Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 5:56 pm

Your body your choice

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 29th, 2021, 5:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:I am now 100% certain that hoover is 11 years old.
Yup, you got me mini me

Yep definitely 11 years old.

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2021, 6:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Nope doesn't phase anymore I don't know that guy he doesn't affect my bank account so he and his opinions are irrelevant

lolol

it's funny though...whenever we start to ignore hover he tries reallll hard for attention (from the men on here) and would talk more sheit than usual.

typical toxic personality. he comes off as a simp.
Study hover but hover not studying you .....hover out

running away when people see you for what you are? awww

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2021, 6:16 pm

Long COVID: double vaccination halves risk of developing long-lasting symptoms

Even if you’re unlucky enough to catch the virus after being vaccinated, your chances of falling seriously ill or dying are slashed. Double-vaccinated people are 31% less likely to experience acute COVID-19 symptoms and 73% less likely to be hospitalised – a result that’s borne out in the relatively low hospitalisation and death rates we’re seeing now even as tens of thousands of people are still testing positive every day in the UK.

Reassuringly, for those who did fall ill with COVID-19 after being vaccinated, only around 5% went on to have symptoms that lasted for more than four weeks, meaning their chances of developing long COVID were cut by half. One of the best ways to reduce your risk of getting long COVID is to get fully vaccinated as soon as possible.

However, we did notice that frail older people and those living in more socially deprived areas were more likely to be infected and fall ill with COVID-19 after being vaccinated, especially if they had only had one vaccine dose. This suggests that we should prioritise further vaccination efforts and public health measures such as masking and social distancing among these groups, especially where infection rates are high and people are mixing and moving around.

https://theconversation.com/long-covid- ... oms-165270

Postby timelapse » September 29th, 2021, 6:18 pm

st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Nope doesn't phase anymore I don't know that guy he doesn't affect my bank account so he and his opinions are irrelevant

lolol

it's funny though...whenever we start to ignore hover he tries reallll hard for attention (from the men on here) and would talk more sheit than usual.

typical toxic personality. he comes off as a simp.
More like a gimp

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 29th, 2021, 6:39 pm

As mentioned in the Corona virus thread.
I'm not anti vax but humanity is dark
Just do a little reading on the Tuskegee experiment.

Postby timelapse » September 29th, 2021, 7:05 pm

Compare that to the bubonic plague

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 29th, 2021, 8:11 pm

PariaMan wrote:Rip Imran Khan

No underlying conditions
Unvaccinated

May he rest in peace

Please spare us the BS ...
https://guyanapostonline.com/alliance-f ... mran-khan/

Just click on the link and look at his picture ... The guy is clearly obese and he seems to have some thyroid pathology based on his puffy neck.

No underlying conditions my ass ....
Last edited by drchaos on September 29th, 2021, 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 29th, 2021, 8:13 pm

kamakazi wrote:As mentioned in the Corona virus thread.

Yup, and if we had to use one word that explains the structure of our society it would be ..... EXPLOITATION.

This simple fact has not changed from the day we left the plains of Africa to our current modern society.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 8:29 pm

drchaos wrote:

Yup, and if we had to use one word that explains the structure of our society it would be ..... EXPLOITATION.

This simple fact has not changed from the day we left the plains of Africa to our current modern society.
Doctor, what are your views on safe zones?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 29th, 2021, 8:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Dumb idea ... Throughout history, the segregation of people in our society has never led to a positive outcome.

You can already see the signs that were heading towards disaster ... All the hate being generated, degradation of societal values, mental illness and the dehumanization of people based on their ideology.

You even have people on this chat admitting that it would bring them pleasure to see people who share different views to themselves dying, suffering and begging for a vaccines.
Thats some sick screwed up sheit right there ...

Its too late to stop this though ... So hunker down and keep your head down were in for a totally screwed up decade.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 29th, 2021, 9:00 pm

BTW took a J&J yesterday evening after work.

Neck pains like wtf and fatigue today, no allergic reactions and thirsty as a firetruck ... That last one might just be heat exhaustion.

Miami flights already booked for early November.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 29th, 2021, 10:39 pm

drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Dumb idea ... Throughout history, the segregation of people in our society has never led to a positive outcome.

You can already see the signs that were heading towards disaster ... All the hate being generated, degradation of societal values, mental illness and the dehumanization of people based on their ideology.

You even have people on this chat admitting that it would bring them pleasure to see people who share different views to themselves dying, suffering and begging for a vaccines.

