Ian Alleyne arrested?

EXODUS

Re: Ian Alleyne arrested?

Postby EXODUS » April 20th, 2012, 10:55 pm

geometron wrote:la policia said they got instructions from "above". that is the same "above" that instigated the removal of fazeer courtesy madam PM!

No dum dum, the DPP gave verbal instructions.

The police just handled it like true jacka$$es.

toopid kant, wha u go know...u eh hav frenz in high places to giv yuh de low down n hear a verbal convo betw PM n ken concernin d oustin of a former talk show host out of ken's station...

troll on

Postby nervewrecker » April 20th, 2012, 10:57 pm

stock, ah could get ah rubber band oh wah?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2012, 11:00 pm

JJ16 wrote:Its really sad some of the levels people think on in here.

FACT 1: If TTPS had gone with 1 vehicle and 2-3 officers it would have been an issue likewise, you would have 2-3 officers and a angry mob of citizens, who would *as we can see* try to stop the officers from executing their duties.

FACT 2: People say that it was "police brutality" and "an abuse of force" by the Officer/s, however you DO NOT resist arrest, especially if you KNOW you going to be arrested anyway. Its not to say you steal an egg from the little pallor next door and police catch you without d egg and you trying to explain yourself to them. He should have gone quietly like he said he would "co-operate" when he was on TV, however (normal "star boy") thing, you see a BIG CROWD and they chanting your name, you get "strennk and powarz!" so you big and turn bajjohn! I was surprised after resisting he didn't collect some serious rough up

FACT 3: People saying the Mr. Alleyne does a lot more than the TTPS does etc. When MOST persons don't really know how much they do, yes we all have our opinions, however when speaking about FACTS, you only know what Mr. Alleyne does because he shows it on national television as a "REAL LIFE" **action** filled series :| , gathering information is one thing, however actually arresting the person is another, which the TTPS is responsible for. I am not saying that he doesn't do anything, what I'm saying is, do not KNOCK the Police Service and the hard working officers because you do not know FULLY what they do on a daily basis. They risk their lives way more than Ian Alleyne and don't receive half of the attention he does.

There are many more observations that people can comment on and expand on this simple 3 fact list, but really and truly he does good but he does a bit of foolishness that we may not all know. If he probably carried himself around in a more professional and calm manner, I'm sure he would have had a higher success rate and would have been better respected by the various agencies of the protective arm(s ) of Trinidad and Tobago.

Let justice do what it has to do, as he is a regular citizen of trinidad and tobago and thus making him prosecutable by the law of the land.

Thats just MY $.02 , MOST of not everyone will agree, but thats life.

well said

Postby sharkman121 » April 20th, 2012, 11:02 pm

^ now you jus trolling :?

Postby nervewrecker » April 20th, 2012, 11:05 pm

wait till kraken reach, back to the bay for his rasclat.

Postby shogun » April 20th, 2012, 11:06 pm

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 20th, 2012, 11:13 pm

lol aite, i dun.... anyhow... so ian plan to stay in mt hope forever under heavy guard faking his sudden headaches n ting?

Postby BrotherHood » April 20th, 2012, 11:54 pm

JJ16 wrote:FACT 3: People saying the Mr. Alleyne does a lot more than the TTPS does etc. When MOST persons don't really know how much they do, yes we all have our opinions, however when speaking about FACTS, you only know what Mr. Alleyne does because he shows it on national television as a "REAL LIFE" **action** filled series :| , gathering information is one thing, however actually arresting the person is another, which the TTPS is responsible for. I am not saying that he doesn't do anything, what I'm saying is, do not KNOCK the Police Service and the hard working officers because you do not know FULLY what they do on a daily basis. They risk their lives way more than Ian Alleyne and don't receive half of the attention he does.

