Youtuber Chris Must List in T&T

Re: Youtuber Chris Must List is missing (arrested) in T&T

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2024, 2:03 pm

even if they get any worthwhile info from his vids i ain’t feel them cops motivated to do much with the leadership they have who up in the ivory towers of riverside plaza

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 1st, 2024, 2:13 pm

Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:if thats what you get from that Duanos, i can't help explain anything to you

live safe in your bubble where you feel that extreme measures don't need to be taken locally.

hire a lawyer to help CML or something and print his face on a jersey and wear it.

the police here are severely underfunded . they get a gift of a set of valid information very easily. they force the man with the info to give it up.
how hard that is to understand?

You really truly believe that what the police doing this "tourist" or vlogger is normal? You think is normal for police to take someone out of custody and make him go on a patrol in so called gang territory? Couldn't they have simply seized his videos and put him on the next flight out?

If the videos are going to be uploaded to youtube anyway then what's all this hullaboo about?

the videos he uploads would be his edited videos

he would have alot of footage otherwise with people faces and locations and things they tell him not to put up

and no its not "normal" , but our level of crime these days isnt normal either

extreme circumstances call for extreme measures

that doubles girl kidnapping
do you know that the week before she was kidnapped, men shot up their location in warren, and left a phone number with the worker telling him to let the boss lady call the number or on saturday there would be consequences?

she didnt call, saturday morning first thing they kidnap her daughter and kept her for a week

those fellas delivering on their promises better than KFC , imagine gangsters tell u they coming for you on saturday and they outright come for you on saturday with no fear from the police.....

allyuh not understanding how bad trinidad is yet?

What does all that have to do with CML videos? Why target someone who you know goes all over the world and creates this type of footage? You ok with ttps ruining a man's life and reputation just for spite? If they could do this to CML where does that leave the rest of us?

Why didn'y they stop CML the minute his first video dropped? Police couldn't find him? He was all over trinidad. Why all this heat for CML coinciding with the 4 men who got killed in the bush a couple days ago?

Postby The_Honourable » June 1st, 2024, 2:15 pm

alfa wrote:
I hear cml have secret info on why petrotrin was shut down to
But never fear I'll be back to this thread in a few months time. If his 'info' does lead to gang men being killed/arrested and a reduction in illegal guns and crime bet yuh bottom dollar your party will be the first to boast about their first class initiatives and I'll be man enough to accept that I was wrong. As if police don't boast when they recover one rusty revolver lol
If not and you were wrong be prepared for a lil fork up talk and I hope you're man enough to do same.
After all is old talk forum right

alfa, more than likely you would end up being right. Maybe 2 arrests (then released on bail) and one rusty revolver.

Gangs splitting and proliferating over two decades under TTPS nose. Chris Must List video evidence although useful not going to change the status quo.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2024, 2:20 pm

Chimera wrote:if thats what you get from that Duanos, i can't help explain anything to you

live safe in your bubble where you feel that extreme measures don't need to be taken locally.

hire a lawyer to help CML or something and print his face on a jersey and wear it.

the police here are severely underfunded . they get a gift of a set of valid information very easily. they force the man with the info to give it up.
how hard that is to understand?
You have not shown that the arrest and charge for sedition is justified.

Chimera wrote:extreme circumstances call for extreme measures
This statement does not justify the action taken either.
You are saying investigative reporters of local news should also be arrested and charged for sedition?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 1st, 2024, 2:23 pm

The ease in which some of you all are defending ttps trumped up charges because someone rightfully told them to f off is scary.

Postby alfa » June 1st, 2024, 2:30 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
alfa wrote:
I hear cml have secret info on why petrotrin was shut down to
But never fear I'll be back to this thread in a few months time. If his 'info' does lead to gang men being killed/arrested and a reduction in illegal guns and crime bet yuh bottom dollar your party will be the first to boast about their first class initiatives and I'll be man enough to accept that I was wrong. As if police don't boast when they recover one rusty revolver lol
If not and you were wrong be prepared for a lil fork up talk and I hope you're man enough to do same.
After all is old talk forum right

alfa, more than likely you would end up being right. Maybe 2 arrests (then released on bail) and one rusty revolver.

Gangs splitting and proliferating over two decades under TTPS nose. Chris Must List video evidence although useful not going to change the status quo.

