Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 9:28 pm

The hour I does pass place does be pitch dark. Few times I experience water was just a little splish splash that come over (only once I met plenty water and I aint pass through that nah, I drive on the right lane and force drivers unto the shoulder).
Saw some horrible flooding when I on the bus though, you cant tell where the road was, level waves and stuff too. 0.o

14lover

Postby 14lover » November 20th, 2012, 9:32 pm

^^you aint want to see what that salt water do to meh pardner back fenders, rusting like hell....

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 20th, 2012, 9:36 pm

kubala, this is what i mean when i say he making he family shame

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 9:38 pm

I have a 2" paint brush with part of the handle sawed off that I fit in under there with the hose and wash it clean. I pass my hand after to make sure it clean :mrgreen:
I even take a wet cloth and wipe out under the doors and then dry it.

Not your pardner car alone, lots of cars, I realise people like they dont wash under there and salt water plus layers of dirt accumulate over time. Saw cars that came out on the road long after mine rottening already.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 20th, 2012, 10:03 pm

section34 wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:
section34 wrote:i rel cornfused looking at that picture sumana put up dred...it shows clearly the debe to mon desir part that kublalsingh doh want...but the govt propaganda pic says that ,the rerouters claim that 300 homes and 13 businesses will be saved, when in fact 100,000 citizens will be affected if it doesnt pass that way. Find it strange that kublalsingh, who is a bright fella, at least academically speaking, must kno that it have more than 300 homes in Debe, Penal, Siparia. So why would he make such a low claim, esp if the govt saying 100,000 citizens affected. Unless 100,000 ppl live in 300 homes in south ??? thx for clearing it up for me if it is i misinterpreting the pic...

it simply means that in the process of building the highway 300 homes and 13 business will have to be demolished and relocated.

Kublalsingh is a self-proclaimed environmentalist. his issue is really that the highway would frig up the oropuche lagoon and as such could lead to flooding. the homes are just secondary, and an added bonus for him.

What i'm not sure about is that from the pic it appears that the highway passes on the outskirts of the lagoon and not through the lagoon as Kublalsingh is contending...for all we know the pic could be misleading...or not...

Photo was not done by the government's offices.

so the photo did not originate from Kevan Gibbs ? *former guardian journalist, proclaimed PP apologist and rewarded with a seat on the board of CNMG ??? sorry my apologies then.

Is he from OPM or Ministry of Communications? Don't try to be a smart ass. Just read the facts and understand them.

section34

Postby section34 » November 20th, 2012, 10:14 pm

he on the board of the state owned and state run media network...good enough for me. Btw dont judge my intelligence because i am def smarter than your good self...i dont fall for every photoshopped pp publication out there. i'm sure ur one of those who think section 34 was actually a 'mistake'.

Postby DFC » November 20th, 2012, 10:20 pm

On a normal weekday morning, from Penal Junction to Golconda is 45-60 minutes traffic.(and that is if you leave penal @6am)

On a clear night, you can make that drive in 10 mins, if you drive @ 60kmph.

just imagine how frustrating it is to sit in that traffic every morning.

the one morning you are 10 mins late, or have to put gas, or both.
You guaranteed to reach to work after 8am.

If it was possible , build a 6 lane highway straight to penal.

Kublalsingh fighting a losing battle.
He's ah Kant.

Postby pioneer » November 20th, 2012, 10:30 pm

I guess when the road on the creek collapses these people will be happy...then you go hear dem on teevee bout how de guavament ear do nuttin tuh help dem

Kams should hire ah doublesman to gee-wey doubles on da pavement whole day

Postby Country_Bookie » November 21st, 2012, 1:07 am

section34 wrote: i'm sure ur one of those who think section 34 was actually a 'mistake'.

I asked ur Mom and she confirmed it, section 34, you are a mistake!!

trent

Postby trent » November 21st, 2012, 1:11 am

^^^ lol i see what u did there

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 21st, 2012, 1:12 am

looking at that letter....all i could think was R.I.P. Kublalsingh.........

as for the ppl of this re-route movement.....i realised while looking at the news that i know this geetana girl......we took extra classes for CXC together, never really paid much attention to her because she was a loud mouth type......she got fat too......

