COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2021, 9:24 pm

bluefete wrote:This whole Covid-19 is becoming ridiculous now.

Deaths and cases everyday. So where does that leave us as a nation?

Hopeful that more people get vaccinated so we can open back up.

bluefete wrote:3 more useless months of an SoE that clearly is NOT working.

Why do you say it is not working?
Had we not locked down and implemented a curfew there would have been much more cases and deaths.

bluefete wrote:Beaches closed but no proof whatsoever that beaches caused a spike in Covid.

Do you have data to support that?

[quote="bluefete"]Chain up and more chain up coming everyday from the international bodies like WHO and countries with a vested interest in vaccines.

Now a new MU variant to add to the list.

Talk of booster shots every 5 months, 6 months, every year until you die.[/quote[
There are new Flu vaccines every year
That is not a new thing.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 9:28 pm

240730198_10165537420975128_3079435392258899497_n.jpg
Aren't they jumping the gun, look at Israel they were on top vaccination now they are back on restrictions

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 9:31 pm

hover11 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Anti vax crew asking for data? :rofl: :rofl:
Yes that a problem, present real time data , don't just show us things that makes your agenda look good

Like Facebook live yuh mean?
:rofl: :rofl:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2021, 9:34 pm

hover11 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:240730198_10165537420975128_3079435392258899497_n.jpg
Aren't they jumping the gun, look at Israel they were on top vaccination now they are back on restrictions

To me the key point is that 90% of adults are fully vaccinated.
Israel was one of the first nations to be highly vaccinated so their population is now requiring boosters.
There was no data prior to show that boosters were required until now.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 9:34 pm

hover11 wrote:
Yes that a problem, present real time data , don't just show us things that makes your agenda look good

Aren't you late for your 3rd and 4th shots (boosters) ....keep depending on that

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 9:37 pm

hover11 wrote:

Aren't you late for your 3rd and 4th shots (boosters) ....keep depending on that

Got AZ # 2 last week, no booster required nimrod

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 9:39 pm

hover11 wrote:

Got AZ # 2 last week, no booster required nimrod
For Now

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 9:57 pm

Hoover sounds bitter and disappointed in his choices.

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 10:00 pm

adnj wrote:Hoover sounds bitter and disappointed in his choices.

It's like Tunts7 and Colos when they voted LFD RFD PNM, and get the absolute clown show that ensued, but they feel compelled to support said clown show (mainly by being clowns themselves) at all costs because you're "digging horrors" at the out you made :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 10:04 pm

Actually no I'm not , I'm contented there is nothing different atm between vaccinated and unvaccinated , we both have to wear masks and continue the protocols so I'm fine

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 10:11 pm

hover11 wrote:
Actually no I'm not , I'm contented there is nothing different atm between vaccinated and unvaccinated , we both have to wear masks and continue the protocols so I'm fine

The much higher likelihood of you ending up hospitalized or dead is most certainly not "nothing different"

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 10:12 pm

Public places for me to wash my hands,
People compelled to maintain their distance,
Less crowding in most stores,
Online shopping and delivery,
Masks holding back funky breath and crooked yellow teeth.

COVID protocols are a gift.
Last edited by adnj on September 1st, 2021, 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 10:12 pm

hover11 wrote:

The much higher likelihood of you ending up hospitalized or dead is most certainly not "nothing different"
Eh.....probably had it and didn't even know I guess like the rest of the ppl that recovered from it

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 10:17 pm

hover11 wrote:

Eh.....probably had it and didn't even know I guess like the rest of the ppl that recovered from it
Some, yes. Most, no. Rest, no. And 5 to 50 times more likely to spread the disease.

Only about 20% of COVID positive people are without noticeable symptoms.

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... he-disease

wing

Postby wing » September 1st, 2021, 10:56 pm

hover11 wrote:
Free thinkers know that this so called virus has a 98% survival rate. Let the sheep wear masks and distance themselves.

Postby st7 » September 1st, 2021, 11:38 pm

there are some stupid people who call themselves free thinkers not knowing what they free thinking about

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 2nd, 2021, 12:22 am

The word "thinkers" is doing a lot of heavy lifting there.

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2021, 2:33 am

ed360123 wrote:The word "thinkers" is doing a lot of heavy lifting there.

