UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby The_Honourable » May 3rd, 2025, 11:31 am

Attorneys within the UNC say they do not feel slighted by the appointment of John Jeremie as attorney general. Jeremie previously served as AG from 2003 to 2007 and then from 2009 to 2010, both times under a Patrick Manning-led PNM government

Postby hover11 » May 3rd, 2025, 11:44 am

YOUNG TOOK $1.5 BILLION SECRET LOANS AS PM

IN the month leading to the general election, the then-PNM Government took five loans totalling $1.5 billion.
The loans were secured from March 18 – the date Parliament was dissolved – to April 15, and were not reported to the nation.
Loan documents were signed by short-term Finance Minister Vishnu Dhanpaul, who was not sworn in as a Senator, raising queries about the constitutionality of his Cabinet appointment.
The documents provide comprehensive details.
Then-Prime Minister Stuart Young authorised the loans, whose offering dates (when the lender made formal proposals) were all during a period when there was no functioning Parliament.
April 23 – five days before the general election – was the latest payment settlement date.
Young served as Prime Minister from March 17 to April 28.
The loan details are:
• $153,313.000 to Trinidad and Tobago Mortgage Finance (TTMF);
• $123,000,000 to TTMF to refinance an existing debt;
• $300,000,000 to the Government to upsize a previous loan of $800,000,000;
• $200,000,000 to Housing Development Corporation (HDC);
• $350,000,000 to Water and Sewerage Authority;
• $200,000,000 to Palo Seco Agricultural Enterprises Ltd;
• $200,000,000 to the Government for road improvements.
The loans are from local and international financial institutions.
The PNM administration conducted a frenzied infrastructure development exercise on the eve of the election and launched several public projects.
Neither Young, Dhanpaul, nor any then-government officials reported on the loans during the election campaign.
International agencies and experts on ethics say that, unless critically urgent, a government should not engage in heavy borrowing between the date of calling an election and the poll day.
T&T’s debt burden as of last December was $142.1 billion, of which $38 billion was owed to international creditors.
The PNM regime ran nine deficit budgets.
The other budget was balanced because of high energy prices caused by the Covid-19 pandemic.
Economists have warned that T&T is in a debt “danger

Source :Ken Ali

Postby Dizzy28 » May 3rd, 2025, 2:07 pm

^Trini Twitter aka PNM online party group running on the story that PNM saved the country from economic ruin.

Not one of them mentions they never had a surplus budget. That one year they did have a surplus was because of geopolitical going ons that were in our favour r.e. Russian invasion of Ukraine spiking methanol and ammonia prices to near records

Postby The_Honourable » May 3rd, 2025, 3:14 pm

Swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's new Cabinet.

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2025, 3:14 pm

Patiently waiting to see the swearing in of Kyamla's Kyabinet

death365

Postby death365 » May 3rd, 2025, 3:23 pm

What new ministries are coming in ... coming back

I thnking ... Justice splits work and transport separate and some kinda tertiary education.

Postby redmanjp » May 3rd, 2025, 4:02 pm

Starting now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2025, 4:07 pm

Allyuh doh start frothing up after eh... Cuz allyuh gonna be in shock with some of these appointments

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2025, 4:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:Starting now

no, it late

if I was a PNM I would make a comment about kyamlah always late, drinking rum, bat, etc

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 4:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Starting now

no, it late

if I was a PNM I would make a comment about kyamlah always late, drinking rum, bat, etc

De helicopter get lend out for the Tradewinds exercise so Tants have to take a maxi-taxi.

Postby redmanjp » May 3rd, 2025, 4:10 pm

She sworn in already. They cud start without her

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 4:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:She sworn in already. They cud start without her

They won't DARE do that.

Postby The_Honourable » May 3rd, 2025, 4:23 pm

Please note that the swearing-in of Cabinet members at the President's House will now begin at a later time. Reporters were told by President's House that the PM's late arrival is due to two vehicular accidents along the Sir Solomon Hochoy Highway.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1BucGV68tW/

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2025, 4:40 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Please note that the swearing-in of Cabinet members at the President's House will now begin at a later time. Reporters were told by President's House that the PM's late arrival is due to two vehicular accidents along the Sir Solomon Hochoy Highway.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1BucGV68tW/

it raining too apparently. rain keeping back the swearing in

Postby The_Honourable » May 3rd, 2025, 4:42 pm

While allyuh waiting, take in the comment section on CNC facebook page

PICONG SWEET

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 4:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh doh start frothing up after eh... Cuz allyuh gonna be in shock with some of these appointments

Gregory Hill for Finance Minister?

De 1% get through again?

Maccometer working overtime.

