2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2014, 3:55 pm

Looking at natural sources of protein.... I drink way more than the "recommended" water intake.... Just to increase the fibre

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2014, 3:58 pm

wais your goal?

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2014, 4:01 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Pablo660 wrote:Hi
I have a question as i am a newbe to this,
My first day at gym with a trainer was yesterday and now i can move my hand more than 90 deg eg to touch my face, raise my arms.
I tried voltron and flame rubs, even paid for a massage and still no relief.
I did basically 40 min cardio, 2x15 incline bench press with bar then with 50kg, 3x15 back lats, chest press , lat pull downs etc finished by 5 min on stair machine
I forgot my water bottle and only consumed after / glucose-aid
any one experience this before
and any remedies cause i realy want to go back to gym

Does your muscles/areas you worked on pain or feel sore hence the limited mobility of limbs and body parts?

If yes, then that's just because of the weights. In about a week you will feel better.

Could take some protein supplements to speed up recovery times.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 7th, 2014, 4:04 pm

Pablo660 wrote:Hi
I have a question as i am a newbe to this,
My first day at gym with a trainer was yesterday and now i can move my hand more than 90 deg eg to touch my face, raise my arms.
I tried voltron and flame rubs, even paid for a massage and still no relief.
I did basically 40 min cardio, 2x15 incline bench press with bar then with 50kg, 3x15 back lats, chest press , lat pull downs etc finished by 5 min on stair machine
I forgot my water bottle and only consumed after / glucose-aid
any one experience this before
and any remedies cause i realy want to go back to gym

Delayed
Onset
Muscle
Soreness

in case you want to read up on it further.

You learn to appreciate and even anticipate it as time passes. :lol:

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 7th, 2014, 4:05 pm

But i didnt set the weights, my trainer did and said as its my first time he is going to check my limits?
is this how regular guys train, because at home i normally just find my point of max then gradually increase to promote muscle growth( at home), but i feel like he just load me up even thought during last sets of vertical bench press i told him it was to much but he insisted to push on
Yes to the statement above, not so much my back but my chest and arms esp triceps
Should i go back as i dont think i am fit to go, i guess he my suggest abs and legs but definitely i cant do arms
Also any protein shakes recommended, i did insanity for 2-3 weeks and blended my own recovery drink but i lost the recipe lol, i think it was 1/2 banana , tb soypro, creatine, almond choclate soy( for flavour) and another powder ???
Can i still go to gym, trying to go every day mon-fri not weekends

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 7th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Is this DOMS i am experiencing, i did some reading and heard i can be severe

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 7th, 2014, 4:12 pm

It is DOMS, they can get pretty bad...but you won't die. Just don't stop moving, whatever you do DON'T STOP...this includes staying in the gym.

Luckily the worst is usually the first time you start lifting. The first time I got it I had to walk up stairs sideways.

Postby Rainman » January 7th, 2014, 4:13 pm

Trainer should have put you on machines or light weights first IMO.

Postby sharkman121 » January 7th, 2014, 4:19 pm

DOMS is to be expected, even after a short lay off from the gym. had calf DOMS just last week... couldnt walk. Usually goes in 2-4 days.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 7th, 2014, 5:17 pm

No pain no gain 8-)

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 7th, 2014, 5:41 pm

Forget about all that BS about what to take.
Just stretch, take the pain and train on. Soreness is a sign that your body is being challenged.
Pain isn't forever.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2014, 6:09 pm

recommend supplements for after work out...muscle builder kinda thing...where can I get it and cost?

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2014, 6:17 pm

well done mod, that is the simple way to straighten a thread
as expected responses are typical but leave be

AllTrac wrote:New species that enough, done that now.

Nothing aint wrong with a lil playful banter, but you frothing.
This thread is not for that.
Gonna clean it up in a bit, anything further on this lil boy talk from anyone would result in a ban.

