Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

2NR Smurf

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 2:22 pm

^Yeh yuh made me hate the M1014....

worse yet...i cya use it fuh sheit.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 2:28 pm

M_2NR wrote:not sure if they sell the online code online but don't buy a used BF3 online or elsewhere eh. chances are the online code is already used.
Stupid me bought it for PC and XBL. (reix hymc eh before i say anything else :lol: ) but BF3 owns on PC. Hands down, most fun in an online FPS.

They sell the codes on PSN and XBL. cant remember the costs.

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 2:29 pm

14.99usd per code

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 19th, 2012, 2:36 pm

casper wrote:WTB: BF3 for xbox

Try to get a new limited edition off eBay. Selling for the same 60usd and u get a free map pack

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Would be great if we could get a good trini squad going on BF3

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 3:19 pm

ok i'll get it too...but what console u guys playing it more on??? i wanna know if to get it for ps3 or for 360

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 19th, 2012, 4:09 pm

PS3 for me. I play conquest and rush mostly though

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 5:42 pm

just played a 2hrs bf3 on the 360...have to say i enjoyed the 360 more. They need to fix the input lag on the ps3.

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 5:49 pm

Metal gear I gonna add u on PSN there....depending on what console d majority of ppl in here playin it on more I'll get it...and yea smurf all FPS rule on 360 ....I use my ps3 for mainly 1 player games and exclusives now...XBL is where the fun is

Postby honda hoe » July 19th, 2012, 5:55 pm

real men sweating bf3....

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 5:57 pm

just just got Arkham City GoTY for the 360....so bf3 might be on hold for a bit lol

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 6:00 pm

Gyad....that goty case is horrible lookin...Lolz...game is bess though

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 6:04 pm

i hadda loud up casper here:

you is not the same one that was b!tching bout xbox after yuh get it on fb, saying oh the controller so hard to hold, mw3 does still lag fuh yuh, and how yuh going an sell and all kinda complaints about the xbox?

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Yea I was....still find d control gives me cramp after I using d ps controller for so many years now since d ps 1...it has been basically the same ever since

Takes a while to get accustom to Xbox control which I still trying to familiarize with but aside from that the online play a lot more enjoyable cuz yea it has lag but not as bad as PSN....and also mw3 and other COD graphics look way better on Xbox than on ps3 as well...audio is also a world better too....and I rel loving the party chat feature

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 8:12 pm

i just wish MS could make a 360 control with a proper D pad....

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 8:16 pm

They upgraded the D pad on the new silver ones smurf..check them out

Nixin

Postby Nixin » July 19th, 2012, 9:25 pm

RapToR wrote:
Nixin wrote:Hi fellow gamers, i recently bought a xbox 360 s system on amazon. i got in the package a halo reach download code, however when i try to redeem the code i get a message telling me that the offer is not valid in my region or it has expired. Is there anyway i can get around this?

will cost you US$50 a year to get around that

I got a 3 month gold membership card on purchase of the system. Will i be able to purchase and download games with my credit card or will i get the same issue as with the halo reach download.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 9:58 pm

casper wrote:They upgraded the D pad on the new silver ones smurf..check them out

yeh i tried one...still failure...and over priced.

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 20th, 2012, 2:16 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Would be great if we could get a good trini squad going on BF3

We done have that for the pc version 50+ trini's

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/pl ... 977274642/

Postby M_2NR » July 20th, 2012, 3:13 pm

todd61 wrote:

I am yet to join. :( I think I add some of u all on steam.
My PC lags so much sometimes but I eh updating for anything!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 20th, 2012, 3:44 pm

i play on ps3,not on my account though,my bro's

been banned many of times for teabagging admins and tolling the sheit outta other players.I got so much hate mail in psn inbox,its funny

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 20th, 2012, 5:16 pm

todd61 wrote:

was browsing some of the player stats.....jeez you guys not easy :shock: :shock: :shock:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 11th, 2012, 11:22 am

not sure if repost

Postby pioneer » August 12th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Anyone having/had problems with the rooftop level in Max Payne 3 PS3 constantly crashing?

It's already so frustrating, say like on the 4th attempt the screen goes blank but you hear audio. On other occasions you see the screen but no audio.

Pretty annoying, then again it's the PS3 version.

I already tried deleting game data and reinstalling, no luck.

Postby gastly369 » August 12th, 2012, 7:11 pm

just got up this morning and catch ah mad vibes and ordered it Image

i was actually looking to buy max payne 3 for me and rocksmith for sis ..but no seller was selling both ..was trying to avoid paying for 2 packages :oops:

Postby pioneer » August 12th, 2012, 9:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Anyone having/had problems with the rooftop level in Max Payne 3 PS3 constantly crashing?

It's already so frustrating, say like on the 4th attempt the screen goes blank but you hear audio. On other occasions you see the screen but no audio.

Anyone?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 12th, 2012, 10:00 pm

who else still plays bf3 in here on psn? you can add Primeoverlord (at least i think that's his psn name)

i play on it sometimes as well,he's a beast though,today he went 112-28 at operation metro in cq mode i think.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 12th, 2012, 10:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Anyone having/had problems with the rooftop level in Max Payne 3 PS3 constantly crashing?

Anyone?

yep had that exact problem with the xbox version actually had to restart the game a couple of times btw that rooftop level had me going like 15 attempts....... :|

Postby pioneer » August 12th, 2012, 10:41 pm

I still tryna finish it like 2 weekends now :|

Postby gastly369 » August 12th, 2012, 10:57 pm

Anyone?

not only you saw another person on gamefaqs getting same prob but with ah xbox.. thinking twice on getting the game now :\