Re: Budget 2014/2015

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 10:03 am

If u can't answer my queries uml, is bess u tell me tuh foqaway yunno

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 10th, 2014, 10:21 am

rfari wrote:uml, ZR and toyota. How would ollur rate the budget? 1-10, 10 being rell bess

I think it was really good but a few things could be improved. Overall for me it's an 8 or 9.

Waiting to hear the pothound bark on Friday. Would love to hear what he's gonna criticize.

:evilbat:

Postby UML » September 10th, 2014, 10:23 am

he say the milk money, pension, disability grant increase, etc. and budget was a shame but it wasnt a shame when he line up and voted to get his own pay increase

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 10:24 am

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:uml, ZR and toyota. How would ollur rate the budget? 1-10, 10 being rell bess

I think it was really good but a few things could be improved. Overall for me it's an 8 or 9.

Waiting to hear the pothound bark on Friday. Would love to hear what he's gonna criticize.

Scn scn. What u think about the surplus budget this year?

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 10:26 am

UML wrote:he say the milk money, pension, disability grant increase, etc. and budget was a shame but it wasnt a shame when he line up and voted to get his own pay increase

Tell us about the plans to diversify the economy

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 10th, 2014, 10:30 am

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Nope , will do later after wuk. Only read bits from papers online and I can't trust dem PNM Papers and dem

Or u waiting for radio jagruti to regurgitate it for u?

Seems you like that station, good for you bro.

I tune in from time to time. Get to see the angles u dalits coming with before ollur post

Ah boy yuh learn a new word in Balisier House even classes.....keep up the hard work. By next month you will learn productivity. Ah know that hard for allyuh to spell.

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 10:33 am

:D yuh seeing dat

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 10th, 2014, 10:52 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

I can't comment until I see the numbers otherwise I would start to sound like you...

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 10:56 am

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

I can't comment until I see the numbers otherwise I would start to sound like you...

But the budget get an 8 or 9 ent? :ROFL: :ROFL:

Here hold dat. U don't have any excuses now. And dais the basics stuff. When u ready for the big boy supplementary docs lemme knw
http://finance.gov.tt/wp-content/upload ... t-2015.pdf

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 10th, 2014, 10:59 am

I download it already. I just haven't read the whole thing YET. Please tell me what you didn't or don't like about the budget.

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2014, 11:02 am

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 11:04 am

Not going to comment until uml can verify where the figures for GDP and inflation came from.
So u download the docs to say that u did? Interesting. So hear nah. How u come up with that 8 or 9 grade?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2014, 11:13 am

UML wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:UML when you go shopping has your food bill decreased?

this!!!

man quoting sheit stats....

UML: you ever hear anyone made positive comments on food prices?? yuh jakarse

shakes the dead preck quoting hearsay and vex i quoting stats

u hilarious oui....yuh still have yuh head in yuh arse..cause u doh see nuttin going on in Sangre Grande :lol: :lol:

is your ministers have there heads up in there asrses...nothing aint doing in Grande,toco,matelot,the entire north east...and you boasting??/ yuh hada be ah kinda kant...daz why unc loss the corporation to PNM....yuh dam kant

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 10th, 2014, 11:13 am

I do not trust any statistic coming from jwalawala in the Central Bank or that woft C.S.O :|

These inflation numbers and budget deficit numbers do not actually reflect anyhting at all. If the inflation rate rate is 3% one yr and 5 percent d year before that and 8 percent the year before that then guess how expensive a particular item is compared to three years ago? '

Whose salaries have increased to meet the higher prices?

UNsCrupulous businessmen have taken Princess Margarets VAT removal as an opportunity to inflate prices even more to get money upfron and not wait on VAT refund :?

Everything dis gov't has done has been fiscally irresponsible and downright callous with their spending. I expected better.

When a Mother and a grandmother could tell you to buy Milk in Tin for yuh child when it is known worldwide that BREASTFEEDING is best for a child in early development then she has no shame and thought for women like herself :|

If spiderman get big off ah nestum dat doh mean poor ppl need to use that. Leading the nation astray again

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 10th, 2014, 11:41 am

How dey go breastfeed and the milk tasting like marijuana?

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2014, 11:54 am

toyota2nr wrote:How dey go breastfeed and the milk tasting like marijuana?

is the UNC state board man supplying the milk :shock:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 10th, 2014, 11:58 am

Go and find out nah and lewwe know

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2014, 12:06 pm

the way some ppl does want everybody do everything for them yuh does hadda wonder bout dey home life yes. Dependency syndrome FTL

Fari yuh hear Gervase Warner comments about the budget? When I hear this astute businessman, make dem comments I get concerned but then I saw what he looks like and realise he hadda be PNM. Video eh up yet when it come up I will send you the link

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Didnt hear it. On which forum he spoke?
Gervase Warner does really look like a pnm. And that position he holding I sure manning put he dey.

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » September 10th, 2014, 12:47 pm

Actually Warner has more experience and is well educated and is way more capable than a good few of our "industry leaders". But yeah..he has the "PNM" finish.

