Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2009, 7:43 am

in and out

Anton

Postby Anton » May 11th, 2009, 10:57 am

bushwakka wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:Wu's Chinese Restaurant
Curepe

i duz eat dey at least 1ce per wk...........

great stuff 8-)

forget Wu's.....u get tired of them wit time, try Long Yuan lower down the road.....u can see straight into the kitchen, the ppl understand english very well there and u can't beat the value and taste

Got glass in the food at Long Yuan once. Not me and them again :?

slow323

Postby slow323 » May 11th, 2009, 11:15 am

the cutters place in front of susies bar in aranguez

Postby 7143 » May 11th, 2009, 12:23 pm

pugboy wrote:beware of the yellow maggi roti place by the govt constituent office, the pepper there dangerous

7143 wrote:
nah horse not d bar(dem roti real sad dread) .....is d roti shop where universal haulers is...is more opposite d pnm office...

nah i feel is jus u.....da pepper does lash....d tanty say is nice grind up pepper...lol....is real fire....tasty fuh days an d stew roti is d bess i eat in ah lil while....

Postby Maserati » May 11th, 2009, 12:34 pm

adri 2nr wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:Gil's Restaurant - Palmiste :oops:

Gil's FTW

In palmiste? Where? I thought Gil's was gasparilo?

Moms kitchen by wasa station on the M2 just b4 princes town bess roti and fry aloo

Nuh there is a new location at the bottom of palmiste (bamboo side entry)
Wide variety, safe parking, open early hours till late and bar area

what kind of cuisine?

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 11th, 2009, 1:19 pm

Stopped in at Chinese Wok again today! spoke with the owner's son and he informed me that the chef was "singh" a chinese guy i beleive and the food was excellent!

they didn't have the outside food bar open so i got the chicken lo mein foir $38

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » May 11th, 2009, 8:20 pm

Dip's Bar in Duncan Village...
Bess roase pork sangwich...

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 11th, 2009, 8:29 pm

Stopped in at Chinese Wok again today! spoke with the owner's son and he informed me that the chef was "singh" a chinese guy i beleive and the food was excellent!

lol good to meet u man, sorry i didnt stay and talk to u but i was on tuner most of the day lol

Depends on what chefs are there, one week it would taste real bess and the next week it would taste terrible

same chief cooking here 13month now, and b4 that was the guy who trained the current guy SING

right b4 that we did go throw a time where we change chiefs almost every other day due to a number of reason, varying from food not tasting good to food not tasting good enough..........but i would like to apologise for the time u got the terrible food

Postby joker » May 12th, 2009, 3:42 am

freeport by the mp's office.... bess food there

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » May 12th, 2009, 5:55 am

Sherry's Bar in Rio Claro...
Bess fry chicken, geera gizzard & curry duck...

Kittles

Postby Kittles » May 12th, 2009, 1:03 pm

hmm.....

Jaffa and Battimamzelle are my faves.

Il Colosseo is good too :D

and the best doubles, roti and bbq come from south! The further down south u go, the better the food gets :P

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 30th, 2009, 10:09 am

Angelo's on the ave!

for $135 you get a appetizer plus main with a healthy size glass of wine (red or white)! talk about a great deal and the food is TOPS! highly recommended!

supposedly there is a place in trincity that has steak and lobster lunches for $110 on certain days...details to come

Postby joker » May 30th, 2009, 10:43 am

there is a roadside parlour that sells bess sandwiches.... carapo ....dunno know the name of it though :|

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 30th, 2009, 10:49 am

joker, you ever been to Nick's on Caroni Savannah Road , consistent and excellent taste, very good prices, the only thing is that the variety is a bit limited but nothing beats the atmosphere.

Postby joker » May 30th, 2009, 10:56 am

sensiman wrote:joker, you ever been to Nick's on Caroni Savannah Road , consistent and excellent taste, very good prices, the only thing is that the variety is a bit limited but nothing beats the atmosphere.

^yuh know how long ah hearing bout they and no one does wanna give me a proper direction

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 30th, 2009, 11:25 am

joker wrote:
sensiman wrote:joker, you ever been to Nick's on Caroni Savannah Road , consistent and excellent taste, very good prices, the only thing is that the variety is a bit limited but nothing beats the atmosphere.

^yuh know how long ah hearing bout they and no one does wanna give me a proper direction

PM Alltrac I hear he gets free appetizers.

Postby joker » May 30th, 2009, 11:30 am

^^prolly cuz he living that area

N@h$R3K R@C!nG

Postby N@h$R3K R@C!nG » May 31st, 2009, 1:35 am

ORIGINAL Bar- B-Que
in south, Jus before the Corss.
(Dem Muslim Cud rel handle dey Seen)

Speaking bout the cross.

D Bad Habbit Burgers..)
BUMP FOR AH BESS BURGER...

Postby cinco » May 31st, 2009, 12:41 pm

now yuh talkin man
the pepper sauce sets it off

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 31st, 2009, 1:06 pm

Where is this place Nicks?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 31st, 2009, 1:12 pm

Ericka's Roti Shop in Rio.. bess roti :twisted:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 31st, 2009, 1:45 pm

Oleander,
Did you know there is a street with that same spelling in plesant ville?

Postby cinco » May 31st, 2009, 3:33 pm

nicks is on caroni savannah road
come off munroe road flyover heading south you turn right off the flyover go down the road pass abass ali house pass the bar on the corner on the left and you will see it on the left when the road straightens out

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 31st, 2009, 3:40 pm

how allyuh could eat bread n dhal & cheese ? :|

nicks does make me feel nauseous :|

Postby cinco » May 31st, 2009, 3:45 pm

eurogirl wrote:how allyuh could eat bread n dhal & cheese ? :|

nicks does make me feel nauseous :|

because its bread and channa and cheese not dhal :?
u sure is the same nicks? :P
the stew chicken and pepper and hops does real lash

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 31st, 2009, 3:47 pm

channa does have dhal in it yuh punk :roll: last time i brought it I saw dhal in it ..

Nicks is opposite the primary school ..

JBL

Postby JBL » May 31st, 2009, 3:52 pm

Kay Eff Seeeeeeeeee

hahaha yeah rite

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » May 31st, 2009, 5:47 pm

when I first heard of Bread n cheese and channa- I was cornfused but when I taste it by Nicks it real lash- yuh have to try it- its just opposite the Government Primary school that is located on the right side heading south on Caroni Savannah road

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » May 31st, 2009, 5:51 pm

when I used to live in Tunapuna, Singh was the man who had the greatest sandwiches, and punches to go with it. He was located close to the market in Tunapuna in an antique blue panel van- real good service too- you coulda actually sit in the back of the van and have dinner

can anyone say if he is still around-

This man save me from hunger real nights dred