Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby supercharged turbo » May 7th, 2020, 4:32 pm

The 3 of them could go as well
agent007 wrote:
Rovin wrote:what unc shud do is clean house & replace every single body over d age of 50 , get some new faces in & replace all dem has beens , dead weights & d corrupted

at least chaguanas got a "new" young mayor instead of d setta woft fossils we had b4 .....
I like this idea but let's hope it's not a ramona, barry and khadijah like replacements for all those fossils.

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2020, 4:36 pm

so who go take they place ?
Ian ?

Postby Kenjo » May 7th, 2020, 5:00 pm

Khadijah made one or 2 fb mistakes but overall she seems good and is being prepared for great things . This other female young senator ( haynes I think ?) seems to be pretty articulate and good also

Postby maj. tom » May 7th, 2020, 5:50 pm

Don't they all seem that way until they get into Office? :? :|

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2020, 5:50 pm

would the masses vote for "new faces" just so ?

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2020, 5:52 pm

deleted

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 7th, 2020, 6:16 pm

What Kamla et al need to do is put aside differences and squabbles of the past and really unify the party has a single opposing force. Let's face it, the UNC or any derivative of the sort cannot topple the PNM by themselves. Stick to the meaning of your party name. United National Congress....bring back Mikela and get Panday's support. With the silver fox back into the party, many on the fence people about Kams will return. If she wins, just make the fox president. I expect some lashing for this post lol.

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2020, 6:32 pm

you are correct, there are many factions on the fence for different reasons as you say

bas, winston, jack, even rlm etc

for any entity to topple the PNM people need to come out to vote
people who are on the fence do not vote

agent007 wrote:What Kamla et al need to do is put aside differences and squabbles of the past and really unify the party has a single opposing force. Let's face it, the UNC or any derivative of the sort cannot topple the PNM by themselves. Stick to the meaning of your party name. United National Congress....bring back Mikela and get Panday's support. With the silver fox back into the party, many on the fence people about Kams will return. If she wins, just make the fox president. I expect some lashing for this post lol.

wing

Postby wing » May 7th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Gladiator, Honorable,ZR ....
IMG-13872ccfca39fd432419c4d948efebdb-V.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » May 7th, 2020, 7:27 pm

lolwut
who is she to be addressing the nation?
So expect all kind of conflicting info compared to the actual authorities in a time when we don't need more division and confusion.

Tanty Kamla politicking eh easy nah.

Postby rspann » May 7th, 2020, 7:41 pm

agent007 wrote:What Kamla et al need to do is put aside differences and squabbles of the past and really unify the party has a single opposing force. Let's face it, the UNC or any derivative of the sort cannot topple the PNM by themselves. Stick to the meaning of your party name. United National Congress....bring back Mikela and get Panday's support. With the silver fox back into the party, many on the fence people about Kams will return. If she wins, just make the fox president. I expect some lashing for this post lol.

The problem is that none of them want to co-operate . Everybody want to be the boss .
Then the crab in a barrel syndrome . Real failure with them .

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2020, 7:47 pm

crab in barrel syndrome

you hit the nail on the head there
proven two or three times already at the highest levels and they not learning

Postby eliteauto » May 7th, 2020, 7:55 pm

pugboy wrote:crab in barrel syndrome

you hit the nail on the head there
proven two or three times already at the highest levels and they not learning

https://www.facebook.com/anil.roberts.5 ... cation=ufi

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2020, 8:00 pm

8 o clock./ prime time address by the former PM

ah ready
Last edited by paid_influencer on May 7th, 2020, 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2020, 8:00 pm

wing wrote:Gladiator, Honorable,ZR ....
IMG-13872ccfca39fd432419c4d948efebdb-V.jpeg
What does kams have to do with me ?