I'm quite interested in the status of the various projects and initiatives (PSIP & SEIP) over the last fiscal period but i eh bright enough to glean that from the supporting budget docs.

Anyone could help?

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » September 10th, 2014, 1:17 pm

ps: the 3% inflation is just magic maths and timing. It is achieved by comparing the food indices for June 2013 vs June2014.

Looking at July 13 vs July 2014 the rate is 11.3% :!: :shock:

http://www.central-bank.org.tt/sites/default/files/MSD%20Jul%202014.pdf
page 31.

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2014, 1:28 pm

ras_elmo all ah we duncy alike, UML and toyota2nr is de smart ones, dai why dem could rate de budget without even reading it, dem just hadda regurgitate wha de leader say

*I eh know wha regurgitate mean eh*

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 10th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Oh Maicon: Why Howai’s budget gets the red card

posted by Mr. Live Wire | Tuesday 9 September 2014 | In Good Morning | 32 Comments

On Monday, a controversial, despotic leader of a corrupt, discredited regime went on war footing through the announcement of gifts to a suspicious public.

But enough of Sepp Blatter’s intention to remain FIFA president; what about Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s election budget as she prepares for her final year in office?

The Trinidad Guardian newspaper described the 2014-15 Budget, unveiled by the Finance Minister, as “Sweeteners from Howai.”

The headline reminded Mr Live Wire of a prank that 33-year-old Brazil World Cup star Maicon allegedly pulled on a drunk international teammate in Miami this weekend, which involved condensed milk, pepper and the latter’s anus.

To summarise, Elias, a Brazilian footballer, woke up with an awfully confused rectum and was told, by Maicon, that he was raped by four men after passing out drunk at a nightclub. Elias supposedly panicked and told the Brazil team management, Maicon confessed and head coach Dunga told the latter player that his international career was over.

In short, jokes that start off sweet don’t always end that way.

And that brings us back to our own condensed milk man and a population convinced its pants have been ankle high for the past four years.

The budget was as confusing as Maicon’s sense of humour.

There was a year-long $500 boon for new mothers from impoverished neighbourhoods to better provide their infants. And TV6 reporter Jabari Fraser took a young mom to the grocery to show how far that grant can go. (Word of advice, Jabari; there will never be a good time to revisit that shopping trip with Faine Richards).

But, simultaneously, the Ministry of National Security is stockpiling enough weapons to ensure that those $500 babies won’t stand a chance once they are old enough to wear three-quarter pants. So that is baby’s milk and bullets for poor families.

There is a $1 million provision for policemen slain on the job; but nothing for citizens unlawfully killed by trigger-happy law enforcement officers.

Fines for reckless motorists will be doubled. But the clogged judicial system and toothless State watchdogs means corruption—legal and otherwise—will continue unchecked.

Howai boasted of new stadia on the way although athletes and sport bodies continue to cry out for supplements, training gear and international tournament practice.

Hoteliers will receive millions to fix their rooms as part of a tourism drive; yet Tobago athletes are becoming increasingly rare within national teams due to a lack of subsidies for travel between the islands and poor investment in sport.

Left like this, Tobago will inevitably fall behind on the sporting field due to a lack of exposure, competition and new ideas. A young Dwight Yorke would go missing. But the People’s Partnership prefers to cough up taxpayers’ money to give hotels like the Grafton Beach Resort a facelift.

Photo: Brazil defender Maicon allegedly knows a thing or two about sweet and spicy treats.

Mr Live Wire does not consider that to be a budget; just a hodge-podge of ideas without a clear vision. It is the kind of after-hours recipe that Maicon might put together after a couple of drinks.

Expect some more pain in our ras that no amount of condensed milk could suppress

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » September 10th, 2014, 1:30 pm

Never forget!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 10th, 2014, 2:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:ras_elmo all ah we duncy alike, UML and toyota2nr is de smart ones, dai why dem could rate de budget without even reading it, dem just hadda regurgitate wha de leader say

Oh wise sage we bow at your Balisier scented feet once more as we crave your opinion.......please tell us objectively what in the budget did not meet your approval.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 10th, 2014, 2:38 pm

src1983 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:They cutting down canefields to put HDC house....where u plan on growing that now?

They renting land in guyana, and providing assistance for manufacturers to access some for mega farm. Its a good idea for both countries

Yup. Guyana is growing through agriculture, and both of us stand to gain from this.

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2014, 2:40 pm

pnm should not be vex as pp clearly stole this budget from the pnm

Postby 16 cycles » September 10th, 2014, 2:55 pm

any pronouncements on FU tyres?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 10th, 2014, 3:19 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
eliteauto wrote:ras_elmo all ah we duncy alike, UML and toyota2nr is de smart ones, dai why dem could rate de budget without even reading it, dem just hadda regurgitate wha de leader say

Oh wise sage we bow at your Balisier scented feet once more as we crave your opinion.......please tell us objectively what in the budget did not meet your approval.

dat "degree" in economics from the university if woodford square have him delusional

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 10th, 2014, 3:27 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

dat "degree" in economics from the university if woodford square have him delusional

It still better than Rienzenomics :|