megadoc1

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 2:30 pm

careful eh that guy left out the bible and jesus and found god on his own
so maybe he is programmed but by what

sky wrote:Now while I rant, you laugh. Go ahead and do so.
And you are right to a point, Christians like you made me more spiritual.
You disgusted me to the point where I left and found God on my own, and now he actually answers me. So do you want to claim that? There were billions like you, and there will be billions more. People who just don't get it, while it's so simple.

Why I dressing up to go to church? to look good for God? lol he know I have the clothes, he was in Detour when I get it.
Why kneel to show humility? A God that loves doesn't want you uncomfortable while you talk to him. Humility's in the heart.
Why close your eyes to pray? Having problems concentrating? Well you're not as serious about God as you think.
Why recite something Jesus said over 2k years ago? IT WAS AN EXAMPLE!! LOOK PA, I CAN REMEMBER WORDS!! I DON'T NEED TO MEAN IT THOUGH!!
Why even read the bible? It was written by men when mankind was wicked and ignorant. I want nothing of it. Since when faith need a text book anyway. lol @ that faith. Again, it's in the heart, not on paper. All the bible ever did was tear humans apart.

And no, I'm not on your side. I know there's a God, while you hope there's one. Else all your foolishness wouldn't pay off.
Last edited by megadoc1 on June 9th, 2010, 2:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 2:32 pm

bluefete wrote:MGMan; By the way, we are all, even up to today, paying for the sins of our ancestors but Jesus Christ came to restore our broken link with God.

well he certainly did a shitass job if he let Hotler do what he did to the Jews
Dude that statement alone highlights how disturbing your beliefs are.............do you even understand what happened in the Holocaust????

I am quite aware of WW2 History and its attendant acts. Why did people who were aware of the concentration camps and the gassings simply do nothing?

MG it all comes back to consequences. God is merciful and forgiving. Because we have free will, we also must want to be forgiven. Remember the Jews wanted nothing to do with Jesus Christ because they considered him a threat to the established order.

When they placed the inter-generational curse on their children, they knew not what they were doing.

Ultimately, we are all praying for your forgiveness given the things you have written about God on this thread (unless of course you were playing devil's advocate from pg.1!!!). Notwithstanding, ultimately, you must want to have that relationship with God. No one can ever force that on you.

Postby 16 cycles » June 9th, 2010, 2:32 pm

bluefete wrote:
16 cycles wrote:WW2 was a result of a 2000 yr curse on Jews?

people can cure aids now?

the mis-information in this thread is tragic

The mis-information in your reading is tragic!!

I never said that ww2 was the result of a 2,000 yr. old curse on the Jews. I said the Holocaust which occurred during WW2 ...

People cannot cure, only GOD can!!

so....if as you say the holocaust was as a result of a curse, who perpetuated the holocaust on the Jews?

Was god acting through these people? Were they doing God's work?

Please show documented cases of someone cured of Aids, wheter by God or man or man through god.

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 2:34 pm

It could be that I dotish....but are they really saying that the Holocaust was God's work? And the Jews deserved it?

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 2:36 pm

blue your god is one nasty vindictive assh0le if the jews who died in WW2 still paying the price for kicking jesus in the nuts
Jesus fuckingChrist does that mean my great great great grandkids will be raped by a marauding grizzly bear?

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 2:39 pm

oh noes Hitler gonna rape his descendants

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 2:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:It could be that I dotish....but are they really saying that the Holocaust was God's work? And the Jews deserved it?

~Sighs~ The English language can be so difficult sometimes.
Allow me to repeat:

Then answered all the people, and said, His blood be on us, and on our children. Matthew 27:25

If the Jews had repented of this saying, they would have been forgiven!!!!!!!!!!!!

No one said or implied that they deserved it.

Did God not bring a flood that destroyed all but 8 people? (Depending on what you believe, of course).

