2WNBoost wrote:https://www.facebook.com/276157035868006/posts/1635532749930421/?vh=e&d=n
It's Called Qualified Immunity and its protects US police.pete wrote:I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.
pete wrote:I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.
In 2018, where the homicide victim was black, the suspected killer also was 88 percent of the time. And this is not an exceptional situation. From 1976 to 2005, 94 percent of black victims were killed by other African Americans
pugboy wrote:french citizens does real stand up when time to protest, they are proud of their history for doing that
them french gendarme pohleece doh make joke
they bad like crab
Blaze d Chalice wrote:I think Floyd is the wrong choice for these protests though.
A better choice would have been the Breonna Taylor woman who was killed earlier.
And yeah Floyd being in a porno shouldn't really be a negative thing.
But the man was a criminal who committed home invasion and armed robbery and only spend 5 years in jail.
That is a completely incorrect description of the application of qualified immunity.zoom rader wrote:It's Called Qualified Immunity and its protects US police.pete wrote:I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.
They pushing to remove this .
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qualified_immunity
elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire
No official report or results has indicated that he was intoxicated with alcohol and Meth.MaxPower wrote:Blaze d Chalice wrote:I think Floyd is the wrong choice for these protests though.
A better choice would have been the Breonna Taylor woman who was killed earlier.
And yeah Floyd being in a porno shouldn't really be a negative thing.
But the man was a criminal who committed home invasion and armed robbery and only spend 5 years in jail.
Hello Blaze,
Not to mention he was also intoxicated with alcohol and Meth....SMH, talk about a dead beat dad for that poor 6 year old.
He is just another pest in my books but i am against the way he died. I strongly believe that the officer did not intentionally kill him but he was expecting Floyd to basically endure discomfort.
Anyways, waiting on to see what additional charges are laid other than his second degree murder/manslaughter charge.
As for the other officers...unfortunately the BLM will not want to hear the verdict.
pugboy wrote:Seeing clearly and independently of past situations is easier said than done.elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire
elec2020 wrote:pugboy wrote:Seeing clearly and independently of past situations is easier said than done.elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire
So true... especially in TnT... for any offender... its guilty till proven innocent
https://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2020/05/30/police-george-floyd-qualified-immunity-supreme-court-column/5283349002/adnj wrote:That is a completely incorrect description of the application of qualified immunity.zoom rader wrote:It's Called Qualified Immunity and its protects US police.pete wrote:I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.
elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire
He is just another pest in my books but i am against the way he died. I strongly believe that the officer did not intentionally kill him but he was expecting Floyd to basically endure discomfort.
Your comment is in error. Period. You are citing an opinion, and a misrepresentative opinion at that.zoom rader wrote:https://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2020/05/30/police-george-floyd-qualified-immunity-supreme-court-column/5283349002/adnj wrote:That is a completely incorrect description of the application of qualified immunity.zoom rader wrote:It's Called Qualified Immunity and its protects US police.pete wrote:I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.
Redman wrote:elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire
Chauvin s history has painted him in poor light.
Floyd gets a Bligh?
Equality cuts both ways.
elec2020 wrote:Redman wrote:elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire
Floyd gets a Bligh?
Equality cuts both ways.
Chauvin's history... that is his tendency to use excessive force when carrying his duties... can be used to underline the reason/motive behind the murder... floyd's history... that is his drug use and actions in adult entertainment can be used to underline the reasons/motive behind his murder? As u can see from my comment those two do not work... as stated earlier unless their is a plausible reason for the killing of a man/woman like they being an immenent threat to the safety of others... their is no excuse for the killing of another human being... please keep in mind floyd was handcuffed when he was killed... how in God's green earth is a handcuffed man a threat to someone's safety? Floyd's history does not explain why he was killed
Redman wrote:elec2020 wrote:Redman wrote:elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire
Floyd gets a Bligh?
Equality cuts both ways.
Chauvin's history... that is his tendency to use excessive force when carrying his duties... can be used to underline the reason/motive behind the murder... floyd's history... that is his drug use and actions in adult entertainment can be used to underline the reasons/motive behind his murder? As u can see from my comment those two do not work... as stated earlier unless their is a plausible reason for the killing of a man/woman like they being an immenent threat to the safety of others... their is no excuse for the killing of another human being... please keep in mind floyd was handcuffed when he was killed... how in God's green earth is a handcuffed man a threat to someone's safety? Floyd's history does not explain why he was killed
I stated earlier clearly that Chauvin can take a charge, and that will be decided.
I’m not advocating for Chauvin.
If Chauvins history shows a tendency....then Floyd’s does as well.
They have to be treated equally.
Turn around is fair play.
Principles apply
The court will look at what happened before the video...the totality of events that led to the death.
Solving this problem is to confront the reality beyond Floyd’s death and its individual circumstances.