Whats considered a good salary in TnT?

Re: Whats considered a good salary in TnT?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2014, 7:39 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Anarchist wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
kaylex wrote:Combined home income of 14k and no more than 2 kids.... and a HDC house... u comfortable..
I could live as a bachelor comfortably on 8k to be honest... pay mortgage bills and car... still have beers money dey...

Only thing is Id be doing that same thing for a while no real advancement

Lol is this real life?
What mortgage you getting on a14k salary, let alone 8k? On top of that you said kids and car. Delusions yes.

Nah this man have to stop chasing the white dragon. Blow is bad dude u end up saying sheit like this in front people.

Please explain how one gets a mortgage on an 8k salary.

I rather remain loyal to my parents and stay in there house than live ina HDC house :|
ban meh belly and build my own yes

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 1st, 2014, 7:41 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Yup real estate is a huge scam. No increase in value to justify that. Been renting since 2012 and rent didn't change yet.

rent money is ded money mamoo, start saving to buy a piece of land, it not going to get any cheaper.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2014, 7:43 am

just check the maths:say you renting for two years at 2500 per month:$60,000....that's more than enough for a down payment for a piece of land valued between 250-350k

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 1st, 2014, 7:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:just check the maths:say you renting for two years at 2500 per month:$60,000....that's more than enough for a down payment for a piece of land valued between 250-350k

i have the money to make a downpayment and do something like that, but I looking to buy cash, I ABHOR long term loans and mortgages. I doh wah no ball and chain!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2014, 7:59 am

lost to all wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:just check the maths:say you renting for two years at 2500 per month:$60,000....that's more than enough for a down payment for a piece of land valued between 250-350k

i have the money to make a downpayment and do something like that, but I looking to buy cash, I ABHOR long term loans and mortgages. I doh wah no ball and chain!

depending on your salary...with a down payment like that at a cost of $250k you can easily pay of in 3 years time.The bank would give you a ten years though.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 1st, 2014, 8:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
lost to all wrote:

depending on your salary...with a down payment like that at a cost of $250k you can easily pay of in 3 years time.The bank would give you a ten years though.

to each his own.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2014, 8:33 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/211 ... 83891.html

‘$211,000 salary for CAL CEO’
By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Nov 19, 2014 at 10:06 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 19, 2014 at 10:06 PM ECT

Canada-born Michael DiLollo, chief executive officer of State-owned Caribbe­an Airlines (CAL), is receiving a monthly compensation package of US$33,000 (TT$211,000). This works out to $2.53 million a year.

Speaking during the Prime Minister’s question time in the House of Represen­ta­-tives yesterday, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said DiLollo received a salary of US$28,000 and a housing allowance of US$5,000.

Asked by Chaguanas West MP Jack Warner whether CAL could afford this kind of salary, Persad-Bis­sessar said the salary was negotiated between the board and the incoming office- holder.

http://www.ctntworld.com/cnews2/index.p ... Itemid=707
The Chief Executive Officer of State-owned Caribbean Airlines Limited, Mr. Michael Di Lollo, is taking home a pay package of US$33,000 per month.

The CAL CEO's current salary came up for discussion in the Parliament on Wednesday during the Prime Minister's Question Time.

Chaguanas West MP Jack Warner asked: "Is the Prime Minister able to state the current salary of CAL's CEO, Canadian Michael di Lollo?"

Mr. Di Lollo, who spent 20 years with Canadian airline Transat, joined Caribbean Airlines in May 2014.

The Prime Minister confirmed that Mr. Di Lollo's salary includes a housing allowance.

"The Caribbean Airlines CEO's basic salary, I am told, is 28,000 US dollars per month, a housing allowance of 5,000 US dollars per month, bringing this to $33,000 per month, US."

When asked whether the State airline could afford the hefty price tag, the Prime Minister said she hoped it was a factor CAL would have taken into consideration.

"The salary would have been negotiated with the office holder or the incoming office holder by the Board of CAL and I think we all want to know that the Board has acted appropriately under that circumstance."

Postby RASC » November 20th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Confirmed. Duane is ah PNM

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2014, 12:55 am

RASC wrote:Confirmed. Duane is ah PNM

nothing new dey, all ah tuner is PNM filled with e-gangsters.

Postby RASC » November 21st, 2014, 11:08 am

No get it right. We're real life gangsters.
That's how we garner "support". Through fear of banning and AK47's

Learn your place in this hierarchy and they'll be no issues 8-)

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2014, 12:35 pm

RASC wrote:No get it right. We're real life gangsters.
That's how we garner "support". Through fear of banning and AK47's

Learn your place in this hierarchy and they'll be no issues 8-)

U ant no real gangster, u just a krunt

Postby SR » November 21st, 2014, 12:55 pm

What were salaries of previous ceos of cal...

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 21st, 2014, 12:57 pm

Postby MG Man » November 21st, 2014, 1:00 pm

SR wrote:What were salaries of previous ceos of cal...

gubment man on de TV las nite say yuh hadda pay top dollar if yuh want top quality work......so I guess all the previous CAL top brass were either grossly overpaid, or well...you know the rest...

Postby Dizzy28 » November 21st, 2014, 1:47 pm

SR wrote:What were salaries of previous ceos of cal...

Robert Corbie, chief operating officer and acting chief executive officer (CEO) of Caribbean Airlines, receives a $100,000 a month salary, with a further $20,000 a month acting CEO allowance and an $8,000 car allowance.
A well-placed aviation source said this figure was actually low in comparison to previous foreign CEOs at Caribbean Airlines and its predecessor BWIA and their compensation packages. Those foreign CEOs enjoyed much better compensation packages, the source said.

Among those receiving hefty pay packages are Colville Carrington, who took up the position of vice-president Maintenance and Engineering, on July 1, 2010, with a salary of $72,500 and car allowance of $5,000, and Jagmohan Singh, who is currently acting as vice-president Operations, receiving $79,571.63, with an acting allowance of $11,935.74 and a $7,000 a month car allowance.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/CAL ... 65021.html

Caribbean Airlines’ chief executive officer Peter Davies could be in receipt of handsome salary and fringe benefits—anywhere in the region of £50,000 (about $655,000) a month.

This is according to local airline sources, who offered that figure yesterday, after the Government pointedly ducked a question concerning the remuneration of Davies, a 56-year-old British citizen.
http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... ews11.html

Apparently always very good.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 22nd, 2014, 10:07 am

When I grow up I want to be CEO from foreign to.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 22nd, 2014, 10:23 am

You will get a KFC job where "to" means 2-piece...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 22nd, 2014, 10:32 am

lost to all wrote:

Maybe you need to look at future value. In ten years the land may be worth five times but you only paid 3 times d selling price. I'm not supporting interest but no one, not even yuh close family will lend you big money for nothing in return. You wouldn't do it, that's bad business...

Anyways, it depends on the economy...if it swings downward prices will drop....but ppl tend to hold on to their land and not sell, so it does not help your situation.