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 2:43 pm

MG Man wrote:blue your god is one nasty vindictive assh0le if the jews who died in WW2 still paying the price for kicking jesus in the nuts
Jesus fuckingChrist does that mean my great great great grandkids will be raped by a marauding grizzly bear?

MgMan: I pray that you rantings here will not redound to the disadvantage of yourself or your descendants.

Remember that you wrote the words yourself.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 2:44 pm

really?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 2:52 pm

lola.308 wrote:^^^yuh want d print screen owa? lol
small ting. men of the cloth need a lil noonsy every now and again......at least u not running down choir boys
did you know that looking at porn and pictures of lusts opens a door to the demonic realm? if you ever find yourself addicted to such you are in need of deliverance

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 2:59 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:It could be that I dotish....but are they really saying that the Holocaust was God's work? And the Jews deserved it?

Allow me to repeat:

Then answered all the people, and said, His blood be on us, and on our children. Matthew 27:25

If the Jews had repented of this saying, they would have been forgiven!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did God not bring a flood that destroyed all but 8 people? (Depending on what you believe, of course).

so ALL the Jews cast this curse? And they ALL had to repent to save their descendants?
And how come there are Jews who escaped the holocaust?
I await your response

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 9th, 2010, 3:03 pm

The problem we are facing in reality is that people think they are good. Okay let us throw a side the Jesus is the Savior or God and let us follow his example, his good and moral teachings etc. Now the first thing that we need to understand about Jesus is that his was without sin. Is there anyone in this thread that can say they are sinless? I highly doubt it. Hence to follow Jesus example we need to first be sinless. Since then you and I are not sinless we are not in need of an example but a Savior.

Secondly many of you don’t understand the character of God, yes God is love, but he is also holy, just, righteous etc. Those of you, who think that generational curses are unfair, consider that we are all born into sin with that sinful nature, thus we will eventually sin. As humanity in general we have sinned against God. Thus we all face the consequences of sin. It is not God who condemns us but the Law that he has set out. When we break the laws of this land does the judge judge us according to his feelings or according to the law we have broken and then designates the punishment that is laid out by the law. We always try to make God a loving God to the point we nullify his other attributes. As a loving father or parent don’t you discipline your children if the break a law that you have set for them.

Now I did say that if the parents repented they can be free of the sin and consequence and their children can be free from the curse. Always then the child could repent of the sin since it is now passed on to them and thus break the curse. Point is there is freedom from the consequences of this sin, and we are not hopeless be doom to fall prey to them. Funny how no one objected to the generational blessing I spoke about. Why should you enjoy the blessing of the goodness of your parents, individuality should kick in and you should achieve your own blessings, that is but right after all. But we don’t think so, it is okay to be rewarded for the work of others but unreasonable to pay for it.

Consider this then the man who is banging your goat finds it more reasonable to bang the goat and not a woman because the goat looks best. So why lock him up, it is reasonable for him. Or what if I decide to go into Pricemart and walk out with TV which I feel I should not pay for. However, in both cases there are laws put in place to govern said behavior and there is thus a punishment laid out for such. The rapist reasons it is his right to have sex with a woman of his choice. My reason tells me that because my car can do 200mph I don’t need to stay within the 50mph speed limit. I hope you starting to see where reason leads and how it ends up. All these reasoning are actual rebellion against the law and thus will have consequences.

Heaven has little to do with reaching a destination and more to do with reaching a relationship. You can’t come to my house if I don’t have a relationship with you. (I Know bandits would disagree).

So like I said before I don’t wish to offend any one, my experiences are exactly as I said. I don’t wish to judge nor condemn, but there is a law find it, understand it, and follow it. But then again, this is good ole Trinidad; we eh care to know nothing once we can have a good time.

