Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 1:44 pm

I also have a serious issue with TSTT Throttling my video streaming bandwidth.

You can get full speed on torrent but try to stream a youtube video in more than 144P and it almost always runs youtube at dial up speed. Yet it can download a torrent at HD speed

Also WHERE ARE YOU ALL getting this 15MB package from?

http://discoverflow.co/trinidad/interne ... d-packages

My father also has flow for $200 a month and he gets 10MB, he is in El Dorado.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » June 17th, 2015, 2:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:One question anybody knows if FLOW has a regular non WIFI modem that you get free when you sign up for internet?

Its $249 for installation. And $150 for WIFI modem.
But are all their modems WIFI or they have free non WIFI modems? I already have a WIFI router.

BTW FLOW has 2MB for $139 a month.

Why would anyone on this planet pay TSTT $233 for 2MB if there is flow in their Area?

Do u take cable from FLOW as well? If so and u take 10Mb internet as well, it will be 200+250. If u want a phone line it is $15 extra if u have the internet. That gives $465.

With TSTT the equivalent blink bundle will cost $399+vat (459) for more channels, 5Mb internet and free tstt calls.

From online gaming with friends, they always complain of lag with their 20Mb flow connection while my is great! So it depends on what u use Ur connection for to really get the best plan.

When I signed up a while ago, I got a free upgrade to 10Mb, and 3mths HBO. It was a no brainer for me as I usually average about 12Mb and almost no lag!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 2:04 pm

^ First off I don't use telephones and I don't watch TV.

All I want is FLOW Internet a 10MB connection alone.

And I never had flow before. so am curious if I really hadda pay that $150 for the WIFI modem or they give u a free non wifi modem?

Flow ran lines in my area couple months ago, this was never digital before. So I assume it would work great for me? Plus my area will have much less people using internet access its mostly Agriculture.

I have access to Digicel Fibre, Flow Fibre and TSTT. But flow is my only alternative to TSTT, however my online gaming almost always work great with TSTT but lately TSTT giving lots of issues.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 17th, 2015, 2:47 pm

ED you get a free wired modem, I took the wired and using a router as my tech friend told me that the wireless are problematic. As of now my tstt modem unplug and park up lol, enjoying my new flow connection

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 3:02 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:ED you get a free wired modem, I took the wired and using a router as my tech friend told me that the wireless are problematic. As of now my tstt modem unplug and park up lol, enjoying my new flow connection

Sweet!!

Is the same Arris brand that flow uses for the wired modem aswell?

Hoss I have a Zhone modem from TSTT the real old version it runs hotter than a toaster, it literally raises the temperature in my room by a degree Celsius yes lol.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 17th, 2015, 3:23 pm

yup arris cm820

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 5:11 pm

OOoh Nice then its one like this

http://www.amazon.com/ARRIS-Touchstone- ... B008GG78FU

its a really good brand. So this is good.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 6:04 pm

ping steampowered.com

can someone type that in command prompt and let me know what the latency is with flow?

I get 112ms with TSTT

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 17th, 2015, 6:06 pm

average of 65ms

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 17th, 2015, 6:06 pm

110ms

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 17th, 2015, 8:08 pm

WarrLordd wrote:App isn't out yet to public we're currently testing it on testflight but however it can be tested on Facebook beta server I don't want to add link here Incase of any advertising rules so msg me if interested

The reason I ask is because I used to play a game a few months ago and at exactly 6:00pm, it would start to run like so much shiit it was unplayable, and at 2:00am it would go back to normal, and for the whole 48 hours of Saturday and Sunday it would work normal. I thought it was the game servers, but now that you mention that same 6pm-2am time frame, I see the pattern.

Postby S_2NR » June 17th, 2015, 8:15 pm

Flow is always kinda crappy during peak times

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

Pirate

Postby Pirate » June 17th, 2015, 8:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:Flow is always kinda crappy during peak times

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

U know and they always show such low pings, but things still running like $hitt

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 17th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Yea.....got pretty inconsistent over the past few hours

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 10:13 pm

nick639 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ping steampowered.com

can someone type that in command prompt and let me know what the latency is with flow?

I get 112ms with TSTT

Holy sheit

thats the speed of light. So bad TSTT is? and you would think since they have fibre from here to Miami that would really be all it takes.

So its the copper around the country that adds so much latency? damn

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » June 20th, 2015, 12:57 pm

fouljuice wrote:
WarrLordd wrote:App isn't out yet to public we're currently testing it on testflight but however it can be tested on Facebook beta server I don't want to add link here Incase of any advertising rules so msg me if interested

The reason I ask is because I used to play a game a few months ago and at exactly 6:00pm, it would start to run like so much shiit it was unplayable, and at 2:00am it would go back to normal, and for the whole 48 hours of Saturday and Sunday it would work normal. I thought it was the game servers, but now that you mention that same 6pm-2am time frame, I see the pattern.

Yea same pattern, I mean other games run normal like league dota.. But this one game always has issue around 6pm during the week and you're right weekend is fine flow better fix their nonsense cause it only at peak hour majority of my developers and staff members on my server are on at that time and I'm unavailable which forces me to use VPN

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 20th, 2015, 4:54 pm

I get 112ms with TSTT

59ms Flow in San Fernando

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 20th, 2015, 4:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
nick639 wrote:

I get 112ms with TSTT

Holy sheit

thats the speed of light. So bad TSTT is? and you would think since they have fibre from here to Miami that would really be all it takes.

So its the copper around the country that adds so much latency? damn

You're running on this,.....literally

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 20th, 2015, 5:42 pm

^ LOL I see well this explains a lot

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 21st, 2015, 11:10 am

After the last set of outages about a week back, the one Amber light on my router is now green, so all the lights green now. Can't remember which light it was. They did an upgrade or what?
Located in California

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 21st, 2015, 11:15 am

noticed the same on my modem as well

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 21st, 2015, 9:13 pm

its sad people dont know how the internet and "speed" works.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 21st, 2015, 10:26 pm

shaq090 wrote:its sad people dont know how the internet and "speed" works.....

ok well I think I know how it works.

Also does anyone know how FLOW's network is constructed?

How much copper are we talking about exactly? The lines on the pole is Fibre right? so besides the short coax copper cable coming into your house, what other copper lines is this passing when it travels to say California? or UK?

These pings look delicious with flow, I cant believe its actually 68ms to Valve headquarters in the US.

Anyone knows what pings so you can get to German Servers in Battlefield 4?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 21st, 2015, 10:27 pm

And when compared to TSTT how much copper and rusty stuff we are talking about?

markie boy

Postby markie boy » June 21st, 2015, 10:30 pm

Kronik wrote:After the last set of outages about a week back, the one Amber light on my router is now green, so all the lights green now. Can't remember which light it was. They did an upgrade or what?
Located in California

Noticed the same on my arris cm480 modem Kronik ...I believe it was the US light that once was Amber now it's solid green

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 21st, 2015, 11:03 pm

Could someone with flow click this link and tell me how much MS ping you seeing displayed?

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/se ... -SERVER-5/

I get 151 ms

Please also do a refresh on the page just to be safe cause sometimes I get a false 220ms ping reading.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 21st, 2015, 11:16 pm

^ you sure? it takes a few seconds to come up like 4 seconds.

saying 165ms ping for me now. hmm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 21st, 2015, 11:22 pm

you could also type

ping tbgclan.com

I believe the site on the same server. I get a whopping 200ms

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 2nd, 2015, 6:28 am