Would we have been better off with PNM?

Re: Would we have been better off with PNM?

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2013, 9:35 am

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:99% of all Non trini Afros see Rowley and the PNM as racist. Thats a fact, Rowley has done nothing to improve the image of the PNM from their racist past. In the minds of the non afros the Calcutta statement is the final straw.
As i said before, Rowley is not seen as leader , hes seen as Hostile, arrogant and very much racist. These qualities that he has will not attract the masses to vote for him. When Rowley together with hinds debates in parliament they carry on as if they want to physically fight and this does not look good cause the public is watching.
Only the lower gunta like minority may vote for these qualities , in their eyes they see it as being strong.

Same exact thing i said before!!!! Lol. U see a black man being passionate about something and u automatically think that he is racial. If u feel insecure by their passion then u hadda check urself brah

Obama is passionate but does he come across as if wants to fights and racist.

you assuming racism based on a person's articulate? that, meh friend, is the highest level of discrimination based on race. it only makes you wonder what happens in the work world when people that just happen to have rowley's features are automatically assumed to be racist. i know u was a bigot eh zoom and i was willing to give u the benefit of the doubt on the racism but you show urself there man

In the work world, Rowley will not make it to management level. In the work world no company wants hostile or problem makers. Go ask some HR specialist if they will hire Rowley

Postby Habit7 » April 29th, 2013, 9:36 am

ZR you sad.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 29th, 2013, 9:39 am

rfari wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:rfari, yes the others you stated do seem to exude more force as they verbalise....but the tone within their utterances is different...it comes out maybe as hostile but not sounding heavy with hate....again it's how it sounds in terms of the tone....not necessarily the force.

dunno if that makes sense?

i understand. its almost like he is spitting venom. and the thing is when he is subdued and having a normal conversation that he isnt passionate about, he has this hoarse voice that sometimes i can't understand his words. almost like the voice of a heavy smoker. i dunno what happening there with him but it gives people the wrong perception of him

indeed and he needs to address this in order to make himself appear to be more attractive as the option to the incumbent....

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2013, 9:40 am

Habit7 wrote:ZR you sad.

You only see things from bailiser house. Go do a servery from Non Afros and see if they vote for Rowley. Rowley was told to improve his image, has he done so?

Postby Habit7 » April 29th, 2013, 9:42 am

As soon as I find out what a servery is.

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 9:44 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
rfari wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:rfari, yes the others you stated do seem to exude more force as they verbalise....but the tone within their utterances is different...it comes out maybe as hostile but not sounding heavy with hate....again it's how it sounds in terms of the tone....not necessarily the force.

dunno if that makes sense?

i understand. its almost like he is spitting venom. and the thing is when he is subdued and having a normal conversation that he isnt passionate about, he has this hoarse voice that sometimes i can't understand his words. almost like the voice of a heavy smoker. i dunno what happening there with him but it gives people the wrong perception of him

indeed and he needs to address this in order to make himself appear to be more attractive as the option to the incumbent....

I see. He did do some work on that. I dunno where it is at or if any gains were made. Lemme put a question to you vega. Under his unattractiveness, do u get the feeling that rowley is still a racist?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 29th, 2013, 9:47 am

I get the impression that he has a lot of hate and scorn for something.....

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2013, 9:47 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Look at all the other Caribbean afros leaders (except Guyana) , do they come across as Hostile ?
Our fellow lady PM in Jamaica

Jamaica is different case, they are a land of different folk and in order to appeal to them you have to mirror their behavior.

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2013, 9:49 am

Habit7 wrote:As soon as I find out what a servery is.

eh sorry survey, I had a PNM education

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 9:51 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:I get the impression that he has a lot of hate and scorn for something.....

what do you think about this clip? this was prolly one of his most spiteful presentations in the lower house. would u say hateful and scornful?
edit:

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 9:53 am

Habit7 wrote:As soon as I find out what a servery is.

eh sorry survey, I had a PNM education

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 29th, 2013, 10:01 am

actually no.....he sounds quite good and genuine.... his tone is one more of despair and pain. I like this sound from him....seems more caring and filled with passionate concern!

Postby Habit7 » April 29th, 2013, 10:01 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Look at all the other Caribbean afros leaders (except Guyana) , do they come across as Hostile ?

