Redress10 wrote:Gladiator wrote:Redress10 wrote:Tunapuna
Alexander isn't being well received. People have a serious distrust of him to the point of even clowning him. Basically saying how he can solve crime now as a "civilian"
Was he ever in a position to "solve" crime?
Well the average person aint seeing it that way. Not to mention he got up to senior sup I believe. Plus add to that the rumours and talk of him being involved etc. Unc positioning him as a crimefighter may actually work against them.
I feel PNM bury him in Tunapuna after that meeting there.
pugboy wrote:i used to think better to get rid of privy council but after all the foolishness last 10yrs and seeing how a govt could get away with nonsense
it is better to keep the privy council
the ccj is composed of judges from the islands who are products of same possibly corrupt systemshover11 wrote:We are too corrupt of a society to be under the CCJ....how many judgments have we seen overturned due to the privy council? It's the only unbiased party here and untouched politically. No politician can make a call or shoot a message to a lord of the court to have their way.j.o.e wrote:hover11 wrote:Resuming hangings in T&T is something the United National Congress can once again consider if it is elected to office. And under a UNC coalition government, a new commissioner of police will be appointed.
For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-u ... .973aa43f7
Correct me if I'm wrong isn't hanging still a part of our laws it just isn't enforced by the present government by extension our judiciary
UNC wants to restart hangings but wants to hold on to the privy council instead of shifting to CCJ #fullydunce
But honourable, the political interference or influence would still be an issuej.o.e wrote:pugboy wrote:i used to think better to get rid of privy council but after all the foolishness last 10yrs and seeing how a govt could get away with nonsense
it is better to keep the privy council
the ccj is composed of judges from the islands who are products of same possibly corrupt systemshover11 wrote:We are too corrupt of a society to be under the CCJ....how many judgments have we seen overturned due to the privy council? It's the only unbiased party here and untouched politically. No politician can make a call or shoot a message to a lord of the court to have their way.j.o.e wrote:hover11 wrote:Resuming hangings in T&T is something the United National Congress can once again consider if it is elected to office. And under a UNC coalition government, a new commissioner of police will be appointed.
For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-u ... .973aa43f7
Correct me if I'm wrong isn't hanging still a part of our laws it just isn't enforced by the present government by extension our judiciary
UNC wants to restart hangings but wants to hold on to the privy council instead of shifting to CCJ #fullydunce
Yall know the CCJ doesn’t only have Caribbean judges right ? Also most times privy council overturns something’s it’s in technicality.
That list is sheit. The figure also sheit.hover11 wrote:They wasted 17 billion dollars that could have been used to pay workers their back pay and benefits. I want to inform PSA and the rest of the unions that this is where the PNM wasted the money, rather than paying the workers;
Paintings - $3 Million.
Benz - $2 Million (For PM).
Trump Phone Call - $16 Million.
Tarouba Stadium $210 Million.
Buccoo Estate - $174 Million.
Toilet Paper Factory Loan - $30 Million.
TSTT's bailout of Massy Communications $255 Million.
Ernst and Young (Audits) - $20 Million.
PWC (Audits) - $10.5 Million.
San Fernando Waterfront destruction - $500 Million.
Fake Oil - $100 Million.
Cabo Star Mobilization Fee - $13 Million.
Ocean Flower 2 Mobilization Fee - $20 Million.
President’s House Restoration $89 Million.
$1.2 Billion for four boats (Austal / Incat).
Prime Minister's Residence $70M (refurbishment, Tobago).
THE family of Faris Al-Rawi $250 million in rent.
Stuart Young's Brother Finance deals with the State (Angus Young, NCB Global Finance) $4 billion.
Carifesta 2019 $28 million.
A $120 million loss at the Trestrail HDC development.
$8.9 million ramp in Tobago to accommodate the Jean de la Valette.
$45 million to harass Moonilal.
Mosquito Creek collapses 50 million.
$55 million on the unused DPP office.
$3 billion missing Auditor General’s report.
NGC wasted $400 million on Train One.
$120 million owed by Niquan for gas.
$140 million on galleons passage.
$100 million to lease the Jean de Vallette ferry.
$120 million Balisier house.
