Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2020, 7:41 am

matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
matr1x wrote:Many venes were part of the fraud that took place at immigration and legal affairs

we shouldn't judge all by the crimes of a few.

Most Vene are good, hard working people that are trying to reconstruct a life after their country turned upside down. This weekend I went McDonalds and saw family after family of Venezuelan immigrants enjoying ice creams and happy meals. God bless them.

You mean a family of leeches that snuck in and working without paying NIS or heath surcharge. And flooding hospitals. Doctors at sando general have told me they venes are responsible for the increased wait time because they are taxing the heath system.

Why they don't go back and fix their country?

Slim,

What about the Trinis that BOLDLY snuck in the US and UK?

Again, i guess its OK for Trinis to do it in another country and a problem when others do it in theirs.

Postby zoom rader » July 21st, 2020, 7:52 am

matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
matr1x wrote:Many venes were part of the fraud that took place at immigration and legal affairs

Most Vene are good, hard working people that are trying to reconstruct a life after their country turned upside down. This weekend I went McDonalds and saw family after family of Venezuelan immigrants enjoying ice creams and happy meals. God bless them.

You mean a family of leeches that snuck in and working without paying NIS or heath surcharge. And flooding hospitals. Doctors at sando general have told me they venes are responsible for the increased wait time because they are taxing the heath system.

Slim,

Again, i guess its OK for Trinis to do it in another country and a problem when others do it in theirs.
hidding the UK is not that easy.

You can't get employed, no access to health , benifits , bank accounts , housing you cant even get married.

But the UK is visa free

Postby De Dragon » July 21st, 2020, 7:58 am

matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Slim,

Where is anyone saying that? :roll: Their illegal arses should get similarly deported

Postby nemisis » July 21st, 2020, 8:05 am

No one cares about Trinis living in basements that's for the us or UK to sort out not us. Same that we cant expect Venezuela to come police here for their illegals, that's for us to do, the fact that max too stupid to see that and constantly refers to that as a backing for his point is wow just wow

Postby nemisis » July 21st, 2020, 8:06 am

Key point most illegal Trinis entered those countries legally. Just on that alone they are on a morally more upstanding position that the illegal entry by the vene

Postby alfa » July 21st, 2020, 8:22 am

matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Slim,

Where is anyone saying that? :roll: Their illegal arses should get similarly deported

I fully agree with that. It's just as wrong when Trinis do it and because of what they did in the 80s with mass migration people in Trinidad have to fight for a US Visa today. But back to the illegal venes. It's only when'we the business community' end up in a hospital and you have a vene a Chinese a Nigerian and a trade fair Indian in front you who don't pay taxes and you on the flood like a dog cuz they take the chairs to then maybe 'we the business community' might stop thinking in terms of dollars and cents. Remember the same Trinis who you self loathe so much is the same ones spending their hard earned money to support your business. If Trinis so nasty as you say put you money where your mouth is and stand for your principles. Put a sign on your mini Mart and bars saying no Trinis allowed let's see how long your last

Postby 88sins » July 21st, 2020, 8:59 am

alfa wrote:I fully agree with that. It's just as wrong when Trinis do it and because of what they did in the 80s with mass migration people in Trinidad have to fight for a US Visa today. But back to the illegal venes. It's only when'we the business community' end up in a hospital and you have a vene a Chinese a Nigerian and a trade fair Indian in front you who don't pay taxes and you on the flood like a dog cuz they take the chairs to then maybe 'we the business community' might stop thinking in terms of dollars and cents. Remember the same Trinis who you self loathe so much is the same ones spending their hard earned money to support your business. If Trinis so nasty as you say put you money where your mouth is and stand for your principles. Put a sign on your mini Mart and bars saying no Trinis allowed let's see how long your last

can't hang a sign on things that don't exist

Postby rspann » July 21st, 2020, 9:57 am

nemisis wrote:Key point most illegal Trinis entered those countries legally. Just on that alone they are on a morally more upstanding position that the illegal entry by the vene

Not only that , those economies can support the influx .

Postby 88sins » July 21st, 2020, 11:12 am

rspann wrote:
nemisis wrote:Key point most illegal Trinis entered those countries legally. Just on that alone they are on a morally more upstanding position that the illegal entry by the vene

To add to that, most Trini's that are in those countries illegally actually work at becoming citizens and permanent residents of those countries as soon as they can, unlike many of the Venezuelans here that come here illegally. Most have no interest in getting citizenship, or even being documented.

