Re: Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Postby Bizzare » May 8th, 2013, 12:54 pm

^dat der spokesman?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 8th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Yes we know for the umpteenth time that the house is not free and they will pay for it on terms agreed upon. My point was that they should have never gotten one in the manner they did. All they do is make a setta children and wait for HDC house and donations for their utter stupidity.

What about all the other tax payers who waiting donkey years with maybe same amount of children or less, doesnt matter either way. Why it was such a damn hurry to give the UNGRATEFUL ppl the house. All they do so far is complaining about the house instead of saying thanks. They are the fools who went and had all these children while still in their mudda and fada house. What kind of foolishness if that? IMO - they deserve nothing. They could have applied for a house like everyone else and wait dey ass.

Postby eliteauto » May 8th, 2013, 5:19 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 8th, 2013, 5:26 pm

^ lol. My whole point is that the ppl dohtish and being rewarded for it :?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 8th, 2013, 6:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:“It is just a bare house; we have to furnish it, put A/C (air-conditioning) and tiles,” he said.

In addition to vinyl floors and fan, you want him, his wife and his 4 preemies to sleep on a big piece of foam and cook on a ring stove? You or I dont know the state of the house and what it needs, once he not on the brink of being kicked out of where they are right now, he could take his time and fix up his house for his family, like everyone else does.

We love you so we take good care of you only the P......

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 8th, 2013, 6:30 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:So they now saying her Ob gave her the Clomid to help her along to get pregnant?

Everyone know that Clomid is a fertility drug. They basically scam the government out of a house. They lie saying they don't know. They fully well knew what they were doing. I wish everybody do this now. The government set a bad precedent.

sykomekanik

Postby sykomekanik » May 8th, 2013, 8:06 pm

Hook wrote:Subject: T&T and the region to get its first sextuplets

Arcman_ wrote:Wow... Lots of asinine comments in this thread, by people who have little to no FACTS.

The father, Keiron, is my cousin...let me state that first.

His fiancé went to her own doctor for treatment for polycystic ovaries, and one of the drugs had the OPPOSITE reaction to what was intended (it may have even been a slight overdose), and instead drove her ovaries into 'overdrive', and they only realized that a multiple pregnancy had occurred when they went for a follow-up ultrasound. They were not even to trying to HAVE a child, but things happen when you're a young couple 'in ting' as we would say.

That is completely different from what is being reported/speculated on in the media.

Some of you need to temper your responses. The family never 'begged' for anything. Keiron did say that any offers of assistance would be greatly appreciated.

You now have THE FACTS.

...but trinis will be trinis, so carry on.

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/MILLION--DOLLAR--BABIES-206522191.html

MILLION DOLLAR BABIES
$5m spent on sextuplets at Mt Hope hospital

By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: May 7, 2013 at 9:08 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 7, 2013 at 11:29 PM ECT

In that e-mail, Timothy said he made the necessary enquiries and contacted Lee Foon herself.
“Petra Lee Foon, age 28 years G1. History of PCOS being treated with Metformin. Her obstetrician decided that she needed help getting pregnant and put her on Clomid 150 mg as a starting dose. She was hyperstimulated and well the rest is history,” stated Dr Timothy in his e-mail, as he requested the relevant authorities step in with respect to the management of the case.

:?

Clinical trials have shown that metformin can effectively reduce androgen levels, improve insulin sensitivity, and facilitate weight loss in patients with PCOS. if she had developed type 2 diabetes mellitus or has insulin resistance then metformin is used in conjunction with first line therapy of an oral contraceptive.
metformin also can in some cases improve ovulation rates and pregnancy rates in women with polycystic ovarian syndrome (PCOS). In addition, pretreatment with metformin has been shown to enhance the efficacy of clomiphene for inducing ovulation. :!:

Clomid (clomiphene citrate) is used for the treatment of female infertility. for female infertility in patients with PCOS an increase in the dosage or continuation of therapy beyond 100 milligrams for 5 days is not recommended. although doses as high as 150mg have been noted :? . normal starting dosage is 50mg for 5 days...

that's serious hyperstimulation, (they didnt give the dosage of the metformin nor the Ob's name LOL)
if she went for PCOS treatment ( as arcman says :? ) and was put on a therapy like that to induce ovulation without proper explanation of what she was getting herself into then she and her Ob need to have some serious talks... but.. i think we all realise pregnancy was on d agenda...

Postby pioneer » May 8th, 2013, 8:12 pm

Forget the pills, if she/he claim they weren't "trying" to get pregnant then why smash without rubbers or other contraceptives?

Or was this immaculate conception?

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2013, 8:20 pm

whether they like it or not, this whole pappy show
raising more questions than answers

Postby pioneer » May 8th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Dey gettin make out

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2013, 2:19 am

Soul Collector wrote:Yes we know for the umpteenth time that the house is not free and they will pay for it on terms agreed upon. My point was that they should have never gotten one in the manner they did. All they do is make a setta children and wait for HDC house and donations for their utter stupidity.

What about all the other tax payers who waiting donkey years with maybe same amount of children or less, doesnt matter either way. Why it was such a damn hurry to give the UNGRATEFUL ppl the house. All they do so far is complaining about the house instead of saying thanks. They are the fools who went and had all these children while still in their mudda and fada house. What kind of foolishness if that? IMO - they deserve nothing. They could have applied for a house like everyone else and wait dey ass.

