COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby gastly369 » September 6th, 2021, 5:41 pm

timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
timelapse wrote:Epsom salt tea is better than any vaccine.But you have to drink it for at least three days
Wut?
If Ivermectin good, then Epsom salt much better.
If you looking for a good case of the sheitings because that's what they both do to humans
https://www.reddit.com/r/AntiVaxxers/comments/ovwzks/went_to_atwoods_to_pick_up_wormer_for_my_horses/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2021, 8:36 pm

We should take a page from Canada's book
FB_IMG_1630974910839.jpg

Postby st7 » September 6th, 2021, 8:45 pm

hover11 wrote:So question can't a vaccinated spread it to an unvaccinated and cause death regardless of risk? Another question aren't their vaccinated persons who are currently in Israel a high number I might add in hospitals at the moment? Last question, if delta was as serious as they say right
In other words, the Delta isn't as bad as the said it was.
Since the people that they so called caught with it before they mingled with it the rest of the populace are:
IN ICU DOING WELL, TREATED AND DISCHARGED.....
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:I find it unfair unvaccinated have to endure mandatory quarantine yet is a free for all with vaccinated and leaving it to their discretion...thats what I think
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:How to limit interactions when movies, casino, bars and gyms open only open for vaccinated soon. So if I only come to Trinidad for two weeks I must be home for my whole stay....make it make sense
redmanjp wrote:Dr Hinds: Vaxxed passengers are advised to limit their interactions with ppl in the first 2 weeks and monitor for symptoms.

that's not enough imo. they should be given an home quarantine order.

well thats better than starting a chain of infection and infecting the whole population with the extremely infectious delta and having to go right back into lockdown- yuh eh think?

Again you ignore the science, while vaccinated and unvaccinated can both get the virus they are not the same risk in terms of severity, level of spread and length of time being contagious. There is a risk but it is less. Life is getting back to normal with the help of vaccines.
An unvaccinated is at higher risk for getting sick, being contagious, hospitalization and death. Therefore policy will treat them differently.
Is it that you guys want the status quo to remain indefinitely?

you can plainly see why hover is a revolving door (same bs over n over) the way he can't engrish

Postby st7 » September 6th, 2021, 8:48 pm

hover11 wrote:We should take a page from Canada's book

what is T&T doing differently?

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2021, 8:55 pm

st7 wrote:

They are not just testing unvaccinated ppl if you read, vaccinated persons are subjected to a covid test upon arrival

Postby st7 » September 6th, 2021, 9:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

They are not just testing unvaccinated ppl if you read, vaccinated persons are subjected to a covid test upon arrival

ok... but with canada it's not mandatory to test vaccinated people. what would be their criteria for a test? maybe visual symptoms?

not a big difference

Soul Collector

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby Soul Collector » September 6th, 2021, 10:26 pm

Fellas, all the people on the side of the road like doubles/gyros/pie whatever - they have to be vaccinated in order to sell food now based on what the PM said last day?

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2021, 3:39 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

ok... but with canada it's not mandatory to test vaccinated people. what would be their criteria for a test? maybe visual symptoms?

not a big difference
The difference is that Trinidad and Canada require follow-up PCR testing at different intervals.ImageImage

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 45824 cases, 1336 deaths, 3771 active, 40717 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2021, 5:24 am

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMRfn6twU/

All that long talk, just get a vax pass off the dark web and join them girl

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2021, 7:48 am

hover11 wrote:https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMRfn6twU/

All that long talk, just get a vax pass off the dark web and join them girl

Postby st7 » September 7th, 2021, 11:57 am

this man does realllll beat up.

u know them zoomers love attention.

Postby K74T » September 7th, 2021, 12:23 pm

FB_IMG_1631031441591.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2021, 12:27 pm

^ so 2 was vaxxed. they could have gone out and spread it- they still should have been required to stay home for at least a week.
Last edited by redmanjp on September 7th, 2021, 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2021, 12:30 pm

No surprise, I have a coworker who travelled abroad fully vaccinated recently and returned. They subsequently developed symptoms. MoH is managing them.

But I am sure there are others who are asymptomatic, Delta is probably here already, just undetected.

