Re: Guyana-Venezuela border dispute

Postby Cantmis » December 6th, 2023, 7:55 am

America needs to print some more money

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2023, 8:01 am

yuh might see local guyanese who openly supporting guyana in this might get their business places and houses burnt down/invaded/attacked

venes are proud and dangerous for their country

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2023, 8:21 am

and many of them uneducated and subscribe to the socialist herd mentality

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 6th, 2023, 8:29 am

It's painfully obvious this is being stirred up by Russia/China, those who think otherwise are blind fools.

Coldwar part 2, but this time in think the west is gonna lose.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 6th, 2023, 9:33 am

anybody could see that. Ruzzi just trying a ting to open up a new front.

Argentina might finger Falklands too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 6th, 2023, 9:54 am

Maduro issues new map of Venezuela including the Essequibo region in it

IMG_5687.png
IMG_5687.png (300.02 KiB) Viewed 1567 times

*sets up temporary Govt. for Essequibo
*gives mining and oil companies in Essequibo 3 months to leave
*instructs his state company to immediately start granting concessions for oil, gas, and minerals

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2023 ... venezuela/

Postby Dizzy28 » December 6th, 2023, 10:08 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Maduro issues new map of Venezuela including the Essequibo region in it

IMG_5687.png

*sets up temporary Govt. for Essequibo
*gives mining and oil companies in Essequibo 3 months to leave
*instructs his state company to immediately start granting concessions for oil, gas, and minerals

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2023 ... venezuela/

Normal dictator things!

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » December 6th, 2023, 10:30 am

Dohplaydat wrote:It's painfully obvious this is being stirred up by Russia/China, those who think otherwise are blind fools.

No you are reading this wrong.

It is Uncle Sam that stirred this up.

By opening talks with Venezuela and lifting sanctions just ahead of an election year to try to get more oil pumping into the world markets it is this that has emboldened Venezuela.

So much so they want Exxon to leave Guyana in 30 days Russia and China can do nothing in this part of the world.

Maduro is stirring up nationalism in a bid to win/do less rigging in the coming elections in Venezuela in 2024. Which were part of their agreement with said Uncle Sam to ease sanctions.

Uncle Sam is in a difficult place since to act or even use harsh words can panic the oil markets.

Postby maj. tom » December 6th, 2023, 10:49 am

So when Biden sending down the US Navy Fourth Fleet?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 6th, 2023, 10:59 am

timothymcdavid wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:It's painfully obvious this is being stirred up by Russia/China, those who think otherwise are blind fools.

No you are reading this wrong.

It is Uncle Sam that stirred this up.

By opening talks with Venezuela and lifting sanctions just ahead of an election year to try to get more oil pumping into the world markets it is this that has emboldened Venezuela.

So much so they want Exxon to leave Guyana in 30 days Russia and China can do nothing in this part of the world.

Maduro is stirring up nationalism in a bid to win/do less rigging in the coming elections in Venezuela in 2024. Which were part of their agreement with said Uncle Sam to ease sanctions.

Uncle Sam is in a difficult place since to act or even use harsh words can panic the oil markets.

I fully agree those are the main factors too. But Maduro isn't stupid, which means I think he thinks he has backing from China/Russia.

Let's examine some random geopolitical points here.

1. Maduro had been playing a losing game with the US and could be fighting for political survival. Lifting sanctions could be a huge deal, so why act up now?
2. War is contagious, in peace times, lots of countries would hesitate to invade given the attention and focus it could get. But just like suicides, divorces and school shootings war is contagious. Especially now that there are 2 fronts of focus internationally.
3. If outside powers don't intervene, Venezuela will stomp Guyana easily. However, it won't be a land invasion because the land is not the battle ground, it's the sea.
4. OPEC meddling and bribing is undoubtedly a factor.
5. OPEC is heavily influenced by Russia and KSA. Anything that can drive up oil prices is a huge win for them. So f*cking with the situation there is hugely in their favour.
6. Venezuela is heavily influenced by China and to an extent Russia. If Russia and China's interest align here (which I think they do), then they could have convinced Maduro to do this.
7 Maduro isn't smart and Venezuela do legitimately have a bone to pick with the US and West.
8. Venezuela is Simon Bolivar's nation, they're heavily anti /colonialist and imperialistic (ironically) and will ideologically side with Russia and China (despite everyone forgetting how imperialistic Russia is).
9. Oil is not just money, it's power and influence.
10. Jealousy is a hell of thing. I don't even know if most trinis realise how wealthy Guyana can possibly become. Within 5 years, they could have a higher GDP per capita than the US.
11. This isn't a fly-by-night invasion, Venezuela has been historically fighting for that region for over a century and those who are anti-colonialists could legitimately side with Venezuela's claim.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » December 6th, 2023, 11:03 am

maj. tom wrote:So when Biden sending down the US Navy Fourth Fleet?

