COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » September 2nd, 2021, 1:39 pm

So we aint talking about this? Or jus swept back under the rug again?
For example , if a man got in a car accident and he in serious condition..they happened to test him for covid and was positive. Then he died from injuries from the accident. They still listing that as a covid death?

https://www.facebook.com/PEATRINBAGO/vi ... 351989540/

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » September 2nd, 2021, 1:54 pm

st7 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:Hoover sounds bitter and disappointed in his choices.
Actually no I'm not , I'm contented there is nothing different atm between vaccinated and unvaccinated , we both have to wear masks and continue the protocols so I'm fine
Free thinkers know that this so called virus has a 98% survival rate. Let the sheep wear masks and distance themselves.

Your survival chance is even higher than 98%, your infection fatality rate varies across the world and some studies even pin it lower than 0.3% in different locations.

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33716331/

If you factor in your age and health status you can have a better idea of your risk.

to be fair, that research doesnt account for the delta variant as the study was published in Jan 2021 (at least i think so?) would be interested to see the results updated based on Delta.

some ppl think the only thing that matters is survival or recovery so they only focus on death or survival rate. it have plenty ppl ketching dey arse to breathe in hospital right now. hospitalizations could range from 10-15% of all cases. but with delta it could be about twice that. all the antivaxxers out there know what its like to not be able to breathe?

Postby Ben_spanna » September 2nd, 2021, 1:57 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i rather lick my dog than come close to stink dutty humans. from all areas in TT alone we see stink dutty humans. many dont know about soap and water, they bathe once a day, dont wash hands after using the toilets, places dont even have soap in the toilets. humans are seen spitting every where, trinis use a sink after eating would gargle and spit into a sink that everyone use at work or by a food establishment like the doubles man who he himself doesnt wash his hands and touch the food with the same hands.
flies and mosquitoes are everywhere cause stink humans trow trash everywhere and want to call some free thinkers, you should relabel that as free stinkers. i am glad to wear mask and keep away from all stink dutty humans.

Can’t fault you at all for thinking this way.

Many humans, especially Trinis have very nasty habits and lifestyles.

its very apparent MAx that you dont travel much at all, Trinidad in general are some of the most clean people that you can find, most Trinis are clean, bathe often and yes some do have the occasional nose blowing open or pick nose, but buddy, ameer-ikans , Europeans and Kan-adians are some of the most nasty, dirty and unruly people you will ever experience.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 2nd, 2021, 2:03 pm

I remember my Canadian friend thinking I was crazy for bathing twice a day, man told me almost everyone he knows showers only once a week. In England, especially during winter, so many people had such foul BO that I felt like throwing up so many times.

That said, the human body is resilient and does well with dealing with most of these germs. How do you think people in India survive? Your body eventually adapts to dealing with those types of germs, it's gross AF, but you can handle it.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » September 2nd, 2021, 2:30 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i rather lick my dog than come close to stink dutty humans. from all areas in TT alone we see stink dutty humans. many dont know about soap and water, they bathe once a day, dont wash hands after using the toilets, places dont even have soap in the toilets. humans are seen spitting every where, trinis use a sink after eating would gargle and spit into a sink that everyone use at work or by a food establishment like the doubles man who he himself doesnt wash his hands and touch the food with the same hands.
flies and mosquitoes are everywhere cause stink humans trow trash everywhere and want to call some free thinkers, you should relabel that as free stinkers. i am glad to wear mask and keep away from all stink dutty humans.

Can’t fault you at all for thinking this way.

Many humans, especially Trinis have very nasty habits and lifestyles.

its very apparent MAx that you dont travel much at all, Trinidad in general are some of the most clean people that you can find, most Trinis are clean, bathe often and yes some do have the occasional nose blowing open or pick nose, but buddy, ameer-ikans , Europeans and Kan-adians are some of the most nasty, dirty and unruly people you will ever experience.

Ben,

I have been around bro.

You have a point, but when it comes to littering, urinating and spitting….Trinis are very high on top of the list.

Btw, i dont see ameer-ikans, Europeans and Kan-adians coming here and “nastying” our country. They are all generally respectful and considerate unless they have Trini genes.

Many Trinis, not all, on the other hand, make mess every where they go and give their country a bad name.

But i agree to a great extent that many Trinis also keep themselves and the environment very clean.