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2021, 12:34 pm

reason i say mandatory home quarantine is 2 fold. to prevent ppl from mingling and going out. but also even if they wanted to stay home 'for the good of society' once they are working employers would want them back on the job in the absence of that legal requirement ( $$$>health & safety for some of them)

Postby hover11 » September 7th, 2021, 2:32 pm

Both vaxxed and unvaccinated need quarantine right now
FB_IMG_1631038426753.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 2:40 pm

I am calling on the govt to impose a complete ban on vaccinated persons entering the country. They are a clear and present danger to lives of our citizens.

Postby S_2NR » September 7th, 2021, 2:53 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I am calling on the govt to impose a complete ban on vaccinated persons entering the country. They are a clear and present danger to lives of our citizens.

Or allyu could just get vaccinated or lock up in yu house it rel simple

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » September 7th, 2021, 2:53 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I am calling on the govt to impose a complete ban on vaccinated persons entering the country. They are a clear and present danger to lives of our citizens.

nope. We have an overabundance of vaccines available for the entire population to protect themselves. This is no longer a conversation about stopping the spread of covid 19, but rather one about personally protecting yourself from hospitalization/death. If vaccines weren't available, then the former conversation should take hold, but we are no longer in that position.

In other words, the vaccinated population should not have to suffer and sacrifice just because there are so many people who think bill gates wants to track them. We've been dealing with this for too long to still be this ignorant

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2021, 2:55 pm

What?! No!
The people aren't the problem, just the virus.

Just do the same we did before; everybody entering, go to mandatory 14 day quarantine with double negative pcr test after. Ifff the goal is to prevent importing the virus.

But, if u have confidence in the vaccine then, then there is no need for any restrictions on the vaxed.

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2021, 3:00 pm

i_code_and_stuff wrote:nope. We have an overabundance of vaccines available for the entire population to protect themselves. This is no longer a conversation about stopping the spread of covid 19, but rather one about personally protecting yourself from hospitalization/death. If vaccines weren't available, then the former conversation should take hold, but we are no longer in that position.

In other words, the vaccinated population should not have to suffer and sacrifice just because there are so many people who think bill gates wants to track them. We've been dealing with this for too long to still be this ignorant

Nah being "special" "different" or anti vax is more attention getting :roll: .
Imagine choosing between instant, high odds, proven protection over "meem know wha' go happen in de fyutyah" and "dey mek dem ting too fass" :roll:
Dead today because you're unsure what may happen tomorrow logic FTL!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 3:05 pm

They have very mild symptoms but can still spread and they are not being quarantined

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 3:08 pm

hover11 wrote:Both vaxxed and unvaccinated need quarantine right nowFB_IMG_1631038426753.jpg

The reason they had to issue this correction was that abdool Richards said something different yesterday. Did she lie or did she just assume that all were unvaccinated? If she assumed, why is she going into a press conference without having accurate information? What else has she said that was not true? Maybe she can't keep up because of all the money she collecting on those pnm boards

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 3:13 pm

hover11 wrote:Both vaxxed and unvaccinated need quarantine right nowFB_IMG_1631038426753.jpg

"Wishes to clarify information in the public domain." is allyuh same pnm pnm pnm doctors that put the information in the public domain.

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2021, 4:00 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

"Wishes to clarify information in the public domain." is allyuh same pnm pnm pnm doctors that put the information in the public domain.

Wrong thread.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 7th, 2021, 4:38 pm

#COVID Update 7th Sept 2021:
• Tests: 321287 (+5209)
• Cases: 46013 (+189)
• Active: 3691 (-80)
• Deaths: 1342 (+6)
• Recoveries: 40980 (+263)
• Partially Vaxxed: 528017 (+4819)
• Fully Vaxxed: 417358 (+3621)
• Mortality Rate: 2.9%
• Population Tested: 22.9%

Postby MaxPower » September 7th, 2021, 4:54 pm

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1631031441591.jpg

Trinis continue to bring in the Delta virus.

Pretty sure some have already slipped through.

But ok, blame the Venezuelans. If the Venezuelans were bringing it, we would have had local cases by now.

We must be more cognizant with those that are entering our country.

Postby aaron17 » September 7th, 2021, 4:58 pm

Is it true that venez dont get the virus? Hospitalization and death? Or thats just the narrative?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 7th, 2021, 5:59 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1631031441591.jpg

Trinis continue to bring in the Delta virus.

Pretty sure some have already slipped through.

But ok, blame the Venezuelans. If the Venezuelans were bringing it, we would have had local cases by now.

We must be more cognizant with those that are entering our country.

Venes brought in the Brazilian variant. They won't bring the delta variant because they are no longer coming in droves because the economy is bad