COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 3:06 pm

If you weren't slow you would realize it's a play on words similar to how males identify as females and vice versa, well I identify as vaccinated.... anything is possible
timelapse wrote:^A 'straight' jacket won't do a thing for Hover.He already 'identifies' as something

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 3:11 pm

wont vaccinate, encourage others to do the same, and wishes that a more deadly strain comes out to spite those who are vaccinated.

hover... you are a c*nt and a'hole melded into one for being so petty and bad-minded -- all because you overcompensating for something. please seek professional help for your toxic traits. thank you

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 3:15 pm

hover11 wrote:If you weren't slow you would realize it's a play on words similar to how males identify as females and vice versa, well I identify as vaccinated.... anything is possible
timelapse wrote:^A 'straight' jacket won't do a thing for Hover.He already 'identifies' as something

covid will see straight through that. hope your lungs enjoy what is soon to happen.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 3:18 pm

Where have I ever said dont vaccinate......I always encourage persons seek advice from their physician before making that choice
st7 wrote:wont vaccinate, encourage others to do the same, and wishes that a more deadly strain comes out to spite those who are vaccinated.

hover... you are a c*nt and a'hole melded into one for being so petty and bad-minded -- all because you overcompensating for something. please seek professional help for your toxic traits. thank you

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 3:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Thank you Dr.Phil for that prognosis....more importantly awaiting response variantthat bypasses vaccines MU is already resistant ...give it time
st7 wrote:what are you referring to? we still all have to wear masks and observe safety regulations when we live with the virus. umpteen times it has been mentioned that it will never go away but hopefully vaccines will be able to bring it down to flu level.

you choose to be ignorant because you are overcompensating for something -- this is not normal human behaviour. i suggest you seek professional help because the way you are acting is not healthy, for anyone and yourself. you might be toxic to those around you with your lack of compassion and refusal to understand simple things. there's nothing shameful in seeking help.

it only came about by replicating a few million times in millions of unvaxxed ppl. future variants will only do that as long as we have millions of antivaxxers giving the virus fuel.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 3:19 pm

Yea ok I sure I will be part of the 90 percent that recovered and living with us to this day
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:If you weren't slow you would realize it's a play on words similar to how males identify as females and vice versa, well I identify as vaccinated.... anything is possible

covid will see straight through that. hope your lungs enjoy what is soon to happen.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 3:20 pm

How do you know that is because of unvaxxed, so the virus has stopped infecting vaccinated persons now that's something new I didn't know that , did that happen over night . This is news to me, next you will say that vaccinated persons cannot contract covid and are 100 percent immune now
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:Thank you Dr.Phil for that prognosis....more importantly awaiting response variantthat bypasses vaccines MU is already resistant ...give it time
st7 wrote:what are you referring to? we still all have to wear masks and observe safety regulations when we live with the virus. umpteen times it has been mentioned that it will never go away but hopefully vaccines will be able to bring it down to flu level.

you choose to be ignorant because you are overcompensating for something -- this is not normal human behaviour. i suggest you seek professional help because the way you are acting is not healthy, for anyone and yourself. you might be toxic to those around you with your lack of compassion and refusal to understand simple things. there's nothing shameful in seeking help.

it only came about by replicating a few million times in millions of unvaxxed ppl. future variants will only do that as long as we have millions of antivaxxers giving the virus fuel.

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 3:20 pm

hover11 wrote:Where have I ever said dont vaccinate......I always encourage persons seek advice from their physician before making that choice
st7 wrote:wont vaccinate, encourage others to do the same, and wishes that a more deadly strain comes out to spite those who are vaccinated.

really? then why keep spreading misinformation and anti-vax posts?

i must be drinking too much :drinking:

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 3:22 pm

hover11 wrote:Yea ok I sure I will be part of the 90 percent that recovered and living with us to this day
redmanjp wrote:

also what about all the ppl u infect directly or indirectly via the chain of infections u would have started- some of whom may not be as lucky? dem cud dead right?

