Do you think the AG and Volney should resign?

Re: Do you think the AG and Volney should resign?

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2012, 10:07 pm

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 25th, 2012, 10:10 pm

after d AG fak up excuse this evening (being only one type of lawyer) on news, he to dunce to have his position. He gtg

Postby Habit7 » September 25th, 2012, 10:21 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:after d AG fak up excuse this evening (being only one type of lawyer) on news, he to dunce to have his position. He gtg

He seem very proficient in criminal law when he was piloting the Anti-Gang Bill, promising big fish from the SoE and railing at the Opposition for not supporting the "Hanging Bill."

Everybody really trying to distance themselves from this Section 34 crap. The most pathetic is Manning and his press release that if he had voted, he would have been the only one against :roll:
They say that hindsight vision is always 20/20 (no pun intended) but Mr. Manning it is time to bow out, have a by-election, give Al Rawi the seat and pound another nail in the PP coffin.

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2012, 10:23 pm

He have silk dan. He esteemed

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2012, 10:33 pm

hmmn, forgot about that... lawyers can't get a consult.

Postby S_2NR » September 26th, 2012, 4:55 am

seriously, wtf is a "pre budget rally"?

why is kamla still campaigning. she doh realise she win elections already. time to run the country and stop this public relations bs.

Postby shogun » September 26th, 2012, 5:47 am

Habit7 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:after d AG fak up excuse this evening (being only one type of lawyer) on news, he to dunce to have his position. He gtg

Everybody really trying to distance themselves from this Section 34 crap. The most pathetic is Manning and his press release that if he had voted, he would have been the only one against :roll:
They say that hindsight vision is always 20/20 (no pun intended) but Mr. Manning it is time to bow out, have a by-election, give Al Rawi the seat and pound another nail in the PP coffin.

Had to stewps at Manning mehself, with that crap.

And i loved the AG's new excuse, as to why he shouldn't be carrying any blame, in the the whole section 34 debacle.

I think Senior Counsel Hendrickson Suenath, says it best here...

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/THAT ... 74551.html

Postby brams112 » September 26th, 2012, 6:07 am

Why the pp people dont do like when the pnm was in power and just shut up an do their stuff.When the press bombard them them just say wrong place and time.

Postby S_2NR » September 26th, 2012, 6:15 am

ent. he just admitted he is incompetent. he should resign.

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2012, 6:20 am

brams112 wrote:Why the pp people dont do like when the pnm was in power and just shut up an do their stuff.When the press bombard them them just say wrong place and time.

So... U condoning wht happening now?

Postby shogun » September 26th, 2012, 6:31 am

So, let me get this straight, brams. You criticize the last administration, because according to you, when asked to answer to the public, they told the media "wrong place and time" ...but yet now you suggest this administration do the same? Talk about hypocrisy in 3D.

I wish people would stop saying "in power." I cringe whenever i hear that term. We should just say "in office." No need to swell the heads of politicians, any more than they already are.

Postby brams112 » September 26th, 2012, 6:40 am

No,but the ag made himself look stupid,there are a lot of things that happened that the population did not know about when pnm was in power,they knew how to cover their tracks,now we have inexperienced mp's and senators,fooling people is the game of politics,only the ones who gain from politics are the ones who pull the strings.The ranting of the leader of the opposition is just a way of making him look good,why he did not resign when his leader accused him of stealing?
This country will never come out of the syndrome kickbacks because the people who fund political parties always want back their investment in hundreds of percent in interest.How ur think some companies get so large,just so?

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2012, 6:50 am

Should we then appreciate that this administration according to you don't know how to hide corruption like the pnm? U make I seem as if its a bad thing.

And IMO, u give the pnm too much props. I think the media since the udecott fiasco has become more vigilant as well. It would be harder for any administration to come to pull wool over our eyes.

Postby brams112 » September 26th, 2012, 7:01 am

Boi fari,we could go on and on,where are you?in work,i will leave for work just now,politics is about gain,most times when i am typing i am laughing,looking at tv at the same time,what do you think about the pnm fiascos?only thing that intrest me is personal taxes on saved or earned money in budgets.

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2012, 7:10 am

ag now opening his mouth and putting blame square on volney
big change of tune from initial defence

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2012, 7:20 am

brams112 wrote:Boi fari,we could go on and on,where are you?in work,i will leave for work just now,politics is about gain,most times when i am typing i am laughing,looking at tv at the same time,what do you think about the pnm fiascos?only thing that intrest me is personal taxes on saved or earned money in budgets.

Just reach to work bro. For future reference, the pnm's past administrations' fiascos and mismanagement of public funds was evil. And they paid the price by being voted out of office. The pp coalition made promises of better governance and I held them to that promise. So far I am disappointed in the pp as I have been with the pnm. Does that mean I should turn a blind eye? Personally life is more than just me and how I can benefit. We're all interconnected so when I make mistakes, you're affected albeit, it may be minute and undiscernable. Same for any government in office. You may just be concerned only with your personal well-being but for many others, it is much much more than that.

Postby brams112 » September 26th, 2012, 7:34 am

rfari wrote:
brams112 wrote:Boi fari,we could go on and on,where are you?in work,i will leave for work just now,politics is about gain,most times when i am typing i am laughing,looking at tv at the same time,what do you think about the pnm fiascos?only thing that intrest me is personal taxes on saved or earned money in budgets.

