Attack of Samsung gadget spam

nismoid

Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby nismoid » September 22nd, 2013, 9:24 pm

Only a few left before the "S" model comes out next month
get yours now at the reduced price of TTD$300., available in black, black and black
isheep t shirt.jpg
isheep t shirt.jpg (20.9 KiB) Viewed 1853 times

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 22nd, 2013, 9:29 pm

Nah boi, ollour takin dat? :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2013, 10:06 pm

^ yeah! Alot of effort is put into anti-apple sentiment. You've heard of an iPhone killer, ever heard of a Samsung killer?

pete wrote:How is iTunes radio different to say the tunein radio app?
not similar at all.
iTunes Radio is more like Pandora, however unlike Pandora you don't need a VPN to access it in T&T.

Postby pioneer » September 23rd, 2013, 12:54 am

Facts>Fiction

Postby Morpheus » September 23rd, 2013, 3:50 am

If you not faster than a 6 month old device (donkey yrs in phone tech) then something wrong :lol:

Even I held my head when trying to choose a phone to purchase. Samsung really has a lot of models.
Get the specs you want, choose one, purchase, live with it.

What's the problem here? Some like iPhone, some like Galaxy.

We need a thread for this too? :smile:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 6:22 am

ok I cant embed
pios yuh right Facts >Fiction
btw how much tshirts yuh want? one size fits all yunno

Postby Morpheus » September 23rd, 2013, 9:37 am

^^Should have done the last test with new phones. Their structure/rigidity was already compromised with the shattered screens.

Postby pioneer » September 23rd, 2013, 9:59 am

9 MILLION

Apple just set a new all-time record for iPhone launch sales: it reports selling nine million total iPhone 5s and 5c units this weekend, well over the 5 million of the iPhone 5 launch last year. While the company isn't breaking down sales by individual models, it notes that the initial iPhone 5s supply has already sold out. The company also mentioned that more than 200 million devices are already running iOS 7. That's the fastest software upgrade in history, according to Apple. While it's difficult to put the sales and download figures into context without directly comparable numbers from rivals, it's clear that the new devices are off to a strong start.

http://www.engadget.com/2013/09/23/appl ... w-iphones/

Postby pete » September 23rd, 2013, 10:18 am

Wrong thread? :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 10:28 am

uncle sam is yet to post statistics to prove his claim.......

Postby pioneer » September 23rd, 2013, 10:38 am

buh buh buh I cud download widgets and delude myself into thinking I cud customise meh phone

Postby S_2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 11:57 am

While android is king of customization. IPhone wins with build quality and consistency. Next phone may be a 5s

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 23rd, 2013, 12:02 pm

^take care ppl call yuh ah fanboy for saying that eh :|

Postby S_2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 12:10 pm

dont get me wrong, flashing roms and experimenting is cool but the novelty wears off and in the end the phone is just that, a phone. i love how well built iphones feel as opposed to samsung galaxy. getting tired of having to debloat and flash custom firmwares on galaxies to get them to run smooth. iphones run smooth out of the box and tasks are easier to accomplish on the iphone.

android phones may have the better hardware than the iphone but the iphone hardware/software combination works better and thats because they make their hardware and design their software around it. android phones on the other hand make a base, then send to carriers to bloat the sheit out of it and fcuk it up.

the exception is nexus phones. the only android phone ill buy now.

maybe i just getting old and want a phone to work and last for a long time without much tampering. :|

Postby pioneer » September 23rd, 2013, 12:18 pm

iTunes app store is also miles ahead of google store

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 12:31 pm

nismoid wrote:OK seeing that you are having problems getting your foot out of your mouth, here's one reason that Apple is doing what you guys are oblivious to. And I say oblivious because clearly the apple fanboys are suffering from the beaten wife syndrome (yeah the one where she says yeah he beating me every day but ah love him)
Have a read http://www.cnbc.com/id/100921128
Cheers
CNBC is known for being anti Apple
http://tech.fortune.cnn.com/2011/02/20/ ... -crusader/

it's like quoting FOX News as proof that Obama is the devil.

Another article on CNBC says that Apple is the most controversial stock with repetitive claims over the years that Apple is just hype and the stock was just a bubble.

In another article CNBC claims iPhone 5C orders 'not overwhelming', when infact Apple sold 9 million 5S and 5C units in 2 days. Granted the 5S sold 3 times more units than the 5C in those first 2 days which could mean anything. Clearly though consumers are willing to pay for the iPhone flagship.
nismoid wrote: now [Apple] are paying the price for it because sales have been plummeting
I still don't see any proof of this claim

it's interesting though, this topic started as a claim that Samsung was guilty of gadget spam but it's now being deflected by tactics of being anti-Apple.

