OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Soundwave

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby Soundwave » January 31st, 2011, 10:34 am

couldn't make last night, I was watching a really good movie, on the inside of my eyelids, Pitch Black...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 31st, 2011, 10:35 am

:oops: ^ so I watched the match replay
the only thing that was off to me, was that this guy kept killing people with 1 or 2 bullets...wtf.. I saw real people who had the drop on him and he just...spin , 1 bullet and kill them
I call shenanigans

Postby honda hoe » January 31st, 2011, 10:43 am

honda hoe wrote:
tr1ad wrote:ah feel honda hoe have better stats than me tho.... camper or no camper

not in black ops, i don't play multiplayer

cuz you're a self-rated camper.

while i admit that if i'm INTENTIONALLY playing for nukes i do camp, i prefer to run an gun, especially wit tactical knife attachment

i don't camp ALL D TIME like mikhail used to in mw2

and i don't have to self rate myself

my numerous nuke screenshots speak for themselves

evokiller

Postby evokiller » January 31st, 2011, 1:26 pm

rodfarva wrote:actually, 27-0 on TDM is not easy to get.

Its not Dom, where people put themselves in danger to secure points and hold them..takes work.
and yeah, 27-0 in black ops is much more impressive than 27-0 in MW2

I've noticed that a lot of TDM sh1t hongs coming across to Dom matches just to bolster their K/d ratio.
Camping, Tubing (whole teams), and not even playing the Domination game.
If we met up some of these teams on TDM they'd get crushed.

what hondahoe doh realize is that 30-29 in Dom with a bunch of captures and defends is impressive

mhmmm agreed it is ALOT harder to get that in blackops as compared to mw2,i still prefer mw2 tho, as its much faster paced, in my replay i was running around the stage hunting for kills cuz tdm is such a small team and the stage was grid i believe which is a fairly big stage to find 6men to get my chopper gunner and attack puppies,the guns run out of ammo alot for me aswell, i keep having to hunt down enemies guns and scavenger isnt for me

Postby noshownogo » January 31st, 2011, 1:28 pm

^nothing more satisfying than picking up an opponent's pimped out gun and capping his @ss with it for a replay that's sure to get under his skin...

evokiller

Postby evokiller » January 31st, 2011, 1:35 pm

i hvnt seen u online in ages btw noshow...and ppl use some reallly random guns :| i did find my maingun (famas) bcuz of this situation tho, i used to use the mp5k but used to get destroyed in a frontal gun fight

Postby Mark! » January 31st, 2011, 1:37 pm

noshownogo wrote:^nothing more satisfying than picking up an opponent's pimped out gun and capping his @ss with it for a replay that's sure to get under his skin...

a time a man kill me, take my gun and kill me back again wit it on the kill cam for the final kill :(

Postby noshownogo » January 31st, 2011, 1:38 pm

i dun prestige as many times as possible in Blops therefore I think i taking a sabbatical 8-)

Postby noshownogo » January 31st, 2011, 1:39 pm

Mark that was me on my last bit of XP needed for my final prestige, thanks btw!

Postby Mark! » January 31st, 2011, 1:49 pm

anytime horse :|

Postby Cjruckus » January 31st, 2011, 2:22 pm

Guys its just a game. Don't get emo about it. Your kd ratio will not get you laid.

Postby noshownogo » January 31st, 2011, 2:53 pm

au contraire Chris, my gyul see my stats when I was trying to figure out how to not make my COD addiction and our relationship become a division in time management. When she realise how much virtual bravado i carried, she give it up one time.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 31st, 2011, 3:02 pm

^^ ah will ask, AHAHAHAHAHAHAAH. But yea MY KD RATIO gets me a pat on the back, an she says dont worry jus keep playin you might get better, then she goes to sleep

Postby sharkman121 » January 31st, 2011, 4:53 pm

If u wanna really impress yr girl, play combat training on easy go rack up a 95 - 1 KDR :lol: :lol:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 31st, 2011, 5:22 pm

tr1ad wrote:nah was cus yuh was only lying down jess so jess so

ah feel honda hoe have better stats than me tho.... camper or no camper

my aim is wack

try keeping the crosshairs parallel to the ground..that way it would be at chest level when u do see a guy upclose.. also try to line them up in your crosshairs before u fire the trigger that way it the time u take to aim on the person would be alot less an when u aiming down sights it would be on target because of the aim assist

burst fire and tap the trigger alot if you see the person anything from medium to long range..the recoil would reset and it would be alot more accurate and you save ammo aswell..