Its too late to stop this though ... So hunker down and keep your head down were in for a totally screwed up decade.
What exactly do you mean by 'Degradation of societal views'?

Postby redmanjp » September 29th, 2021, 10:43 pm

is either these places (safe zones) open as safe zones or they dont open at all- this helps those thousands of employees get back to work.

Postby MaxPower » September 29th, 2021, 11:02 pm

drchaos wrote:BTW took a J&J yesterday evening after work.

Neck pains like wtf and fatigue today, no allergic reactions and thirsty as a firetruck ... That last one might just be heat exhaustion.

Simmer down drchaos, You will be okay.

And congratulations on your vaccination.

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2021, 11:28 pm

when men froth up about businesses losing money when not catering to unvaxxed people but eh studying how businesses eh making money when they cant cater to anyone

rather to let those places open as a safe zone, they rather those businesses not open at all.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 29th, 2021, 11:32 pm

ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

not "views",
"Values".

Postby Kenjo » September 29th, 2021, 11:32 pm

Not sounding like anything out of the way though . This is a ‘booster shot ‘?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 29th, 2021, 11:40 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Not sounding like anything out of the way though . This is a ‘booster shot ‘?

Yeah doubt it will be anything serious ... But if I die .... Hover11 dred you can have all my stuff.
Colleague who jab meh said arm soreness, fatigue and fever/muscle aches are the only symptoms he has seen so far with J&J.

Nah not a booster, its the single shot Janssen.

Postby De Dragon » September 30th, 2021, 12:43 am

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:https://www.rblpromotions.com/take-your-shot-to-win/

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab
Odds way better than lotto I am sure not all vaccinated will sign up
You ever heard ....what does it profit a man , for him to forfeit his soul? I rather health and strength next 3 to 5 years than to not know what afflictions await due to a jab
What do you think is gonna happen in the next 3-5 years exactly?

Hopefully he'll get covid and stop this dotishness :roll:
*awaits Hoover's emoness and deflection to kick in and say I wishing covid on him* :roll:
Last edited by De Dragon on September 30th, 2021, 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » September 30th, 2021, 12:52 am

Wokeness is an anti vax argument now? Do people really think something like that could fly anywhere in the world but N. Korea, Myanmar etc?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 30th, 2021, 1:32 am

drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

not "views",
"Values".
Got autocorrected, define what you mean about those values then.

Postby timelapse » September 30th, 2021, 8:51 am

Wokeness is an anti vax argument now? Do people really think something like that could fly anywhere in the world but N. Korea, Myanmar etc?
Wokeness is the only argument antivaxers have.Is always some kind of conspiracy theory with them, from religion to aliens to illuminati

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 30th, 2021, 11:26 pm

timelapse wrote:

Wokeness is the only argument antivaxers have.Is always some kind of conspiracy theory with them, from religion to aliens to illuminati

You are mixing sheit up ... Wokeness is far left wing ... Leftists are mostly pro vaxx and antifa/Black lives matter activits.

Antivaxxers tend to fall in the alt middle and conservative/right wing lines .

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 30th, 2021, 11:32 pm

Still alive ... pains mostly gone but still very fatigued.
Really had to struggle to get through work past 3:00pm. Also two flights of steps used to be a breeze, today was winded/out of breath at the top ... Hopefully this will pass as well.

Postby timelapse » October 1st, 2021, 2:07 am

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You are mixing sheit up ... Wokeness is far left wing ... Leftists are mostly pro vaxx and antifa/Black lives matter activits.

Not everything relates to American politics.Wokeness is a condition of dotish people trying to sound important by sounding like they smarter than everybody else.These idiots exist everywhere.You actually took a vaccine and have made it off my dotish list.Good day to you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 1st, 2021, 2:11 am

Talking about wokeness - allyuh doh sleep?

Postby De Dragon » October 1st, 2021, 2:45 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Talking about wokeness - allyuh doh sleep?

Sleep is for weaklings!! :evil:

Postby timelapse » October 1st, 2021, 3:08 am

Dogs chased a cat up a tree in my yard and carrying on like hooligans

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 1st, 2021, 7:43 am

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Not everything relates to American politics.Wokeness is a condition of dotish people trying to sound important by sounding like they smarter than everybody else.These idiots exist everywhere.You actually took a vaccine and have made it off my dotish list.Good day to you

Haven't taken you off mine though ... :lol: