The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

achillies

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby achillies » November 14th, 2011, 5:30 pm

Swisha wrote:YouTube tests redesign with new visuals and Google+ sharing

Google's been working hard on integrating, enhancing, and extending Google+ across its products — and it looks like YouTube is up next, with a redesign that includes an updated look, deeper Google+ integration, and a number of other tweaks. The update appears to be rolling out in stages, and some Verge team members have access — we're looking at a dashboard with a cleanly sorted list of featured videos, recommended categories, and our subscriptions (including recommendations from Google+ Circles). Google's also made some other little tweaks, including a new center-column of homepage content with larger preview images, pop-out recommended video content, and a simpler fullscreen viewing button.

We're not sure when it's coming to everyone or what the final feature set will be, but we'll keep our eyes peeled for you.

The Verge

I have been waiting for this

achillies

Postby achillies » November 14th, 2011, 5:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:17th November...so close yet so far... :evil:
so by the 18th i should have a stable ICS custom rom

just switched to oxygen rom actually.
so many good roms to choose from for nexus s. is every week i try a different rom :drinking:

Nah hoss, it will be much more than a day to have a properly running ROM built entirely from source, you would probably get the update before that happens, ent you running a Nexus S???

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » November 14th, 2011, 5:35 pm

Hey i nd sum advice here......i hv an xperia x10 ..i wana kno if dese android phones r beta dan d blackberry.example whats app vs bbm.....i am tinkin about sellin mine or tradin it wit sum one who has a torch.....wat u all tink i really nd sum help n advice here

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 5:40 pm

iamblessed wrote:Hey i nd sum advice here......i hv an xperia x10 ..i wana kno if dese android phones r beta dan d blackberry.example whats app vs bbm.....i am tinkin about sellin mine or tradin it wit sum one who has a torch.....wat u all tink i really nd sum help n advice here

if using bbm is the most important thing to u then get a BB.

only thing is, u would be trading down, the person with the torch would be trading up :|

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 5:45 pm

achillies wrote:
S_2NR wrote:17th November...so close yet so far... :evil:
so by the 18th i should have a stable ICS custom rom

just switched to oxygen rom actually.
so many good roms to choose from for nexus s. is every week i try a different rom :drinking:

Nah hoss, it will be much more than a day to have a properly running ROM built entirely from source, you would probably get the update before that happens, ent you running a Nexus S???

yeah
so google pushes the update to phones the same time source code is released?
thought we would have to wait after that for the stock

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 5:46 pm

iamblessed wrote:Hey i nd sum advice here......i hv an xperia x10 ..i wana kno if dese android phones r beta dan d blackberry.example whats app vs bbm.....i am tinkin about sellin mine or tradin it wit sum one who has a torch.....wat u all tink i really nd sum help n advice here

haha.
blackberry is sheit.
only good thing about it is bbm.
i honestly prefer whats app to bbm because it integrated with ur phone book.

and only u can answer which is really better. its ur phone after all.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » November 14th, 2011, 5:52 pm

Or ok......no wonder be is so anxious.....n a nx ting hw much an xperia x10 new and used is goin at....i paid quite,alot for now.saw one for $4998 n i really doh kno how to use it..lol.mayb daz y am makin havin it a prob.cuz all i do is tx surf d net make n reciev calls.o n wat can i do to hav internet on d go wit dis phone

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 5:53 pm

i wouldn have bought an X10 in the first place.
Xperias are overrated IMO.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » November 14th, 2011, 6:00 pm

Thanx S_2nr i guess i wud keep n wud hv to learn about it....i lkke dis forum...straight to d point....android......an wat ratin wil u all giv d xperia x10?

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » November 14th, 2011, 6:03 pm

I bought it cuz i got a good price for it.i had lots of bb n i jus decided to switch cuz bb is lkke d new me too.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 6:18 pm

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » November 14th, 2011, 6:34 pm

Wat is d xperia x10 rating compaired to d other androids.......

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 6:37 pm

Swisha wrote:guess it came sooner than expected :shock:

http://groups.google.com/group/android- ... a85f?pli=1

ahhhhhhhh! :D

idk which would come first tho.
the official update or a custom rom..either way, happiness

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » November 14th, 2011, 6:45 pm

Lol...

achillies

Postby achillies » November 14th, 2011, 7:44 pm

Well everything get thrown out the window since the source is available now, At this rate I hope that Google will be proactive and push the update to the Nexus Line a couple days after the prime is released, if so much.

Is it me only, or is something weird/different about the way ICS/Prime playing out, can't put my finger on it

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 7:54 pm

now that Google has acquired Motorola Mobility, i'm more interested in the next Nexus device...

Marct

Re: New Droid Razr

Postby Marct » November 14th, 2011, 8:18 pm

since bmobile gone 4G my storm giving real trouble

was waiting for this to reach Trinidad for a while now

achillies

Postby achillies » November 14th, 2011, 8:55 pm

Swisha wrote:now that Google has acquired Motorola Mobility, i'm more interested in the next Nexus device...

What you trying to say Swisha, Google say no favouritism, hmmmm :lol:

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Drew Garen just tweeted this:
Yay for ICS...AOSP build should be coming shortly with some mods

ICS stable build with tweaks coming tonight or tomorrow :shock:

:onfire:

achillies

Postby achillies » November 15th, 2011, 1:41 am

Cyanogen tweetedTHIS

Drew Garen not easy though

Postby shogun » November 15th, 2011, 8:59 am

TRAE wrote:that commercial bad though

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » November 15th, 2011, 9:50 am

guys i wanna root my mytouch 4g and put a gingerbread custom rom.
any of you willing to send the links and give me a lil help?

Postby stev » November 15th, 2011, 6:13 pm

Marct wrote:since bmobile gone 4G my storm giving real trouble

was waiting for this to reach Trinidad for a while now

wuh 4G have to do with your storm? :S

Postby M_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 6:40 pm

im actually excited for cm9 for the touchpad :oops:
im loving android actually, the "openess" lol. but 2.3.x really isnt suited AT ALL for a tablet, geez. >_>

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 15th, 2011, 6:51 pm

yeah Honeycomb would have been better suited for it. but hooray for ICS

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 15th, 2011, 11:11 pm

Really anxious to see how android works on the sgsII. I havet used any custom ROM however I've rooted the phone (I love full control). Im hoping ICS for the SGSII makes use of the buttons on below the screen instead of the on screen type. Would get more screen real estate that way.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 16th, 2011, 5:54 pm

just a reminder about Google's "These Go To Eleven" event.

live stream starting @ 6

http://www.youtube.com/android

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » November 17th, 2011, 5:41 am

guys any help with the rooting? or you guys know anyone who does it and what is the cost?

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2011, 7:15 am

outlaw101 wrote:guys any help with the rooting? or you guys know anyone who does it and what is the cost?

If u not comfortable doing it.. Ill do it for yu in 5 mins.. how much yu paying? :lol: :lol:

Cid

Postby Cid » November 17th, 2011, 10:23 am

S_2NR wrote:
outlaw101 wrote:guys any help with the rooting? or you guys know anyone who does it and what is the cost?

If u not comfortable doing it.. Ill do it for yu in 5 mins.. how much yu paying? :lol: :lol:

lol ,snake ...teach de man to fish nah..