thats how i can get a blackbird so much without neededing scavenger or dual mags or picking up another weapon

youll get better its just a matter of learning how people move in the game..then u can predict the spawns and where they like to camp and then it makes the game easier for u

Postby Rainman » January 31st, 2011, 5:44 pm

My aim is improving, but slowly. Moving from KB and Mouse is difficult. With everything else, practice makes perfect.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 31st, 2011, 5:53 pm

rainman wrote:My aim is improving, but slowly. Moving from KB and Mouse is difficult. With everything else, practice makes perfect.

must suck for you cuz playing with a kb and mouse for me is hell

Postby Cjruckus » January 31st, 2011, 7:17 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:^^ ah will ask, AHAHAHAHAHAHAAH. But yea MY KD RATIO gets me a pat on the back, an she says dont worry jus keep playin you might get better, then she goes to sleep

Boy.. Last time I let the Mrs play COD she started killing friendlies on Campaign.

Postby sharkman121 » January 31st, 2011, 8:06 pm

so wais d scene wit we strategy.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 31st, 2011, 8:09 pm

speak for yourself, i too shitty to be bothered with stats

ONLINE NAO!!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » January 31st, 2011, 8:09 pm

fack stats and KDR.. its domination, lets jus beat the other team badd.

may not have a full strategy but we need some semblance of it.

Postby tr1ad » January 31st, 2011, 8:23 pm

i go try dat aiming advice later tonite

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 31st, 2011, 8:29 pm

Whay youtube have to do with anything? You have a problem I try to give the man some tips he can do to improve his game and accucracy? Interestingly enough you didnt have a problem when you come asking for some advice on how to do better and how to do this and that..

Anyway the game isn't hard if you just observe and you would pick up on simple things like that which would hrlp your game alot

Postby sharkman121 » January 31st, 2011, 8:35 pm

pimptacular wrote: Interestingly enough you didnt have a problem when you come asking for some advice on how to do better and how to do this and that..

wooogaaadddd!!!! :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » January 31st, 2011, 9:18 pm

stop lyin nah pios, i cud imagine the convo rite now..

PIOS: aye mik hear na, i find i rel shitty dred u have any tips on how i cud get better, help mih nah pleaseee. mih stats lookin terrible an i only dyin dyin dred.

PIMP: well pios i can help u but u must promise one thing, never ever question my methods. We do this my way and my way only.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 31st, 2011, 9:37 pm

Na ..if you ask me ill help u out..it have no secret to the game ..I just pick up an notice little things that would help me and make me have consistent scores..

Thaz how I could maintain a high kd, pretty good accuracy, a fairly high score per minute etc..

Like when I tell farva how he rushing so much pre fire going around corners if sum1 there and hip fire more as he would be in the enemy face most times..hip firing would help put him at an advantage to put some bullets into a guy before he look to riase his gun..an lining a guy up in the crosshairs the aim assist will pull your gun slightly on the person.. Using hardline with spy plane you would be able to tell when spawn flips, and know where the enemy is so you can predict their movement and that would put you at an advantage

Nothing hard in that..

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 1st, 2011, 12:02 am

pimptacular wrote:Na ..if you ask me ill help u out..it have no secret to the game ..I just pick up an notice little things that would help me and make me have consistent scores..

Thaz how I could maintain a high kd, pretty good accuracy, a fairly high score per minute etc..

Like when I tell farva how he rushing so much pre fire going around corners if sum1 there and hip fire more as he would be in the enemy face most times..hip firing would help put him at an advantage to put some bullets into a guy before he look to riase his gun..an lining a guy up in the crosshairs the aim assist will pull your gun slightly on the person.. Using hardline with spy plane you would be able to tell when spawn flips, and know where the enemy is so you can predict their movement and that would put you at an advantage

Nothing hard in that..

:shock: this means a lot to you!

Postby Cjruckus » February 1st, 2011, 12:42 am

well i know for a Fact Mikhail is a statwhore.

Tonight self the man refused to play with the regulars to join the team that has a player thats 15th, 11th, and 9th prestige. Only to have him join us after they logged off and boast about how they were running sheit.

Mikhail you will never catch rod. give up.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 1st, 2011, 6:42 am

yippe lvl 27!!!!!!!!.............................

Postby Chimera » February 1st, 2011, 9:32 am

fireatwillfireatwillfireatwill