Well well well
IMG_20230209_214852.jpg

Kickstart

Re: Rowley WTF

Postby Kickstart » February 10th, 2023, 3:47 am

sMASH wrote:Well well well
IMG_20230209_214852.jpg
Things like these the media should take notice off.

Postby Rovin » February 10th, 2023, 11:42 am

he shuda do T&T a big favor & go there ...

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 10th, 2023, 11:43 am

Rovin wrote:he shuda do T&T a big favor & go there ...
They hostile to black people

Postby Rovin » February 10th, 2023, 11:50 am

well i didnt know that but i wouldnt doubt u

why i say he shuda go instead is because of him telling ppl sh1t when he said something recently like "those who say trinidad is not a real place shud go ukraine" ...

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 10th, 2023, 1:27 pm

Rowley made a smart statement there actually.

[tinfoilhat]Because the war in Ukraine isn't real either. [/tinfoilhat]

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2023, 1:39 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Rowley made a smart statement there actually.

[tinfoilhat]Because the war in Ukraine isn't real either. [/tinfoilhat]
Lollllllllllll

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2023, 7:55 pm

Rovin wrote:well i didnt know that but i wouldnt doubt u

why i say he shuda go instead is because of him telling ppl sh1t when he said something recently like "those who say trinidad is not a real place shud go ukraine" ...

What he should do is emulate the Ukrainians who have died in the invasion

Postby Rovin » February 23rd, 2023, 12:01 pm

so 4 times now e get covid ...

Postby Dave » February 23rd, 2023, 12:03 pm

Guinness world book record stuff

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2023, 12:13 pm

Wishing our Master Keith another speedy recovery

Postby Rovin » February 23rd, 2023, 12:14 pm

nah ...

Postby meccalli » February 23rd, 2023, 1:23 pm

sMASH wrote:Well well wellIMG_20230209_214852.jpg

https://www.firstpost.com/world/ukraine ... 93882.html
Ukraine teen refugee finds violence at San Francisco school so bad she wants to go back

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2023, 2:19 am

dogg

Postby dogg » March 13th, 2023, 11:59 am

When a prime minister can refer to a fellow Member of Parliament as “little dirty mouth, flea-laden, lice-covered... this piece of nothingness, this wotlessness”, is it any wonder that our children come to believe that name-calling, bullying and humiliation of another are appropriate ­responses to anyone who angers them?

We are prepared to give Dr Rowley the benefit of the doubt if he pleads ignorance in his use of the term “lice-covered” in heaping calumny on the bald head of MP Rodney Charles. But he should know now, if he didn’t know on Thursday night, that “lice-covered” was once a common term of scorn and abuse in stereotyping descendants of Indians in this country. We urge him to introspect on why, of all the words in his vocabulary, he chose “lice-covered” as an epithet for a bald rival. It may well be for the same reason that he knows many Hindi words for confusion and bacchanal, but apparently none for peace, love and harmony.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » March 13th, 2023, 12:15 pm

dogg wrote:
When a prime minister can refer to a fellow Member of Parliament as “little dirty mouth, flea-laden, lice-covered... this piece of nothingness, this wotlessness”, is it any wonder that our children come to believe that name-calling, bullying and humiliation of another are appropriate ­responses to anyone who angers them?

We are prepared to give Dr Rowley the benefit of the doubt if he pleads ignorance in his use of the term “lice-covered” in heaping calumny on the bald head of MP Rodney Charles. But he should know now, if he didn’t know on Thursday night, that “lice-covered” was once a common term of scorn and abuse in stereotyping descendants of Indians in this country. We urge him to introspect on why, of all the words in his vocabulary, he chose “lice-covered” as an epithet for a bald rival. It may well be for the same reason that he knows many Hindi words for confusion and bacchanal, but apparently none for peace, love and harmony.
And PNM supporters don't think the PM is racist

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 13th, 2023, 4:02 pm

Doesn't matter PNM 2025.

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2023, 5:42 pm

Kickstart wrote:
dogg wrote:

And PNM supporters don't think the PM is racist

Nah ent LFD RFD PNM chupidee supporters does say "wey yuh go do?" "Dais jes how he iz" keke keke keke, gip gip gip.

Postby 16 cycles » March 13th, 2023, 7:01 pm

:? That Sunday editorial hit hard..