Postby pioneer » September 23rd, 2013, 12:54 pm

Samsung boys eh gone rate over de A7 chip that samsung make fuh we?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 1:47 pm

nismoid wrote:OK seeing that you are having problems getting your foot out of your mouth, here's one reason that Apple is doing what you guys are oblivious to. And I say oblivious because clearly the apple fanboys are suffering from the beaten wife syndrome (yeah the one where she says yeah he beating me every day but ah love him)
Cheers

Another article on CNBC says that Apple is the most controversial stock with repetitive claims over the years that Apple is just hype and the stock was just a bubble.

In another article CNBC claims iPhone 5C orders 'not overwhelming', when infact Apple sold 9 million 5S and 5C units in 2 days. Granted the 5S sold 3 times more units than the 5C in those first 2 days which could mean anything. Clearly though consumers are willing to pay for the iPhone flagship.
nismoid wrote: now [Apple] are paying the price for it because sales have been plummeting

it's interesting though, this topic started as a claim that Samsung was guilty of gadget spam but it's now being deflected by tactics of being anti-Apple.

So because there's a perception that CNBC is anti Apple, everything they say about Apple is an untruth?
you asked for proof of the claim that apple has lost sales, I showed you a link which happens to be from CNBC and you say they are anti- Apple, I see your logic

LMAO here's one for you, its on the house, wear it with pride.
isheep tshirt.jpg

Postby pioneer » September 23rd, 2013, 2:04 pm

T-shirt looks like it was made on korea.

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 23rd, 2013, 2:04 pm

nismoid wrote:
Cheers

So because there's a perception that CNBC is anti Apple, everything they say about Apple is an untruth?
you asked for proof of the claim that apple has lost sales, I showed you a link which happens to be from CNBC and you say they are anti- Apple, I see your logic

You real bitter about apple boi.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 2:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Samsung boys eh gone rate over de A7 chip that samsung make fuh we?

It should have at least one good part in it don't you think?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 2:51 pm

src1983 wrote:
nismoid wrote:
Cheers

No not bitter at apple actually I have had apple iPhone in the past, they are good phones, what I don't like is the way the iSheep like to snob at others with the attitude that they have something better than others or whatever they have is the best.
Apple iPhone is made where? China, the cheapest place on earth for them to produce it.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 23rd, 2013, 2:57 pm

Look what android causing apple and blackberry to dooo.....

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 23rd, 2013, 2:58 pm

But you snubbing bout Samsung in this whole thread

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 3:02 pm

Some could do it for Apple but others can't do it for Samsung?
What's your point?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 3:07 pm

pioneer wrote:T-shirt looks like it was made on korea.
of course it's made in Korea, don't you know the good stuff are made there now? Kia Hyundai Samsung, didn't you get the memo?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 3:21 pm

nismoid wrote:
of course it's made in Korea, don't you know the good stuff are made there now? Kia Hyundai Samsung, didn't you get the memo?
in that case Panasonic should be a top selling phone cause it's made in Japan

nismoid

Re:

Postby nismoid » September 23rd, 2013, 4:09 pm

nismoid wrote:
in that case Panasonic should be a top selling phone cause it's made in Japan

Errr ok then but I guess that's your logic again,, Duane how come you only picking up after Pioneer's comments so? I noticed this is the third time i quoted and replied to Pioneer's comment and you've been his knight in shining armor, is there something going on between you two that the rest of us don't know about???

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » September 23rd, 2013, 4:41 pm

nismoid wrote:
src1983 wrote:
nismoid wrote:
Cheers

No not bitter at apple actually I have had apple iPhone in the past, they are good phones, what I don't like is the way the iSheep like to snob at others with the attitude that they have something better than others or whatever they have is the best.
Apple iPhone is made where? China, the cheapest place on earth for them to produce it.

This. Lol. iPhones are nice, and I like them. I'd honestly rather have an android and iPhone. But I hate iPhone users attitudes like because it's apple it's the best.

Postby S_2NR » September 23rd, 2013, 5:58 pm

nismoid wrote:
src1983 wrote:
nismoid wrote:
Cheers

I think this is more a Trini thing. I have witnessed in public trinis with iphones have this pretentious attitude like they reach often times flaunting the phone unnecessarily like its a demi god. This and local women with designer handbags. Trinis love to feel they reach. when I'm abroad no one gives a sheit about iPhone because everybody has one. Is like a b14.

Again, not all may act like this but some rotten apples spoil the bunch :P