Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby 16 cycles » May 23rd, 2013, 6:57 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 23rd, 2013, 8:02 pm

I still amazed at this.....can't seem to get over the utter dotishness...

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2013, 11:37 pm

Postby rfari » May 23rd, 2013, 11:58 pm

Lawd:shock:

Postby shogun » May 24th, 2013, 12:02 am

Wow... just.... wow!

Postby Ted_v2 » May 24th, 2013, 12:21 am

Interesting
uploadfromtaptalk1369355003718.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1369355003718.jpg (23.26 KiB) Viewed 1954 times

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2013, 12:38 am

SPY BUG IN DPP’S OFFICE
Tip-off brings shocking find
Published:
Friday, May 24, 2013
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

Text Size:

DPP Roger Gaspard
At the height of the Section 34 controversy, a sophisticated laser spying device was discovered in the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP), Roger Gaspard, SC. T&T Guardian investigations revealed the device was detected in November last year inside the conference room of the DPP’s office at the Winsure Building, Richmond Street, Port-of-Spain. Gaspard offered no comment on the matter when contacted by the T&T Guardian on Wednesday. Investigations revealed the device was detected after a search was carried out by both foreign and local information technology (IT) experts on the fifth floor of the building.

The T&T Guardian learned that an invisible infrared beam that is used to transmit conversations was found in the conference room, which is where the DPP normally holds briefings on various high-level cases involving past and former government officials and other matters such as the Calder Hart probe and the Clico enquiry.The conference room is also used when the advice of the DPP is sought by police officers on homicides and other criminal offences. On Monday, Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley, during debate of a no-confidence motion laid by him against Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and her Government, revealed 31 e-mails, one of which referred to a plan to spy on the DPP during the Section 34 debacle and to offer him a judgeship so as to be able to replace him in the office.

Other e-mails suggested plans to interfere in the judiciary and possibly harm a T&T Guardian reporter in connection with the publication of a report on the controversial early proclamation of Section 34 in September. The controversial section, before it was repealed, cleared the way for businessmen Ish Galbaransingh and Steve Ferguson, along with others, to have charges more than ten years old dropped in relation to the Piarco Airport Development project. The e-mails were purported to have been sent from the e-mail addresses kamlapb1@gmail.com, anan@gmail.com, anand@tstt.net.tt, captaingarygriffith@hotmail.com and surujrambachan@hotmail.com. Persad-Bissessar, Attorney General Anand Ramlogan and other government officials have all denied any knowledge of the e-mails.

The bug at the DPP’s office was discovered after Gaspard received a tip-off and arranged for his office to be swept for spying and bugging devices by highly-qualified IT experts. The IT experts detected beams that showed a laser was being used to spy on the DPP’s conversations. One of the IT specialists who was part of the exercise revealed, “They detected certain rays that showed a laser was being used to spy on the DPP. “Someone can stay from the Port-of-Spain International Waterfront Centre and once they have a straight line of sight, and using the laser device, the conversations of the DPP can be heard.” The T&T Guardian understands the find sent shockwaves through the DPP’s office and steps have been taken since then to conduct frequent independent security sweeps of the building to ensure it is clean of such devices.

After Rowley made his claims about the e-mails, the Prime Minister referred the matter to acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams, who appointed Deputy Commissioner of Police Mervyn Richardson to head the investigation. However, there have been calls for an independent investigation.

Hi-tech bugging devices
Online checks show various spying devices are operated by an invisible infrared beam.
Among them is the Laser EMAX-3500 Laser Room Monitoring System.
According to the online ad for the device, it transmits an IR beam to the window of the target room.
The device consists of three parts—laser transmitter, laser receiver and an amplifier unit with audio-recorder—and allows conversations to be heard from a distance.
Both the transmitter and the receiver are built into standard single lens reflex cameras, allowing for perfect concealment.

How does a laser surveillance device work?
A laser microphone is a surveillance device that uses a laser beam to detect sound vibrations in a distant object. Wikipedia says this technology can be used to eavesdrop with minimal chance of exposure. The object is typically inside a room where a conversation is taking place, and can be anything that can vibrate (for example, a picture on a wall) in response to the pressure waves created by noises in the room.

