Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 11:38 am

Turbo wrote:That article could not have been better

........so to all the "silk" and 'bush lawyers" in here

........go get on with your life and stop your pot-hound howling

Yes let's ignore all the lawyers, even the neutral ones and go with the columnist :roll:

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 11:40 am

Redman wrote:Rasta dont wear drawers de boss.
thongs-Rose red.-big man business.
mind yuh place.

why we only have yellow smilies-was ZR right??

But what about you, cuz I know you eh claiming Rastaman pips dey! :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » October 18th, 2016, 11:52 am

Those who quote chapter and section, not to add penalties ranging from hefty fines to 20 years imprisonment, conveniently omit a key ingredient: criminal intent.

Besides, the military, through the Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) and those officers the CDS delegates authority to, wield considerable powers on bases under their command and control, in instances superseding the common law once there is no criminal act committed.

couple questions....is it ok to handle a firearm conceal/carry without a FUL if no criminal intent implied e.g. protection

-do army bases in Trinidad have a different law to the rest of Trinidad? i.e. laws that supersede common law..

..asking in case anyone ends up on an army base handling a weapon without criminal intent....

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 12:23 pm

Let's start ticketing TTPS , and any one who breaks the speed limit....whether emergency or not.
Let's apply the letter of the law and not the spirit.

Let's ignore contextual reality...

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 12:33 pm

mind yuh place.

As yuh say ....is salt.I taking any PiPs I could find.

Was about to hustle you some...but yuh mingy...

Sheet....if BC have extra I taking dat too.
And yuh know BC have reeeeeel pips.

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 12:42 pm

Redman wrote:
mind yuh place.

So all dem contract yuh sign since Sept. 2015, like iz $2.00 contrack or wha'?

Postby RBphoto » October 18th, 2016, 12:44 pm

It is very funny how some people believe that they are important enough that they should be allowed to own firearms based on specific persons who are being trained to use them for their own safety based on the fact that their father is the AG of this country. Everybody is a special flower.. in their own minds.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 1:10 pm

People would prefer NOT to be in a situation that requires them to be trained.

This isn't elective.

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 1:12 pm

Redman wrote:People would prefer NOT to be in a situation that requires them to be trained.

This isn't elective.

At least not until post-September 7th........... :wink: Before that you just got additional security added to your existing detail.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 18th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Yes let's ignore all the lawyers, even the neutral ones and go with the columnist :roll:

....... :| the sun rising even in the night with this one :?

daas

Postby daas » October 18th, 2016, 1:37 pm

How dare you try to take away their only meaningful contribution to society!!

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 18th, 2016, 1:42 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

.......careful careful, that was just a quote I used then made a point out of it..........but it got more than the sun rising apparently

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 1:53 pm

Turbo wrote:

Quick to paint dissenters with the political brush much? Note that not all the legal opinions proffered have a UNC/PP/COP slant.
When you need legal advice, do you go to Express House :roll: Then again maybe you do..................

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 18th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Turbo wrote:

Quick to paint dissenters with the political brush much? Note that not all the legal opinions proffered have a UNC/PP/COP slant.
When you need legal advice, do you go to Express House :roll: Then again maybe you do..................

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA! This was a well deserved laugh for the day, thank you very much!

Postby eliteauto » October 18th, 2016, 1:59 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: cah believe I read that

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 2:16 pm

Redman wrote:People would prefer NOT to be in a situation that requires them to be trained.

This isn't elective.

At least not until post-September 7th........... :wink: Before that you just got additional security added to your existing detail.

Well after 5 years of cocaine running freely through TnT .....trying to enforce the laws is a dangerous job.

Glad you agree.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 2:30 pm

Redman wrote:
mind yuh place.

So all dem contract yuh sign since Sept. 2015, like iz $2.00 contrack or wha'?

Well we cant be allkalco and sign 20 $5,000,000 contracts within the first weeks of the UNC govt
Ent yuh know bai!!!!
Last edited by Redman on October 18th, 2016, 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » October 18th, 2016, 2:36 pm

Gawd allyuh de man go blow ah gasket jus now eh

Postby goalpost » October 18th, 2016, 3:37 pm

This is such a non issue it eh funny

Re: RE: Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2016, 3:43 pm

Redman wrote:

This isn't elective.