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2023, 7:09 pm

unfortunately them in a state of don’t care and as usual shooting the messenger is their response to amy serious issue

Postby paid_influencer » March 13th, 2023, 8:15 pm

from the sunday editorial mentioned

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/edi ... e3e2f.html

I waiting to see if broken going to own up to the words of his PM.

or if he going to play chupid.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 14th, 2023, 9:18 am

In the aftermath of the 2020 elections and in 2021 thereabouts when GG used the word cockroach there were essays written on the racist use of animal words to describe people. Rodent Borat wrote about the Rwandan Massacre and thing in describing the use of cockroach.

Today crickets!!!!

Postby Rovin » March 14th, 2023, 12:18 pm

rowdy cud stand on a podium & loudly say everybody HYMC & ppl wont beat up, i bet they wud find dise rel kix & say its part of our daily language & culture so wa rong wid dat

about d lice head - i didnt know that was an injun thing, lice doh like how other ppl head does taste orrr, jes like in addition to my school days when it also had measles, mumps, red eye etc to me those use to affect all kinds of kids ...

Postby De Dragon » March 14th, 2023, 9:26 pm

Rovin wrote:rowdy cud stand on a podium & loudly say everybody HYMC & ppl wont beat up, i bet they wud find dise rel kix & say its part of our daily language & culture so wa rong wid dat

about d lice head - i didnt know that was an injun thing, lice doh like how other ppl head does taste orrr, jes like in addition to my school days when it also had measles, mumps, red eye etc to me those use to affect all kinds of kids ...

It is a racist trope from since Eric Williams' time, along with cowsheds, and recalcitrant minority.

Postby paid_influencer » March 14th, 2023, 9:55 pm

Rovin wrote:rowdy cud stand on a podium & loudly say everybody HYMC & ppl wont beat up, i bet they wud find dise rel kix & say its part of our daily language & culture so wa rong wid dat

It is a racist trope from since Eric Williams' time, along with cowsheds, and recalcitrant minority.

is a racist reference going back to the canadian mission schools (trinidad cool "e" schools, i cyar even type the name now but that was the official name of the school) back when east indians were viewed as a poor backward community. children in agriculture, illiterate, barefoot, lice-covered, etc. It remarkable these same schools are considered prestige now, but at the point when rowley was growing up, these schools and indo-trinidadians generally were openly mocked by the PNM elite.

unless somebody has another explanation for calling a bald head man in the UNC shirt 'lice-covered'

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 15th, 2023, 5:49 am

It's racist just like when Kamla called him an oreo. It's not a slip of the tongue.
It's a tactic used by both parties but in different ways since PNM and UNC are actually one entity parading as two different groups.
When Kamla called him oreo she was doing so to ensure she doesn't win the election and why not.
She enjoys all the perks and lives off the fat of the land with none of the headache. Kamla never wants to win another election and have the headache of ruling this sheithole ever again.
Rowley and Kamla playing good cop bad cop on trinis and trinis sooooo dotish they fall for the soap opera.

wing

Postby wing » March 15th, 2023, 5:54 am

Skanky wrote:It's racist just like when Kamla called him an oreo. It's not a slip of the tongue.
It's a tactic used by both parties but in different ways since PNM and UNC are actually one entity parading as two different groups.
When Kamla called him oreo she was doing so to ensure she doesn't win the election and why not.
She enjoys all the perks and lives off the fat of the land with none of the headache. Kamla never wants to win another election and have the headache of ruling this sheithole ever again.
Rowley and Kamla playing good cop bad cop on trinis and trinis sooooo dotish they fall for the soap opera.
I'll kickstart the outrage: You sounding like a paid PNM blogger. Don't you realise by now that saying anything against the opposition makes you a racist and a PNM stooge with a long acronym attached.

Postby De Dragon » March 15th, 2023, 6:40 am

wing wrote:
Skanky wrote:It's racist just like when Kamla called him an oreo. It's not a slip of the tongue.
I'll kickstart the outrage: You sounding like a paid PNM blogger. Don't you realise by now that saying anything against the opposition makes you a racist and a PNM stooge with a long acronym attached.

Ah poor victim playing Broken, you need a hanky? :roll:
YES, it was racist to call JUHN Scarfy an Oreo, but where is the outrage from YOU when he calls Rodney Charles the most vile, racist names?

Postby Rovin » March 15th, 2023, 11:24 am

i wasnt around during eric time but i guess some elders must have told u all about d lice head thing so will have to take ur words for it, is not d 1st time hearing about pee nm race tactics from long time

i guess its alright when 1 side pelts race mud but when d other side pelts back some ppl lose their minds over it ... 2 wrongs dont make a right applies only when convenient to some

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2023, 11:50 am

Skanky wrote:Rowley and Kamla playing good cop bad cop on trinis and trinis sooooo dotish they fall for the soap opera.