Boy I staying quiet, it have enough experts inside here already. But on YouTube just today plumpy boss drop a new release called Bad Already, guns a blazing in the video.
Them studying police steups

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2024, 2:33 pm

According to this lawyer the law requires that speech must incite violence to constitute the offense of sedition

Postby Chimera » June 1st, 2024, 2:56 pm

Most likely the sedition charge is wrong but it's probably the only thing they could charge him with to prevent him from flying out and to force him to comply.

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2024, 2:59 pm

it will fall like many sedition charges before and nada after

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2024, 3:02 pm

Chimera wrote:Most likely the sedition charge is wrong but it's probably the only thing they could charge him with to prevent him from flying out and to force him to comply.

that alone?

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2024, 3:03 pm

this case will end up like ian alleyne case

Postby The_Honourable » June 1st, 2024, 3:07 pm

Three questions remain:

Will Chris fight the sedition charge? If he does, he will win but that would take some years which I believe is really the point for charging him... prevent him from leaving to waste time in the judicial system whether he wins in the end or not.

Will TTPS use his video footage to crackdown on the gangs? Maybe a small arrest... but the answer is no.

Will this incident make international journalists think twice to cover T&T's dark underbelly? Think twice yes to be more careful while being here. While we are not a dictatorship like north korea, we do flex once in a while. Chris mistake was uploading those videos while in the country. Professional journalists especially those in in the dangerous career of investigations knows not to do that.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 1st, 2024, 3:14 pm

Chimera wrote:Most likely the sedition charge is wrong but it's probably the only thing they could charge him with to prevent him from flying out and to force him to comply.

You honestly ok with ttps actions in this regard?

Postby Chimera » June 1st, 2024, 3:39 pm

Duane you have a point to make or a stance to take rather than just quoting and questioning? What's your opinion or take on this whole situation?

Postby Chimera » June 1st, 2024, 3:39 pm

Redress10 wrote:

You honestly ok with ttps actions in this regard?
100% I am.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 1st, 2024, 3:42 pm

Police have known who are the gang members for years. But no one is interested in arresting them it seems. Guess it have more pressing national security matters to deal with, like YouTube videos. A lot of these gangs are part of the political apparatus for both PNM and UNC and they get rewarded with contracts paid with our tax dollars. If Police was really interested in stopping gang activity then they would've made some progress on gathering evidence to charge them under the anti gang bill.

Police Commissioner Gary Griffith says that the State has been funding organised crime and murders over the past 15 years because it has given state contracts to criminal elements.

And he says that the police will be going to the politicians, ministries, and State boards to tell them exactly who these criminal organisations are, in an effort to end these contracts and save lives.

Speaking at a Trinidad and Tobago Police (TTPS) media briefing on Monday, Griffith said gang leaders who secure these State contracts use profits to buy weapons, drugs and “put hits” on other gang members.

He said intelligence had revealed the names of gang members and their companies who have been securing these State contracts over the years.

This information, he said, was not sitting well with Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, who is also head of the National Security Council.

And he was given instructions to bring an end to this practice.

Griffith disclosed that the contracts ranges from cutting trees, box drains, drainage and irrigation, construction of roads, repairs to bridges, latrine eradications, fencing, construction of drains, building of homes, homework centres, playparks, plumbing, electrical repairs, construction of carparks, demolition of centres, recreational ground maintain ace, painting of State building, security provider and construction of walls.

“We have who have State contracts….we have names, we have companies, who they use as fronts, the types of contracts and where they are getting it and the costs. There is a difference between intelligence and evidence. I know all of a sudden wanna be law enforcement experts will say why don’t they arrest them. In the US they are fully aware of persons who are terrorists they don’t have enough evidence as yet to arrest them but they are not going to let them paint the White House. This is where common sense comes in,” he said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/s ... 56226.html

Postby bluefete » June 1st, 2024, 4:10 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Police have known who are the gang members for years. But no one is interested in arresting them it seems. Guess it have more pressing national security matters to deal with, like YouTube videos. A lot of these gangs are part of the political apparatus for both PNM and UNC and they get rewarded with contracts paid with our tax dollars. If Police was really interested in stopping gang activity then they would've made some progress on gathering evidence to charge them under the anti gang bill.

Go to the head of the class.

After reading all the back and forth about the issue, this is spot on.

We have been watching a pappyshow. I totally understand Chimera's perspectives because he has been out there and seen what is happening.

However, to use a charge of sedition to allegedly get information that you already know about makes the government and police look really foolish.

When they took him back to Laventille to identify areas, you all really believe that the TTPS does not know where and how to find those criminals? Especially in the PNM heartlands?