Well after 5 years of cocaine running freely through TnT .....trying to enforce the laws is a dangerous job.

Glad you agree.

5years.... alone? Okay.

Redman, when u have laws, they must be obeyed. In cases it can't be obeyed, one must give a good reason.

If there is repeated transgression of a law, then u need to amend the law to make provisions for iit provided certain conditions are met.

If u have distinct people consistently breaking the laws, and not being brought to question for it, then u weaken the integrity of the laws in the Minds of the humans.

So, for ur police scenario, either amend the law to make provisions for them, or call on them to enforce the same law they are also subject to.

Ur AG, if he and his family are in breach of the laws, they are subject to it as much as anyone else.

Or does your balisier offer immunity to the laws of the land and the laws of physics?

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 3:54 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:

This isn't elective.

Glad you agree.

5years.... alone? Okay.

Redman, when u have laws, they must be obeyed. In cases it can't be obeyed, one must give a good reason.

If there is repeated transgression of a law, then u need to amend the law to make provisions for iit provided certain conditions are met.

If u have distinct people consistently breaking the laws, and not being brought to question for it, then u weaken the integrity of the laws in the Minds of the humans.

So, for ur police scenario, either amend the law to make provisions for them, or call on them to enforce the same law they are also subject to.

Ur AG, if he and his family are in breach of the laws, they are subject to it as much as anyone else.

Or does your balisier offer immunity to the laws of the land and the laws of physics?

Once it is a PNM transgressor, then its a snafu (Olivierre, Robinson_Regis). Once it is a big enough of a sawatee like Lie-Wari, then its "training based on a specific threat". Mind you NO AG EVER received this training before. Lie-Wari Prophet aura like it eh enough to ward off evildoers. No wonder Kwame and Rajendra confused. Notice also how its the hardcore apologists who are the most dismissive of this illegality, yet they were the same ones rejoicing when Ramlogan who while being investigated was fired. IIRC no charge has been brought to bear against Ramlogan as of yet.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 3:55 pm

Its ironic that its a CONVENTION that has been actively allowed to happen regardless of who is in power.
Coonilal,Moonilal knows this.
UNC ministers know this.
They had similar scenarios.

I agree modify the law- buuut they are not modified.
And the threat is real.
and this is the norm.

So kill x y or z cuz we now shed light on a activity that has by convention become accepted behavior..

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 4:04 pm

Redman wrote:Its ironic that its a CONVENTION that has been actively allowed to happen regardless of who is in power.
Coonilal,Moonilal knows this.
UNC ministers know this.
They had similar scenarios.

I agree modify the law- buuut they are not modified.
And the threat is real.
and this is the norm.

So kill x y or z cuz we now shed light on a activity that has by convention become accepted behavior..

Convention when applied to Al-Rawi alone? :lol: :lol: Your argument is at bursting point, with the stretching it is undergoing. The Cumuto lime ended badly for Al-Rawi, and Young. Now Rowley(as usual) chook up heself in it and even the CDF get caught up. Lie-Wari claim he chirren yet? I surprised he eh make Beyond the Tape for a maintenance warrant!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 18th, 2016, 4:10 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:

This isn't elective.

Glad you agree.

5years.... alone? Okay.

Moot point Smash. All infractions cannot be enforced. Thats impossible.

Thiz iza victimless crime. So yeah..the beat up...riling up and rending of garments...should be the appropriate response. No more.

Guns b4 butter.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 4:12 pm

Convention when applied to Al-Rawi alone?

Show where we have convictions of a parent cuz his children took pics with fire arms,while he was not around on a TTDF base while in public office.
Thanks-I know you strive to be truthful and balanced in your posts- but unless there are other occurrences then you just doing like Moonilal ....pelting crap HOPING that some will stick.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2016, 4:16 pm

Redman arguments making him sound like Rachael price.

'Is small ting,,, small ting,,,, doh study it, nah man. Oh gosh...'

