PPGPL IPO...

russian123

Re: PPGPL IPO...

Postby russian123 » September 10th, 2015, 12:43 pm

Well in his euphoria on Monday night our honorable Prime Minister said he will govern the majority in his very first dialogue with the media, that's before his speechwriters corrected him , but we talking shares here right. Cheers

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » September 10th, 2015, 12:46 pm

PapaC wrote:Subscription doesn't matter really, we all want to see how it performs. That is the true test.

Subscription matters, at least you know there was a demand which may extend into the 1st few weeks and provide some hope for short term investors

fay

Postby fay » September 10th, 2015, 1:53 pm

Over subscribed and processing not closed. This demand is good for short term investors. Those who expected the price to fall and waited on secondary trading will now have to pay a premium. Lets see how it goes.

Postby DVSTT » September 10th, 2015, 3:01 pm

fay wrote:Over subscribed and processing not closed. This demand is good for short term investors. Those who expected the price to fall and waited on secondary trading will now have to pay a premium. Lets see how it goes.

Oil and gas projected to decline well into next year. I waiting for panic selling to start.
Procrastination and school resuming prevented me from filling out a subscription form.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 10th, 2015, 3:07 pm

I still believe this will trend downwards after listing

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » September 10th, 2015, 3:19 pm

I still believe the sky is purple

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » September 10th, 2015, 3:45 pm

If it is oversubscribed I doubt it will trade below the IPO price since it means more demand than supply.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 10th, 2015, 4:30 pm

jusjase44 wrote:I still believe the sky is purple

Yup, drinking too much kool-aid can cause that

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 10th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Will be interesting to learn d view of the new finance minister concerning the IPO, wonder if the individual will know what to do, certainly cannot ask our honourable Prime Minister such a finance question,

Postby DVSTT » September 10th, 2015, 5:26 pm

russian123 wrote:Will be interesting to learn d view of the new finance minister concerning the IPO, wonder if the individual will know what to do, certainly cannot ask our honourable Prime Minister such a finance question,

Who are the new ministers? If you don't mind my deviating from topic.

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 10th, 2015, 5:36 pm

Tmr 10 ministers will be revealed, hopefully finance an energy,

Postby Country_Bookie » September 10th, 2015, 5:59 pm

It seems Bourse as well as all the other brokers only started getting subscriptions in final week or two. Most ppl I know didn't see any reason to tie up their funds earlier without earning any interest

snatman

Postby snatman » September 10th, 2015, 6:00 pm

talk of Gerry Brooks for finance... only talk

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 10th, 2015, 6:21 pm

Also Gerry Brooks for trade

fay

Postby fay » September 11th, 2015, 10:06 am

Not to deviate but Gerry Brooks is d smartest man in politics. Love hearing him speak.

Price should go up due to demad. UTC and NIB who already have shares will demand more.
Oil prices low but fairly stable which is considered in the price. Yield/ return higher than other listed stocks.

People who got shares aint gonna sell for less than they paid.

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 11th, 2015, 10:48 am

well our honorable Prime Minister chose a civil engineer for finance, and a disgruntled NGC employee for Energy. soo.... yea... Cheers . lovely

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 11th, 2015, 10:51 am

The rational is because u worked in an energy company, made a report to EOC you are an expert on the entire energy industry, upstream downstream, hahahah.

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 11:56 am

And Kamla chose an economist to be Central Bank Governor - where did that get us?

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 11th, 2015, 12:05 pm

Made sure we didnt get like Venezeula since last year wen oil prices fell, managed economy, we dont hav as much US to purchase forin used cars an stuff from amazon though

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 12:30 pm

russian123 wrote:Made sure we didnt get like Venezeula since last year wen oil prices fell, managed economy, we dont hav as much US to purchase forin used cars an stuff from amazon though

Spits out lunch...
Bwahahahahaha

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 11th, 2015, 12:45 pm

lol ikr

russian123

Postby russian123 » September 11th, 2015, 7:09 pm

D man say ministry of water, papa yo, our honourable Prime minister ladies and gentlemen,pressure

mememe

Postby mememe » September 13th, 2015, 8:03 pm

it looks like investors going for the long haul.( 3 to 4 yr period.)
The economy in a bad state and nutting eh dropping on d stock market.

wat make allyuh feel PPGPL price go drop.

It will go up a little and remain.

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2015, 11:05 pm

When it goes up On little, stay a bit, people get panicy and take the small returns and sell. Then when enough people do that, they sell and price may drop.

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » September 13th, 2015, 11:21 pm

True but that doesn't mean it will drop below IPO price. For some ppl the returns are better than a bank even though it shouldn't be compared

Postby sMASH » September 14th, 2015, 6:20 am

Too many variables in the country to get a good idea where this could go. This is really unpredictable

Postby Redman » September 14th, 2015, 8:24 am

russian123 wrote:well our honorable Prime Minister chose a civil engineer for finance, and a disgruntled NGC employee for Energy. soo.... yea... Cheers . lovely

not like its a corrupt FIFA executive for Ministry of Works......
or a Corrupt FIFA executive with ownership of multiple security companies for Ministry of National Security.

but beyond the stupid politics above....do we have an answer as to what we NEED in a Ministerial Position??

Henry Ford said something along the lines of not needing to know the details of his operation ...since he could press a button and the accountant who knew would enter his office.

SO at the level of Minister ...do we need granular knowledge...or the ability to harness the ability of the technocrats in the ministry, use that information and apply it to the real world scenario...

While I have real reservations about Imbert and his past...Ive also watched him on the various committees and grudgingly will admit that he HAS a real knowledge how a ministry is supposed to work,and how things get done...

I am sure that that skill set is what we need at the helm in the MoF...not an academic that has been part of the infrastructure that has led the world to the mess we in now....not an academic who will get in a Rooster fight because his PhD kung fu stronger than any one else.
Whether Colm has what it takes ....we will see

As to the Min of Energy....in general how is this Ministers profile different to that of Ramnarine????

Ramnarine was doing very well and making progress...

fay

Postby fay » September 14th, 2015, 10:35 am

No more politics on this thread lol
Lets see how TTNGL trades in October.

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » September 14th, 2015, 11:24 am

fay wrote:No more politics on this thread lol
Lets see how TTNGL trades in October.

Agreed

fay

Postby fay » September 17th, 2015, 1:43 pm

Well look thing
Gerry Brooks is the chairman of NGC
Good news for TTNGL

Now seeing the relations from the above post.