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2014, 6:30 pm

an elite track cyclist would probably have to consume a lot of protein

on a daily basis he probably does a serious gym session
and either a long ride or specific track workout
taking protein after both to keep him going

sharkman121 wrote:
pugboy wrote:are there risks of protein supplement consumption ?

http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,188864.html

hmm interesting.

Postby 16 cycles » January 7th, 2014, 6:31 pm

"Pain is weakness leaving the body"

^Arnold.S

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2014, 7:02 pm

Mental fatigue is just as bad as physical fatigue

After work sweat was literally only half my weekend or morning sweat. Feeling totalled to boot.

No pain no gain. Sogbegone

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2014, 7:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:recommend supplements for after work out...muscle builder kinda thing...where can I get it and cost?

any1?

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2014, 7:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:recommend supplements for after work out...muscle builder kinda thing...where can I get it and cost?

any1?

I use ON 100% Gold Standard Whey. I buy it at Bhaggan's in PriceSmart South. Cost's $450.00 for the 5lb. Best price I could find it locally.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 7th, 2014, 7:27 pm

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 7:29 pm

any1?

This one works perfect for me and is the BEST I've tasted so far!

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/muscl ... recon.html

Faster recovery and a lot less muscle "pain" afterwards...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2014, 7:31 pm

thanks fellas^ price and location to buy

Postby AllTrac » January 7th, 2014, 7:33 pm

hondablood wrote:http://youtu.be/JHiKDa4ip_Q

BP hireing ah crew to go drill for oil on that bicep dan, on one arm alone CT fletcher could end the US economy crisis

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 7th, 2014, 7:33 pm

[quote="hondablood"]http://youtu.be/JHiKDa4ip_Q[/quo

command your muscles to grow

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2014, 7:38 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

any1?

This one works perfect for me and is the BEST I've tasted so far!

Faster recovery and a lot less muscle "pain" afterwards...

Bhaggan's also had the best price on that one as well. I went for the ON in the end though, as it was out longer and it was 5lbs vs 4lbs of the MP.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 7th, 2014, 7:39 pm

any1?

Muscle builder? If you wanna get big take a lean mass gainer protein.
Serious mass
Carnivore mass
Elite mass

And also some glutamine or recon from mp

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 7:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:thanks fellas^ price and location to buy

Bought mine in Centre City Mall, Chaguanas...

But I heard that BodybyImran - 20 Arapita Ave, Woodbrook,

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bodybyim ... 5783120241

Has the best prices.. And has in stock:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2014, 7:56 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:

any1?

Serious mass
Carnivore mass
Elite mass

nuh really in d big man thing...jus looking for summin to use after training to rebuild and restore and add ah lil more.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 7th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:

any1?

Serious mass
Carnivore mass
Elite mass

nuh really in d big man thing...jus looking for summin to use after training to rebuild and restore and add ah lil more.

http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Matter-Raspb ... ark+matter

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:

any1?

Serious mass
Carnivore mass
Elite mass

BSN Syntha 6 is also good and should be considered. I'm no expert so I can't say which is best.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 8:12 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:thanks fellas^ price and location to buy

Bought mine in Centre City Mall, Chaguanas...

But I heard that BodybyImran - 20 Arapita Ave, Woodbrook,

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bodybyim ... 5783120241

Has the best prices.. And has in stock:

Read this page:

Everything it says there... It really does!
Most of these powders have really bad taste... but not MusclePharm...

So far I've had:
Immediate results - almost immediate energy boost, no "run-down" kinda feeling after workout,
Very very fast recovery - next day I sometime forgot that the day before I had an intense workout, hardly any muscle pain even after a more intense workout…
Ready for the Next Workout - the stuff keeps you full of energy and motivated to attack the next session tomorrow..
Mixes Easily (without "lumps") - with hardly any effort; after a few shakes in a "Blender Bottle", the stuff mixes effortlessly into a juice looking drink with great taste (once mixed according to the directions). Many other powders are difficult to mix - requiring blenders, and still come out chunky and annoyingly clumpy…