Remember it is self described eh!
Nobody else uses it but they themselves :lol:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 2nd, 2021, 5:50 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Free thinkers know that this so called virus has a 98% survival rate. Let the sheep wear masks and distance themselves.

i rather lick my dog than come close to stink dutty humans. from all areas in TT alone we see stink dutty humans. many dont know about soap and water, they bathe once a day, dont wash hands after using the toilets, places dont even have soap in the toilets. humans are seen spitting every where, trinis use a sink after eating would gargle and spit into a sink that everyone use at work or by a food establishment like the doubles man who he himself doesnt wash his hands and touch the food with the same hands.
flies and mosquitoes are everywhere cause stink humans trow trash everywhere and want to call some free thinkers, you should relabel that as free stinkers. i am glad to wear mask and keep away from all stink dutty humans.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 2nd, 2021, 7:13 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Some, yes. Most, no. Rest, no. And 5 to 50 times more likely to spread the disease.

Only about 20% of COVID positive people are without noticeable symptoms.

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... he-disease

This guy is making wrong claims again
Asymptomatic cases are higher than 20%
An analysis of over 350 studies were done and the number is higher than 35%.

https://www.sciencealert.com/over-a-thi ... w-analysis

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 2nd, 2021, 7:19 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Your survival chance is even higher than 98%, your infection fatality rate varies across the world and some studies even pin it lower than 0.3% in different locations.

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33716331/

If you factor in your age and health status you can have a better idea of your risk.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 7:25 am

drchaos wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Your survival chance is even higher than 98%, your infection fatality rate varies across the world and some studies even pin it lower than 0.3% in different locations.

If you factor in your age and health status you can have a better idea of your risk.
I continuously say this there are people that had covid and didn't even know they had it, probably thought it was a simple cold yet the pro vaxxers push the narrative making it appear that it's a death sentence with the constant fear mongering, if it was as bad as they said how come so many lived to tell the tale about it? Obesity is the number one risk factor for complications from COVID. People want a pill, not a solution. The solution for most is get out of the drive through line, get some serious exercise and max out your fruits and veggies.

Postby MaxPower » September 2nd, 2021, 8:06 am

daring dragoon wrote:i rather lick my dog than come close to stink dutty humans. from all areas in TT alone we see stink dutty humans. many dont know about soap and water, they bathe once a day, dont wash hands after using the toilets, places dont even have soap in the toilets. humans are seen spitting every where, trinis use a sink after eating would gargle and spit into a sink that everyone use at work or by a food establishment like the doubles man who he himself doesnt wash his hands and touch the food with the same hands.
flies and mosquitoes are everywhere cause stink humans trow trash everywhere and want to call some free thinkers, you should relabel that as free stinkers. i am glad to wear mask and keep away from all stink dutty humans.

Can’t fault you at all for thinking this way.

Many humans, especially Trinis have very nasty habits and lifestyles.

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 8:55 am

drchaos wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

to be fair, that research doesnt account for the delta variant as the study was published in Jan 2021 (at least i think so?) would be interested to see the results updated based on Delta.

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 8:57 am

hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I continuously say this there are people that had covid and didn't even know they had it, probably thought it was a simple cold yet the pro vaxxers push the narrative making it appear that it's a death sentence with the constant fear mongering, if it was as bad as they said how come so many lived to tell the tale about it? Obesity is the number one risk factor for complications from COVID. People want a pill, not a solution. The solution for most is get out of the drive through line, get some serious exercise and max out your fruits and veggies.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 11:11 am

North Korea rejects offer of almost three million Covid-19 jabs

https://bbc.in/3BzXyXm

Postby timelapse » September 2nd, 2021, 11:43 am

timelapse wrote:Max u good bro?

Yeh B hanging in there, just rocking backing watching the scene with meh RayBans on.

How things with you?
Green plum season, so I making mih name

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 2nd, 2021, 11:43 am

Herd Immunity Cannot be Attained.

Everyone will get the virus because of the delta variant and other undetected variants.

Testing makes no sense anymore.

https://youtu.be/JhRb5hnTseU

Postby timelapse » September 2nd, 2021, 11:45 am

redmanjp wrote:where are the other religious leaders? muslim, hindu, etc.?
Hindus know better than to confuse religion and medicine. Theres an entire branch of ancient hindu science called Ayurveda dedicated to that.