Jamaica is different case, they are a land of different folk and in order to appeal to them you have to mirror their behavior.

Is it that Jamaica is a different case or were you just wrong about the challenge you throw out. Or is this a case where your free PNM education is to blame. Jamaicans don't have that luxury, they had to pay, from primary school right up.

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 10:05 am

Habit7 wrote:

Is it that Jamaica is a different case or were you just wrong about the challenge you throw out. Or is this a case where your free PNM education is to blame. Jamaicans don't have that luxury, they had to pay, from primary school right up.

:pwnd:

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 10:07 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:actually no.....he sounds quite good and genuine.... his tone is one more of despair and pain. I like this sound from him....seems more caring and filled with passionate concern!

hmm ok. cool. whenever u (any other 2nr as well) get a chance, post up a vid of him spewing hate. let's look at it.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 29th, 2013, 10:11 am

doubt you'd get that from me....more than likely I'll forget or just don't have the time to look for a vid......like right now I home, but I washing, cooking, folding clothes and trying to check the boards in between....

but I hope you understood the point that I was trying to convey....

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 10:16 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:doubt you'd get that from me....more than likely I'll forget or just don't have the time to look for a vid......like right now I home, but I washing, cooking, folding clothes and trying to check the boards in between....

but I hope you understood the point that I was trying to convey....

yep. i actually agree with you on most of ur posts. i throw out the challenge to 2nrs like zr, toyota_2nr et al

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 11:00 am

a favourite with the pp sheep

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 29th, 2013, 3:27 pm

i now see this thread.....hmmmm.......to choose between Syphillis and Gonorrhea..???....can I just not choose and stay clean ???

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 29th, 2013, 3:35 pm

djaggs wrote:i now see this thread.....hmmmm.......to choose between Syphillis and Gonorrhea..???....can I just not choose and stay clean ???

well u know what they say.. the only true safe sex is masterbayshun lol

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 29th, 2013, 5:01 pm

rfari wrote:zoom zader. stop stop. you starting to post without thinking and ur spelling starting to deteriorate. as i tell you dan, u hadda beat that calcutta ship statement to a frazzle to sound convincing that the man is a racist

You can keep trivializing that statement, I suppose nothing with that either? When you get to the bottom line Keith Rowley or his party has done nothing to prove that they are competent or even ready to hold the reins of power.

Postby Habit7 » April 29th, 2013, 5:04 pm

sadly, neither has the PM :(

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 6:37 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:zoom zader. stop stop. you starting to post without thinking and ur spelling starting to deteriorate. as i tell you dan, u hadda beat that calcutta ship statement to a frazzle to sound convincing that the man is a racist

You can keep trivializing that statement, I suppose nothing with that either? When you get to the bottom line Keith Rowley or his party has done nothing to prove that they are competent or even ready to hold the reins of power.

Ive always told u ppl tht calcutta ship is the only claim of racism tht has any cred. Everything else was discredited and uml and zr were soundly defeated. Petrosingh, doh eat roti, cowshed. U name it.
Rowley racism claim has boiled down to his passion in making a point, his black skin and his broad nose tht gives him a gunta like persona

In short im throwing u fellas a line to beat. Be grateful

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2013, 10:35 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Ive always told u ppl tht calcutta ship is the only claim of racism tht has any cred. Everything else was discredited and uml and zr were soundly defeated. Petrosingh, doh eat roti, cowshed. U name it.
Rowley racism claim has boiled down to his passion in making a point, his black skin and his broad nose tht gives him a gunta like persona

Dude I dont recall doh eat roti or cowsheds, but Petrosingh statement was made by Manning about 15 years ago and shown on TV. There is nothing to discredit it as thousand of Trinis saw it, too bad if u did not see it .
The bottom line is that Rowley cannot pull the Non Afro votes. Without the non afro vote PNM will go nowhere and will remain in opposition.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 30th, 2013, 11:09 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Dude I dont recall doh eat roti or cowsheds, but Petrosingh statement was made by Manning about 15 years ago and shown on TV. There is nothing to discredit it as thousand of Trinis saw it, too bad if u did not see it .
The bottom line is that Rowley cannot pull the Non Afro votes. Without the non afro vote PNM will go nowhere and will remain in opposition.