Ok back on topic.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 2:39 pm

aaron17 wrote:So we aint talking about this? Or jus swept back under the rug again?
For example , if a man got in a car accident and he in serious condition..they happened to test him for covid and was positive. Then he died from injuries from the accident. They still listing that as a covid death?

https://www.facebook.com/PEATRINBAGO/vi ... 351989540/

Is Phillip a doctor or an epidemiologist?

A large percentage of Covid deaths may occur due to pneumonia and respiratory failure brought on by the body's immune system response to Covid-19. Should doctors count it as a Covid-19 death or a death due to pneumonia?

Check this article for an explanation of how deaths are attributed to Covid-19
https://www.aamc.org/news-insights/how- ... omplicated

An elderly man arrived at Atlanta’s Emory University Hospital Midtown last month so stricken with advanced cancer that it could take his life within months — but that’s not what brought him to the emergency room.

The man had contracted COVID-19 and was struggling to breathe, recalls Sara Auld, MD, a critical care physician at the hospital. He was admitted to the intensive care unit (ICU) and intubated. “Given his already fragile state, his condition quickly took a turn for the worse” and he died, she recalls.

Was his death caused by COVID-19?

Yes, Auld says: “While he was very weak and frail from his underlying cancer, his death was undoubtedly accelerated and precipitated by COVID-19.”

“They might die from septic shock,” Auld says, referring to a faulty immune response that can cause tissue damage and organ failure and has been linked to COVID-19. “But when you go back to the reason they came to the hospital and got so sick, it’s COVID. If you go back to the root cause, it’s COVID.”

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 2nd, 2021, 3:06 pm

It have more women in Trinidad that does bathe once a week than men.
Especially to avoid messing up there hair.
Just ask your girlfriend or wife..Seriously.

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2021, 4:35 pm

wtf wrote:It have more women in Trinidad that does bathe once a week than men.
You just have a nasty hoe.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 4:43 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:I remember my Canadian friend thinking I was crazy for bathing twice a day, man told me almost everyone he knows showers only once a week. In England, especially during winter, so many people had such foul BO that I felt like throwing up so many times.

That said, the human body is resilient and does well with dealing with most of these germs. How do you think people in India survive? Your body eventually adapts to dealing with those types of germs, it's gross AF, but you can handle it.
Ppl bash vagrants but their immune system is much better than ours who live a better sheltered life compared to them, being exposed to the elements allows them to fight off viruses that would easily Penetrate our immune system

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2021, 4:45 pm

Study: COVID recovery gave Israelis longer-lasting Delta defense than vaccines

The variant was 27 times more likely to break through Pfizer protection from January-February and cause symptoms than it was to penetrate natural immunity from the same period

“As with other disease, it is much safer to get the vaccine and prevent COVID-19, a disease that puts one at risk of hospitalization, death and long-running after-effects.”

In the two groups, there were 748 cases of SARS-CoV-2 breakthrough infections, 640 of which were in the vaccinated group and 108 in the previously infected group, which was relying on natural immunity alone.

The vaccine-dependent people had a seven-fold higher chance of symptomatic infection, and a 6.7-fold higher chance of being hospitalized.

In addition, a sample of 16,215 who were infected during Israel’s third wave in January-February 2021 was compared to an equal number of people vaccinated during that period. The contrast for these two groups was even starker: It showed that Delta had a 27-fold higher chance of breaking through vaccine protection from January and February and causing symptoms than breaking through natural immunity acquired in the same period and causing symptoms.

Magen David Adom staff test Israelis for COVID-19 at a drive-In rapid antigen test complex in Glilot, on August 12, 2021. (Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90)

The study also found that when recovered patients boosted their natural protection with a single vaccine shot — as recommended by Israeli health officials — their protection reached new highs, and they had approximately half the infection risk of other recovered patients.

https://www.timesofisrael.com/study-cov ... cines/amp/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 5:08 pm

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:I remember my Canadian friend thinking I was crazy for bathing twice a day, man told me almost everyone he knows showers only once a week. In England, especially during winter, so many people had such foul BO that I felt like throwing up so many times.

Ppl bash vagrants but their immune system is much better than ours who live a better sheltered life compared to them, being exposed to the elements allows them to fight off viruses that would easily Penetrate our immune system

There you go,
You've found the cure!!!

