COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 6:01 pm

aaron17 wrote:Is it true that venez dont get the virus? Hospitalization and death? Or thats just the narrative?

The venes coming to Trinidad are all young and healthy. If they get covid, they would not require hospitalisation, therefore many venes can have covid but we won't know

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 6:02 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1631031441591.jpg

Trinis continue to bring in the Delta virus.

Pretty sure some have already slipped through.

But ok, blame the Venezuelans. If the Venezuelans were bringing it, we would have had local cases by now.

We must be more cognizant with those that are entering our country.

Better to have it brought in by Trinis than by stinking untraceable illegals.

Postby MaxPower » September 7th, 2021, 6:20 pm

Friends,

Once again, where are the statistics?

We only have Trinis being infected and bringing in the Delta.

Venes are bringing the Delta? Yes that may be a possibility….but wouldn’t they infect locals?

Maybe Venes are abiding by the protocols? But arent they “zessing” as well?

We would have had more local Delta cases by now.

Not even one?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 6:25 pm

Additional flights on Caribbean Airlines between Trinidad & Tobago from Sept 8th

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/addition ... b31789534c

They gone back to what have is in this situation in the first place!!!!!!!!!!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 6:27 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Once again, where are the statistics?

We only have Trinis being infected and bringing in the Delta.

Venes are bringing the Delta? Yes that may be a possibility….but wouldn’t they infect locals?

Maybe Venes are abiding by the protocols? But arent they “zessing” as well?

We would have had more local Delta cases by now.

Not even one?

Venes have been going back as you know. The Brazilian variant was brought in be venes, the delta variant has been brought in by vaccinated trinis. Both were ultimately caused by the pnm and their lick bottom doctors.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 7th, 2021, 6:53 pm

The illegal coyotes are not documented , so how Max expect us to know anything about their medical status?

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 6:55 pm

sam1978 wrote:The illegal coyotes are not documented , so how Max expect us to know anything about their medical status?

Pink skin does blind the self hater.

Postby timelapse » September 7th, 2021, 7:05 pm

Quick question, what is the exact procedure for a returning national.Fully vaccinated Astra Zeneca.Is there a form or declaration that they have to fill out before?
What is the time frame for the PCR test also?

Postby st7 » September 7th, 2021, 7:09 pm

72 hrs for PCR

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2021, 9:05 pm

st7 wrote:72 hrs for PCR

no more than 72 that is. could be less.

and when u return, please do the country a favour and dont go out for the first week, just in case u have a breakthrough infection of the delta variant. that include malls, grocery, visiting family etc.

Postby MaxPower » September 7th, 2021, 9:13 pm

sam1978 wrote:The illegal coyotes are not documented , so how Max expect us to know anything about their medical status?

Well Sambolo, very good question.

But based on the current stats, we can safely say that their medical status is good.

Undocumented? Well youngman, you are correct in saying we would be unable to determine their medical status….

So let’s assume their medical status was Delta positive, this makes them highly contagious right? Are they vaccinated? No one knows right? So where are the Delta cases being reported in non-traveling Trinis?

I thought Venes are coming in by the hundreds?

I thought they are going home?

Are they really that disciplined to keep the virus to themselves? Ent allyuh saying Vene all over the place breeching the protocols?

Trinis quick to post illegally arriving Venes and taunting Covid and Delta etc….but what? Delta nothing?

Understand what is happening around you Sambolo.

Look at facts and actual happenings and not assumptions, accusations and imaginations.

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2021, 9:55 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Additional flights on Caribbean Airlines between Trinidad & Tobago from Sept 8th

if they want to do that then make domestic travel a safe zone. either be vaxxed or submit negative pcr test!

Postby MaxPower » September 7th, 2021, 10:20 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Additional flights on Caribbean Airlines between Trinidad & Tobago from Sept 8th

if they want to do that then make domestic travel a safe zone. either be vaxxed or submit negative pcr test!

I agree 100%.

We have to open up, but we have to take the time and interest in ensuring the population follows the protocols strictly.

We cannot be chanting Vaccinate to Operate and carrying about our lives as normal. A virus is out there.

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2021, 11:02 pm

A pcr test is 1000 so a flight to Tobago will cost about 1300 now? Make it make sense
redmanjp wrote:

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2021, 11:14 pm

hover11 wrote:A pcr test is 1000 so a flight to Tobago will cost about 1300 now? Make it make sense
redmanjp wrote:

Unless you're concerned about catching COVID from other people on the flight or in the airport, testing to get on a flight to or from Tobago makes no difference.

You can't legally get to Tobago from anywhere but Trinidad.

Tobago currently has community spread of COVID.

There are three ferries to/from Tobago each day also.

Postby redmanjp » September 8th, 2021, 1:02 am

^ we all know what happened after easter with tobago, dont we? limiting movement to uninfected ppl or those at low risk (vaxxed) makes sense. and yes u can catch it on the plane itself. 15 mins is considered significant but the flight is longer, and add on the time to board, take off and land and park up.

if delta enters trinidad and starts spreading, this can be a way to limit its importation into tobago.