So the TTPS is responsible for arresting the suspect but where would they have gotten the vital information to land a suspect in the first place? Based on what we SEE on tv otherwise, what is the apprehension/solved rate of the TTPS?
Who does the work and is out there on a daily basis getting his information?
Lastly, why is that the vast majority of the nation trusts and has more confidence in one man, Ian Alleyne, than the entire TTPS?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 20th, 2012, 11:56 pm

Registered Users: 38605
Newest User: iris alleyne

Postby rollingstock » April 21st, 2012, 12:02 am

geometron wrote:
geometron wrote:la policia said they got instructions from "above". that is the same "above" that instigated the removal of fazeer courtesy madam PM!

toopid kant, wha u go know...u eh hav frenz in high places to giv yuh de low down n hear a verbal convo betw PM n ken concernin d oustin of a former talk show host out of ken's station...

troll on

You should stick to ricing out yuh lansah :lol:

nervewrecker wrote:stock, ah could get ah rubber band oh wah?

Sure why not.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 21st, 2012, 12:08 am

BrotherHood wrote:
JJ16 wrote:FACT 3: People saying the Mr. Alleyne does a lot more than the TTPS does etc. When MOST persons don't really know how much they do, yes we all have our opinions, however when speaking about FACTS, you only know what Mr. Alleyne does because he shows it on national television as a "REAL LIFE" **action** filled series :| , gathering information is one thing, however actually arresting the person is another, which the TTPS is responsible for. I am not saying that he doesn't do anything, what I'm saying is, do not KNOCK the Police Service and the hard working officers because you do not know FULLY what they do on a daily basis. They risk their lives way more than Ian Alleyne and don't receive half of the attention he does.

So the TTPS is responsible for arresting the suspect but where would they have gotten the vital information to land a suspect in the first place? Based on what we SEE on tv otherwise, what is the apprehension/solved rate of the TTPS?
Lastly, why is that the vast majority of the nation trusts and has more confidence in one man, Ian Alleyne, than the entire TTPS?
/-

because most Trinis are stupid and need sheit to continuously flash in front of them. To believe anything is happening

Postby Sky » April 21st, 2012, 12:16 am

BrotherHood wrote:

Because they like drama?
Because they like seeing dead bodies on public television?
Because they see what he does and won't see what the TTPS does? (DUUUUUHHHH)
Because they'll have something to talk about the next day?
Because they're mindless idiots and think a man seeking drama is just as or more crucial than actual police investigating.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 21st, 2012, 12:19 am

geometron wrote:

troll on

You should stick to ricing out yuh lansah :lol:

nervewrecker wrote:stock, ah could get ah rubber band oh wah?

Sure why not.

okay dhanraj wid the crims down b14 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby rollingstock » April 21st, 2012, 12:28 am

geometron wrote:okay dhanraj wid the crims down b14 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Wrong sonny.

You missed there the same way you missed the point of my original reply.

Yuh not too bright ent? :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 21st, 2012, 12:40 am

geometron wrote:okay dhanraj wid the crims down b14 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Wrong sonny.

You missed there the same way you missed the point of my original reply.

Yuh not too bright ent? :lol:

like de sun starrrrrr!

Postby Country_Bookie » April 21st, 2012, 12:49 am

sliderz1 wrote:
K74T wrote:Image

LOL these illiterate talknahs again :roll:

with a username like that......i expect that sheit :?

This is clearly a death threat against the Commisioner of Police. Clearly these kants didn't learn anything from the Granny Quila episode. Police shud reach in front she door fus ting in d morning.

Postby sharkman121 » April 21st, 2012, 1:08 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
This is clearly a death threat against the Commisioner of Police. Clearly these kants didn't learn anything from the Granny Quila episode. Police shud reach in front she door fus ting in d morning.

clearly..

Postby Trini Hookah » April 21st, 2012, 1:12 am

To the folk that saying Ian does more than the Police; it only shows because he parades around telling everyone and their dog about to be put to sleep about what he's done.

And the fact that he's a regular citizen some can actually "trust" him and lead to tips and most make up the band that claim this hatred towards our Police Force yet claim "dey neva doin nuttin".