Uncle Joe aint got time for that ... Allyuh trini's bess stop study falklands and worry about the fact that Vennie claiming this entire country why stop at Essequibo, Bird Island in Dominica and Trinbago could be next.

Postby maj. tom » December 6th, 2023, 11:15 am

Doh study dat nah Obama go say he want ah next doubles and tell Joe to make sure we safe. He eh want no empanada.

Postby Rovin » December 6th, 2023, 11:38 am

rel madness yes

certain world leaders jes need their plugs to be pulled ...

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 6th, 2023, 11:41 am

Imagine one day you're:

Richard Rodney Ramsaroop, #1 Main Street Essequibo, Co-operative Republic of Guyana

and then the next day you're:

Jorge-Miguel Emmanuel Roberto Reyes, #1 calle principal, República Bolivariana de Venezuela.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 6th, 2023, 11:53 am

Which one you all prefer?

Prolonged coflict that destabilising the entire region's security or guyana losing 2/3s of the land?

Guyana population really need all that land? Are they going to starve if they lose essequibo? If you own that much land shouldn't you be capable of defending it yourself? Howcome Venezuela knows not to contest some of Brazil land?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 6th, 2023, 11:57 am

Redress10 wrote:Which one you all prefer?

Prolonged coflict that destabilising the entire region's security or guyana losing 2/3s of the land?

Guyana population really need all that land? Are they going to starve if they lose essequibo? If you own that much land shouldn't you be capable of defending it yourself? Howcome Venezuela know not to contest some of Brazil land?

Venezuela has 30m ppl living in a country the size of Nigeria who has 223m ppl. Does Venezuela's population really need all that extra land? Would Venezuela starve without annexing Essequibo?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 6th, 2023, 12:06 pm

Screenshot_20231206_160547_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20231206_160527_Chrome.jpg

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 6th, 2023, 12:07 pm

Guyana population really need all that land? Are they going to starve if they lose essequibo? If you own that much land shouldn't you be capable of defending it yourself? Howcome Venezuela know not to contest some of Brazil land?

Venezuela has 30m ppl living in a country the size of Nigeria who has 223m ppl. Does Venezuela's population really need all that extra land? Would Venezuela starve without annexing Essequibo?

You understand the history of indegenious population control in latin america involving colonial powers?

You do realise that those borders in Africa are of colonial design as well right? That's why there is soo much ethnic and tribal conflict for access to resources etc.

You continue to prove my point without even explaining how Guyana in its current form has ownership of the Essequibo region if that belonged to the British who packed up and left Guyana without caring about it

Postby Dizzy28 » December 6th, 2023, 12:14 pm

Redress10 wrote:

You understand the history of indegenious population control in latin america involving colonial powers?

You do realise that those borders in Africa are of colonial design as well right? That's why there is soo much ethnic and tribal conflict for access to resources etc.

You continue to prove my point without even explaining how Guyana in its current form has ownership of the Essequibo region if that belonged to the British who packed up and left Guyana without caring about it

iNdiGeNoUs
maduro_lwreha4.jpg

nOt iNdIgEnOus
img-20200806-wa0002.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » December 6th, 2023, 12:15 pm

I thought ZR was one of the most intellectually bankrupt persons on Tuner but Redress probably has him beat.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 6th, 2023, 12:26 pm

You on this forum fighting for the historical legitimacy of a south american country governed by a man of indian descent who is a muslim in a cabinet mainly made up of indo and afro ppl. But i guess "humans have always migrated" according to you.

You are probably one of those who find it wrong that Mugabe kick out all the white ppl from Zimbabwe or Idi Ameen was wrong to expel the Indians from Uganda because they had legitimate reasons to be there.

There's history before colonisation bro.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 6th, 2023, 12:34 pm

Redress10 wrote:You on this forum fighting for the historical legitimacy of a south american country governed by a man of indian descent who is a muslim in a cabinet mainly made up of indo and afro ppl. But i guess "humans have always migrated" according to you.

