Dave wrote:Is this relevant?
Gangs in San Do or in the east west corridor?paid_influencer wrote:plenty police in sando today, good to see
another reson for the SoE wrote:
Media Release
Three Muslims, one being the President of the Islamic Missionaries Guild and PRO of Concerned Muslims of T&T (Imtiaz Mohammed) were targeted and humiliated at Piarco International Airport yesterday (Monday) as an SOE goes into effect at midnight last night,
The other two people were Mufti Abraar Ali and Maulana Sean Pilgrim.
The three prominent Muslims after leading pilgrims to Saudi Arabia to perform the Umrah pilgrimage had arrived with their group members from London on BA 2239 at 5:45pm yesterday.
As the three leaders lined up in immigration with over 250 other passengers, their names were shouted out several times by immigration officers. On hearing their names, they came forward and were told to speak to 2 custom officers namely Ms. Vidia Rampersad and Morrison Smith who were standing nearby.
Before I, Imtiaz Mohammed agreed to be interviewed and my luggage searched, I asked the officers for their names and why we were targeted. I added, SOE is effective tonight and again Muslims are be targeted hours before.
They refused to answer my question and said, to follow them to customs hall.
After receiving our luggage, we were interviewed and our luggage searched, this was done individually.
During my interview, Ms. Rampersad said, our names were randomly selected by the CARICOM APIS system, she even said, she didn’t know how this system worked, but the information were given to her and she had to take the necessary actions.
Another officer told me, they just doing their work and it is the government.
Also, I were told, the police based at the airport, sent the three names to customs and to find out our travel history. So I said, Special Branch!
I was very forceful and clear in letting them know, this was religious profiling and I strongly objected to it. I told them, I would not keep silent when these unnecessary and embarrassing situations occur against any member of our Muslim community.
I told Ms. Rampersad, I don’t buy the CARICOM APIS system reason given.
Further more, you telling me, this CARICOM APIS system decide to throw out three prominent Muslim names a few hours before an SOE goes into effect tonight.
After conducting their interviews and searches, we were allowed to go.
I hope this present SOE is not used to inflict horror, aggression and other injustices against Muslims and the wider population of Trinidad and Tobago.
Imtiaz Mohammed
President
Islamic Missionaries Guild
(PRO - CMTT)
Mobile:680-3460
Ey palki... MmhmmDMan7 wrote:We reach I guess...
zoom rader wrote:Gangs in San Do or in the east west corridor?paid_influencer wrote:plenty police in sando today, good to see
Bullśhit,sMASH wrote:another reson for the SoE wrote:
Media Release
Three Muslims, one being the President of the Islamic Missionaries Guild and PRO of Concerned Muslims of T&T (Imtiaz Mohammed) were targeted and humiliated at Piarco International Airport yesterday (Monday) as an SOE goes into effect at midnight last night,
The three prominent Muslims after leading pilgrims to Saudi Arabia to perform the Umrah pilgrimage had arrived with their group members from London on BA 2239 at 5:45pm yesterday.
As the three leaders lined up in immigration with over 250 other passengers, their names were shouted out several times by immigration officers. On hearing their names, they came forward and were told to speak to 2 custom officers namely Ms. Vidia Rampersad and Morrison Smith who were standing nearby.
Before I, Imtiaz Mohammed agreed to be interviewed and my luggage searched, I asked the officers for their names and why we were targeted. I added, SOE is effective tonight and again Muslims are be targeted hours before.
After receiving our luggage, we were interviewed and our luggage searched, this was done individually.
During my interview, Ms. Rampersad said, our names were randomly selected by the CARICOM APIS system, she even said, she didn’t know how this system worked, but the information were given to her and she had to take the necessary actions.
Also, I were told, the police based at the airport, sent the three names to customs and to find out our travel history. So I said, Special Branch!
I was very forceful and clear in letting them know, this was religious profiling and I strongly objected to it. I told them, I would not keep silent when these unnecessary and embarrassing situations occur against any member of our Muslim community.
Further more, you telling me, this CARICOM APIS system decide to throw out three prominent Muslim names a few hours before an SOE goes into effect tonight.
I hope this present SOE is not used to inflict horror, aggression and other injustices against Muslims and the wider population of Trinidad and Tobago.
Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)
This is an other reason for the SoE... We must comply to American doctrine. Right now it's pro Isrealzoom rader wrote:Bullśhit,sMASH wrote:another reson for the SoE wrote:
Media Release
Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)
They must comply and I do not see a problem here
Random name called the organizers of the Palestine rallies in trinidad ..paid_influencer wrote:author of that letter sounds like a cat tho
nothing eh happen to him except he maybe get to skip the customs line.
I myself get detained and put in secondary inspection for hours in the US customs/immigration before. All dat chit is part of international travel. Big press release like that should be if they do something illegal or unjust, and not just inconvenient or "embarrassing"
paid_influencer wrote:zoom rader wrote:Gangs in San Do or in the east west corridor?paid_influencer wrote:plenty police in sando today, good to see
that murder where they kill out the lady in the tiida by the wharf wasn't normal for sando at all though
They were not charged or locked up, so I don't see a problem.sMASH wrote:This is an other reason for the SoE... We must comply to American doctrine. Right now it's pro Isrealzoom rader wrote:Bullśhit,sMASH wrote:another reson for the SoE wrote:
Media Release
Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)
Muslims are the scape goat to focus western hate.
These guys arrange the pro Palestine protests in trinidad
Sup??zoom rader wrote:They were not charged or locked up, so I don't see a problem.sMASH wrote:This is an other reason for the SoE... We must comply to American doctrine. Right now it's pro Isrealzoom rader wrote:Bullśhit,sMASH wrote:another reson for the SoE wrote:
Media Release
Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)
Muslims are the scape goat to focus western hate.
These guys arrange the pro Palestine protests in trinidad
Sometimes, you have to stand up for what you believe in and take the harassment.
In the end, it shows the injustice, and we already know how corrupted the US and the nasty Zionists like Dizzy28 are.
Trinidad is a part Muslim country, and most people here understand Muslims and are tolerant to them.
The good thing here is that they highlight their experiences at the hands of Trinidad immigration and customs. They need to post more to the rest of the world
Heard was level zamzam water on the luggage carousel when that BA came in.paid_influencer wrote:author of that letter sounds like a cat tho
I myself get detained and put in secondary inspection for hours in the US customs/immigration before. All dat chit is part of international travel. Big press release like that should be if they do something illegal or unjust, and not just inconvenient or "embarrassing"
VII wrote:Not hearing about any operations or doors being kicked down. And well I'm Laventille linked, so where are the operations going o n?
Pappy show?matix wrote:VII wrote:Not hearing about any operations or doors being kicked down. And well I'm Laventille linked, so where are the operations going o n?
Traffic stops, speed cameras out. Quite a unique SOE we’re having
Allah bless them,Dizzy28 wrote:Heard was level zamzam water on the luggage carousel when that BA came in.paid_influencer wrote:author of that letter sounds like a cat tho
Trinidad is not unique. During the World Cup earlier this year I flew into Grantely Adams from Heathrow with Virgin. Had a setta long bearded gown wearing guys on the flight and Barbados Immigration scooped them up when we landed.zoom rader wrote:Allah bless them,Dizzy28 wrote:Heard was level zamzam water on the luggage carousel when that BA came in.paid_influencer wrote:author of that letter sounds like a cat tho
Hope they plan to protest more on the Zionist terrorist
So the moral of the story is that the SOE is for tickets and revenue purposes....understoodDizzy28 wrote:Police showed up by the bar close to by me around 3 today and shared tickets for parking.
Mind you A TTPS van there every week (it's a Chinese owned bar with gambling machines) and all the bad parkers continue as normal but today men get jam.
Me ent mind as the bar brings in one setta unsavoury looking characters.
Nothing wrong with immigration wanting them. By all means immigration is right to secure anyone who is a safety issue to their borders.Dizzy28 wrote:Trinidad is not unique. During the World Cup earlier this year I flew into Grantely Adams from Heathrow with Virgin. Had a setta long bearded gown wearing guys on the flight and Barbados Immigration scooped them up when we landed.zoom rader wrote:Allah bless them,Dizzy28 wrote:Heard was level zamzam water on the luggage carousel when that BA came in.paid_influencer wrote:author of that letter sounds like a cat tho
Hope they plan to protest more on the Zionist terrorist
Mia knows