b18b_turbo

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby b18b_turbo » January 7th, 2014, 8:33 pm

There is nothing like "medical steroids"

And yes they are all bad.......

THEY FIX YOU IF YOU ARE ILL BUT THEY KILL YOU IF YOU ARE A FIT ATHLETE LIFTING AND GOING FOR AN EXTRA EDGE!

sorry for being late, lol

New_SPECIES wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:misinformation, what is this info all over the net? do tell

New_SPECIES wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:I want some roids... :(
It have any to shred belly fat??

Roids cud make yuh put on more belly fat eh... dat info all over d net!

Was really just making a comment on “medical steroids” and their effects on metabolism, body fat, fluid retention, etc
Some info on that here:

Weight gain
Steroids affect your metabolism and how your body deposits fat. This can increase your appetite, leading to weight gain, and in particular lead to extra deposits of fat in your abdomen.

http://www.hss.edu/conditions_steroid-s ... ffects.asp

But there are many other negative effects of steroids that are more worrying... see here:

Steroids And Their Harmful Side Effects

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/articl ... fects.html

I think the above mentioned stuff are more of a concern if you are contemplating taking steroids,
especially of you are a "man".

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 8:36 pm

DVSTT wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:recommend supplements for after work out...muscle builder kinda thing...where can I get it and cost?

any1?

Muscle builder? If you wanna get big take a lean mass gainer protein.
Serious mass
Carnivore mass
Elite mass

And also some glutamine or recon from mp

nuh really in d big man thing...jus looking for summin to use after training to rebuild and restore and add ah lil more.

BSN Syntha 6 is also good and should be considered. I'm no expert so I can't say which is best.

Tried Syntha 6.... Not impressed...
The Saturated Fat, Cholesterol, Higher Calories, Higher Sodium etc was not welcomed.

Although it worked ok for some of my partners... I preferred the RECON.

Compare the two here:

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/bsn/synth.html
http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/muscl ... recon.html

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 7th, 2014, 8:43 pm

One is lean protein and one is a post workout revocery gimic rubbish, you cant compare them. Also look at the number of servings vs price.

Then they BS u with the aminos....syntha has all those aminos plus more and a lot more bioavailable. Its amazing how people get caught and waste money.

Protein + vitamins

and what in the world is a MUSCLE DETOX?? hahahahh!! the ingredients are liver detox and all in negligable amounts... talk abt bs u are fed here

New_SPECIES wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:recommend supplements for after work out...muscle builder kinda thing...where can I get it and cost?

any1?

Muscle builder? If you wanna get big take a lean mass gainer protein.
Serious mass
Carnivore mass
Elite mass

And also some glutamine or recon from mp

nuh really in d big man thing...jus looking for summin to use after training to rebuild and restore and add ah lil more.

BSN Syntha 6 is also good and should be considered. I'm no expert so I can't say which is best.

Tried Syntha 6.... Not impressed...
The Saturated Fat, Cholesterol, Higher Calories, Higher Sodium etc was not welcomed.

Although it worked ok for some of my partners... I preferred the RECON.

Compare the two here:

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/bsn/synth.html
http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/muscl ... recon.html

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 7th, 2014, 8:47 pm

To make that kinda comparison... New species probably really new.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 9:02 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:To make that kinda comparison... New species probably really new.

Wasn't comparing because I think the products are similar…
The comparison was because the man asked:

One man proposed.. Syntha 6
I proposed… MusclePharm RECON
So I compared the two; with its contents and personal experience.

Some people are concerned about carbs in their diet when trying to lose weight
And other are concerned about the Milk content and Lactose..
Hence the MusclePharm would be a better choice.

But like many of these supplements… what works for some, doesn't work for all, so results and opinions always vary.
Just trying to give an opinion from experience!

A real comparison for Syntha 6 would be against MusclePharm COMBAT - for protein content... see here:

http://protein-powder.findthebest.com/c ... -Milkshake
Last edited by New_SPECIES on January 7th, 2014, 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 7th, 2014, 9:07 pm

i guess u would compare a pre workout and a fat burner

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2014, 9:10 pm

why compare two products that serve different purposes?
if you had to compare Syntha6 with something, try the MP Combat.

I'm sure BSN has a recovery drink to stack up against the re-con.

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2014, 9:16 pm

I find the ON works well..... Not the best tasting thing though, but then again, but then again it's not about taste.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 9:16 pm

^^ Like I said... I only compared the two based on the proposals/recommendations put forward by respective tuners for a "after-workout", recovery drink!

Comparison was to show which was the better drink to "recover" faster...
Which is obviously the RECON..

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 7th, 2014, 9:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:
hondablood wrote:http://youtu.be/JHiKDa4ip_Q

BP hireing ah crew to go drill for oil on that bicep dan, on one arm alone CT fletcher could end the US economy crisis

you all jus miring

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2014, 9:40 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:^^ Like I said... I only compared the two based on the proposals/recommendations put forward by respective tuners for a "after-workout", recovery drink!