If i've repeated anything another has said before, due apologies, missed out a couple pages :yawn:

Postby Morpheus » April 21st, 2012, 3:25 am

JJ16. Well said....

webb

Postby webb » April 21st, 2012, 6:46 am

Sexual Offences Act Chapter 11:28 32. (1) Before or after a person is accused of an offence under this Act, no matter likely to lead members of the public to identify a person as the complainant in relation to that accusation shall either be published in Trinidad and Tobago in a written publication available to the public or be broadcast in Trinidad and Tobago except where, on the application of the complainant, the Court directs that the effect of the restriction is to impose a substantial and unreasonable restriction on the reporting of proceedings and that it is in the public interest to remove the restriction in respect of the applicant. (2) A person who publishes or broadcasts any matter contrary to subsection (1) is guilty of an offence and liable on summary conviction to a fine of twenty-five thousand dollars and to imprisonment for five years. (3) Subsection (2) refers to— (a) in the case of a publication in a newspaper or periodical, any proprietor, any editor and publisher of the newspaper or periodical; (b) in the case of any other publication, the person who publishes it; and (c) in the case of a broadcast a body corporate, which transmits or provides the programme in which the broadcast is made and any person having functions in relation to the programme corresponding to those of an editor of a newspaper. (4) In subsection (1), "complainant" includes in relation to a person accused of an offence under this Act, the person against whom the offence is alleged to have been committed.

But then using the same video the police arrest some suspects if what Mr. Ian did was wrong how could they arrest anyone.
Who say no case submission it is alleged.?

Postby nemisis » April 21st, 2012, 6:55 am

I just want to know if they could not isolate the rapist face and plaster that alone on crime watch and did the police get the video from the same place Batman got it or after fluffing his cape he gave it to the police?

Postby pioneer » April 21st, 2012, 9:21 am

wow JJ16 and a sensible post :shock:

anyhow could someone send brotherhood back to laventille or sumn?

that way he won't have internet to post any nonsense

Postby pioneer » April 21st, 2012, 9:24 am

de untouchable swagger-dagger....

this time she hoppin maxi

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 21st, 2012, 9:40 am

pioneer wrote:wow JJ16 and a sensible post :shock:

anyhow could someone send brotherhood back to laventille or sumn?

that way he won't have internet to post any nonsense

ohhh gorrr dannn

forthnight mornee ah spenn tuh make edge EDGE pon de BB fadda.

dem na fi hold the youth dong.

Postby pioneer » April 21st, 2012, 9:45 am

webb wrote:Sexual Offences Act Chapter 11:28 32. (1) Before or after a person is accused of an offence under this Act, no matter likely to lead members of the public to identify a person as the complainant in relation to that accusation shall either be published in Trinidad and Tobago in a written publication available to the public or be broadcast in Trinidad and Tobago except where, on the application of the complainant, the Court directs that the effect of the restriction is to impose a substantial and unreasonable restriction on the reporting of proceedings and that it is in the public interest to remove the restriction in respect of the applicant. (2) A person who publishes or broadcasts any matter contrary to subsection (1) is guilty of an offence and liable on summary conviction to a fine of twenty-five thousand dollars and to imprisonment for five years. (3) Subsection (2) refers to— (a) in the case of a publication in a newspaper or periodical, any proprietor, any editor and publisher of the newspaper or periodical; (b) in the case of any other publication, the person who publishes it; and (c) in the case of a broadcast a body corporate, which transmits or provides the programme in which the broadcast is made and any person having functions in relation to the programme corresponding to those of an editor of a newspaper. (4) In subsection (1), "complainant" includes in relation to a person accused of an offence under this Act, the person against whom the offence is alleged to have been committed.

But then using the same video the police arrest some suspects if what Mr. Ian did was wrong how could they arrest anyone.
Who say no case submission it is alleged.?