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 3:25 pm

i wonder how old hover is. he hadda be 27 or something to be thinking about himself alone

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 3:26 pm

Well I just don't know you should ask the vaccinated guy who had delta and carelessly moving around with us for 5 days thinking it was probably just a cold
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yea ok I sure I will be part of the 90 percent that recovered and living with us to this day
redmanjp wrote:

also what about all the ppl u infect directly or indirectly via the chain of infections u would have started- some of whom may not be as lucky? dem cud dead right?

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 3:31 pm

hover11 wrote:Where have I ever said dont vaccinate......I always encourage persons seek advice from their physician before making that choice

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 9th, 2021, 3:34 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Allyuh hear the story about the national hockey players that were denied entry into T&t because the results of their pcr test was in Spanish.?

That's the most ridiculous thing to happen in this whole covid situation. And people really think parassram and the pnm know what they doing and making sensible decisions.

Passengers whose documents are in a language other than English should check with their airline or aircraft operator before travel.

Does a negative test result or documentation of recovery need to be in English?

United States: Airlines and other aircraft operators must be able to confirm the test result and review other required information, and should determine when translation is necessary for these purposes. Passengers whose documents are in a language other than English should check with their airline or aircraft operator before travel.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... elers.html

Portugal: Testing results are preferably presented in English or in the languages required by the countries and please be aware that fully handwritten Covid-19 tests are not accepted, but prepopulated certificates, with some handwritten information, are valid.

https://www.flytap.com/en-cz/travel-restrictions

Government of Canada: To be considered fully vaccinated, travellers must have received the full series of a COVID-19 vaccine — or combination of vaccines — accepted by the Government of Canada, at least 14 days prior to entering Canada. Currently, those vaccines are manufactured by Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca/COVISHIELD, and Janssen (Johnson & Johnson). Travellers must provide proof of vaccination in English or French (or a certified translation).

https://www.canadainternational.gc.ca/f ... x?lang=eng

Germany:
Requirements for tests and proof of vaccination or recovery
Detailed information on the requirements for tests and proof of immunity is available on the website of the Federal Ministry of Health.

In principle, the following forms of proof are accepted:

Proof of a negative test result:
A negative test result obtained using nucleic acid amplification technology (e.g. PCR, PoC- PCR) in German, English, French, Italian or Spanish. The test must have been carried out no more than 72 hours prior to entry (time of swabbing).

https://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/en/einr ... Aufenthalt

Brazil: Clarifications from the Brazilian government regarding the required COVID-19 test:

The COVID-19 test must be a document from a laboratory test (RT-PCR) for screening for infection by SARS-CoV-2, with a negative/non-reactive result, performed within 72 hours prior to the moment of boarding;
The document must be presented in Portuguese, Spanish or English;
The test must be carried out in a laboratory recognized by the health authority of the country of departure.

https://br.usembassy.gov/health-alert-u ... to-brazil/

Notice that multiple languages are accepted in all the countries you highlighted.

Why should national athletes have to go through this? This is not some foreigners who just coming here for vacation. These young men were sent to represent their country and now the same country is denying them re entry over such as arbitrary issue. Why not just translate the document into English to verify and then let the citizens return to the country of their birth!

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 3:36 pm

Yup because I'm individualistic I must be 27....you got me
st7 wrote:i wonder how old hover is. he hadda be 27 or something to be thinking about himself alone

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Allyuh hear the story about the national hockey players that were denied entry into T&t because the results of their pcr test was in Spanish.?

That's the most ridiculous thing to happen in this whole covid situation. And people really think parassram and the pnm know what they doing and making sensible decisions.

Passengers whose documents are in a language other than English should check with their airline or aircraft operator before travel.

United States: Airlines and other aircraft operators must be able to confirm the test result and review other required information, and should determine when translation is necessary for these purposes. Passengers whose documents are in a language other than English should check with their airline or aircraft operator before travel.

Portugal: Testing results are preferably presented in English or in the languages required by the countries and please be aware that fully handwritten Covid-19 tests are not accepted, but prepopulated certificates, with some handwritten information, are valid.

Government of Canada: To be considered fully vaccinated, travellers must have received the full series of a COVID-19 vaccine — or combination of vaccines — accepted by the Government of Canada, at least 14 days prior to entering Canada. Currently, those vaccines are manufactured by Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca/COVISHIELD, and Janssen (Johnson & Johnson). Travellers must provide proof of vaccination in English or French (or a certified translation).

