trini mk5 wrote:. . . .Also my father and grandmother both have seen soucouyants in their times...and i know a few other people who have also encountered "folklore" characters and can give cool stories.
ifrit wrote:Im from Valsayn and when i was younger about 17, i went to spend the night with my aunt and cousin in felicity. I was relaxing on the bed reading the newspaper around 11 pm. I heard shouting coming from the living room so i went to check what was up. My aunt said there was nothing to worry about to go back to bed. about half an hour later i felt like some one came a sat down next to me because the bed sank. then i stared to feel extremely cold and my pores rose. Tears started to come out my eyes. I wasn't crying though just tears. I couldnt move for a while. my aunt came in the room and started to shout GET OUT GET OUT, LEAVE THIS HOUSE NOW. at that moment objects began smashing around the room and the room began to shake. she then began to pray loudly while my cousin kept shouting get out get out leave this place. it was at that point in time that things got disturbing. A deep menacing voice replied i not going anywhere. prayers cant F...ing help allyuh. everyboding going to dead tonight. then the roof started shaking and a foul odour filled the room. we ran outside and waited until morning. my aunt explained that it was a very evil spirit that passed through. That was a traumatizing experience and i never went back there. dougla_boy was right, there is a lot of crazy things that happen there on a regular basis.
rollingstock wrote:^ Yuh mammy probably get a bad dream bout she lil dougla boy and called out yuh name in her sleep.
sound boy 64 wrote:gotta lay off that weed bruh
Trini Hookah wrote:Oh nevermind, wasn't planning to sleep tonight anyway.
DVSTT wrote:ifrit wrote:Im from Valsayn and when i was younger about 17, i went to spend the night with my aunt and cousin in felicity. I was relaxing on the bed reading the newspaper around 11 pm. I heard shouting coming from the living room so i went to check what was up. My aunt said there was nothing to worry about to go back to bed. about half an hour later i felt like some one came a sat down next to me because the bed sank. then i stared to feel extremely cold and my pores rose. Tears started to come out my eyes. I wasn't crying though just tears. I couldnt move for a while. my aunt came in the room and started to shout GET OUT GET OUT, LEAVE THIS HOUSE NOW. at that moment objects began smashing around the room and the room began to shake. she then began to pray loudly while my cousin kept shouting get out get out leave this place. it was at that point in time that things got disturbing. A deep menacing voice replied i not going anywhere. prayers cant F...ing help allyuh. everyboding going to dead tonight. then the roof started shaking and a foul odour filled the room. we ran outside and waited until morning. my aunt explained that it was a very evil spirit that passed through. That was a traumatizing experience and i never went back there. dougla_boy was right, there is a lot of crazy things that happen there on a regular basis.Trini Hookah wrote:Oh nevermind, wasn't planning to sleep tonight anyway.
But my dad was telling me about this woman you used to see crossing the road Forres Park that you see from the highway, late at night. People used to swerve to avoid her and hit light posts and stuff. It was said to be the spirit of a plantation owners daughter that had died when she was young. Apparently there was a statue of her, I never saw it though. Anyone else heard of similar incidents?
DVSTT wrote:ifrit wrote:Im from Valsayn and when i was younger about 17, i went to spend the night with my aunt and cousin in felicity. I was relaxing on the bed reading the newspaper around 11 pm. I heard shouting coming from the living room so i went to check what was up. My aunt said there was nothing to worry about to go back to bed. about half an hour later i felt like some one came a sat down next to me because the bed sank. then i stared to feel extremely cold and my pores rose. Tears started to come out my eyes. I wasn't crying though just tears. I couldnt move for a while. my aunt came in the room and started to shout GET OUT GET OUT, LEAVE THIS HOUSE NOW. at that moment objects began smashing around the room and the room began to shake. she then began to pray loudly while my cousin kept shouting get out get out leave this place. it was at that point in time that things got disturbing. A deep menacing voice replied i not going anywhere. prayers cant F...ing help allyuh. everyboding going to dead tonight. then the roof started shaking and a foul odour filled the room. we ran outside and waited until morning. my aunt explained that it was a very evil spirit that passed through. That was a traumatizing experience and i never went back there. dougla_boy was right, there is a lot of crazy things that happen there on a regular basis.Trini Hookah wrote:Oh nevermind, wasn't planning to sleep tonight anyway.