they may not pull the nonafro vote.. but they might pull the 'anything but the PP' vote.. and that might be enough to throw them over the half line for the win...

that said.. i dont think rowley could be PM. he just dont fit the role. i know they tryin to reinvent him but.. he just doesnt have the diplomatic core needed for international relations imo.

but watch this is pp 2 yrs to shine.. they better shine up the place spotless.. next ting u know everybody vote for theyself next election. lol

Postby Habit7 » April 30th, 2013, 11:25 am

ZR, toyota2nr et al yet to prove how Rowley will not get this "non-afro" vote that is supposedly decided upon at the biennial Non-Afrotrinidadian and Non-Afrotobagoian National Assembly (NAANANA).

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 30th, 2013, 11:49 am

History has already PROVEN itself that this country is better off without that party!

thats basically what you should know.

Postby Habit7 » April 30th, 2013, 12:31 pm

I beg to differ actually. Under the NAR the country faced a destructive attempted coup, the UNC's run was terminated with the AG accusing the PM of corruption and he was eventually tried and sentenced but the case was thrown out, and with the PP the verdict is not yet concluded, but with Reshmi, failed SoE, Section 34, international disgraced MoNS...the final verdict not looking too good :( The composite 36 years of PNM brought economic growth, significant reserves and a highly educated workforce. There has been shortcomings like inadequate infrastructure and lack of capability to deal with the regional scourge of a rise in crime, but the successive govt haven't done much better.

It is cool to have your personal political preference based on not liking Rowley's voice or PNM is totally corrupt but my party isn't, but you just end up preaching to the choir. Bring up substantial points based on evidence and let us raise the debate to an informed level, not one based solely on perception.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Habit7 wrote:ZR, toyota2nr et al yet to prove how Rowley will not get this "non-afro" vote that is supposedly decided upon at the biennial Non-Afrotrinidadian and Non-Afrotobagoian National Assembly (NAANANA).

I dont have to prove anything. I told you before go ask non-afros why they will not give Rowley a vote.

Rowley is bad for PNM, he is not PM material.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2013, 12:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:I beg to differ actually. Under the NAR the country faced a destructive attempted coup, the UNC's run was terminated with the AG accusing the PM of corruption and he was eventually tried and sentenced but the case was thrown out, and with the PP the verdict is not yet concluded, but with Reshmi, failed SoE, Section 34, international disgraced MoNS...the final verdict not looking too good :( The composite 36 years of PNM brought economic growth, significant reserves and a highly educated workforce. There has been shortcomings like inadequate infrastructure and lack of capability to deal with the regional scourge of a rise in crime, but the successive govt haven't done much better.

It is cool to have your personal political preference based on not liking Rowley's voice or PNM is totally corrupt but my party isn't, but you just end up preaching to the choir. Bring up substantial points based on evidence and let us raise the debate to an informed level, not one based solely on perception.

1. Nepotism, Patrick Manning making his wife Hazel Manning a Minister

2. Planting Missiles and Cocaine in MP Sadiq Baksh Water Tank

3. Granting Brian Manning a Gun License in 24 hours and disregarding all rules and procedures

4. Giving Brian Manning $9 million for a basketball competition ……(Has it start yet?)

5. The scandal and embarrassment of the $2 million legacy flag

6. $50 million dollars Boat that never Float

7. $45 million secret skullarship fund

8. John Rahael as Minister of Agriculture lease a house and parcel of land belonging to Caroni 1975 Ltd. To his sister

9. John Rahael as Minister of Health give his sons the contract to provide drugs for the CDAP programme

10. Penelope Beckles father got CEPEP contracts while she was an MP

11. Barry Sinanan law firm get government briefs while he was speaker of the house

12. Patrick Manning rented a house from Lenny Saith brother for $38,000 per month while the Palace was building

13. Jerry Narace Company got the contract to provide insurance for T&TEC

14. Kerwyn Garcia, husband of Christine Kangaloo, gets $530,000.brief from government

15. PNM Chairman Franklyn Khan wife get a $60 million contract days before the 2010 election

16. $5 million worth of materials from the Tobago Hospital went to develop Dr. Keith Rowley wife private project