The laser beam is directed into the room through a window, reflects off the object and returns to a receiver that converts the beam to an audio signal. The beam may also be bounced off the window itself. The minute differences in the distance travelled by the light as it reflects from the vibrating object are electronically converted to signals that can be converted back to sound.
Source: Wikipedia

These e-mails, which were among 31 read out by Rowley during the no-confidence debate, referred to plans to spy on the DPP:
TO: captaingarygriffith@hotmail.com
Mon, Sep 10, 2012 at 1:33 AM
We have a problem. Things are getting heated. Need access to taps in DPP office. I want to know what his next move is. How soon can you arrange?
TO: anan@gmail.com; anand@tstt.net.tt
Mon, Sep 10, 2012 at 1:40 AM
I will call SSA and get B. Ganpat is out of the country, he would be against this move. You know he leaks
On Mon, Sep 10, 2012 at 6:51 AM, anan@gmail.com wrote:
I gave instructions to B to sent him Germany for two weeks. I want someone to monitor DPP for this week. He made some statements. The normal protocol applies.
TO: anan@gmail.com;anand@tstt.net.tt
Mon Sep 10, 2012 at …AM
Everything is already in place in DPP office. Nothing out of the ordinary yet, Spoke with PM and she is furious about the article. What about the reporter, tag her as well? My person..Guardian said she has a copy of Lewis advice and is just toying with you. She does have someone in the US Embassy and is asking questions.

Postby nervewrecker » May 24th, 2013, 2:41 am

What tha ferk!

Postby DVSTT » May 24th, 2013, 3:11 am

That device sounding like something from star trek jed!!

Postby sMASH » May 24th, 2013, 6:19 am

trinidad politics too childish to spy on. the matters and decisions made so rudimentary that spying is too sophisticated an activity to engage in... macco is more appropriate.

Postby rfari » May 24th, 2013, 6:20 am

Wait nah. Dais not the same reporter tht anil was badding up some time ago?

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2013, 6:59 am

Sheit now start. All the ridicule that Rowley got may indeed be invalidated in the end. I think this government is in a real monkey pants especially with the US gov't.

Do not be fooled by the visit of Biden and the Chinese President.

Both are coming to manners Kamla and Company!!!

bluefete wrote:So let's recap.

The leader of the opposition put his whole political career (30 sumthing years) and that of all the opposition members on the line by reading our pieces of e-mails implicating the gov't in conspiracy to murder and other delicious stuff.

The gov't responds by flaming the opposition by calling them liars and so on and the opposition responds by walking out in the middle of the PM's response.

Now let's think for a moment.

Who was the reporter whom Anil Roberts called out on a platform recently? Why?

Is Rowley and company so desperate to bring down the gov't that they will manufacture e-mails?

Is the gov't so smug that they will dance all the way around the allegations but never actually deny them?

Did you notice the only thing they denied was the existence of anan@gmail.com?

Even the PM admitted that her e-mail address was real?

Did anyone read the "discredited" Scott Drug Report? Part of it was put in a thread some time ago.

The alleged 'conspiracy to murder" plot is history repeating itself almost 30 years later.

As some have said, either way this turns out, we the people, are well and truly screwed.

rfari wrote:Wait nah. Dais not the same reporter tht anil was badding up some time ago?

eliteauto wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-05-23/spy-bug-dpp%E2%80%99s-office
[/quote]

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 24th, 2013, 7:11 am

The PLOT HAS INDEED THICKEN!!!!!!!!...

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2013, 7:17 am

5onDfloor wrote:The PLOT HAS INDEED THICKEN!!!!!!!!...

sMASH wrote:
bluefete wrote:So let's recap.

The leader of the opposition put his whole political career (30 sumthing years) and that of all the opposition members on the line by reading our pieces of e-mails implicating the gov't in conspiracy to murder and other delicious stuff.

The gov't responds by flaming the opposition by calling them liars and so on and the opposition responds by walking out in the middle of the PM's response.

Now let's think for a moment.

Who was the reporter whom Anil Roberts called out on a platform recently? Why?

Is Rowley and company so desperate to bring down the gov't that they will manufacture e-mails?

Is the gov't so smug that they will dance all the way around the allegations but never actually deny them?

Did you notice the only thing they denied was the existence of anan@gmail.com?

Even the PM admitted that her e-mail address was real?

Did anyone read the "discredited" Scott Drug Report? Part of it was put in a thread some time ago.