Government was made to look dotish, chupid, foolish and someone very high up "sooked" the police on him.

Postby zoom rader » June 1st, 2024, 4:12 pm

Awaits Habit7 & wing to say Rowlee was not involved in locking up chris.

At the end this vlogger will make millions from Trinidad stupidity

Postby zoom rader » June 1st, 2024, 4:15 pm

bluefete wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:Police have known who are the gang members for years. But no one is interested in arresting them it seems. Guess it have more pressing national security matters to deal with, like YouTube videos. A lot of these gangs are part of the political apparatus for both PNM and UNC and they get rewarded with contracts paid with our tax dollars. If Police was really interested in stopping gang activity then they would've made some progress on gathering evidence to charge them under the anti gang bill.

Go to the head of the class.

After reading all the back and forth about the issue, this is spot on.

We have been watching a pappyshow. I totally understand Chimera's perspectives because he has been out there and seen what is happening.

However, to use a charge of sedition to allegedly get information that you already know about makes the government and police look really foolish.

When they took him back to Laventille to identify areas, you all really believe that the TTPS does not know where and how to find those criminals? Especially in the PNM heartlands?

Government was made to look dotish, chupid, foolish and someone very high up "sooked" the police on him.
Stupid country, votes PNM, stupid people.

PNM acting like Tuner pnm mods

Free Chris

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2024, 5:20 pm

those same fellas sponsoring the mp xmas chirren party

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2024, 6:25 pm

Chimera wrote:Duane you have a point to make or a stance to take rather than just quoting and questioning? What's your opinion or take on this whole situation?

I don't see how it can be sedition based on the evidence available.
I don't agree that a journalist/vlogger/tourist should be arrested, equipment confiscated and made to remove the content for documenting what is taking place.
I am trying to understand why you feel it is justified.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 1st, 2024, 6:27 pm

Allyuh go and work for UN if allyuh care about human rights. This adult come to a country full of crime to try and humanise criminals and we must take that just so? I hope they ain't letting anybody bring any food and change of clothes and thing for he you know

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 1st, 2024, 6:59 pm

Imagine if this situation was reversed and a Trini blogger went to the US and did the exact same thing this guy did in his videos and the authorities sought the need to do the exact same thing our authorities are doing currently to this guy what would y'all response be? I can already tell that Trini's will be berating and blaming the Trini blogger and agreeing to everything the authorities in the US would decide to do to him.

Again this goes back to putting foreigners especially white ones in high regard despite what their actions are. Its a subconscious thing in Trini's minds when they see a white person to treat them automatically differently than one of their own.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2024, 7:09 pm

DMan7 wrote:Imagine if this situation was reversed and a Trini blogger went to the US and did the exact same thing this guy did in his videos and the authorities sought the need to do the exact same thing our authorities are doing currently to this guy what would y'all response be? I can already tell that Trini's will be berating and blaming the Trini blogger and agreeing to everything the authorities in the US would decide to do to him.

Again this goes back to putting foreigners especially white ones in high regard despite what their actions are. Its a subconscious thing in Trini's minds when they see a white person to treat them automatically differently than one of their own.

You think the US authorities would charge the journalist with sedition for interviewing gang members?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 1st, 2024, 7:35 pm

It doesn't matter in the hypothetical situation I described above. The point I was making is the differences between the two similar situations where one person will be treated differently than the other. It's a double standard that Trini's typically indulge in.

Postby bluefete » June 1st, 2024, 7:51 pm

DMan7 wrote:It doesn't matter in the hypothetical situation I described above. The point I was making is the differences between the two similar situations where one person will be treated differently than the other. It's a double standard that Trini's typically indulge in.

I could care less about him but what did he do differently that VICE or anyone else who came before him - did not do?

And his arrest came after interviewing Zander as well.

The PNM got embarrassed and will be made to look more stupid as that sedition charge plays out. Totally done to protect their base.

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2024, 8:18 pm

vice do plenty gang interviews in america

Postby bluefete » June 1st, 2024, 8:25 pm

When VICE came to T&T, they linked up with the police and not the gangsters.

And Alexander was a starboy with VICE. He was not a starboy with Chris although he was interviewed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnpaaVB4XyA

Postby bluefete » June 1st, 2024, 8:29 pm

So Timmy Carter was not charged with sedition:

Chris - Chilling in Trinidad

Postby gastly369 » June 1st, 2024, 8:51 pm

Rn Timmy hooked with De venny nanz