Postby nemisis » July 21st, 2020, 11:21 am

Why would they want to integrate when here for most is just a stop over to the USA. Covid restrictions have both them and the upstanding sex traffickers, drug runners and paedophiles cough cough "max powers business community" in a bind.
rspann wrote:

To add to that, most Trini's that are in those countries illegally actually work at becoming citizens and permanent residents of those countries as soon as they can, unlike many of the Venezuelans here that come here illegally. Most have no interest in getting citizenship, or even being documented.

Postby zoom rader » July 21st, 2020, 11:43 am

rspann wrote:

We can't even afford PNM ppl .

Both venes and PNM ppl give back nothing to Trini. Dem not paying income tax and PNM ppl are mostly low paid folk working KFC at tax free rates.

How more taxes they want non PNM ppl to pay

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2020, 12:01 pm

88sins wrote:MaxCunny, your posts make you look like you feeling for a vene man to thrust a pene in yuh stinkin shiddy overstretched culo and you not getting it so you acting bitter. Relax, wipe the sperm off yuh chin, and remember, you can always go back to butt sexing yourself with pickax handles and wood beams.

Btw, the last pickax handle yuh lost that yuh kakahole swallowed some months back, yuh retrieved it yet? If not no worries, I willing to sponsor you a brand new rough cut 4"x8"x20' plank of mora wood, so you can ease your frustration. I only ask that you just try not to lose that too. Yuh go like it, the splinters go tickle you as you wine down on it.

Reek,

Didnt we speak about controlling your emotions already? A little overboard with the graphics....but i notice you focus alot on the anal area. Im guessing its somewhat fascinating to you. But what ever floats your boat, i am more concerned with your rapist ways.

Anyways....all allyuh doing is yapping and the Venezuelans still here and continue to come not so?

What are you PETTY Trinis planning to do?

#1....NO support from the Govt so dont even bother.

So lemme hear allyuh....whats the plan?

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2020, 12:04 pm

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Slim,

I fully agree with that. It's just as wrong when Trinis do it and because of what they did in the 80s with mass migration people in Trinidad have to fight for a US Visa today. But back to the illegal venes. It's only when'we the business community' end up in a hospital and you have a vene a Chinese a Nigerian and a trade fair Indian in front you who don't pay taxes and you on the flood like a dog cuz they take the chairs to then maybe 'we the business community' might stop thinking in terms of dollars and cents. Remember the same Trinis who you self loathe so much is the same ones spending their hard earned money to support your business. If Trinis so nasty as you say put you money where your mouth is and stand for your principles. Put a sign on your mini Mart and bars saying no Trinis allowed let's see how long your last

I USE Trinis conveniently....ofcourse i need them to support my business. But to hire them? If i have a choice then i will prefer a Venezuelan over a Trini anytime anyday. But dont get me wrong, there are some very good Trini workers out there, just too hard to come by.

Postby matr1x » July 22nd, 2020, 12:53 am

Trinidad citizens still paid for their tickets. Venes came in illegally. What so hard to understand?

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2020, 6:31 am

matr1x wrote:Trinidad citizens still paid for their tickets. Venes came in illegally. What so hard to understand?

Hello Slim,

I hope you thinking this hard when u on that treadmill eh.

It does not matter how they enter, the end result is the same.

Uncle Sam dont care about no legit bus ticket.

Postby zoom rader » July 23rd, 2020, 7:45 am

Max

Can you speak or understand spoken Spanish ?

From time to time i listen on their conversations and some of these Venes are very disrespectful. I know for a fact that don't like black folk . They refer to black folk as Morenos or morenas which is a softer term for Nergra . Venes look at skin colour and the lighter shade you are they will be more accepting.

They are not keen on injuns and they don't understand the difference between Muslims or Hindus , they see it as the same religion and linked to devil worship. They judge Trinis by the homes and cars they own . they are gold diggers .

Postby alfa » July 23rd, 2020, 7:54 am

zoom rader wrote:Max

From time to time i listen on their conversations and some of these Venes are very disrespectful. I know for a fact that don't like black folk . They refer to black folk as Morenos or morenas which is a softer term for Nergra . Venes look at skin colour and the lighter shade you are they will be more accepting.

They are not keen on injuns and they don't understand the difference between Muslims or Hindus , they see it as the same religion and linked to devil worship. They judge Trinis by the homes and cars they own . they are gold diggers .

Max don't care nothing about that. He says it himself he uses Trinis conveniently. He's a self serving opportunistic leech. On a serious note I believe any vene wanting to come here legally should be made to attend a lil two week reeducation camp set up by the govt and paid for by themselves where they will learn the basics of the language and the culture. Immigration and assimilation must go together

Postby zoom rader » July 23rd, 2020, 8:06 am

alfa wrote:

Max don't care nothing about that. He says it himself he uses Trinis conveniently. He's a self serving opportunistic leech. On a serious note I believe any vene wanting to come here legally should be made to attend a lil two week reeducation camp set up by the govt and paid for by themselves where they will learn the basics of the language and the culture. Immigration and assimilation must go together

Most of these Venes have very little basic education , some are up to Junior Sec and primary standard. They are not as educated as Trinis.