You are probably one of those who find it wrong that Mugabe kick out all the white ppl from Zimbabwe or Idi Ameen was wrong to expel the Indians from Uganda because they had legitimate reasons to be there.

Venezuela is a post colonial entity with a population that has less indigenous persons as a percentage of the population than Guyana. For some reason you refuse to acknowledge Venezuela like Guyana are both post colonial entities and also for some reason near 200 years is not enough time for people to have native rights apparently.

Just say you like dictators bruv because your two examples cited plus Maduro were all dictators.

Postby MaxPower » December 6th, 2023, 1:37 pm

Forever praying for my Venezuelan people.

Keep strong.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 6th, 2023, 1:52 pm

Redress10 wrote:You on this forum fighting for the historical legitimacy of a south american country governed by a man of indian descent who is a muslim in a cabinet mainly made up of indo and afro ppl. But i guess "humans have always migrated" according to you.

Venezuela is a post colonial entity with a population that has less indigenous persons as a percentage of the population than Guyana. For some reason you refuse to acknowledge Venezuela like Guyana are both post colonial entities and also for some reason near 200 years is not enough time for people to have native rights apparently.

Just say you like dictators bruv because your two examples cited plus Maduro were all dictators.

Ofc you would consider them dictators bro. You didn't address that both of those ppl who were expelled from those countries had no rights to be there in the first place. Once again brought by the british/europeans in a contentious environment who pack up and leave.

Do you think Venezuela and venezuelans by extension are studying all that colonial stuff u rambling about. Or do you think they are saying to themselves that Guyana is former british, part of caricom, doesn't speak spanish, has a majority population that is non latin, a polical system that is non socialist/ left leaning and seems to be ok with being raped by American oil companies that those same countries have been fighting for decades. Seems like Guyana is looking like a trojan horse in the region at this point.

Read the room. Guyana could have handled this situation much better with much more mature diplomacy.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 6th, 2023, 1:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Ofc you would consider them dictators bro. You didn't address that both of those ppl who were expelled from those countries had no rights to be there in the first place. Once again brought by the british/europeans in a contentious environment who pack up and leave.

Do you think Venezuela and venezuelans by extension are studying all that colonial stuff u rambling about. Or do you think they are saying to themselves that Guyana is former british, part of caricom, doesn't speak spanish, has a majority population that is non latin, a polical system that is non socialist/ left leaning and seems to be ok with being raped by American oil companies that those same countries have been fighting for decades. Seems like Guyana is looking like a trojan horse in the region at this point.

Read the room. Guyana could have handled this situation much better with much more mature diplomacy.

Guyanese land has been stolen and you blaming them.
Man fcuk off with your bullsheit.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 6th, 2023, 2:05 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Guyanese land has been stolen and you blaming them.
Man fcuk off with your bullsheit.

When did it become Guyanese land? Explain it to us.
Didn't the Europeans steal it from someone else? You don't think that what Venezuela is proposing Guyana be left with is more than sufficient considering Guyana's population and history? How it is you can legitimise colonial borders but you don't even want to consider that Venezuela could have a border of its own?

Postby MaxPower » December 6th, 2023, 2:21 pm

If it is Guyanese land, which Guyanese would name it Essequibo?

Just curious.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 6th, 2023, 2:22 pm

GDF helicopter sent a distress signal and is now missing in a Guyana area close to venezuela border.

SAR mission deployed.

I mean this raises both eyebrows and questions.

Postby alfa » December 6th, 2023, 2:33 pm

Throughout history one group has always stolen land from and colonized another but I want to believe in the modern era there has to be some international law against that. Only Israel can do that with impunity. But regardless of outcome is it safe to assume we can now expect more freeloaders sneaking in with the international community encouraging it because of some refugee charter we signed?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 6th, 2023, 2:38 pm

MaxPower wrote:If it is Guyanese land, which Guyanese would name it Essequibo?

Just curious.

You leave him nah. He have all the answers. Venezuela history started with colonisation. The two major races in Guyana are indos and afros brought by colonial powers to work the land but they somehow own that land.

The dispute started sometime around 1841, slavery had barely ended and Indians had barely arrived and settled in the country. Then Guyana with these new set of ppl gained Independence in 1960s basically creating a whole new country but somehow Dizzy think that all these factors don't play a part in this dispute.