Just reach to work bro. For future reference, the pnm's past administrations' fiascos and mismanagement of public funds was evil. And they paid the price by being voted out of office. The pp coalition made promises of better governance and I held them to that promise. So far I am disappointed in the pp as I have been with the pnm. Does that mean I should turn a blind eye? Personally life is more than just me and how I can benefit. We're all interconnected so when I make mistakes, you're affected albeit, it may be minute and undiscernable. Same for any government in office. You may just be concerned only with your personal well-being but for many others, it is much much more than that.

:) The problem is politicians will never be jailed for their crimes because of the stupid laws,the smart lawyers,the system is flawed so much it will take years to fix,when the ones who feel they will be caught get wind of it all they do is yank their string.When everything here stops being about politics then it may be good,then again all that happened over the years made us aware,but the thing is that is what makes unique.We have to say we are lucky enough not to be victimized because of who one chooses to support in poiltics.

Postby Habit7 » September 26th, 2012, 7:45 am

I feeling sorry for the AG, he once roared with prided, but now he is cowering like a deer.
Anand.jpg

djaggs

Postby djaggs » September 26th, 2012, 10:29 am

Habit7 wrote:I feeling sorry for the AG, he once roared with prided, but now he is cowering like a deer.

Even before he became AG people knew what kinda man he was. I have a friend who worked in the legal fraternity and knew him well. She said he was never suited for the position of AG, just look at the amount of blunders he make since taking office. Imagine they bypass men like Vernon De Lima and Timothy Hamel Smith to put what ????

Ah could say more but is best I keep quiet.

If you want to know about a man's integrity, find out how he does treat his family at home....dais all I saying.
Put it this way....education dont give a person class or morality.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2012, 10:42 am

rfari wrote:

Do you expect the PP the change the culture that was implanted by the PNM for the past 55 years in one term?
It will take about 20 years to rebuild this country from the evils of the PNM.
It took God and Moses 40 years to wipe out the minds of Jews to start a new life and culture in the promise land. Its the same here in trini we need to change the thinking patterns of the supporters for the PNM.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2012, 10:52 am

when you see it...

LOL

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2012, 12:30 pm

rfari wrote:

Do you expect the PP the change the culture that was implanted by the PNM for the past 55 years in one term?
It will take about 20 years to rebuild this country from the evils of the PNM.
It took God and Moses 40 years to wipe out the minds of Jews to start a new life and culture in the promise land. Its the same here in trini we need to change the thinking patterns of the supporters for the PNM.

Who it is that benefit from the pnm financially and into drugs? I waiting too long for that man

Postby Habit7 » September 26th, 2012, 4:45 pm

not actual photo

I hearing that Rowley's call for Ramlogan's head may not have anything to do with Section 34...

it might be because of sexual immorality.

ppl in T&T get fired because of that?

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2012, 5:23 pm

Lawd. Dais wha he go ketch heself wid? Sat maharaj mussbe mad no mc

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2012, 5:28 pm

Pp ad for tv programme to counter pnm's rally in arouca on HEAVY rotation on i95.5fm. I tort they issa pnm station?

xtech

Postby xtech » September 26th, 2012, 5:39 pm

shogun wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Had to stewps at Manning mehself, with that crap.

Manning did not realize that if this bill did not pass the AG would have been on the news next day crying bout how the PNM blocking a very important bill which would free up the backlog at the courts.

You really think the opposition that dumb even if they admit they were all at fault. I believe Rowley took a calculated gamble even if it makes him look like a fool to let the PP dig themselves in a deep hole which they can't get out of.

Hence the sudden PP pre budget rally to try an kick themselves out of the hole.

Postby eliteauto » September 26th, 2012, 6:54 pm

one would hope the Gov't is not expending the State's resources on a PR campaign, I especially hope the programme tonight is not one whose main focus will be the past ills of the PNM, because the entire nation is au courant with those ills, hence they were voted out, I hope that we are going to hear new things about taking the country forward, unless of course we're in a campaigning mode for an election that I don't know about? Further what is the purpose of the "pre-budget rally" which is an obvious show of force in an attempt to counteract the effects of last weeks march, is the Gov't scared? why not switch tactics and govern the country properly, honestly and with integrity, address the needs and cries of the citizens and live up to the promise and hope that citizens felt in 2010?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » September 26th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image
not actual photo

I hearing that Rowley's call for Ramlogan's head may not have anything to do with Section 34...

it might be because of sexual immorality.

ppl in T&T get fired because of that?

ah boi meh ag collekin boomseeee and its like no scene

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 26th, 2012, 9:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:one would hope the Gov't is not expending the State's resources on a PR campaign, I especially hope the programme tonight is not one whose main focus will be the past ills of the PNM, because the entire nation is au courant with those ills, hence they were voted out, I hope that we are going to hear new things about taking the country forward, unless of course we're in a campaigning mode for an election that I don't know about? Further what is the purpose of the "pre-budget rally" which is an obvious show of force in an attempt to counteract the effects of last weeks march, is the Gov't scared? why not switch tactics and govern the country properly, honestly and with integrity, address the needs and cries of the citizens and live up to the promise and hope that citizens felt in 2010?

Im afraid to inform you that its a smear campaign and damage control all wrapped up in one.

Postby nemisis » September 26th, 2012, 10:00 pm

Hadda love this new governance that was promised, pnm did worst dont study what we doing!!!!