The Treasury empty but we spending on

Sundar

Re: The Treasury empty but we spending on

Postby Sundar » December 15th, 2017, 8:25 am

sMASH wrote:
Sundar wrote:They think Tourism will bail us out. Tourism not Agriculture. ...

kinda correct. we cant compete that much on the international market for low cost produce... generally... overall.
there will be exports, but not on a scale to say 'well forex problems solved'. tourism will have to take up more of the slack. but the public servants we have now and the ministers that give them directives are not the management team innovative enough to see that future.

all rowlers and dem really do is turtle up... raise the revenue that government collects from the people and leave we to cetch.

Murder rate so high I can't see how this helping our image as a destination to visit. Just now BBC will send reporters to cover the war zone here. "let the bodies hit the floor!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 15th, 2017, 9:23 am

Concentrating on tourism when almost every 3 mths or so the british and other parts of the world warning people about our high crime rate...who would be attracted to that???

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2017, 9:29 am

^^^ Cudjoe and Redman thinks differently

Postby sMASH » December 15th, 2017, 9:35 am

when u look at the options, tourism will have to step up.... but a lot of work has to go into the country for tourism to work, for it to do what it can.

kstt

Postby kstt » December 15th, 2017, 9:37 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Fantastic... now we will have 1st world car park and restrooms for ONE beach, but still have no BEDS or medication in our General Hospital.... love the way our leaders are thinking progressively..............

Unless ur a shot criminal then u will get a bed

Postby The_Honourable » December 18th, 2017, 3:13 am

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2017, 5:04 am

sMASH wrote:when u look at the options, tourism will have to step up.... but a lot of work has to go into the country for tourism to work, for it to do what it can.

Tourism can't step up , a whole new culture is need to retrain ppl in dealing with ppl.

We have a "bounce me na attitude " and the Bligh Culture than simply can't work. To many hostile folks here that don't have a clue to hospitality

Compulsory subject at schools need to be introduced for this change to take place.

Postby sMASH » December 18th, 2017, 6:13 am

Right, annnnd we have little else in our bag of tricks as a Caribbean island stste.

Oil and gas, tourism, export of agricultural and manufacturing goods, and technological/vocational expertise (I trying to say oil gas, nurse, business professionals)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 18th, 2017, 6:45 am

I taught they hold up on the highway to manzan.....works going on as normal...contractors affi milk we mc

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 18th, 2017, 10:00 am

But they could be brazen and say they barely have money to pay public servants. I hope they include themselves in that parry as well.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 18th, 2017, 10:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:contractors affi milk we mc

Yup pretty much. Contractors swindle d money out for the ministers...

Postby sMASH » December 18th, 2017, 11:27 am

The amount of people does want to get kickbacks for a small contracts, sometimes the contractors end up with little after they pay for all the grease.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 18th, 2017, 11:42 am

Tourism will never replace oil & gas...

But niche tourism could support a few hundred bidnezzes and families.

Postby De Dragon » December 18th, 2017, 9:37 pm

Sundar wrote:But they could be brazen and say they barely have money to pay public servants. I hope they include themselves in that parry as well.

"I doh like my money to sleep out !"
I’ve told my lawyer to tell the Parliament, I want my money,”

Sounds familiar?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 5:59 am

Well I see the contractor working on the crh get through...project is completed...but it makes no sense at all...

kstt

Postby kstt » December 21st, 2017, 7:02 am

$30 million addition to Fire Services' fleet

Postby zoom rader » December 21st, 2017, 7:05 am

kstt wrote:$30 million addition to Fire Services' fleet
Redman go say thats money well spent

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 21st, 2017, 9:29 am

How much Jeep SUVs that buying?

Postby zoom rader » December 21st, 2017, 9:41 am

ADONI wrote:

How much Jeep SUVs that buying?
Does not matter as police will explain that they are short staff or they have no gas to respond to your situation .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 21st, 2017, 1:24 pm

Talk about priorities...I doh mind ah lil 2-5....but 17....37 mil...face palm

kstt

Postby kstt » January 1st, 2018, 12:56 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2018, 7:45 am

Ah wonder who eating food this year

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2018, 8:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah wonder who eating food this year
Megadoc radio station

Tuner

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 2nd, 2018, 12:17 am

My My
Why would we rent such expensive space when they could decentralize a little , guess the owner name said it all

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180101 ... -city-mall

A NEW five-screen cinema complex (cineplex) is to be opened across two floors of the already-constructed Gulf City Mall (GCM) in La Romaine, San Fernando, a member of the Hadeed family confirmed over the weekend. The information was first disclosed in a credit rating report released earlier in the week.

“Over the coming year, GCM's occupancy level is likely to improve as the company is expected to welcome two new tenants during 2018, one being a Government ministry while the other is an upscale five-screen cineplex. The new cineplex, scheduled for June 2018, will facilitate GCM's re-entry into the entertainment segment. This will further increase the level of competition in this segment in South Trinidad as all three establishments will now have a cineplex,” said Caribbean Information and Credit Rating Services Ltd (CariCRIS) analysts Andre Joseph and Kathryn Budhooram in their credit rating report last week.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 2nd, 2018, 12:18 am

Ah love how it hidden in the article

Postby hydroep » January 2nd, 2018, 5:17 am

Those public servants go be liking themselves too bad. Food courts and shopping as you step out the door, in air-conditioned comfort to boot.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2018, 6:38 pm

hydroep wrote:Those public servants go be liking themselves too bad. Food courts and shopping as you step out the door, in air-conditioned comfort to boot.

Or it could br the southern version of One Alexandra Place :roll: :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2018, 6:47 am

well I see them big boy road company getting the food this year...works on the manzan highway going on as usual...

kstt

Postby kstt » January 3rd, 2018, 7:02 am

hydroep wrote:Those public servants go be liking themselves too bad. Food courts and shopping as you step out the door, in air-conditioned comfort to boot.

That's if you can find them in the office to do the government business

Postby rspann » January 3rd, 2018, 7:30 am

..............tickets for Dillian to go Guyana with Ivy.