We got the dregs of Vene society the educated ones went off to better countries . Some of these men folk are borderline criminals.

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 8:15 am

Hello Zoom,

Na i dont really speak Spanish bro but could still communicate with them by other means. Once you have face to face interaction you can basically understand eachother, may take a little time but it beats the attitude and resentful body language over a Trini any day.

Honestly, the MANY that support the Venezuelans, including the Govt really do not give a rats ass who the Venes like and dont like and how they CHOOSE to judge people. Thats between them and the little disgruntled petty population that opposed them....nothing to do with us whatsoever.

Aye bro hear na, its the same with the afro and indo people with how they treat eachother....its the sameeeee thing with the name calling, skin color and religion wars and honestly its worse.

What we are concerned with is that however they choose to arrive here that we welcome them and make sure they settle nicely with jobs etc and good service with the exclusion of the criminal element.

Again, not all perfect eh...but the vast majority are a great improvement to the service industry. I waiting for Trinis to set up and move up, but like they just doing what they do best...stay in the same place and bump gum.

Anyways Zoom...you voting?

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 8:23 am

alfa wrote:

Hello alfa,

Thanks for your comments, unfortunately some are not practical.

But on your serious note, Venes dont pay for too much in this country as you can see, so more than likely it will be your tax dollars.

But i love the suggestion man, it will be a great addition to their productivity and the small portion of locals that despise them will be more accommodating. What we can also suggest is stricter laws that protects them from being exploited/discriminated/ill treated etc and a specialized department to deal with any issues that they may have.

This is good.

Postby zoom rader » July 23rd, 2020, 8:27 am

Hello Zoom,

Na i dont really speak Spanish bro but could still communicate with them by other means. Once you have face to face interaction you can basically understand eachother, may take a little time but it beats the attitude and resentful body language over a Trini any day.

Honestly, the MANY that support the Venezuelans, including the Govt really do not give a rats ass who the Venes like and dont like and how they CHOOSE to judge people. Thats between them and the little disgruntled petty population that opposed them....nothing to do with us whatsoever.

Aye bro hear na, its the same with the afro and indo people with how they treat eachother....its the sameeeee thing with the name calling, skin color and religion wars and honestly its worse.

What we are concerned with is that however they choose to arrive here that we welcome them and make sure they settle nicely with jobs etc and good service with the exclusion of the criminal element.

Again, not all perfect eh...but the vast majority are a great improvement to the service industry. I waiting for Trinis to set up and move up, but like they just doing what they do best...stay in the same place and bump gum.

When you go other peoples countries you need to respect the folk that are citizens of that countries and fit in fast.

We have this problem with small islanders coming here for decades and they don't understand Injun Culture or religion .

Most of these small islanders are todays Criminals that we see coming from Beetham and Laventille , up to this day these people just don't fit in.

I am seeing a pattern with these vene folk and we will have bigger problem later on if they don't accept our culture at fit in.

As one tuner said these Venes need some off Trini Social Studies & Culture education to fit in. The government should make this mandatory before they get any legal work papers .

Postby matr1x » July 23rd, 2020, 8:37 am

There is a hero police officer that goes around in south and stops venes and ask them for their papers. If they don't have their registration paperwork, he puts some fear into them.

We need more like him

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 9:12 am

matr1x wrote:There is a hero police officer that goes around in south and stops venes and ask them for their papers. If they don't have their registration paperwork, he puts some fear into them.

We need more like him

Fear like how exactly?

Postby nemisis » July 23rd, 2020, 9:44 am

Nothing worst that the fear they have of you rapping their women and then threatening their men with refusing them the crumbs you have them slaving for.....
matr1x wrote:There is a hero police officer that goes around in south and stops venes and ask them for their papers. If they don't have their registration paperwork, he puts some fear into them.

We need more like him

Fear like how exactly?

Postby teems1 » July 23rd, 2020, 9:51 am

Hello Zoom,

When you go other peoples countries you need to respect the folk that are citizens of that countries and fit in fast.

We have this problem with small islanders coming here for decades and they don't understand Injun Culture or religion .

Most of these small islanders are todays Criminals that we see coming from Beetham and Laventille , up to this day these people just don't fit in.

I am seeing a pattern with these vene folk and we will have bigger problem later on if they don't accept our culture at fit in.

As one tuner said these Venes need some off Trini Social Studies & Culture education to fit in. The government should make this mandatory before they get any legal work papers .

