Former Minister a person of interest in assasination plot!

Re: Former Minister a person of interest in assasination plo

Postby Morpheus » December 17th, 2014, 9:22 am

^^PNM must call eh. LoL

Sometimes you start off seeming intelligent and able to carry on a good convo.......

......then I realise it's just a prelude to your 3 favourite letters: P.N.M :lol:

Postby zoom rader » December 17th, 2014, 9:54 am

Morpheus wrote:^^PNM must call eh. LoL

Sometimes you start off seeming intelligent and able to carry on a good convo.......

......then I realise it's just a prelude to your 3 favourite letters: P.N.M :lol:

You need to face the facts why trini attitudes and culture are the way it is today.

Before 1962, Trini was a hard working Nation. Ppl worked, nearly all the skilled tradesmen and small business entrepreneurs where of Afro descent. Ppl were more respectful. After 1962 all that change when masser day done speech appeared and a new culture was introduced. Bit by bit to present day the Afro tradesmen and entrepreneurs changed their culture to I don't have to work and can hustle to survive.
The hustle culture is why we are in mess. The one time tradesmen rather wash a car for $40 @ 1/2 hr rather than work eight hours. This same culture is embedded in trini work place habits. How many trinis actually give a full days work.
We all know government officers work half day. Local borough councils work for 2 hours a day and then clock for 8 hrs.
In a land of total free education ppl still look to hustle. Even Costaatt is an educational hustle designed to pleased those that are not academically inclined .
This hustle culture and bounce me nah attitudes is why trini is in mess, but slowly it is changing.

Postby Habit7 » December 17th, 2014, 10:04 am

You need to face the facts why trini attitudes and culture are the way it is today.

Before 1962, Trini was a hard working Nation. Ppl worked, nearly all the skilled tradesmen and small business entrepreneurs where of Afro descent. Ppl were more respectful. After 1962 all that change when masser day done speech appeared and a new culture was introduced. Bit by bit to present day the Afro tradesmen and entrepreneurs changed their culture to I don't have to work and can hustle to survive.
The hustle culture is why we are in mess. The one time tradesmen rather wash a car for $40 @ 1/2 hr rather than work eight hours. This same culture is embedded in trini work place habits. How many trinis actually give a full days work.
We all know government officers work half day. Local borough councils work for 2 hours a day and then clock for 8 hrs.
In a land of total free education ppl still look to hustle. Even Costaatt is an educational hustle designed to pleased those that are not academically inclined .
This hustle culture and bounce me nah attitudes is why trini is in mess, but slowly it is changing.

So T&T problems are a conflation of PNM, one Eric Williams speech and afro-trinis. Thus a former MP and minister is fingered in a plot to kill a person. Thx ZR for clearing up the issue.

Postby zoom rader » December 17th, 2014, 10:10 am

Habit7 wrote:

So T&T problems are a conflation of PNM, one Eric Williams speech and afro-trinis. Thus a former MP and minister is fingered in a plot to kill a person. Thx ZR for clearing up the issue.

Is this former fingered MP, arrested and charged as yet?

Postby sMASH » December 17th, 2014, 10:41 am

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 18th, 2014, 1:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Either you're clueless or in utter denial. ZR is totally correct. Go to any public service department and try to get service and see. This has existed for decades. The PNM 'bounce me nah' attitude is the cause for a lot of our problems.
Just as ZR said they had to lower entry requirements in the public service so that some of them could be employed.

Dwayne Gibbs and Jack Ewatski were the best thing to happen to the police service yet every Monday morning Anand Ramesar is on the radio talk crap about low morale. Yet he's praising our very incompetent CoP Steven Williams.

:evilbat:

Postby dougla_boy » December 18th, 2014, 2:56 pm

allyuh so go take man cuz allyuh party doing it yes.....

Postby j.o.e » December 18th, 2014, 8:23 pm

dougla_boy wrote:allyuh so go take man cuz allyuh party doing it yes.....

lol...hold on,not tonight...that scandal eh buss yet :lol:

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 18th, 2014, 8:30 pm

Was ken valley ever charged for his involvement in the rape & murder of lil Akil Chambers??

Postby j.o.e » December 18th, 2014, 8:47 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Was ken valley ever charged for his involvement in the rape & murder of lil Akil Chambers??

In this same thread your PP bosom body tell me

zoom rader wrote:An allegation is not clear evidence. This is part we why this nation is in a mess the media and ignorant masses like to use 'alleged ' when its suits them to damage ppl character.

So I dunno what you want me to say....allyuh PP lovers ain't easy nah..PP is angels never hurt a fly

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 24th, 2014, 11:54 pm

I wouldn't say the PP are angels but they are the lesser of two evils.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 25th, 2014, 12:09 am

Merry Christmas.

Postby sMASH » December 26th, 2014, 11:08 am

Rayes ... example of ttps leadership

Postby DVSTT » December 26th, 2014, 12:50 pm

sMASH wrote:Rayes ... example of ttps leadership

Can't believe you picking on him cuz he's black.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 26th, 2014, 12:54 pm

sMASH wrote:Rayes ... example of t&t leadership

Postby Habit7 » December 26th, 2014, 12:56 pm

sMASH wrote:Rayes ... example of ttps leadership

Who is Rayes?

Postby UML » December 26th, 2014, 1:02 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:I wouldn't say the PP are angels but they are the lesser of two evils.

EXACTLY!!!

das what I saying from day one....dey eh no angel but they directed the economy through a downturn in economy, they uniting the people, they sharing the wealth of the nation with the people, they addressing the long-standing issues the PNM never touched, they taking the country forward, etc.

they making some novice mistakes because of inexperience.....but the PNM have 30+ years of experience and did worst!!! The PNM so experienced they have skeletons in the closet that ONLY the PNM can release when they want (Marlene Mc Donald scandal/s)

The political scientists say you need two terms in govt to make real change....look what they did in ONE term...what has the PNM done in MULTIPLE terms?!!!!

THINK..dont fall for PNM PROPAGANDA!!