Five billion in improperly awarded contracts as flagged by the procurement regulator.
Over 1 billion for eat ah food lawyers.
And much more.
This amounts to $ 17 billion stolen, wasted, and deposited into bulging balisier bank books—$ 17 billion!!
This is where the money to pay workers backpay and benefits went!
It didn’t go towards anything that benefitted the average man or woman on the street. That could have covered the back pay for all the workers, with billions left over. This PNM government, after spending $530 billion, over half a trillion dollars, is now asking me where I eeswill get the money!!!
Kamla Persad Bissessar
hover11 wrote:For ten this government accomplished nothing ,they don't have anything to campaign on , but lies cry and mamaguy and the funny thing is I'm sure , before the election is over , they'll have more tricks up their sleeves ,right now they desperate, and they'll use any means necessary , to confuse trinidadians , so I urge citizens , don't believe a word ,the Stuart young's administration say , they have nothing New to better your lives ,if didn't do it in the last ten years ,it will never happen.
Smh. Wasn't this posted from the official UNC page?K74T wrote:
The United National Congress shared a release from the TT Fire Service claiming its Centre of Excellence rally last night drew such large crowds that it exceeded the venue’s capacity, but it was not an authentic document.
For more: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/unc-shares-fake- ... etes-post/
hover11 wrote:Still waiting on the nationwide free wifi they promise in the last campaign .....FB_IMG_1743943816936.jpg
To tell you how they like to lie if kamla settled the negotiations and pnm didn't want to pay and hold back the money to do things why they didn't do what they currently doing to NIB and port workers. Throw all matters in the industrial court to save time no they didn't.sMASH wrote:PNM had $600B and 10 years, what did they do?
No much cause they had to settle wage negotiations.
Wait, thst was kamala
Lalla is an opportunitist.....nothing more meets the eyealfa wrote:hover11 wrote:Still waiting on the nationwide free wifi they promise in the last campaign .....FB_IMG_1743943816936.jpg
I could understand someone becoming disenchanted with the party they support. I could respect them if they go on to run as an independent or drop out all together like Dookeran did. But to leave one party and go the one you were going up against all the years as if they suddenly became the opposite of what your former party was accusing them of previously, it simply reeks of having nothing to do with country and all about self.
And this goes for PNM jumping to UNC as well, before the mites come after me
hover11 wrote:Bad talking your employer with your present one just shows you willing to disrespect your previous boss to make yourself look "good" i know that if Lalla disagrees on something with PNM, this pattern would repeat. Nobody minds disagreement, everyone has been wrong at least once.Disrespect and insolence is one thing. Anyway what do they say about rolling stones again?
hover11 wrote:Lalla is an opportunitist.....nothing more meets the eyealfa wrote:hover11 wrote:Still waiting on the nationwide free wifi they promise in the last campaign .....FB_IMG_1743943816936.jpg
I could understand someone becoming disenchanted with the party they support. I could respect them if they go on to run as an independent or drop out all together like Dookeran did. But to leave one party and go the one you were going up against all the years as if they suddenly became the opposite of what your former party was accusing them of previously, it simply reeks of having nothing to do with country and all about self.
And this goes for PNM jumping to UNC as well, before the mites come after me
pugboy wrote:so they saying they are kamala plans to devalue to 15-1
is this a written plan they got sight of or plain ol talk?
Funny how most of the hardship that occurred on citizens was due to the PNM i educated someone today when she said PNM saving us from the IMF. It was due to the PNM actions or choices that the NAR was forced to head to the IMF. Ppl quickly forget but that's probably part of the brainwashing processThe_Honourable wrote:pugboy wrote:so they saying they are kamala plans to devalue to 15-1
is this a written plan they got sight of or plain ol talk?
Just old talk.
Within the pnm camp, for years they are saying "dem syrian and dem" hoarding US and "one setta indian" have barrels of US buried in dey back yard waiting for the US dollar to devalue so they can "make money off black ppl."
Stuart and the election machinery just playing into it.
Redress10 wrote:sMASH wrote:My social media feeds looking like a strong unc win.
No pollsters put out predictions ?
This one difficult to call. It too much in.the center
Which pnm marginal UNC gonna flip?