Germany:
Detailed information on the requirements for tests and proof of immunity is available on the website of the Federal Ministry of Health.

A negative test result obtained using nucleic acid amplification technology (e.g. PCR, PoC- PCR) in German, English, French, Italian or Spanish. The test must have been carried out no more than 72 hours prior to entry (time of swabbing).

Brazil: Clarifications from the Brazilian government regarding the required COVID-19 test:

The COVID-19 test must be a document from a laboratory test (RT-PCR) for screening for infection by SARS-CoV-2, with a negative/non-reactive result, performed within 72 hours prior to the moment of boarding;
The test must be carried out in a laboratory recognized by the health authority of the country of departure.

Notice that multiple languages are accepted in all the countries you highlighted.

Why should national athletes have to go through this? This is not some foreigners who just coming here for vacation. These young men were sent to represent their country and now the same country is denying them re entry over such as arbitrary issue. Why not just translate the document into English to verify and then let the citizens return to the country of their birth!
I don't disagree that procedurally the MoH should have listed the English requirement in their FAQ's. I do disagree with putting all of the blame on a government whose official language is only English.

I believe that you're just trying to be an anti-PNM troll but that's your business. Though I will say that you're doing a sh*tty job of trolling.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 9th, 2021, 5:02 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Germany:

I don't disagree that procedurally the MoH should have listed the English requirement in their FAQ's. I do disagree with putting all of the blame on a government whose official language is only English.

I believe that you're just trying to be an anti-PNM troll but that's your business. Though I will say that you're doing a sh*tty job of trolling.

Caring about young men that sacrifice to represent the country is now being an "anti pnm troll"

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2021, 5:21 pm

270/2

FB_IMG_1631222414391.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 5:27 pm

2 deaths today. tomorrow, who knows, 8, 10, 12.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 5:45 pm

270 today and yday hmm
K74T wrote:270/2

FB_IMG_1631222414391.jpg

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 6:18 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Germany:

Caring about young men that sacrifice to represent the country is now being an "anti pnm troll"

I will say that you're doing a sh*tty job of trolling.

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 6:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:2 deaths today. tomorrow, who knows, 8, 10, 12.

The 7-day rolling average has been ~7 deaths each day since July 11.

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 6:28 pm

hover11 wrote:Yup because I'm individualistic I must be 27....you got me
st7 wrote:i wonder how old hover is. he hadda be 27 or something to be thinking about himself alone

lolllllll 'individualistic' as he follows other people views on anti-vaccinations.

ok woke free thinker.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 6:32 pm

Guess u don't know the meaning of individualistic, I care about myself only has nothing to do with following others train of thought
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yup because I'm individualistic I must be 27....you got me

lolllllll 'individualistic' as he follows other people views on anti-vaccinations.

ok woke free thinker.

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 6:46 pm

ok woke free thinker ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Postby aaron17 » September 9th, 2021, 9:20 pm

Why now?
"NIH orders $1.67M study on how COVID-19 vaccine impacts menstrual cycle "

https://nypost.com/2021/09/07/nih-to-st ... SocialFlow

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 10:05 pm

aaron17 wrote:Why now?
"NIH orders $1.67M study on how COVID-19 vaccine impacts menstrual cycle "

https://nypost.com/2021/09/07/nih-to-st ... SocialFlow

Read further:

https://www.thelily.com/people-said-the ... rching-it/

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 10:27 pm

st7 wrote:ok woke free thinker ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

So he's a WFT X 2?

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2021, 11:37 pm

FB_IMG_1631242220484.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 10th, 2021, 12:15 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1631242220484.jpg

So why people who travel through city gate can't get Pfizer? Are they insinuating that people who travel through city gate not smart enough to return for a 2nd shot? If you think the people uneducated, do an education drive instead of gimmicks and catch phrases.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2021, 7:57 am

^ vaccines at public transport hubs, malls etc are done globally.
It is easier to administer a one shot where people don't have to return with an appointment and cause a crowd.