rfari wrote:^^![]()
i believe the main obstacle trying to market fish reared in an aquaponics system locally would be the fresh water fish itself. i could be wrong but from what i've seen, locals prefer the carite/kingfish over talapia/cascadoo. people are more than willing to try tapalia but to say actually buy and prepare it themselves, there's some hurdles to overcome.
side note; what type of fish does japs sell? i try to get an answer out the cashiers but they dont have a clue. i suspecting that it might be tilapia.
nervewrecker wrote:fari, that bandania I seeing with the banana tree there?
People seem to not know much about fresh water fish or shell fish for that matter. Crayfish pwns, cascadu is sweet, river conch does be a lil smaller than chinee coconut...epic. Anyways, they gonna benn and screw at fish waste & plants....they not know gobar works wonders for plants? Never used the horse maunre fari mentioned there but I have heard of chicken dung being used (never used that). Some rotten wood from old fallen trees in the forest is a next bess flick there (you could get wood to dry to bbq or cook on the fireside with on that same trip).
it may be risky to use the removed grit & dewatered sludge from beetham plant but iirc there is one in san frenando side where the influent composition isnt much like that at beetham. maybe someone with the resources can run a test? *randon idea*
nervewrecker wrote:people does tie cattle to graze all over in the bush, it does have gobar wasting....well years ago at least. long time me not been there.
geodude wrote:nervewrecker wrote:people does tie cattle to graze all over in the bush, it does have gobar wasting....well years ago at least. long time me not been there.
still happens but for a small farmer who needs approx 20 bags how long do you think the method u have in mind will take for him to accumulate the required amount, would it not be easier for him to go to a guy that has a shed where he brings in his cattle for the night and buy the manure for him?
i suppose if you planting a little kitchen garden it might be possible to look in the bush for it but thats gonna take atleast 1 hr, when you can pass by the cattle farmer buy a bag and ask him to deliver it for you and you have nuff for all the plants in your yard and some extra.
rfari wrote:great progress there. how much you paid for you greenhouse material?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:nice greenhouse....i might hadda copy that design and make one of my own tho
nervewrecker wrote:how much one of these systems cost to set up btw? I hear the old man talking last night with my cuz & saying he wont mind taking a dabble in it.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:uml buy some net pots, cut some holes in a pvc and still fighting up yes.
UML wrote:rfari wrote:UML wrote:rfari wrote:UML wrote:u have no taste or class in the work u do............fighting up for months.......constant failing and a woman come and mash u up and show u how its done....neat nice clean professional work.....and most importantly......yielding
i will show u also how its done soon.....a different and better system.....and we dont have to mention professional and neat cause everything i do or own looks nothing like that piece of sheit u have there...literally....minding horse sheit an all
That's fine by me. Just remember to post your results.
yea doh study it that horse sheit will have more success than u in life
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i meant alll that you do is buy net pots and cut holes in pvc and you wanna criticize what sharon did
and look how fast she did hers lol