But my dad was telling me about this woman you used to see crossing the road Forres Park that you see from the highway, late at night. People used to swerve to avoid her and hit light posts and stuff. It was said to be the spirit of a plantation owners daughter that had died when she was young. Apparently there was a statue of her, I never saw it though. Anyone else heard of similar incidents?
gt4tified wrote:ilove3 wrote:I heard of this as an explanation about the amount of fatal accidents that take place there. I think that she committed suicide... cant recall for sure.timelapse wrote:Idk if I missed it somewhere in the thread, anybody ever encounter the young girl that runs across the highway by claxton bay flyover.There was a statue on the hill supposedly built by the girl's family.She died in her youth and has been haunting the area ever since.
There was a thread on this....she was bitten by a snake and died from what was told to me.
recklessone wrote:I heard the part about she being bitten by the snake and dying and her father, a farmer, built the statue but ended up accidentally knocking the head of the statue with his tractor. Drivers passing in that area often claim to see her playing/running on the highway and swerve to avoid her and end up crashing.
Anyways, I had an experience about two or three days ago. I was laying in my bed at about 3AM when I heard in the road what seemed to be the dragging of chains. It went "down" the road, then it passed back and the dogs were going crazy. I decided to get up and peer through an opening in the curtain [I didn't move it, mind you] but I saw nothing and this noise had stopped. I went back to bed and it passed by again. This time I was in between fascinated to know what it was and freaked out as fcuk [coming to the realisation that it may be a "laga-hoo" or some man-beast]. And to think, about two days before that, I was outside on my porch bareback at about 2AM till about 4... normel, normelI also wasn't the only one who heard this dragging.
PS. It does have bush by me. Not plenty though. Kinda built up.
nervewrecker wrote:DVSTT wrote:ifrit wrote:Im from Valsayn and when i was younger about 17, i went to spend the night with my aunt and cousin in felicity. I was relaxing on the bed reading the newspaper around 11 pm. I heard shouting coming from the living room so i went to check what was up. My aunt said there was nothing to worry about to go back to bed. about half an hour later i felt like some one came a sat down next to me because the bed sank. then i stared to feel extremely cold and my pores rose. Tears started to come out my eyes. I wasn't crying though just tears. I couldnt move for a while. my aunt came in the room and started to shout GET OUT GET OUT, LEAVE THIS HOUSE NOW. at that moment objects began smashing around the room and the room began to shake. she then began to pray loudly while my cousin kept shouting get out get out leave this place. it was at that point in time that things got disturbing. A deep menacing voice replied i not going anywhere. prayers cant F...ing help allyuh. everyboding going to dead tonight. then the roof started shaking and a foul odour filled the room. we ran outside and waited until morning. my aunt explained that it was a very evil spirit that passed through. That was a traumatizing experience and i never went back there. dougla_boy was right, there is a lot of crazy things that happen there on a regular basis.Trini Hookah wrote:Oh nevermind, wasn't planning to sleep tonight anyway.
during dry season when fire blaze the hill the statue is visible from the highway.
buh yea, de storie is chu jed, I see she real plenty time and crash bout 6 car in that same spot.
The fact that I was drunk everytime and the road kinda fcuked up in that area have nuttin to do with it, was de statue.
nervewrecker wrote:DVSTT wrote:ifrit wrote:Im from Valsayn and when i was younger about 17, i went to spend the night with my aunt and cousin in felicity. I was relaxing on the bed reading the newspaper around 11 pm. I heard shouting coming from the living room so i went to check what was up. My aunt said there was nothing to worry about to go back to bed. about half an hour later i felt like some one came a sat down next to me because the bed sank. then i stared to feel extremely cold and my pores rose. Tears started to come out my eyes. I wasn't crying though just tears. I couldnt move for a while. my aunt came in the room and started to shout GET OUT GET OUT, LEAVE THIS HOUSE NOW. at that moment objects began smashing around the room and the room began to shake. she then began to pray loudly while my cousin kept shouting get out get out leave this place. it was at that point in time that things got disturbing. A deep menacing voice replied i not going anywhere. prayers cant F...ing help allyuh. everyboding going to dead tonight. then the roof started shaking and a foul odour filled the room. we ran outside and waited until morning. my aunt explained that it was a very evil spirit that passed through. That was a traumatizing experience and i never went back there. dougla_boy was right, there is a lot of crazy things that happen there on a regular basis.Trini Hookah wrote:Oh nevermind, wasn't planning to sleep tonight anyway.
during dry season when fire blaze the hill the statue is visible from the highway.
buh yea, de storie is chu jed, I see she real plenty time and crash bout 6 car in that same spot.
The fact that I was drunk everytime and the road kinda fcuked up in that area have nuttin to do with it, was de statue.