Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2018, 8:16 pm

They coming from a position of literal starvation and survival tactics
So we can expect all kinds of rat behavior.

Don't think we are are prepared or ready to handle them when things get worser.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 12th, 2018, 9:14 pm

matix wrote:
K74T wrote:Image

That's a bar down St Marys, moruga side
Looks Curepeish

Postby nervewrecker » May 12th, 2018, 9:23 pm

Drunkards aint what they used to be on tuner yes.
Men used to know bar by a pic of the ash tray on the table in here.

Postby nervewrecker » May 12th, 2018, 9:24 pm

Penal dont have internet oh wah?

Postby 88sins » May 12th, 2018, 9:43 pm

pugboy wrote:They coming from a position of literal starvation and survival tactics
So we can expect all kinds of rat behavior.

Don't think we are are prepared or ready to handle them when things get worser.

Well, according to RedVAGINA postings, he believes all Venezuelans have every right to be here & do whatever they want, & no Trini should have any issues with their activities.
Now, again, I will say, I am not totally against their presence, people have the right to try to stay alive & improve their situation by whatever legal means they have available, whether in their homeland or by migrating to another nation. But when yuh in a next man country, follow the ppl laws, respect the ppl & their culture & try to not be a PITA & a burden on them. Do that, & everything go be cool, & ppl might even encourage them to migrate here. If that is too much for them, they could return from whence they came asap, either voluntarily or forcibly.

afaic, any immigrant, whether refugee or tourist or here on business, is a guest in the host nation, & no guest has any rights to dictate what is to be allowed or tolerated by their host. As an immigrant,you could either toe d line, touch d road (or in dis case d gulf).

Postby RedVEVO » May 12th, 2018, 11:58 pm

RedVEVO wrote:It's a business . They are working .

he has a work permit? I doubt it, & if he doesn't he's breaking immigration law, thus he's a criminal & should be deported post haste

RedVEVO wrote:Are they bothering you and taking away your tax dollars ?

Yes, when they seek medical aid at our local hospitals, MY tax dollar pays the nurses & dr.s that see them.

RedVEVO wrote:Are they affecting you personally or financially ?

yes, that shed is an illegal eyesore that my tax dollars will be used to pay for to have it removed

RedVEVO wrote:Are they robbing, raping and murdering your family ?

neither u, nor they, dat stupid.

RedVEVO wrote:Do they stop your car and pelt big stone and burn rubbish to get copper as you enter POS ?

nah, they just routinely engage in frequent low cost crotch rental, the high probability of the spread of disease, the large scale trafficking of illicit narcotics & illegal firearms in to T&T, & the social & moral decay of my nation

[quote="RedVEVO"Huh ?

what? u constipated? boil senna + epsom salts in a half gallon of castor oil, & drink it all down as quick as you can. That should free up dem bowels nicely[/quote]

Ok :D

To each his / her own .

Your views are respected .

We now know fully how you think, communicate and how you swing :)

Do others Tuners share 88**sins views per above ?

Postby De Dragon » May 13th, 2018, 5:46 am

I do, one cannot just come here, strain the already strained resources and not at least try to do things the correct way. Refugee status is also not solely predicated on "ketch arse"

Postby pugboy » May 13th, 2018, 5:59 am

not according to the UN man in the local UN office
he seems to think once you set foot here ala wet foot policy
you good to go and cannot be deported

many of us are descendants of immigrants but things have change since the 50s and 60s

De Dragon wrote:I do, one cannot just come here, strain the already strained resources and not at least try to do things the correct way. Refugee status is also not solely predicated on "ketch arse"

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2018, 6:25 am

De Dragon wrote:I do, one cannot just come here, strain the already strained resources and not at least try to do things the correct way. Refugee status is also not solely predicated on "ketch arse"

a Grenadian , a St Vincentian and every Jamaican will disagree :!:

When last CA was hired to send a boat load of 84 back ?

* sigh scratching head and balls *

Postby 88sins » May 13th, 2018, 7:30 am

RedVEVO wrote:

how many Grenadians, Vincentians & Jamaicans come here illegally by boat & tell immigration they can't be deported?

Postby nervewrecker » May 13th, 2018, 7:40 am

RedVEVO wrote:

how many Grenadians, Vincentians & Jamaicans come here illegally by boat & tell immigration they can't be deported?
All my former coworkers in port of spain.

Postby matr1x » May 13th, 2018, 6:42 pm

Illegal immigrants don't pay taxes and are leeching society. Get them out

Postby Chimera » May 13th, 2018, 7:05 pm

matr1x wrote:Illegal immigrants don't pay taxes and are leeching society. Get them out
Are you a religious person matrix?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2018, 7:41 pm

Look how you gonna change up this ched eh^

Postby matr1x » May 13th, 2018, 8:27 pm

:)
Phone Surgeon wrote:
matr1x wrote:Illegal immigrants don't pay taxes and are leeching society. Get them out

No.

Dem could suck salt too

Postby Chimera » May 13th, 2018, 8:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Look how you gonna change up this ched eh^
Im not a religious person myself but seeing the conditions those people suffering with in venezuela, i cant begrudge them trying to make a living.