I am anti PNM bro not UNC

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2020, 8:16 pm

UNC economic booster shots:

1. reduce tax burden.
2. food security
3. fuel security. restart the refinery
4. renewable energy
5. innovative funds - food security (from HSF), infrastructure (from state companies), climate fund (from green fund)

http://uncplan2020.com/

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2020, 8:24 pm

UNC economic booster shots:

1. reduce tax burden.
2. food security
3. fuel security. restart the refinery
4. renewable energy
5. innovative funds - food security (from HSF), infrastructure (from state companies), climate fund (from green fund)

http://uncplan2020.com/

from the UNC's post-covid recovery plan.

http://uncplan2020.com/wppolitic_missio ... ip-marina/

wdmc they really thinking :drinking:
plymouth.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » May 7th, 2020, 8:31 pm

i voting fuh dat

Postby maj. tom » May 7th, 2020, 8:57 pm

*dedz*
yeah cruise ships are a good thing to talk about in the Covid recovery times. The cruise ship business worldwide will be dead for a while after this. Why she didn't talk about the $Billion lost in the SIS Water Recycling Project?

I think Kamla done yes. She done. Who eh know it, is allyuh have the UNC like a clown circus trotting out for the tent show to laugh at. What a truly selfish, broken and corrupt person the UNC now has as a leader. And she wouldn't step down. Rowley mustbe watch this and laughing at how the White Oak sap up in Kamla brain cells DNA.

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2020, 10:14 pm

wing wrote:Gladiator, Honorable,ZR ....IMG-13872ccfca39fd432419c4d948efebdb-V.jpeg

lol ah watch it...

Not bad, shorter than PM speeches, no blaming the PNM, good suggestions but we all know this is electioneering.

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2020, 8:12 am

The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:Gladiator, Honorable,ZR ....IMG-13872ccfca39fd432419c4d948efebdb-V.jpeg

lol ah watch it...

Not bad, shorter than PM speeches, no blaming the PNM, good suggestions but we all know this is electioneering.

Waste of time. Firstly, the PNM especially with JUHN Scarfy in charge, has said on countless occasions and proved it many times over, that they are not interested in any input from the UNC/PP . Case in point the recent roadmap team which included ZERO Opposition input, and don't tell me about Bharath, because his involvement with the UNC has ended.
Only when it is deemed absolutely necessary, namely when 2/3 majority is required for legislation, then "input", really browbeating for a yes vote, occurs.
The UNC diehards are already decided, the swing still largely has the smell in their nostrils, and the PNM has similarly already decided. Again, waste of time.

Postby Redman » May 8th, 2020, 11:51 am

So they finally come up with a 2020 plan.

How original

What was the completion rate on the 2010 Manifesto???

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2020, 2:34 pm

PM to address the nation at 2pm Tomorrow.

Kamla requesting media conferance at 2:30pm tomorrow
https://www.facebook.com/UNCpoliticalpa ... 1550714782
96524568_1328091527381451_5531907736830214144_o.jpg

Postby Dave » May 8th, 2020, 2:44 pm

She is Juan Guaido!

Postby maj. tom » May 8th, 2020, 4:13 pm

This is some serious nonsense. I hope they deny her. She cannot cut into the PM national address time. I mean... this woman really can't take a step back and see what she is doing, what it looks like? How blatant it is to the rest of the population? She really surrounded by yes-men and sycophants?

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2020, 4:25 pm

It was earlier actually, not tomorrow. Did not take it in though, had much better entertainment showing at the time.

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2020, 4:27 pm

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 8th, 2020, 4:38 pm

[quote="K74T"]It was earlier actually, not tomorrow. Did not take it in though, had much better entertainment showing at the time.[/quote

In a nutshell... venezuala... sanctions... US... embargo... lol... while i get the intention... that no one is above the law... u really wanna invite sanctions when we done catchkng we nen nen

Postby eliteauto » May 8th, 2020, 4:57 pm

nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 8th, 2020, 5:20 pm

eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest

I won't lie i skimmed through it... so i didnt listen to the full thing... my issue nonetheless is that... is this necessary.... stoking the flames of embargos amd sanctions at a time when it is obvious that we are suffering... i get the point... trust me i do... no one should be above the law... and if their was wrong doing they should be held accountable... but man do we want to end up like venezuala? Cause that is what she pushing for... if your sitting government decided to facilitate trades with a sanctioned vountry then it is fair to believe that the country no lt rowley... not young... not imbert... will be punished by the US... again do we need this at this point in time