Postby Razkal » June 9th, 2010, 3:07 pm

bluefete wrote:
People talk about the Holocaust in WW2 without realizing that it was a generational curse on the Jews going back almost 2,000 years.

you really made me sick to my stomach with that one
dude you are one messed up, sick degenerate of a human being.
If I get banned for saying that, so be it, but you should be skinned alive and left to die on the beetham for that statement

cosign. i done post after this...there is NOTHING to be said, or can be said to a person whose mind can rationalize such immense tragedy and a disgusting era, by means of an alleged generational curse.

MG, bluefete doesn't deserve to be skinned or flayed or left for dead on the beetham...your family should be taken in the most vile, gruesome nature and YOU left alone to ponder your god's intentions and allegations of generational cursing...

i've never been more ecstatic to be a free thinking individual.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 3:16 pm

bluefete wrote:

Allow me to repeat:

so ALL the Jews cast this curse? And they ALL had to repent to save their descendants?
And how come there are Jews who escaped the holocaust?
I await your response

You are trying to be technical.

Is it not much more interesting to rationalize that after the Holocaust:

"In November 1947, the United Nations voted in favor of the partition of Palestine, proposing the creation of a Jewish state, an Arab state, and a UN-administered Jerusalem.[16] Partition was accepted by Zionist leaders but rejected by Arab leaders, leading to civil war. Israel declared independence on 14 May 1948 and neighboring Arab states attacked the next day. Since then, Israel has fought a series of wars with neighboring Arab states,[17] and in consequence occupies territories, including the West Bank and Gaza Strip, beyond those delineated in the 1949 Armistice Agreements. Israel has signed peace treaties with Egypt and Jordan, but efforts to resolve conflict with the Palestinians have so far only met with limited success and some of Israel's international borders remain in dispute." http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Israel

So right after the Holocaust, Israel was granted land annexed from Palestine so that they would no longer be a nomadic people. God was working in there somewhere.

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 3:16 pm

bluefete wrote:

Allow me to repeat:

umm....I thought God was fair? and if something happened to someone, its because they deserved it.

And according to you, the holocaust happened because of something their ancestors did

Also, you say if they repented they would have been forgiven, so as they didnt repent, they were not forgiven, wasnt it your God who suppose to forgive them?

So at the end of the day, The holocaust was God's work and the Jews deserved it right? (as they didnt repent)

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Razkal wrote:
bluefete wrote:
People talk about the Holocaust in WW2 without realizing that it was a generational curse on the Jews going back almost 2,000 years.

you really made me sick to my stomach with that one
dude you are one messed up, sick degenerate of a human being.
If I get banned for saying that, so be it, but you should be skinned alive and left to die on the beetham for that statement

cosign. i done post after this...there is NOTHING to be said, or can be said to a person whose mind can rationalize such immense tragedy and a disgusting era, by means of an alleged generational curse.

MG, bluefete doesn't deserve to be skinned or flayed or left for dead on the beetham...your family should be taken in the most vile, gruesome nature and YOU left alone to ponder your god's intentions and allegations of generational cursing...

i've never been more ecstatic to be a free thinking individual.

AMEN!!

Postby Razkal » June 9th, 2010, 3:22 pm

ABA Trading Ltd wrote: The holocaust was God's work and the Jews deserved it right? (as they didnt repent)

prepare yourself for a BS reply ABA, from what was said by bluey, the answer CANNOT be "no"...and a "yes" answer should make all posters or readers in this thread atheists instantly, all rational thinking people anyway. fcuking ridiculous this never ending charade of praise!

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 3:23 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Allow me to repeat:

umm....I thought God was fair? and if something happened to someone, its because they deserved it.

And according to you, the holocaust happened because of something their ancestors did

Also, you say if they repented they would have been forgiven, so as they didnt repent, they were not forgiven, wasnt it your God who suppose to forgive them?

So at the end of the day, The holocaust was God's work and the Jews deserved it right? (as they didnt repent)

God does not need forgiveness, we do. Therefore, to obtain God's forgiveness, we must recognize that we have sinned and ask for His forgiveness.

I did not write that the Jews deserved it.