Postby redmanjp » September 8th, 2021, 1:07 am

hover11 wrote:A pcr test is 1000 so a flight to Tobago will cost about 1300 now? Make it make sense
redmanjp wrote:

u doh have to fly every month or 2 weeks do u? in some workplaces u have to take a test every 2 weeks. that will cost u $2000 every month, just having that job while being unvaxxed.

your body your choice? your choice your consequence.

CAL has said travel is for essential purposes only.

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2021, 6:53 am

redmanjp wrote:

and when u return, please do the country a favour and dont go out for the first week, just in case u have a breakthrough infection of the delta variant. that include malls, grocery, visiting family etc.
I look like Hover to you?

Postby hover11 » September 8th, 2021, 7:06 am

Makes no sense as hover is unvaccinated and would require mandatory quarantine . Yes he would use his vaxxed card to access safe zones but for an international airline ...not so much. Focus Less on hover and more on yourself
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2021, 7:42 am

hover11 wrote:Makes no sense as hover is unvaccinated and would require mandatory quarantine . Yes he would use his vaxxed card to access safe zones but for an international airline ...not so much. Focus Less on hover and more on yourself
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2021, 8:20 am

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1631031441591.jpg

Trinis continue to bring in the Delta virus.

Pretty sure some have already slipped through.

But ok, blame the Venezuelans. If the Venezuelans were bringing it, we would have had local cases by now.

We must be more cognizant with those that are entering our country.
Those nasty unvaxed, they dont care, only spreading covid.

Postby hover11 » September 8th, 2021, 9:36 am

Fortunately less than .01% of children 17 and under die from covid, there is the mortality rate
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Makes no sense as hover is unvaccinated and would require mandatory quarantine . Yes he would use his vaxxed card to access safe zones but for an international airline ...not so much. Focus Less on hover and more on yourself
timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Postby st7 » September 8th, 2021, 10:05 am

if he really had a vax pass, he would post a picture of it on here long time. everybody knows he likes the attn and how 'quickly' he got one seems unbelievable.

again... attention seeking zoomer.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 8th, 2021, 11:19 am

Why are vaccinated people still afraid of COVID-19? If they have all the data on how it's only unvaccinated being hospitalized and dying, why are they still afraid to return to normal life? Is that the don't "trust the science"?

Postby j.o.e » September 8th, 2021, 11:25 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Why are vaccinated people still afraid of COVID-19? If they have all the data on how it's only unvaccinated being hospitalized and dying, why are they still afraid to return to normal life? Is that the don't "trust the science"?

I can only speak for myself I’m vaccinated and don’t give one mc about covid-19. I follow mask rules because it’s the law ….. I want people to get vaccinated because as long as large numbers of people are getting sick and hospitalized things that I enjoy will remain closed. I am ready to return to normal life

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 8th, 2021, 11:47 am

j.o.e wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Why are vaccinated people still afraid of COVID-19? If they have all the data on how it's only unvaccinated being hospitalized and dying, why are they still afraid to return to normal life? Is that the don't "trust the science"?

I can only speak for myself I’m vaccinated and don’t give one mc about covid-19. I follow mask rules because it’s the law ….. I want people to get vaccinated because as long as large numbers of people are getting sick and hospitalized things that I enjoy will remain closed. I am ready to return to normal life

Unfortunately a lot of vaccinated people still obsessed with stupid stuff such as sanitizing and think that a cloth mask will protect them from something. And then the govt still have over 500k vaccinated people on lockdown, state of emergency and curfew.

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2021, 11:47 am

The science is showing that vaccination doesn't stop the spikes. Vaccinated can still end up in the hospital, but deaths are far more from the unvaccinated.

https://fortune.com/2021/09/07/israel-v ... ming-next/

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2021, 11:49 am

If you mixing with children that don't or can't take vaccine it's a scene.

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2021, 11:54 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Unfortunately a lot of vaccinated people still obsessed with stupid stuff such as sanitizing and think that a cloth mask will protect them from something. And then the govt still have over 500k vaccinated people on lockdown, state of emergency and curfew.

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2021, 12:53 pm

Large Study Confirms Masks Work to Limit COVID-19 Spread

Sept. 7, 2021 -- A large, real-world test of face masks in Bangladesh shows that masks reduce community spread of COVID-19. It also shows that surgical masks are more effective than cloth face coverings.

"What we really were able to achieve is to demonstrate that masks are effective against COVID-19, even under a rigorous and systematic evaluation that was done in the throes of the pandemic," said Ashley Styczynski, MD, who was an infectious disease fellow at Stanford University when she collaborated on the study with other colleagues at Stanford, Yale, and Innovations for Poverty Action (IPA), a large research and policy nonprofit organization that currently works in 22 countries.

It included more than 600 unions — or local governmental districts in Bangladesh — and roughly 340,000 people.

Half of the districts were given cloth or surgical face masks along with continual reminders to wear them properly; the other half were tracked with no intervention. Blood tests of people who developed symptoms during the study verified their infections.

Compared to villages that didn't mask, those where masks of any type were worn had about 9% fewer symptomatic cases of COVID-19. The finding was statistically significant and was unlikely to have occurred by chance alone.

"Somebody could read this study and say, 'OK, you reduced COVID-19 by 9%. Big deal.' And what I would respond to that would be that if anything, we think that that is a substantial underestimate," Styczynski said.

https://www.webmd.com/lung/news/2021090 ... read-study