***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 21st, 2013, 9:49 pm

Yup, when I spray I light up the neighbourhood, good thing about it is it doesn't burn the plants

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » July 22nd, 2013, 9:14 pm

TUNER POPO wrote:after transplanting fellas,high N OR P induces root production??which 1???

first timer :(

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 22nd, 2013, 9:17 pm

TUNER POPO wrote:
TUNER POPO wrote:after transplanting fellas,high N OR P induces root production??which 1???

first timer :(

www.agriculture.gov.tt

lots of info there

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 23rd, 2013, 8:16 am

Anybody know a good price and where can I get a Stihl brush cutter harness? The dog bite up mines and well it has finally given out after fixing it repeatedly.
Thanks!
FT Farfan is $510 + VAT

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2013, 9:19 am

geodude wrote:ABA Any news?

Jhaj-472-9914

he's in aranguez

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2013, 9:42 am

ADONI wrote:Anybody know a good price and where can I get a Stihl brush cutter harness? The dog bite up mines and well it has finally given out after fixing it repeatedly.
Thanks!
FT Farfan is $510 + VAT

last I heard was 3hunjed and change in Grande...dunno if dat change or some sale or d other.

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2013, 12:14 pm

sooooo...i requested soil tests more than 6-8 months now from government, before i planted, was going to buy my own ph tester for $1500 but they told me they would come test...

never show up

last week i end up carrying 15 soil samples for a buddy of mine to test them

where I have 2000 ochro plant, from 5 samples my ph ranging from 4.27 to 5.23

where i have 600 pawpaw , ph ranging from 4.72 to 7.25

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » July 28th, 2013, 12:50 pm

lols i was waiting on ministry to come help with clearing my land. about testing the soil.. i conduct my own test.

created small sections.. one with a transplanted shadon beni (easy test), the soil just had to sustain that shadon beni to pass. the middle stalk dry up and the shadon beni split into 2 plants o.0

second was a pimento test. just plant the seeds and see if they grow in a small section... all sprout up.

3rd test was the thyme test, to see if the soil could catch a piece of thyme i break off from my tree home. it failed this test. the thyme completely dry up but i think its because that week had no rain practically.

anyone know where buys shadon beni in large amounts?

Papajohn

Postby Papajohn » July 28th, 2013, 1:13 pm

so those cheap ph soil tester on amazon/ebay don't work??

is perlite really necessary for good drainage in natural soil or is it only effective in potting mixes???

saw it at my local depot been doing some reading on vermiculite as well...

ingenic89

Postby ingenic89 » July 28th, 2013, 2:05 pm

Anyone knw where I can get different budded citrus varieties to buy? i want at least 1 of every variety i can get- eg. ortinique, tangelo, lemon/limes, navel, pineapple orange etc.? i checked st. augustine- they have none. farmers can order but i was told it may take 5 years to get meh plants! oh and citrus and other fruits have also went up- from 10/plant to $25/plant. i was contemplating planting 10 acres of cocoa- but me eh spending no $25000. for plants alone! an increase from $1 to $5 is ridiculous!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 28th, 2013, 2:16 pm

rocknrolla wrote:lols i was waiting on ministry to come help with clearing my land. about testing the soil.. i conduct my own test.

created small sections.. one with a transplanted shadon beni (easy test), the soil just had to sustain that shadon beni to pass. the middle stalk dry up and the shadon beni split into 2 plants o.0

second was a pimento test. just plant the seeds and see if they grow in a small section... all sprout up.

3rd test was the thyme test, to see if the soil could catch a piece of thyme i break off from my tree home. it failed this test. the thyme completely dry up but i think its because that week had no rain practically.

anyone know where buys shadon beni in large amounts?

check any bottled seasoning company

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 28th, 2013, 2:35 pm

ingenic89 wrote:Anyone knw where I can get different budded citrus varieties to buy? i want at least 1 of every variety i can get- eg. ortinique, tangelo, lemon/limes, navel, pineapple orange etc.? i checked st. augustine- they have none. farmers can order but i was told it may take 5 years to get meh plants! oh and citrus and other fruits have also went up- from 10/plant to $25/plant. i was contemplating planting 10 acres of cocoa- but me eh spending no $25000. for plants alone! an increase from $1 to $5 is ridiculous!