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 21st, 2012, 5:49 am

DFC wrote:On a normal weekday morning, from Penal Junction to Golconda is 45-60 minutes traffic.(and that is if you leave penal @6am)

On a clear night, you can make that drive in 10 mins, if you drive @ 60kmph.

just imagine how frustrating it is to sit in that traffic every morning.

the one morning you are 10 mins late, or have to put gas, or both.
You guaranteed to reach to work after 8am.

That true... When I stay over by the In-laws I leave around 6:00am & by 7:00 you now entering the hi-way... Jus think about the people who living Point/Vessigny/La Brea/Rousillac who working POS or Chag Them hav to take the 4:00 & 5:00 buss because of that traffic.

Postby turbosingh » November 21st, 2012, 6:37 am

Just give Kublallie a few more hours an is RIP :lol: Just imagine he dont even listen too his parents!

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2012, 6:47 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
section34 wrote: i'm sure ur one of those who think section 34 was actually a 'mistake'.

gid de boy ah lil brake nah, he fresh from Balisier house with propagranda

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 21st, 2012, 8:05 am

Country_Bookie wrote:

gid de boy ah lil brake nah, he fresh from Balisier house with propagranda

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I didn't even have to reply yes...

Postby rfari » November 21st, 2012, 8:05 am

[img]1.bp.blogspot.com/-U4Z-XaEqBfQ/UFWU3DuphtI/AAAAAAAABuk/jrzFfDWH_NE/s1600/mahatma-gandhi4545.jpg[/img]

WetR

Postby WetR » November 21st, 2012, 8:06 am

d borseman distanced hisself from ghandi. well played.

but kamla might have an incentive to meet with someone more ghandi-like though.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 21st, 2012, 8:11 am

WetR wrote:d borseman distanced hisself from ghandi. well played.

but 2 days ago he said he doesn't want to meet with PM

Dr Wayne Kublalsingh has not eaten a morsel of food, or tasted a drop of water in four days and it shows. His face is gaunt, eyes sunken and his voice is weak. His hands shake due to severe dehydration. But the environmental activist insists that even as he gets weaker, support for his cause is growing.

During a brief interview at Palms Club, San Fernando, yesterday, Kublalsingh said he will not give up his struggle to reroute the highway. “It’s my fourth day now, no water and no food, so I am getting dehydrated. I will last today but I think that something radical is going to happen to my body tomorrow,” he said.

More than 25 supporters from the Highway Reroute Movement accompanied Kublalsingh to the Movement for Social Justice (MSJ) party congress. All the supporters, including members of Kublalsingh’s family, will picket outside the Prime Minister’s office at St Clair, this morning.

Asked whether his family supports his struggle, Kublalsingh said initially they were horrified when he told them of his intentions. “Originally they were not supportive but I told them that if they want to put pressure on anybody, then put pressure on the Government. Don’t put pressure on me, put pressure on the Prime Minister,” he said.

Kublalsingh said he doesn’t know how his son, who is studying law, feels about his hunger strike. “I don’t know how my son is taking this but I want everybody to know that this action has to be done, whatever the consequences.” Kublalsingh, who holds a BA, M Phil (University of the West Indies); MA (Colombia University, New York) and a Doctor of Philosophy (Oxford University), said he will fight the highway construction with his last breath.

“We wrote to the Prime Minister, she is our leader. I was sitting two feet from her and she promised to do a review. She promised to put this on hold. We don’t want to meet with her. We want her to commit to the undertaking she promised which is that she will set up an independent committee to review and put on hold the project that will devastate 13 communities.

We want her to have all the technical experts look at the project and get an independent scientific review of it. That is all we want, a commitment from her to review this project,” Kublalsingh said.