Real beat up here

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 9th, 2013, 5:42 am

Sextuplets dad: I should have gone abroad
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-05- ... one-abroad

Keron Cummings, the father of the country's first sextuplets, has one regret. He wished he had listened to the advice of some doctors and relatives and sent his wife overseas to give birth. "If I could do it all over again I would have sent my wife abroad," Cummings told T&T Guardian as he broke his silence yesterday, expressing concern over the aftercare given to his babies.

Tucson-anil

Postby Tucson-anil » May 9th, 2013, 6:10 am

Pardner say he should have gone abroad instead. Both he and his chirren mudda living in mammy house, begging for HDC house and bawling that the spending 7k per month already.

I hope he knows that health care for a non national abroad is not free. Unless his plan was to do a Jon and Kate plus 8 Trini styling.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2013, 6:11 am

Bit*h copping an attitude now yes. Trinidadians real strange, you want to play man and screw your girlfriend who you not living with, who on fertility pills and vex now because people talking. If he had the means and cash to go abroad he would have, but he already complaining that he spending 7k a month on the babies so its highly doubtful he could pay a hospital abroad

Postby Hook » May 9th, 2013, 7:15 am

:lol: how'd he intend to pay a US medical bill again?

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2013, 7:17 am

don't think uncle sam gives out houses either
small hdc mortgage or not

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2013, 7:24 am

There would have been hospitals competing over the opportunity to get a multiple birth notch in their belt.

A friend of mind had a rare form of kidney disease and received an apartment, a stipend and best possible medical care just so that the hospital can use him to write a paper.
Mt. Hope doctors wanted to get the notch and the hospital wanted the credibility, so they invested in the $5 million equipment not just for that birth but a subsequent raising of standard.

It is amazing the froth up in this thread. Most of you all dont even know the purpose or the circumstances that resulted in your conception. If abortion was more available then, half of you all would not even be here. And I am even referring to those of you whose parents were married.
Last edited by Habit7 on May 9th, 2013, 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

spanish

Postby spanish » May 9th, 2013, 7:25 am

Should have gone abroad?????? And pay the foreign medical bill with what ... Monopoly money???????

Some people does just be talking for talking sake yes. Steups!

Postby Ted_v2 » May 9th, 2013, 7:27 am

downhill movement yes.

Postby eliteauto » May 9th, 2013, 7:32 am

someone remind me where the parents claimed to be hand to mouth? I seem to be missing that, the man never begged for a house he asked to be allocated one for which he is paying a mortgage whic he he's well entitled to do as any citizen, he stated he's spending 7K not crying he's paying it, lots of jealousy mixed with stupidity in here. LOL @ judgmental presumptive "intelligent" ppl

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 9th, 2013, 7:36 am

So couldnt our national airline have GIVEN this couple free tickets to go Abroad to have the kids? i guess 19 people who have family in govt and want to go to a concert in the US are more important/

Postby j.o.e » May 9th, 2013, 7:37 am

^^^^ this. I dunno why everyone getting so butthurt over this situation. Would swear somebody takin money out their pocket. The man paying for his house,carpet,tile,a/c whatever geez.

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2013, 7:40 am

I think all those who oppose this should rise up and pay back the government for the years of free education, their fuel subsidy, electricity subsidy, CAL subsidy, Fast Ferry subsidy and free health care their have received thus far.

It is just wrong that citizens of this country can just receive free things so easily even when they didn't ask for it. :roll:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2013, 7:41 am

Habit7 wrote:There would have been hospitals competing over the opportunity to get a multiple birth notch in their belt.

A friend of mind had a rare form of kidney disease and received an apartment, a stipend and best possible medical care just so that the hospital can use him to write a paper.
Mt. Hope doctors wanted to get the notch and the hospital wanted the credibility, so they invested in the $5 million equipment not just for that birth but a subsequent raising of standard.

It is amazing the froth up in this thread. Most of you all dont even know the purpose or the circumstances that resulted in your conception. If abortion was more available then, half of you all would not even be here. And I am even referring to those of you whose parents were married.

Nadia Sulieman already have 8, they would have had to have 9 or more 8-)

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 9th, 2013, 7:48 am

eliteauto wrote:someone remind me where the parents claimed to be hand to mouth? I seem to be missing that, the man never begged for a house he asked to be allocated one for which he is paying a mortgage whic he he's well entitled to do as any citizen, he stated he's spending 7K not crying he's paying it, lots of jealousy mixed with stupidity in here. LOL @ judgmental presumptive "intelligent" ppl

*applause*

shufflin'

Postby shufflin' » May 9th, 2013, 8:18 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:There would have been hospitals competing over the opportunity to get a multiple birth notch in their belt.

Nadia Sulieman already have 8, they would have had to have 9 or more 8-)

*goes in search of her porn* :oops: :wink:

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2013, 8:21 am

Habit7 wrote:I think all those who oppose this should rise up and pay back the government for the years of free education, their fuel subsidy, electricity subsidy, CAL subsidy, Fast Ferry subsidy and free health care their have received thus far.

It is just wrong that citizens of this country can just receive free things so easily even when they didn't ask for it. :roll:

agreed !

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 9th, 2013, 8:35 am

Allyuh just arguing this down with any and every thing yall could find which not even relevant.

What my point is, is that the ppl are stupid. What they did was stupid. By just sharing out house even if they didnt ask for it is enough for more dohtish trinis to follow the same path. Call it beat up but what yes, just wait and see for similar cases to pop up soon enough.