The alleged 'conspiracy to murder" plot is history repeating itself almost 30 years later.

As some have said, either way this turns out, we the people, are well and truly screwed.

how so? i tryin t' follow. let me get this correct, the rhetorical questions u asking up there, are they supposed to lead me to a specific answer? is that answer that the prince will inherit the throne by the queen leaving office?

i not sure what u tryin to get me to think by asking questions and leaving them open ended.
i feel like i watchin tv on a sunday mornin...

Wickedness could only survive for so long. The problem is Trinbagonians have a 9 day memory. If people really look back at some of the things that are in the public domain they would bawl with this gov't.

Problem is that the opposition is no better.

There are things going on that I could only HINT at. That is one reason why some tuners cannot understand my cryptic posts.

Postby rfari » May 24th, 2013, 7:21 am

Aye. Yuh see that guy rowley?
He issa NASTINESS.
That is all

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 24th, 2013, 7:28 am

rfari wrote:Aye. Yuh see that guy rowley?
He issa NASTINESS.
That is all

I hear Rowely have minions working in pm office

Postby rfari » May 24th, 2013, 7:34 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
He issa NASTINESS.
That is all

I hear Rowely have minions working in pm office

:lol: :lol: :lol: and possibly one in dpp too

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 24th, 2013, 7:37 am

IMG-20130127-WA000.jpg
IMG-20130127-WA000.jpg (7.61 KiB) Viewed 1814 times

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 24th, 2013, 7:56 am

the opposition really on some DESPERATION these dayz boy............ imagining fabricating emails ............... i think they have now reached their lowest

Postby pioneer » May 24th, 2013, 7:57 am

At least we know Manning didn't buy outdated equipments

They still being used today.

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2013, 8:22 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the opposition really on some DESPERATION these dayz boy............ imagining fabricating emails ............... i think they have now reached their lowest

Are you going to see the "Lone Ranger"?

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2013, 8:23 am

He issa NASTINESS.
That is all

Well if yuh harking back to teacher days in Tobago ......

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 24th, 2013, 8:25 am

bluefete wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the opposition really on some DESPERATION these dayz boy............ imagining fabricating emails ............... i think they have now reached their lowest

Are you going to see the "Lone Ranger"?

LMAO!

Postby Habit7 » May 24th, 2013, 8:42 am

Yesterday I heard Al-Rawi profess to have a masters in IT :shock: and that he has conducted numerous technological investigations of this nature before.

Right now Dr. Rowley and his team has to come pretty good and with Volney's corroboration and this DPP bug they are surely feathers in Rowley's hat but it is still an uphill battle to prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that the emails are true.

Probably we should make the most out of this and market T&T as a destination for writers of primetime thrillers like Scandal, to come and get inspiration for their next season :?

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2013, 8:51 am

Habit7 wrote:Yesterday I heard Al-Rawi profess to have a masters in IT :shock: and that he has conducted numerous technological investigations of this nature before.

Right now Dr. Rowley and his team has to come pretty good and with Volney's corroboration and this DPP bug they are surely feathers in Rowley's hat but it is still an uphill battle to prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that the emails are true.

Probably we should make the most out of this and market T&T as a destination for writers of primetime thrillers like Scandal, to come and get inspiration for their next season :?

Makes you wonder if he works the other way as well!

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 24th, 2013, 8:58 am

Postby rfari » May 24th, 2013, 9:03 am

mrtrini45 wrote:Image

We saw this one already buddy. 1pat

Postby eliteauto » May 24th, 2013, 9:04 am

He issa NASTINESS.
That is all

yuh picking me up to go dong Mid Center later? Yuh know we does normally be consuming backstage so ZR and UML doh see we

Postby Country_Bookie » May 24th, 2013, 9:08 am

Who stands to gain the most if Rowley's political career is over?
Not the PP, who would be most likely assured of victory in 2015 with him as Opposition Leader.
The most likely person to succeed him as Political Leader of the PNM would be Louis Lee Sing. The other candidates like Deputy Leader Amery Browne is still a novice. Gollum Imbert is not well liked even in the PNM. Penelope Beckles might have a chance but the population might be wary of giving another unproven woman leader a chance after Kamla. Conrad Enill would have my vote but he seems to prefer to be in the background controlling things rather than the centre of attention.