It can create bias amongst the public therefore the case outcome ie the jury can be compromised

Leaving grounds for the charge to be quashed

Postby nervewrecker » April 21st, 2012, 1:08 pm

CCN TV6′s Crime Watch host, Ian Alleyne, has been slapped with four charges, three under the Sexual

Offences Act and one of resisting arrest…

Lead investigator in the probe into the airing of a tape showing the rape of a minor, ASP Ajith Persad, on

Friday evening, laid information on three Sexual Offences charges, and resisting Persad in the execution

of his duty, contrary to the Police Service Act.

Up to late Friday evening, the four warrants ASP Persad obtained before the Clerk of the Peace at the

Port of Spain Magistrates’ Court, in relation to the charges against Alleyne, had not been executed on

Alleyne, as he remained warded under police guard at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt

Hope up to last night.

Alleyne’s attorney, Om Lalla, a regular face on the Crime Watch show, hosted the programme in his

absence.

Mr. Lalla confirmed the police had charged Alleyne with four offences.

Police sources confirmed the warrants will be executed on Alleyne when he is discharged from the

medical facility.

He will be finger printed, photographed and granted bail before a Justice of the Peace and ordered to

appear before a magistrate on Monday.

CCN TV6 was also slapped with three charges under the Sexual Offences Act and will be served with

three summonses which were also obtained by Persad.

But responding to questions from the media about the arrest of the Crime Watch host, Deputy

Commissioner of Police in charge of crime, Mervyn Richardson, said it is the police role to ensure that

the rule of law takes place and that was all officers were doing on Thursday last…

Richardson said the drama that unfolded could have been avoided had Alleyne responded amicably.

He denied the arrest was a personal vendetta against Mr. Alleyne.

Meantime, one Criminologist says Thursday’s arrest of the talk show host would only serve to boost

ratings of his television show…

Renee Cummings also agreed the matter could have been handled better by the police officers who

went to the CCN compound to arrest Mr. Alleyne…

She said the police action only serve to turn Mr. Alleyne into a bigger hero in the eyes of his

supporters…

http://www.power102fm.com/press/?p=4662

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 21st, 2012, 1:15 pm

ian got exactly what he wanted.......MORE PUBLICITY......

just now HE gonna get into politics and run for Prime Minister office....he lives on publicity...thats his encouragement

Postby 1UZFE » April 21st, 2012, 1:45 pm

so who wearing red/pink today???

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 21st, 2012, 1:47 pm

1UZFE wrote:so who wearing red/pink today???

Y???

Postby redmanjp » April 21st, 2012, 2:01 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/CHARGED-148351905.html

CHARGED
It is alleged: Ian Alleyne breached Sexual Offences Act three times and resisted arrest
By Akile Simon

Story Created: Apr 20, 2012 at 10:55 PM ECT

Story Updated: Apr 20, 2012 at 10:55 PM ECT

CCN TV6's Crime Watch host Ian Alleyne was yesterday slapped with four charges, three under the Sexual Offences Act and one of resisting arrest.

Late yesterday, ASP Ajith Persad, the lead investigator in the probe into the airing of a tape showing the rape of a minor, laid information on three Sexual Offences charges and resisting Persad in the execution of his duty, contrary to the Police Service Act.

Up to late last evening, the four warrants Persad obtained before the Clerk of the Peace at the Port of Spain Magistrates' Court, in relation to the charges against Alleyne, had not been executed on Alleyne.

Alleyne remained warded under police guard at the Hibiscus Ward of the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt Hope up to last night.

Alleyne's attorney, Om Lalla, a regular face on the Crime Watch show, hosted the programme in Alleyne's absence. Lalla confirmed the police had charged Alleyne with four offences.

Police sources confirmed the warrants will be executed on Alleyne when he is discharged from the medical facility. He will be finger printed, photographed and granted bail before a Justice of the Peace and ordered to appear before a magistrate on Monday.

The police also confirmed they were not able to interview Alleyne since he was taken to the Port of Spain General Hospital after complaining of chest pain while at the Criminal Investigations Department (CID) on Thursday night.