Postby hover11 » May 3rd, 2025, 4:45 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh doh start frothing up after eh... Cuz allyuh gonna be in shock with some of these appointments

Gregory Hill for Finance Minister?

De 1% get through again?

Maccometer working overtime.
Career finance executive Gregory Hill says he will not be taking up the role of Minister of Finance in the Kamla Persad-Bissessar administration, as her Cabinet is sworn in today.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 2.amp.html

Would be interesting to see who she puts in the hot seat though

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2025, 4:48 pm

Hybrid solutions:

"
Dear Honorable Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

I write to you today with profound joy and sincere congratulations on your electoral victory and return to the office of Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. As a Venezuelan immigrant who has called Trinidad home for the past seven years, this moment carries special significance for me, and I felt compelled to share my heartfelt sentiments with you.

When I first arrived on these shores, I was fleeing the devastating collapse of democracy in Venezuela—a beautiful nation that, like Trinidad and Tobago, was once prosperous and full of promise. Over 25 years, I witnessed my homeland's tragic transformation from a thriving country to one crippled by authoritarianism, forcing more than 30% of our population, including my family, to seek refuge elsewhere.

Trinidad and Tobago embraced me during this difficult transition, and I quickly fell in love with this remarkable twin-island nation. The warmth of its people, the vibrancy of its culture, and the natural splendor of its landscapes made it easy to begin rebuilding my life here. However, over these seven years, I have observed with growing concern how some of the same troubling patterns that preceded Venezuela's decline began to emerge: rising crime, economic stagnation, and governance that seemed increasingly disconnected from the needs of ordinary citizens.

As someone who has already lived through the painful consequences of a nation's decline, watching similar symptoms develop in my adopted home filled me with a deep sense of dread. This is why the results of this election moved me to tears—not of sorrow, but of profound relief and hope.

Your victory represents more than just a change in leadership; it symbolizes the resilience of Trinidad and Tobago's democratic institutions and the wisdom of its people. While we Venezuelans lost our chance to peacefully reclaim our nation through the ballot box, Trinbagonians have demonstrated their commitment to charting a different course. This fills me with what I can only describe as a "healthy envy" and immense admiration.

Prime Minister, your previous tenure showed what is possible when government prioritizes development, opportunity, and the wellbeing of all citizens. I join the majority of Trinbagonians who have placed their trust in your leadership to restore this nation's tremendous potential. I believe that under your guidance, Trinidad and Tobago can once again become a shining example of prosperity and good governance in the Caribbean.

As someone who has grown to love this country as my own, I offer not only my congratulations but also my humble commitment to contribute positively to its future. We Venezuelan migrants carry with us both painful lessons and valuable skills that we are eager to put toward Trinidad and Tobago's renewal.

In closing, I wish to express my profound gratitude to the people of Trinidad and Tobago for their democratic vigilance and their choice of a brighter future. Your victory has reinforced my belief that the world remains a place of beauty and hope, where citizens can still determine their own destiny through peaceful democratic processes.

With deepest respect and highest hopes,

Jose Herrera
A Grateful Venezuelan Immigrant

"

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2025, 4:52 pm

bodow, it start

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 4:53 pm

Thanks Hovie. I did not know it was in the papers. I have to go and chain up someone right now.

Postby redmanjp » May 3rd, 2025, 4:55 pm

She reach

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 5:00 pm

Finally.

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 5:00 pm

The_Honourable wrote:While allyuh waiting, take in the comment section on CNC facebook page

PICONG SWEET

You have to love us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2025, 5:03 pm

president did this recently

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2025, 5:05 pm

Senator Ravi Ratiram - Min. of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries

Devesh Maharaj - Min. of Justice in Office of Attorney General

Ms. Michelle Benjamin - Min. of Culture and Community Development

Dr. Narendra Roopnarine - PS in Min of Culture and Community Development

Wayne Sturge - Minister of Defence (I hope he gets rid of those jockey shorts!)

Dr. Michael Dowlath - Min. of Education

Dr. Roodlal Moonilal - Minister. of Energy and Energy Industries

Ernesto Kezar - Minister. in Ministry of Energy.

Devendranath Tancoo - Min. of Finance

Sean Sobers - Min of Foreign and Caricom Affairs
Last edited by bluefete on May 3rd, 2025, 5:19 pm, edited 9 times in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 3rd, 2025, 5:10 pm

bluefete wrote:Senator Ravi Ratiram - Min. of Agriculture

If that's who I think it is the jokes will write themselves

death365

Postby death365 » May 3rd, 2025, 5:10 pm

Agriculture by itself again...

I guess it will have a min of land and marine resources