Try La Vega, if you willing to pay their prices

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 28th, 2013, 6:14 pm

ingenic89 wrote:Anyone knw where I can get different budded citrus varieties to buy? i want at least 1 of every variety i can get- eg. ortinique, tangelo, lemon/limes, navel, pineapple orange etc.? i checked st. augustine- they have none. farmers can order but i was told it may take 5 years to get meh plants! oh and citrus and other fruits have also went up- from 10/plant to $25/plant. i was contemplating planting 10 acres of cocoa- but me eh spending no $25000. for plants alone! an increase from $1 to $5 is ridiculous!

Tell me this thing, i have to easy up on my coco planting.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 28th, 2013, 7:01 pm

The people at Centeno said it was under the advice of the Minister the prices were raised. They said a lot of people showing up to buy plants and when they hear the price change they not buying.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 28th, 2013, 7:06 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:The people at Centeno said it was under the advice of the Minister the prices were raised. They said a lot of people showing up to buy plants and when they hear the price change they not buying.

Well the minister is a skunt, so no shock there, isn't one of their financiers the owner of a cocoa farm in matura

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » July 28th, 2013, 7:31 pm

so who say they have to obey the minister advice? sell at competitive prices. a man selling cheaper or at the old price all now gettin all the sale. take care they aint takin chain up while somebody padna keep their prices cheap.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 28th, 2013, 7:45 pm

rocknrolla wrote:so who say they have to obey the minister advice? sell at competitive prices. a man selling cheaper or at the old price all now gettin all the sale. take care they aint takin chain up while somebody padna keep their prices cheap.

sarcasm?

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » July 30th, 2013, 11:06 am

jramsarran wrote:^^ where in south?

C&A Agro-chemicals and Hardware St Mary's Village, Moruga Road
Bissessar's Sando
High Quality nursery and by Laura San Francique junction...

do you have a contact for laura's & C&A AGRO CHEMICALS buddy???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2013, 7:40 pm

production 8-)
100_2188.JPG
100_2187.JPG

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2013, 7:56 pm

Guys, how long does it take to get your farmers badge ?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 12th, 2013, 10:13 am

Took me 2 months tops.

Postby X_Factor » August 12th, 2013, 1:20 pm

hey, i wanna plant some corn, but it must be finished by the first week in december (havin a wedding so the yard will need to be cleared/cleaned

is 3mths enough from planting to finish harvesting?
what variety should i look for?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2013, 1:32 pm

sMASH wrote:Guys, how long does it take to get your farmers badge ?

they real cracking down on this eh...lately ppl posing as farmers to get le badge so they cud njoy benefits of it...make sure u have all supporting documents(land titles etc etc)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2013, 1:36 pm

X_Factor wrote:hey, i wanna plant some corn, but it must be finished by the first week in december (havin a wedding so the yard will need to be cleared/cleaned

is 3mths enough from planting to finish harvesting?
what variety should i look for?

now is a good time to start...planting of the "green corn" (1 variety) is used because there are no major diseases of economic importance during its production.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 12th, 2013, 4:14 pm

shakes yuh make meh feel to drink some lime juice dey, but ah cyah afford lime nah

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2013, 7:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
sMASH wrote:Guys, how long does it take to get your farmers badge ?

they real cracking down on this eh...lately ppl posing as farmers to get le badge so they cud njoy benefits of it...make sure u have all supporting documents(land titles etc etc)
everything in order and applied for already. Only thAt the deed is a joint tenancy between I and another person. Heck, the warden office allowed me to pay fir the badge while I was getting the land tax receipt lol .

We really want to start utilizing the land we have.... And recover our income tax simultaneously

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2013, 7:26 pm

ADONI wrote:Took me 2 months tops.
by this month end I should check back.
Will try fruit trees until I get into the groove and then try some vegetable at a later date

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2013, 6:57 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:shakes yuh make meh feel to drink some lime juice dey, but ah cyah afford lime nah

nah anybody cud buy eet now...ah vex it selling so cheap ($40 ah hunjed) shoda be 100 and more...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 13th, 2013, 7:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:shakes yuh make meh feel to drink some lime juice dey, but ah cyah afford lime nah

nah anybody cud buy eet now...ah vex it selling so cheap ($40 ah hunjed) shoda be 100 and more...

Well bess you pitch a stall and retail cuz is 2 for a dollar in arima market

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2013, 9:48 pm

cucumber is now $450 to $500 a 80lb bag in wholesale market.