U have the blasted attorney General, the lawyer for the government, the body that generates, and puts things in place for enforcing laws, in breach of laws!
And what laws? Littering....no wait, its putting high powered assault weapons in the possession of minors.
The person at the pinnacle of being clean cut, who should demonstrate no ambiguity about ALL laws, the one who could be able to clarify the any and all laws, in such disrespectful, calous, blatant breach of them.
And in so doing, by our laws, are endangering minors.

Redman, u better relax. U have a weak argument for a defenceless case.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2016, 4:23 pm

Miktay wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:

This isn't elective.

Glad you agree.

5years.... alone? Okay.

Moot point Smash. All infractions cannot be enforced. Thats impossible.

Thiz iza victimless crime. So yeah..the beat up...riling up and rending of garments...should be the appropriate response. No more.

Guns b4 butter.

I understand that. Except in situations where they are conveniently enforced and conveniently bypassed.

I wish they can go back to turning a blind eye to the speed limit.
And also, then a blind eye to personal weapons.
And then a blind eye to the lighting up schedule.
But focus on forensics at crime scene and ardently look for murderers.

It not a Moot point when u become subject to enforcement while others aren't....

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 5:20 pm

Redman wrote:
Convention when applied to Al-Rawi alone?

Show where we have convictions of a parent cuz his children took pics with fire arms,while he was not around on a TTDF base while in public office.
Thanks-I know you strive to be truthful and balanced in your posts- but unless there are other occurrences then you just doing like Moonilal ....pelting crap HOPING that some will stick.

There is none. This would be because no other AG, PM, Justice Minister and their entire family apparently were EVER previously allowed to access the Cumuto facility so generously and suddenly. Where was Stuart Young's family? That threat was so specific that it was distinctly known that his family was not at risk? The assassins known to be so skilful as to take out Young alone? Is Young so conjoined to the AG that threat assessment "training"needed to be done for them together? Has anyone been convicted for taking a sheit in the middle of Independence Square? No, but it still is illegal, so your asking for the exact same conditions for convention is flawed. All murders do not have the same circumstances but if you were to come up with a novel, never before seen way to murder someone, it is still murder.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 7:03 pm

sMASH wrote:Redman arguments making him sound like Rachael price.

'Is small ting,,, small ting,,,, doh study it, nah man. Oh gosh...'

U have the blasted attorney General, the lawyer for the government, the body that generates, and puts things in place for enforcing laws, in breach of laws!
And what laws? Littering....no wait, its putting high powered assault weapons in the possession of minors.
The person at the pinnacle of being clean cut, who should demonstrate no ambiguity about ALL laws, the one who could be able to clarify the any and all laws, in such disrespectful, calous, blatant breach of them.
And in so doing, by our laws, are endangering minors.

Redman, u better relax. U have a weak argument for a defenceless case.

if its you arguing ...one needs no defense.

The facts STILL are.
We have pics of kids with guns some where.

Third parties establish:
-AG was elsewhere-he has said this as well
-It was on a base.
If they one a base they HAVE to be under the direction of officers of TDF -probably people qualified to train others.
So boss-you build a case

State how you make this stick in court -given that we have 0 convictions based on video evidence in this type of case.

now all of the UNC's noise does look good if you into the rum and roti sheeit that passes for politics here.

Kams pay good money for her silk
Ramdeen have plenty photo copy paper so he could try anyting
Anand have real time too.

and thus far the BEST they come up with is step down until the investigation done.
maybe Smash-you should go and point out the finer legal points that they missed.
Despite the degrees silk and QC we money bought over the five years.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2016, 8:05 pm

I thought the regiment had released a statement that they give the children guns and was training them?
Then worse I made public sstatements as the AG saying that he is fully aware and consenting to his family being trained by them.

Then u have th laws saying u can't be under 25 and have a gun, u have to have either a provisional permit, or an actual license to fire a gun.
U cannot have assault weapons as a normal citizen.

Its wast the pics I was referencing as the confirmation of the weapons training, it was the segment by the regiment.
The pics is just supplimental. I would just show the jury , have it objected tohafe the objection sustained, but the image of Syrian looking children woild already be in the mind of everyone, whenever they hear family.

This is a matter for the police to charge, not a citizen.

1476835092708.jpg