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 5:10 pm

who the hell does bash vagrants? u hadda be rel low to be doing that.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 5:15 pm

st7 wrote:who the hell does bash vagrants? u hadda be rel low to be doing that.
I said "people"not ”I”. Read to understand not reply

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 5:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:who the hell does bash vagrants? u hadda be rel low to be doing that.
I said "people"not ”I”. Read to understand not reply

who say i was referring to u? :?

it obvious you love attn, but not everything is about you

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Generic_you

Postby Dizzy28 » September 2nd, 2021, 5:38 pm

FB_IMG_1630618710245.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 5:49 pm

adnj wrote:Study: COVID recovery gave Israelis longer-lasting Delta defense than vaccines

The variant was 27 times more likely to break through Pfizer protection from January-February and cause symptoms than it was to penetrate natural immunity from the same period

“As with other disease, it is much safer to get the vaccine and prevent COVID-19, a disease that puts one at risk of hospitalization, death and long-running after-effects.”

In the two groups, there were 748 cases of SARS-CoV-2 breakthrough infections, 640 of which were in the vaccinated group and 108 in the previously infected group, which was relying on natural immunity alone.

The vaccine-dependent people had a seven-fold higher chance of symptomatic infection, and a 6.7-fold higher chance of being hospitalized.

In addition, a sample of 16,215 who were infected during Israel’s third wave in January-February 2021 was compared to an equal number of people vaccinated during that period. The contrast for these two groups was even starker: It showed that Delta had a 27-fold higher chance of breaking through vaccine protection from January and February and causing symptoms than breaking through natural immunity acquired in the same period and causing symptoms.

Magen David Adom staff test Israelis for COVID-19 at a drive-In rapid antigen test complex in Glilot, on August 12, 2021. (Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90)

The study also found that when recovered patients boosted their natural protection with a single vaccine shot — as recommended by Israeli health officials — their protection reached new highs, and they had approximately half the infection risk of other recovered patients.

Translation : you need to get covid to be fully protected, vaccines not good enough.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 6:21 pm

104 cases today, we have more movement and more people out but lower cases how so

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 2nd, 2021, 6:28 pm

adnj wrote:Study: COVID recovery gave Israelis longer-lasting Delta defense than vaccines

You saw anything with regards to AZ vs The concerns with Pfizer and delta?
So far no boosters recommended for AZ
Probably cause of the immune response to the adenovirus vector will severely limit its efficacy.

wing

Postby wing » September 2nd, 2021, 6:30 pm

hover11 wrote:104 cases today, we have more movement and more people out but lower cases how so
Hoover is that you?
Screenshot_20210902-182923~2.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 6:32 pm

No it isn't but I guess other ppl seeing through the rationale

Postby redmanjp » September 2nd, 2021, 6:54 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:104 cases today, we have more movement and more people out but lower cases how so
Hoover is that you?Screenshot_20210902-182923~2.jpg

1 holiday this week so maybe less testing

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 2nd, 2021, 7:42 pm

adnj wrote:
wtf wrote:It have more women in Trinidad that does bathe once a week than men.
You just have a nasty hoe.
Definitely not me. Single life is the best. No claims on my paycheck.
Maybe it's yours.

Postby MaxPower » September 2nd, 2021, 8:31 pm

hover11 wrote:No it isn't but I guess other ppl seeing through the rationale

Good evening Jason.

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2021, 8:37 pm

Good evening Jason.
Cold busted. Just when you thought you had enough Hoover, you get Moe.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 2nd, 2021, 9:53 pm

Vaccines starting to work as we approach 50 percent expect a sharp drop

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2021, 10:41 pm

adnj wrote:

Good evening Jason.
Cold busted. Just when you thought you had enough Hoover, you get Moe.

And the very last thing we need is Moe Hoover..................

Postby redmanjp » September 2nd, 2021, 10:42 pm

PariaMan wrote:Vaccines starting to work as we approach 50 percent expect a sharp drop

still a long way from that bro based on the daily number.

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2021, 10:42 pm

Retail was reopened on the 16th. Two weeks has just passed.

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2021, 10:57 pm

Retail was reopened on the 16th. Two weeks has just passed.
Vaccine uptake seems to be holding the number of deaths steady and is expected to hit 50% fully vaccinated by December 1st. Deaths from cases should be showing up about now.

"Daily deaths is the best indicator of the progression of the pandemic, although there is generally a 17-21 day lag between infection and deaths."

Postby K74T » September 3rd, 2021, 9:46 am

FB_IMG_1630676637995.jpg