17. Robinson-Regis husband $50,000 per month job at WASA

18. Tobago Hospital going from $136 million to over $800 million in overrun

19. Tarouba Stadium going from $275 million to over $1 billion in overrun

20. Patrick Manning call to the Marabella Police Station demanding his driver be released

21. Cocaine found in diplomatic pouch

22. Patrick Manning $240 million Palace with $3 million drapes

23. Calder Hart$368 million contract to his brother-in-law

24. $2 billion summit of no return

25. Camille Robinson-Regis credit card scandal

26. Maco Manning SIA spying on law abiding citizen

27. $650 million incomplete Legal Affairs Tower

28. $700 million incomplete Chancery Lane Complex

29. $500 million incomplete South Academy for the Performing Arts (SAPA)

30. $576Million Rapid Rail feasibility study scandal

31. Dustbin Terrorist a.k.a Mr. Big still at large

32. Bombardier jet joyride

33. A condo for the Profitess/Prophetess at UTT

34. $30 million mystery Guanapo church

35. $30 Million Bamboo Networks Scandal

36. EMBD Chairman Uthara Rao using $400,000 of taxpayers’ money to pay for sexual harassment claims

37. Manning/Bakr Land Deal for Election support

38. Manning giving CJ Sat Sharma an ultimatum to “resign or else”

39. Former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil Scandalous $110 million HMB Shares

40. T&TEC Street Lighting Scandal

41. $1.8 billion overrun on Waterfront Project

42. John Rahael connected to the Monos Island drug bust

43. Karen Nunez-Tesheira conflict of interest when she withdrew her monies from CLICO

44. Udecott Calder Hart scandal

45. Patrick Manning bolting into a Radio Station demanding 2 announcers be fired

46. Petrotrin $12 billion world GTL, Scandal

47. Making former murder accused David "Buffy" Millard coordinator of a $250 million NHA refurbishing project

48. Appointed Mark Guerra as national adviser to the URP

49. $50 Million Blimp that always Limp

50. $500,000 Skullarship grant to Louis Lee Sing daughter-in-law, Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing

51. Radio License for Louis Lee Sing in 24 hours

52. $55,000 bribery to the former occupants of the Guanapo Church Land

53. Cleaver Heights $10 million attempted fraud

54. Patrick Manning calling Tobago Police Station and ordering 4 Bajan fishermen be released

55. Discrimination against Feroza Ramjohn, Ganga Persad Kissoon and Harridath Mahara

56. Discrimination against the Maha Saba Radio License

57. Rushed to bailout their financier CLICO with billions of taxpayers money

58. “Female” Minister calling the Point Fortin Police Station demanding her son be released after he was caught in a drug bust with 2 Venezuelans

59. Calder Hart as NIB Chairman buying back the $110 million HMB Shares for $130 Million giving former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil a $20 Million profit

60. $126 Million Broadgate Place Tower Scandal

61. Chaguanas Corporation Administrative Complex—$10 million over-budget and 24 months' delay;

62. Government campus, Legal Affairs Towers—$300 million over-budget

63. Ministry of Education Towers—$300 million over budget

64. NAPA (PoS)—$234 million over-budget

65. NAPA (San Fernando)—$238 million over-budget

66. Beverly Hills Housing—$106 million over-budget

67. Three questionable payments to Bouygues days before the Election, payments were made on May 14 ($3.6 million), May 14 ($10 million) and May 19 ($5 million)

68. Sunway Construction $300 million quarry contract Scandal

69. $100 million to fix shoddy work done EMBD with Water pipes and Electricity together

70. $150 Million to repair poorly constructed houses under Dr. Rowley watch

71. The closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd. And Destruction of Thousands of Lives who depended on Caroni to feed their family

72. Auditor-Generals Report stated $1.6 billion spent on CEPEP between 2002-2007 with lack of accountability

73. How was Landate reclassified from agricultural lands to lands for residential use and where the money came from to build that development project?

74. Tobago Financial Complex $81 million cost overrun

75. Tobago Library $80 million cost overrun

76. Patrick Manning use of a licence plate bearing the nation's Coat of Arms on the Prime Minister car.

77. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $4 Million to construct Bagatelle Community Center. NO CENTER BUILT!

78. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $250,000.00 Cocorite project. Wall COLLAPSE

A Careful check will show almost $25 Billion in Scandal under the PNM 2002-2010