CCN TV6 was also slapped with three charges under the Sexual Offences Act and will be served with three summonses which were also obtained by Persad.

One of the company's attorneys, Sophia Chote, had been in contact with Persad and was informed of the charges. The three charges stemmed from the airing of the tape in which a minor was being raped in Morvant.

Days after the tape was aired, police arrested several suspects and charged them with the alleged offence against the victim.

On Thursday night, a scuffle broke out on the compound of Express House in Port of Spain as police officers of the Port of Spain CID attempted to arrest Alleyne.

While Persad was attempting to arrest Alleyne, Persad told him he was being arrested for questioning in relation to an alleged criminal matter in which the rape of a minor was aired live on the crime watch programme in October last year.

Last December, a large contingent of officers had executed a warrant at CCN TV6's offices in search for tapes in relation to their investigation.

Alleyne's arrest came mere days before the six-month statutory limit for charges to be laid against anyone in connection with the airing of the tape expires on Monday.

Persad had to lay the information in relation to the alleged charges against Alleyne and CCN TV6 before the process section at the Magistrates' Court closed yesterday.

If this was not done, the police would not have been able to proceed with the matter. Officers had been liaising closely with Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard.

Meanwhile, Alleyne's attorney, Lalla, said yesterday Alleyne was transferred to the Mt Hope facility from the Port of Spain General Hospital on the advice of doctors. He again criticised the police for the manner in which they handled the situation on Thursday, saying it was an attempt to embarrass Alleyne.

"I have just been told by the police that he (Alleyne) is likely to be charged for an offence which is a broadcast infringement under the Sexual Offence Act but it deals with broadcast, the interpretation of it. I'm surprised that he's being charged I guess I'd address that elsewhere," Lalla said.

He said he was surprised when he saw two armed police officers guarding Alleyne at the hospital. He added when he questioned the police about it he was told that the officers were there to protect Alleyne from members of the public.

Asked if he felt Thursday's incident could have been avoided if Alleyne had just turn himself over to police for questioning, Lalla said Alleyne has the right to refuse to be interviewed by police.

"Turn yourself in for what? The law still remains that you do not have to give a statement to the police. What the police demonstrated yesterday (Thursday) was that we (they) called you; you didn't come to give us an interview (so) we are arresting you because we want to interview you.

"I asked specifically last (Thursday) night, what is the reason for (Alleyne's arrest) and they said just to assist. I asked what are the charges, they didn't answer. Is there any warrant, they said no, they just want him to assist," Lalla said.

Lalla said up to late yesterday Alleyne had not been interviewed by the officers even though they have met with him and he remains in their custody.

He added he believed it was the first time the particular section of the Sexual Offences Act is being invoked.

What the law says: Sexual Offences Act Chapter 11:28 32. (1) Before or after a person is accused of an offence under this Act, no matter likely to lead members of the public to identify a person as the complainant in relation to that accusation shall either be published in Trinidad and Tobago in a written publication available to the public or be broadcast in Trinidad and Tobago except where, on the application of the complainant, the Court directs that the effect of the restriction is to impose a substantial and unreasonable restriction on the reporting of proceedings and that it is in the public interest to remove the restriction in respect of the applicant. (2) A person who publishes or broadcasts any matter contrary to subsection (1) is guilty of an offence and liable on summary conviction to a fine of twenty-five thousand dollars and to imprisonment for five years. (3) Subsection (2) refers to— (a) in the case of a publication in a newspaper or periodical, any proprietor, any editor and publisher of the newspaper or periodical; (b) in the case of any other publication, the person who publishes it; and (c) in the case of a broadcast a body corporate, which transmits or provides the programme in which the broadcast is made and any person having functions in relation to the programme corresponding to those of an editor of a newspaper. (4) In subsection (1), "complainant" includes in relation to a person accused of an offence under this Act, the person against whom the offence is alleged to have been committed.