McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 6:52 am

those prices are comparable to prices in the US tho.
if u multiply by 6.4 and add tax.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 3rd, 2011, 9:51 am

......went yesterday, ah swear d dhanraj crew went on a field trip or sumtin, a particular area of west mall car park look like a mid centre mall car show, crims n rice dong civics, b13/14, wingroads, cube, lancers and so forth looked like dey were about to go on an outer-space excursion with d amount of mosquito lights/strobes/rotor lights........yup d whole ah central and south was down dere furr shurr!

Cadbury Mc Flurry & a apple pie........take apple pie and dip it in Mc Flurry = EPICNESS!!!!!......had a Mc Crispy chicken, t'was bess too, better than BK's crispy chicken sandwich.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 3rd, 2011, 11:16 am

Showed this to my son and he STILL insisted on going to McD..
Took him yesterday..
And wanted pics of the event too.. :(

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 3rd, 2011, 11:18 am

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2011, 11:20 am

One visit won't hurt him lol

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 3rd, 2011, 11:26 am

Stephon. wrote:One visit won't hurt him lol

I know.. but I don't like him becoming a "neverseecomsee" type!
Or a 'justbecauseeveryoneelseisdoingit" kind!

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2011, 1:19 pm

Took 12 mins to get my lunch, not bad at all. Fries were a bit over-salted, but not intolerable.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 3rd, 2011, 1:55 pm

those prices are not expensive... that's the normal price in the US.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 3rd, 2011, 2:21 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Showed this to my son and he STILL insisted on going to McD..
Took him yesterday..
And wanted pics of the event too.. :(

O_O

and smh @ South gettin snubbed... AS USUAL

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2011, 2:24 pm

LOL!!

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » October 3rd, 2011, 2:50 pm

Chemical wrote:^^Took my wife & son today:

French fries & McCrispy Chicken tasted great. The Mac & Quarter Pounder terrible. Still prefer Burger King anyday.

I strongly suspect its not USDA beef as the menu states Halal.

Way you mean the menu stated halaal?

What is halaal there?

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » October 3rd, 2011, 3:26 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
BlitzMekenzie wrote:i really didnt want to read/ scroll through 8 pages of this thread so i gonna ask my question at the end...where exactly McDonalds open? need a location plsss

Upstairs @ Westmall.

thankyou

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 6:51 pm

Rel disappointed with micky d's man...the serving size small no rasclat and it don't even taste extravagant...usually a whopper combo at bk fills me but tonight I ate a "small Mac" combo plus a mc crispy combo plus a frickin apple pie :? And I was still hungry..that's to show how small the servings are

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 6:54 pm

They wont last long IMO cuz they hadda compete with BK who I personally rate as the top dogs in this whole foreign burger franchise brawl then also Wendy's whose servings are very generous compared to mc donalds..not to mention Wendy's have variety for so..mc donalds have hamburger...then cheeseburger Whig is a hamburger with a slice of cheese :|

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2011, 7:24 pm

The McD servings are the same size of those in America though :?

Postby A172 » October 3rd, 2011, 7:32 pm

lol@ classic talknah thinking his opinions = real world situations

Postby equipped2ripp » October 3rd, 2011, 7:32 pm

Lol what y'all people really expect? Obviously the cheeseburger has just a slice of cheese.

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 7:34 pm

casper wrote:They wont last long IMO cuz they hadda compete with BK who I personally rate as the top dogs in this whole foreign burger franchise brawl then also Wendy's whose servings are very generous compared to mc donalds..not to mention Wendy's have variety for so..mc donalds have hamburger...then cheeseburger Whig is a hamburger with a slice of cheese :|

TALK NAH...YUH CYAR TORK!!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2011, 7:35 pm

pugboy wrote:folks, why depend on some foreign franchise to get a meal at some high price ?
which btw is generally considered "cheap" economy food from where they come

I can understand the need by many to "fit in" when buying food in a place like movietowne etc but
there are so many other better options if you want a good burger.

El Pecos ... talk done !!!

Postby pioneer » October 3rd, 2011, 7:38 pm

wow...in this thread we can pinpoint those who never left our shores.

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 3rd, 2011, 7:51 pm

Chemical wrote:[quote="SmokeyGTi
how much the total order cost by the way?

$127.00....their prices are expensive. $30 / 10 nuggets, $24 / just two pieces of chicken, $24 / just quarter pounder alone!

Chicken is extremely salty though...won't be back in a hurry.[/quote]

Thanks for responding.
salty chicken..bleh

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2011, 7:55 pm

Out of curiosity, what would be a good price for the meals, chemical?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 3rd, 2011, 8:11 pm

auuuughhhh my clogging arteries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! fackway McDonalds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 3rd, 2011, 8:35 pm

Parvin wrote:
pugboy wrote:folks, why depend on some foreign franchise to get a meal at some high price ?
which btw is generally considered "cheap" economy food from where they come

I can understand the need by many to "fit in" when buying food in a place like movietowne etc but
there are so many other better options if you want a good burger.

El Pecos ... talk done !!!

pecos burger........... whatever. but south needs a pecos BAD.
pork and mac salad and greens by the lb FTW

Postby equipped2ripp » October 3rd, 2011, 9:29 pm

pioneer wrote:wow...in this thread we can pinpoint those who never left our shores.

THIS!

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 9:31 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
pioneer wrote:wow...in this thread we can pinpoint those who never left our shores.

THIS!

THAT!

Postby pioneer » October 3rd, 2011, 9:36 pm

brb outback steakhouse

brb s'barros

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:

THIS!

THAT!

Boy / girl / animal / place / thing / tvshow / total.

Postby A172 » October 3rd, 2011, 9:57 pm

yuh mammy

Postby BrotherHood » October 3rd, 2011, 10:04 pm

^^^^LMAO