He said the Prime Minister must honour her obligation to the people. “I will not relent in my fasting and hunger strike until we get some word from her that she will treat with this matter,” he added. Kublalsingh said his decision to embark on a hunger strike came after a lot of thought.

“The people of Debe to Mon Desir are very tired and they too are exhausted. I have to help them—this is my last step.” Kublalsingh called on the public to defend more than 300 families displaced by the dust of the highway. “They have suffered long enough. We need the support of everybody, the political parties, the trade unions, to come and help our people. This is my way of bringing attention to this struggle,” he said.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2012-11-19/k ... nt-meet-pm

Postby rfari » November 21st, 2012, 8:16 am

WetR wrote:d borseman distanced hisself from ghandi. well played.

Sounds like humility

WetR

Postby WetR » November 21st, 2012, 8:17 am

@Sumana yessss i remember that. these fellas need some strategy in their lives.

"We want her to have all the technical experts look at the project and get an independent scientific review of it. That is all we want, a commitment from her to review this project"

^^ i would not mind if this is part of the process of implementation of govt projs. but independent entities/bodies in this country all comprise of individuals with biases!

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 21st, 2012, 8:55 am

WetR wrote:@Sumana yessss i remember that. these fellas need some strategy in their lives.

"We want her to have all the technical experts look at the project and get an independent scientific review of it. That is all we want, a commitment from her to review this project"

^^ i would not mind if this is part of the process of implementation of govt projs. but independent entities/bodies in this country all comprise of individuals with biases!

and if that technical review comes back not in his favour? What he'll do? starve more?

Postby Team Loco » November 21st, 2012, 9:09 am

if he doesnt want to meet with the PM then what is his cause. he is a bright guy, he knows that she cannot just stop a project. there are implications. i think Kamla should play it smart and insist now that she wants to meet him, but she should insist he eat something forst and brush his teeth. she need to play it smart. nobody wants to see him die. if he does die it will reflect badly on the government. she needs to meet with him, although he's an arse

Postby Greypatch » November 21st, 2012, 9:11 am

wayne is ah drama queen....

Postby mero » November 21st, 2012, 9:13 am

but i hear on the news, the man gone home to rest to come back out. I well say the man sleeping on the road :|

WetR

Postby WetR » November 21st, 2012, 9:16 am

even foreign consultants, local/caribbean consultants, independents etc can be bought. an alignment clothoid can move a few metres to the left or right. to the benefit of a stark minority of people. and be easily explained in technical terms. an illusion of transparency.

where would the madness end indeed. i at least thank kubs that i am taking part in discussion on this issue in part due to his actions.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 21st, 2012, 10:07 am

Team Loco wrote:if he doesnt want to meet with the PM then what is his cause. he is a bright guy, he knows that she cannot just stop a project. there are implications. i think Kamla should play it smart and insist now that she wants to meet him, but she should insist he eat something forst and brush his teeth. she need to play it smart. nobody wants to see him die. if he does die it will reflect badly on the government. she needs to meet with him, although he's an arse

But if she meets with him what are the ramifications for that? That is a dangerous precedent especially with the crazy unions we have

Postby Greypatch » November 21st, 2012, 10:08 am

Wayne & his supporters have NO respect for office.

The IQ displayed by these people on camera during the visits of both ministers is feeble at best.

If they paying for a private ambulance that the govt one should LEAVE and service citizens of this nation.

Postby pioneer » November 21st, 2012, 10:11 am

I still say bring ah doublesman next to them

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2012, 10:15 am

Greypatch wrote:Wayne & his supporters have NO respect for office.

The IQ displayed by these people on camera during the visits of both ministers is feeble at best.

If they paying for a private ambulance that the govt one should LEAVE and service citizens of this nation.

Jerry Springer should take this up

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 21st, 2012, 10:16 am

pioneer wrote:I still say bring ah doublesman next to them

Min Anil Roberts said that on radio this morning, he'll send a doublesman at his expense, no protestor should go hungry and if wayne don't want to eat, that's his problem