Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby tr1ad » July 18th, 2012, 12:25 pm

long time me eh logon to xbl

wha meh username again barrow?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 18th, 2012, 12:27 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1342628789099.jpg

casper

Postby casper » July 18th, 2012, 12:30 pm

tr1ad wrote:in DWO.. i only raced against the "leader" once

nah well leave that $hit club one time dawg....XBTT is where it's at :D

Postby tr1ad » July 18th, 2012, 12:31 pm

right right

as soon as trini ninja gimme back meh system

Nixin

Postby Nixin » July 18th, 2012, 9:04 pm

Hi fellow gamers, i recently bought a xbox 360 s system on amazon. i got in the package a halo reach download code, however when i try to redeem the code i get a message telling me that the offer is not valid in my region or it has expired. Is there anyway i can get around this?

Postby mero » July 19th, 2012, 12:22 am

region restrictions is your problem. Same issue as Netflix etc. Trinidad is not an offical Xbox live covered region.

Your way around it, use a vpn/proxy

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 19th, 2012, 8:58 am

BF3 > COD

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 19th, 2012, 9:38 am

Nixin wrote:Hi fellow gamers, i recently bought a xbox 360 s system on amazon. i got in the package a halo reach download code, however when i try to redeem the code i get a message telling me that the offer is not valid in my region or it has expired. Is there anyway i can get around this?

will cost you US$50 a year to get around that

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 9:44 am

metalgear2095 wrote:BF3 > COD

dam straight... still have to download that expansion pack

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 10:06 am

^The close quarters expansion pack is realll pace. Time to give up dat COD nonsense...

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 10:09 am

2NR Smurf wrote:^The close quarters expansion pack is realll pace. Time to give up dat COD nonsense...

got banned from two bf3 servers from the host / owner because i killed them with shotguns

Postby r3iXmann » July 19th, 2012, 11:30 am

tr1ad wrote:

indeed. i bought the battlefield premium package

all i play is bf3 these days :oops: :oops: :oops:

them new challenges made the game even more fun

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 11:32 am

tr1ad wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:^The close quarters expansion pack is realll pace. Time to give up dat COD nonsense...

got banned from two bf3 servers from the host / owner because i killed them with shotguns

^i see they usually put "rules" in the server description when the game loading. Most common is no shotguns no M26 and no M320. I fedup get kick from admins just cuz i playing better than them.
Although i notice once an admin not there is pretty much a free for all.
I have a nice TDM server on my favourites tho. 24/7 Canals, Bazaar and Metro maps. No "rules", and you dont need any DLC.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 11:35 am

r3iXmann wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

You get the M5K yet? I can't manage a top 10 in gun master...far less for top 5 :oops:

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 12:17 pm

wanted to get battlefield but i dont think i'd play it too well cuz of how i play FPS's...dem maps too big and open for me...

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 12:20 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

^i see they usually put "rules" in the server description when the game loading. Most common is no shotguns no M26 and no M320. I fedup get kick from admins just cuz i playing better than them.
Although i notice once an admin not there is pretty much a free for all.
I have a nice TDM server on my favourites tho. 24/7 Canals, Bazaar and Metro maps. No "rules", and you dont need any DLC.

i have that same canals 24/7, but i'm more a long range sniper in bf3, canals after 2 rounds gets rather boring
i only switch to shotgun for the smaller maps.... as you experienced the last time you ended up on the other side :lol:

smurf does quite well in bf3 and mw3
i do way better in bf3..... requires thinking, not running sporadic and firing

Postby r3iXmann » July 19th, 2012, 12:27 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

You get the M5K yet? I can't manage a top 10 in gun master...far less for top 5 :oops:

nah boy..i in the same boat as you :lol:

right now i trying to kill someone with a repair torch..i got it once before but that was before the challenge was available

and i hate that no shotgun thing..once i see that on a server,i leave immediately since i sometimes play my recon class with a SPAS12

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 12:33 pm

i'm torn now...
should i stop playing this on ps3 and switch over to the xbox version

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 19th, 2012, 12:41 pm

Allyuh making meh tink bout jumping on de BF3 train.

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 12:51 pm

buh i tell yuh that long time

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 1:06 pm

tr1ad wrote:i'm torn now...

I feel i getting premium for the xbox next week yes.

Oh and i rel deal wid alyuh in that game eh.... :twisted:

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 1:17 pm

WTB: BF3 for xbox

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 1:55 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:

yuh was only 53 and 27 dan..... doh beat up

casper

Postby casper » July 19th, 2012, 2:07 pm

man say ONLY yesss..lol

thats a decent score man...specially for a game like BF3 with them big maps...

Postby Trini Hookah » July 19th, 2012, 2:10 pm

I now realised I had mero & Stephon way back when I had my 360.

Really need to get back into console gaming yes.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 19th, 2012, 2:14 pm

casper wrote:man say ONLY yesss..lol

Depends on the score limit and game type. Tdm is small maps.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2012, 2:15 pm

tr1ad wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:

yuh was only 53 and 27 dan..... doh beat up

ended up being 67 32 eh...never got chance to thank yuh padnas for the Nemesis medals :lol: :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 2:15 pm

casper wrote:man say ONLY yesss..lol

not all the maps are huge, then again it's a strategy based simulation, hence the class choices, foot soldier, sniper etc
not a run and gun arcade shooter

blood went 35 and 5 with a connection of 256k the other day (flow was facking him up that day)
i went 43 and 12 last week

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2012, 2:19 pm

smurf i got nemesis medals from you too

remember yuh kept meeting the shotgun and i kept meeting yuh lmg

Postby M_2NR » July 19th, 2012, 2:22 pm

not sure if they sell the online code online but don't buy a used BF3 online or elsewhere eh. chances are the online code is already used.
Stupid me bought it for PC and XBL. (reix hymc eh before i say anything else :lol: ) but BF3 owns on PC. Hands down, most fun in an online FPS.