to zoom for me :(

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 24th, 2009, 11:48 pm

^ hold the dam phone straight

*shakes head and thank god I didn't marry a trini woman

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 24th, 2009, 11:52 pm

:oops: sorry nah :oops:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 24th, 2009, 11:56 pm

If you wanna make up for it, email me some pics of yourself... :mrgreen:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 25th, 2009, 12:00 am

its not worth it trust me

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2009, 12:03 am

rotary, this is not the ched for that

sorry about the date watermark.........was using my wife's 5.0mp cybershot and she likes the date stamp for reference.......

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 25th, 2009, 12:05 am

Eurogirl let me be the judge.. Plus Ugly girls need love to :shock:

Sunday I'm taking my XTi out to an Orchid show at the botanical gardens, so I will have some new pics up soon.

Here is a PS I did using ones of my recent pics..

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 25th, 2009, 12:10 am

MG Man wrote:rotary, this is not the ched for that

sorry about the date watermark.........was using my wife's 5.0mp cybershot and she likes the date stamp for reference.......

So how you kno when u're horizon's are level ?

Rotary send me a pm or add me to msn nah gosh yuh sounding like yuh dunno how to do it ..

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2009, 12:14 am

practice

Postby Monk BANzai » March 25th, 2009, 2:32 am

still doing meh ting....

scully one shot from the Hyatt shoot!!! (yeah that fateful day!!)

this was a "do or die" shot....cuz right after she fell on him!!!....poor cropping though....

Trinidad Christian Centre...Shoot for some graphic work they're doing

Scully in his early days...

Postby Monk BANzai » March 25th, 2009, 2:35 am

this was taken 3pm ....up Blancheisusse (sp)....

Foxy

Postby Foxy » March 25th, 2009, 7:37 am

how do i upload the pic???

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2009, 8:14 am

birds born in living room

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 25th, 2009, 3:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:still doing meh ting....

this was a "do or die" shot....cuz right after she fell on him!!!....poor cropping though....

Did her dress burst ? :shock:

xtrail one really nice with the mist in the background .. very very nice

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 25th, 2009, 4:22 pm

eurogirl wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:still doing meh ting....

Did her dress burst ? :shock:

xtrail one really nice with the mist in the background .. very very nice

:shock: That is ALOTTA firetruckin 'oman?

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » March 25th, 2009, 8:32 pm

tig ol bitties

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 26th, 2009, 8:29 am

The past few mornings i realised the sky lookin interesting so i tried to take some shots this am.... this is what i came up with...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 26th, 2009, 8:57 am

^^ Yup the Sky is looking good

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 26th, 2009, 9:11 am

I like this shot.