Comparison was to show which was the better drink to "recover" faster...
Which is obviously the RECON..

scene.

Postby De Dragon » January 7th, 2014, 10:26 pm

DVSTT wrote:I find the ON works well..... Not the best tasting thing though, but then again, but then again it's not about taste.

Try the Cookies N' Creme :D Or add banana, PB and flaxseed, oatmeal and make shakes. I usually have a big jug in the fridge so I don't hafta mix every day. I started back today after a while and while the strength is mostly there, the stamina went all to hell :oops: Good thing our regular football sweat starting back this week. 8-)

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 7th, 2014, 10:30 pm

DVSTT wrote:I find the ON works well..... Not the best tasting thing though, but then again, but then again it's not about taste.

Try the Cookies N' Creme :D Or add banana, PB and flaxseed, oatmeal and make shakes. I usually have a big jug in the fridge so I don't hafta mix every day. I started back today after a while and while the strength is mostly there, the stamina went all to hell :oops: Good thing our regular football sweat starting back this week. 8-)

did you ever get a type of burning throat after drinking on?

Postby De Dragon » January 7th, 2014, 11:19 pm

hondablood wrote:

:shock: :shock:
Next time try it wit' slight.......... :lol:
Nah never any burning. The chocolate ON used to taste like unsweetened Milo though.

Postby Rainman » January 8th, 2014, 6:47 am

I'm not gonna be eating meat for about 2 months and I'm thinking of using the Dymatize ISO-100, but only on the days that i'm doing weight training (3 maybe 4 times per week) as a pre workout. What are your thoughts on this? currently on a weight loss drive. Not interested in "massive gains and getting swole brah"

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 7:54 am

hondablood wrote:

Nope!
De Dragon, Ilm going to buy the cookies and cream flavour when this tub finishes. Hearing alot of good things about it lol

Postby DFC » January 8th, 2014, 8:13 am

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 8:28 am

New_SPECIES wrote:Very very fast recovery - next day I sometime forgot that the day before I had an intense workout,

thats probably because you didnt.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 8th, 2014, 8:31 am

Oh snap.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 8:34 am

AllTrac wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:Very very fast recovery - next day I sometime forgot that the day before I had an intense workout,

Postby DFC » January 8th, 2014, 9:00 am

dis u New_SPECIES?

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 9:09 am

Managed to stop feeling upset when I take a scoop of whey before workout. I just take it before I start spin biking and by the time I start weights I'm ok.
One problem though, I started back running yesterday after a 2 month break, due to shin splints. However, after running 30 meters or so, the pain in my shins came back. I couldn't run at all. However I can walk pain free and use the spin bike without any pain. Do these shin injuries usually take this long to heal? Also, I have completely flat feet, can this be the cause of the shin splints? Do I need to get some sort of orthotic?

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 9:43 am

DFC wrote:dis u New_SPECIES?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 8th, 2014, 10:00 am

DVSTT wrote:Managed to stop feeling upset when I take a scoop of whey before workout. I just take it before I start spin biking and by the time I start weights I'm ok.
One problem though, I started back running yesterday after a 2 month break, due to shin splints. However, after running 30 meters or so, the pain in my shins came back. I couldn't run at all. However I can walk pain free and use the spin bike without any pain. Do these shin injuries usually take this long to heal? Also, I have completely flat feet, can this be the cause of the shin splints? Do I need to get some sort of orthotic?

You to damn heavy :lol:

What's your weight tho?
If you to heavy it would put pressure on your shin when running.
You'll have to take the pain and start of gradually

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 8th, 2014, 10:10 am

always wanted to run, but I eh have nobody to chase me

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 10:14 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Managed to stop feeling upset when I take a scoop of whey before workout. I just take it before I start spin biking and by the time I start weights I'm ok.

What's your weight tho?

I'm 5' 11" and 170lbs.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 8th, 2014, 10:38 am

DVSTT wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:

What's your weight tho?

I'm 5' 11" and 170lbs.

Damn that's light. You shouldn't have that problem.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 10:42 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:

What's your weight tho?

I'm 5' 11" and 170lbs.

Damn that's light. You shouldn't have that problem.

Exactly why I'm worried :?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 8th, 2014, 10:48 am

AllTrac wrote:

Yuh threatenin to Ban me when I hitting you and yuh friends d same ole talk...
I back down but others didn't and u silent....but you jumpin back on my case and encouraging the same from others?

Allyuh givin talk... and wen talk come back... yuh bringing out d "Great 2NR Mod Powers" to threaten?

Ah setta "lil boy ting" from allyuh yes..... STEUPS!

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 10:52 am

New_SPECIES wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Yuh threatenin to Ban me when I hitting you and yuh friends d same ole talk...
I back down but others didn't and u silent....but you jumpin back on my case and encouraging the same from others?

Allyuh givin talk... and wen talk come back... yuh bringing out d "Great 2NR Mod Powers" to threaten?

Ah setta "lil boy ting" from allyuh yes..... STEUPS!

I see you got a problem with letting things go....