The *Official* Home DIY Recycling thread.

dbs0802

Re: The *Official* Home DIY recycling thread

Postby dbs0802 » July 5th, 2015, 5:17 am

Cool!

Sent from my GT-S7582 using Tapatalk

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » July 5th, 2015, 6:50 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1436093008.166825.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1436093008.166825.jpg (23.07 KiB) Viewed 3422 times

Ft far fan by Suzuki inline 12v valve but if u have the cash,
touch2O sink faucets from delta ( import it cause it cheaper n never see it here) it locks off after 2-3 min staying on and it's touch to open n close

And this gives me n idea to make a DiY version with valves in pic/ a capacitive touch cct and a stay on off logic cct
The current drawn on the valve might be n issue

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2015, 9:34 am

still need to get ph/even sunlight/nutrients sorted out

but it works

this is a months growth between pics

completely soil less

running on a 100gph submersible (aquarium) pump on a timer
1 minute on, 4 minutes off

Postby MG Man » July 13th, 2015, 9:52 am

WOW!!!!

Postby Morpheus » July 13th, 2015, 1:18 pm

:shock::shock::shock:

Postby shogun » July 14th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Not bad at all.

kripplerz

Postby kripplerz » July 18th, 2015, 11:42 am

My little DIY hydrophonic setup. This was done last year I think. Since then the system has been abandoned, I kinda don't have time for it.

Still have the buckets, plumbing,timer,TDS tester,air stones, nutrients, pump (I think). Anyone interested can have it at a small cost.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 18th, 2015, 4:03 pm

I does use coins to make washers sometimes when the hardware closed.
Just drill a hole and you orn

Sssssssomebody stop me

Postby black start » July 18th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Kripplers call yuh price Dan....

Postby supercharged turbo » July 18th, 2015, 6:07 pm

black start wrote:Kripplers call yuh price Dan....

kripplerz

Postby kripplerz » July 19th, 2015, 9:18 am

I'm working today, tomorrow I'll try n find the pump and whatever else and I'll post the price.

Postby Chimera » July 31st, 2015, 11:05 am

sooooo
a few days ago i scrap down the system to do some modification because i find the lettuce was taking way too long to grow

because of how i had the system set up to test, it was very hard to get to the reservoir to test the PH, so when i scrap it down and checked my ph...it was 3....which was 1000 times too acidic lol....

so..gonna restart this weekend....will probably post up progress

Postby MG Man » July 31st, 2015, 11:28 am

always suspected you was trippin on acid

kripplerz

Postby kripplerz » August 4th, 2015, 8:22 am

Sorry I didn't reply to my post yet. Really kinda busy these days.
I have 5 buckets with plumbing filled with aggregate, two empty buckets for the reservoir. 7 total. Paid $25 per bucket plus the little plumbing.
I found the pump but it needs cleaning before it's used.
And I have the nutrients.
All that for a giveaway price of $0.00 if you want to offer something I won't refuse.
I also have two large air stones somewhere.
Timer I'll sell that for about $180.

goviboo

Postby goviboo » August 10th, 2015, 9:34 pm

Lavega gran couva

Postby DVSTT » August 10th, 2015, 9:42 pm

nick639 wrote:Anyone know where i can get grafted avocado and pink grapefruit trees to buy?

Check your local agro shop. LA Vega prices were ridiculous when I visited.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 2nd, 2015, 7:37 pm

Alright alright alrightt....its been a while...

BUTTTT, lemme add another Recycle project, SO, I am getting married...and i am working on decorations for the wedding, i went and "shopped" around for material..and got some Styrotex and pieces of Cardboard Rubbish from a Furniture Store, all for just a low price of $Free.99

Material....

Carload of Material

Test Build..hmmmm this looks like it wud build sumn...

OK we're getting somewhere...NOT BAD

Gotta make some More...and lets experiment with lights....

AND THE BIG ONE NOW..DUH DUH DUH DUHHHHHHH

OHHH and if anyone wants to rent them after..Whatsapp me at 388-7700 :D

next project...after the wedding.... my aquaponics build....

KEEP ON RECYCLIN Folks

Re: The *Official* Home DIY Recycling thread.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 2nd, 2015, 10:46 pm

goddamnnn son, looks real good

Hope all goes well with the wedding :)

Postby Morpheus » September 2nd, 2015, 11:12 pm

Deef Uk!!

Legit!

Congrats in advance too

Postby supercharged turbo » September 3rd, 2015, 12:58 am

Congrats man

You have some rel dread ideas

Postby gastly369 » September 3rd, 2015, 5:58 am

Nos ha some serious skills oui...

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2015, 6:11 am

That amazing nos. It normally costs a good bit to rent those things for a wedding.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 3rd, 2015, 6:58 am

Yea man I was told that it realll expensive...I guess thats wat drive me to build dem...

I feel I cud go into some kinda business wid it rent it for cheap so ppl cud afford to have it

Postby Ted_v2 » September 3rd, 2015, 7:48 am

Damn son. Proper job.

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2015, 8:06 am

Yup people would rent that for sure

kripplerz

Postby kripplerz » September 4th, 2015, 12:23 pm

Great job man. The thing looks amazing, next time ill think twice before i trow away those cardboard stuff. Good luck with your wedding and congrats, im actually in the same situation as you.

kripplerz

Postby kripplerz » September 8th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Today's DIY, mobile work table.
I wanna store my welding plant,chop saw and small table saw on the bottom shelf.
Will have to paint block around the sides and add doors in front. Work in progress. Image
ImageImageImage

Postby Ted_v2 » September 8th, 2015, 6:51 pm

You could make and sell that easy. I'm interested

kripplerz

The *Official* Home DIY Recycling thread.

Postby kripplerz » September 8th, 2015, 6:56 pm

Lol someone told me the same thing as well.
The table is kinda narrow 2ft. I wanna add another piece of ply to the table top on hinges. So when it fold out total table top size can be 4ft x 5 1/2 ft. That's my plan I don't want anything to cumbersome

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 8th, 2015, 7:19 pm

Nice man nice..the wheels tho..u shud try and get better....I used those and the rubber does eat away easyy