The religious people all were taught to be their brothers keeper as well

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2018, 9:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

His home pet is a Bull .

So I would say ... :!:

Postby nervewrecker » May 13th, 2018, 10:43 pm

Aye, back to the topic.

Bars with good cutters and half naked women. Keep the religion discussion on the next thread. Men looking for wife in here

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2018, 11:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Aye, back to the topic.

Bars with good cutters and half naked women. Keep the religion discussion on the next thread. Men looking for wife in here

:D Funny

And while others looking across from their KFC box and confused ..

Allow immigrants to development T&T since all benefit :D

The more diversified we are as a people the more we develop as a people.

* mic drop *

Postby teems1 » May 13th, 2018, 11:25 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

* mic drop *
Actually the countries which rank highest on the HDI index usually have a homogenous society.

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2018, 11:48 pm

teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

* mic drop *
Actually the countries which rank highest on the HDI index usually have a homogenous society.

Australia is ranked 2nd.

They are very diversified as people per Government Policy. Wikipedia stats :wink:

" ... the abolition of the White Australia policy in 1973, numerous government initiatives have been established to encourage and promote racial harmony based on a policy of multiculturalism .. "

" ... According to the 2016 census, English is the only language spoken in the home for close to 72.7% of the population. The next most common languages spoken at home are Mandarin (2.5%), Arabic (1.4%), Cantonese (1.2%), Vietnamese (1.2%) and Italian (1.2%).[241] A considerable proportion of first- and second-generation migrants are bilingual .. "

Postby teems1 » May 14th, 2018, 8:14 am

RedVEVO wrote:
teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

* mic drop *

Australia is ranked 2nd.

They are very diversified as people per Government Policy. Wikipedia stats :wink:

" ... the abolition of the White Australia policy in 1973, numerous government initiatives have been established to encourage and promote racial harmony based on a policy of multiculturalism .. "

" ... According to the 2016 census, English is the only language spoken in the home for close to 72.7% of the population. The next most common languages spoken at home are Mandarin (2.5%), Arabic (1.4%), Cantonese (1.2%), Vietnamese (1.2%) and Italian (1.2%).[241] A considerable proportion of first- and second-generation migrants are bilingual .. "
It's also 91% white.

It is easy to promote diversity when starting with such a high percentage.

Somewhere like Trinidad with a 50/50 split is a different story.

Postby RedVEVO » May 14th, 2018, 8:24 am

teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

* mic drop *

Australia is ranked 2nd.

It's also 91% white.

It is easy to promote diversity when starting with such a high percentage.

Somewhere like Trinidad with a 50/50 split is a different story.

Australians form an ethnic group known as Anglo-Celtic Australians.

91 % "white" ? Not really .

In 2016, more than a quarter (26%) of Australia's population were born overseas; the five largest immigrant groups were those born in England (3.9%), New Zealand (2.2%), Mainland China (2.2%), India (1.9%), and the Philippines (1%).

Remember you have the Indigenous population—Aborigines and Torres Strait Islanders ( 3% like 700,000) .

It is very " mixed " and race issues not as heightened as in UK or T&T.

P.S. Have family there and worked there for a short stint .

Postby teems1 » May 14th, 2018, 8:40 am

CIA worldbook has it at 91%. To be honest that is still quite high. Some further googling has the percentage at approx 84-85% white with 6% black and 10% Asian.

Nowhere near the 26% you claim.

Postby nemisis » May 14th, 2018, 9:19 am

teems1 wrote:CIA worldbook has it at 91%. To be honest that is still quite high. Some further googling has the percentage at approx 84-85% white with 6% black and 10% Asian.

the stats he talking about may be from his source. let him cite it...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 16th, 2018, 5:28 am

TriP wrote:Location Unknown - Veni Working At The Bar

check carlifornia. around d old gas station dat close down close to the chinee grocery.

Postby RedVEVO » May 16th, 2018, 8:01 am

teems1 wrote:CIA worldbook has it at 91%. To be honest that is still quite high. Some further googling has the percentage at approx 84-85% white with 6% black and 10% Asian.

You can follow through with the source information : [ Demography ]

" .. In 2016, more than a quarter (26%) of Australia's population were born overseas; the five largest immigrant groups were those born in England (3.9%), New Zealand (2.2%), Mainland China (2.2%), India (1.9%), and the Philippines (1%).[227] Following the abolition of the White Australia policy in 1973, numerous government initiatives have been established to encourage and promote racial harmony based on a policy of multiculturalism.[228] In 2015–16, there were 189,770 permanent immigrants admitted to Australia, mainly from Asia... "

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australia#Demography

Rock and Roll :D

Postby RedVEVO » May 16th, 2018, 8:15 am

nemisis wrote:

Postby nemisis » May 16th, 2018, 8:42 am

RedVEVO wrote:
nemisis wrote:

wikipedia is not a source dan

Postby RedVEVO » May 16th, 2018, 8:45 am

nemisis wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
nemisis wrote:

wikipedia is not a source dan

Take it or leave it

Name is RedVEVO .