Respect is earned not given. It's not like the Venezuelans are going around creating Venezuelan only communities, or little Venezuelas.

Compare with Chinatowns or Little India/Pakistan/Somalia/Jamaica where there are legitimate enclaves around the world.

Should the Venezuelans condone the child marriage age of 13 of Hinduism simply because it's the religion? Or the alcohol abuse, spousal abuse and lanate/gramoxone drinking which is prevalent among Indian culture?

If you have a legitimate grouse with the Venezuelan immigrants, it should be directed at the Trini business owners who keep hiring them are using them like slaves. Working them long hard hours, paying less than minimum wage and threatening the women for sex or they get deported.

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 10:04 am

Allyuh have it all wrong.

Not all Venezuelans are treated like slaves.

Venezuelans are actually being treated better than Trinis and with increasing cases daily, even being paid more.

Dont feel everyone cheap AF like allyuh wasteful
Trinis.

What we have to worry about is the little portion of the population...like allyuh on the forum here, that believes they they should be treated like garbage.

Rapists like 88sins and nemesis here who take out their frustration on these poor poor Venezuelan people.

Its allyuh kind of Trinis that pay these Venezuelans like utter crap....but listen up....Venezuelans are standing up and not tolerating no disrespect from no Trini.

Do NOT tote when a Vene pass allyuh straight, or sour their face when they look at allyuh, blank allyuh broke ass when allyuh start with the sexual harassment comments and actions, REFUSE to work for allyuh....dem done read out allyuh already and do not OWE allyuh a damn thing. I done tell my Venezuelan workers....ANY Trini disrespect them, let them come straight to me and i will deal with them.

This is happening eh....

Up to now still no response from ANY of you Vene haters on HOW allyuh plan to fix the situation that affects you and only you lol.

How? Continue to talk and talk and talk??

Venezuelas, service seekers and business communities decided and actioned already eh......what allyuh plan to do?

You want me give allyuh the answer?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 23rd, 2020, 10:25 am

alfa wrote:

Most of these Venes have very little basic education , some are up to Junior Sec and primary standard. They are not as educated as Trinis.

We got the dregs of Vene society the educated ones went off to better countries . Some of these men folk are borderline criminals.

Dregs....where the so called hot venes does be? I never see one yet? Where I hadda go? Aint going in them spots that famous so where to go for the eye candy.

Serious question

Postby nemisis » July 23rd, 2020, 10:53 am

^^^ no where really, but some puncheon could help raise their quality. Remember some of these reviewers are perpetual drunks and simps.

Postby matr1x » July 23rd, 2020, 11:00 am

They came in uninvited. They lack the gratitude and purposely getting pregnant to exploit the immigration laws.

And those of us who do speak Spanish know how nasty they truly are.

The officer simply tells them immigration coming to round them up.

Let them sit down. They couldn't stand up to Maduro, they need to haul dey MC.

Postby teems1 » July 23rd, 2020, 11:01 am

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh have it all wrong.

Not all Venezuelans are treated like slaves.

Venezuelans are actually being treated better than Trinis and with increasing cases daily, even being paid more.

Dont feel everyone cheap AF like allyuh wasteful
Trinis.

What we have to worry about is the little portion of the population...like allyuh on the forum here, that believes they they should be treated like garbage.

Rapists like 88sins and nemesis here who take out their frustration on these poor poor Venezuelan people.

Its allyuh kind of Trinis that pay these Venezuelans like utter crap....but listen up....Venezuelans are standing up and not tolerating no disrespect from no Trini.

Do NOT tote when a Vene pass allyuh straight, or sour their face when they look at allyuh, blank allyuh broke ass when allyuh start with the sexual harassment comments and actions, REFUSE to work for allyuh....dem done read out allyuh already and do not OWE allyuh a damn thing. I done tell my Venezuelan workers....ANY Trini disrespect them, let them come straight to me and i will deal with them.

This is happening eh....

Up to now still no response from ANY of you Vene haters on HOW allyuh plan to fix the situation that affects you and only you lol.

How? Continue to talk and talk and talk??

Venezuelas, service seekers and business communities decided and actioned already eh......what allyuh plan to do?

You want me give allyuh the answer?

A seriously large percentage of workers are being exploited though.

The girls working in Spanish Harlem or Classic are usually not there against their will, and make decent money. It's not even the ones who work in a supermarket, stacking shelves or cleaners in gyms/malls etc which are legitimate businesses.

It's the ones who are used by local contractors, plumbers, welders, gate men etc for their unskilled labour. They do all the toting of cement, tiles, cleaning tanks/guttering, climbing, scraping walls and gates to repaint etc. Working in hot sun with little/no breaks.

And they get paid way less than what a local gets sometimes less than minimum wage.