Postby Razkal » June 9th, 2010, 3:26 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So at the end of the day, The holocaust was God's work and the Jews deserved it right? (as they didnt repent)

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 3:28 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Allow me to repeat:

God does not need forgiveness, we do. Therefore, to obtain God's forgiveness, we must recognize that we have sinned and ask for His forgiveness.

Where you see me say that God need forgiveness?

According to your "logic", the Jews are suppose to repent and seek forgiveness.
God is the one doing the forgiving.

They did not repent so they were not forgiven.

So BASICALLY

The holocaust is God's work and the Jews deserved it in God's eyes?

UDFR with your God yes.
He died on a cross amidst jeering and drunk soldiers. Doesnt seem Godlike to me.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Razkal wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:So at the end of the day, The holocaust was God's work and the Jews deserved it right? (as they didnt repent)

God permitted the Holocaust to happen. Would you consider this to be a natural event?

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 3:33 pm

bluefete wrote:
Razkal wrote:

God permitted the Holocaust to happen. Would you consider this to be a natural event?

Your God didn't permit anything, he had no powers or say over anything.

He couldn't even save himself from being crucified (but oh yeah...he wanted that...that was part of his plan, to be crucified :roll: :roll: )

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 9th, 2010, 3:36 pm

bluefete wrote:

"24When Pilate saw that he could prevail nothing, but that rather a tumult was made, he took water, and washed his hands before the multitude, saying, I am innocent of the blood of this just person: see ye to it.

25Then answered all the people, and said, His blood be on us, and on our children." Matthew 27:24-25

Like i been sayin all along, these ppl are off dey fleckin rockers

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 3:40 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
He died on a cross amidst jeering and drunk soldiers. Doesnt seem Godlike to me.

You hit the nail on the head!!! For us to be able to return to God, Jesus died just as you described.

Please do not miss the most important point about the resurrection. Unlike those who subsequently died after being resurrected, Jesus returned alive to heaven after his resurrection where power has been delegated to Him over heaven and earth.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 3:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Razkal wrote:

Your God didn't permit anything, he had no powers or say over anything.

He couldn't even save himself from being crucified (but oh yeah...he wanted that...that was part of his plan, to be crucified :roll: :roll: )

"47 And while he yet spake, lo, Judas, one of the twelve, came, and with him a great multitude with swords and staves, from the chief priests and elders of the people.

48 Now he that betrayed him gave them a sign, saying, Whomsoever I shall kiss, that same is he: hold him fast.

49 And forthwith he came to Jesus, and said, Hail, master; and kissed him.

50 And Jesus said unto him, Friend, wherefore art thou come? Then came they, and laid hands on Jesus and took him.

51 And, behold, one of them which were with Jesus stretched out his hand, and drew his sword, and struck a servant of the high priest's, and smote off his ear.

52 Then said Jesus unto him, Put up again thy sword into his place: for all they that take the sword shall perish with the sword.

53 Thinkest thou that I cannot now pray to my Father, and he shall presently give me more than twelve legions of angels?

54 But how then shall the scriptures be fulfilled, that thus it must be?

55 In that same hour said Jesus to the multitudes, Are ye come out as against a thief with swords and staves for to take me? I sat daily with you teaching in the temple, and ye laid no hold on me.

56 But all this was done, that the scriptures of the prophets might be fulfilled. Then all the disciples forsook him, and fled.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 9th, 2010, 3:49 pm

This thread getting longer than the ps3 thread..

There are no right and wrong answer when it comes to religion/religious views...

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 3:53 pm

*Nebula* wrote:This thread getting longer than the ps3 thread..

There are no right and wrong answer when it comes to religion/religious views...

That is why there will always be discussions like these!

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Quoting scripture and bibles and testaments does not count as proof or have any evidentiary weight.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 4:02 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Quoting scripture and bibles and testaments does not count as proof or have any evidentiary weight.

Go check your archaeology and come again.