Re: Confirmed Np on Strike!!!

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 10:45 am

rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote:
Nigson wrote:
homeboy wrote:Well by just hearing Petrotrin workers striking is enough for the panic mode to engage even if it is true or not.......The thing is the people who rushing to fill up when they normally filling gas is gemeh ah farty dallars deh......now is full it till yuh see gas flowing out, i remember seeing one guy fulling his pickup and rocking d van to get more fuel in the tank......

would rocking the car get more gas in the tank?

Somehow I dont think so but i see ppl doing it all the time.....

When u see diesel men rock dey vehicle when fulling up, its just to get a gauge of how much fuel you could add. I drive a diesel for my personal use and find myself doing the same thing cus stopping for fuel in a gs isn't an activity tht I enjoy. It looks dumb but to get a few more litres, I'd do it.

not really, rocking the vehicle is to get air out the tank to fill up more, but that is not a good thing to do since over filling can damage the float in your tank

I does use a diff technique den. I does rock it then check de harmonics to determine how much to go again. Then I does run de pump slow to kill de froth. Good advice on de float tho. Never knew tht.

ORRRRRRRR!!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 23rd, 2011, 10:49 am

over filling my almera for years now....... no problems....... the ccar didnt read the same manuals as you guys i guess...

Postby rfari » May 23rd, 2011, 10:53 am

Nigson wrote:DONT TOP OFF YOUR GAS TANK

Do you top off your gas tank and overfill it?

When the gas pump nozzle clicks off automatically, do you add a little more gas to round off your dollar sale?

Topping off your gas tank is bad for the environment and your wallet.

Here's why:

Topping off the gas tank can result in your paying for gasoline that is fed back into the station's tanks because your gas tank is full. The gas nozzle automatically clicks off when your gas tank is full. In areas of ozone nonattainment, gas station pumps are equipped with vapor recovery systems that feed back gas vapors into their tanks to prevent vapors from escaping into the air and contributing to air pollution. Any additional gas you try to pump into your tank may be drawn into the vapor line and fed back into the station’s storage tanks.
Gasoline vapors are harmful to breathe. Gasoline vapors contribute to bad ozone days and are a source of toxic air pollutants such as benzene. Evaporation from the spillage of gas from overfilling can occur, contributing to the air pollution problem. Remember you pay for the gas that evaporates or is spilled on the ground.

You need extra room in your gas tank to allow the gasoline to expand. If you top off your tank, the extra gas may evaporate into your vehicle’s vapor collection system. That system may become fouled and will not work properly causing your vehicle to run poorly and have high gas emissions.
Topping off your gas tank may foul the station's vapor recovery system. Adding more gas after the nozzle has automatically shut off can cause the station's vapor recovery system to operate improperly. This contributes to the air pollution problem and may cause the gas pump to fail to work for the next person.

http://www.epa.gov/donttopoff/

I doh dealup with gasoline hoss. Just diesel. But I get wha u saying. And nah alltrac it wasn't me. I aint do tht for a lil while.

Postby turbosingh » May 23rd, 2011, 11:00 am

:agrue:
AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote: Then I does run de pump slow to kill de froth

orhorrr u is de fella in front ah me who does be squeezing every last drop from de pump and have me waiting :x :x :arrow: :lol:

Ohrrrrrrrrrr :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » May 23rd, 2011, 1:27 pm

hope man eh reading dis while dey mobile

no shoulder these days fuh when yuh overheating

Postby Stephon. » May 23rd, 2011, 3:26 pm

So it still have long lines by the gas stations?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 23rd, 2011, 3:43 pm

Lines pretty normal at medford gas station

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 3:44 pm

lines normal in freeport n chase village also

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 23rd, 2011, 3:50 pm

lol arima /grande all closed'' dunno if that situation changed

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 23rd, 2011, 4:09 pm

not to my knowledge...lines look normal in Ptown and the one in sando i passed

Postby TRAE » May 23rd, 2011, 4:27 pm

please person in the sky let there be no traffic for gas later

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 23rd, 2011, 4:35 pm

madness in St Helena past few days.

So I went around from the back and escaped 100 cars in line waiting for gas.

I carried my wacker gas container it takes $25 to fill it. I went 3 times to the pump and filled it then kept pouring it in my gas tank LOL

What would have took me 2 hours in that line only took me 10 minutes.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 23rd, 2011, 5:06 pm

everybody would be on work...............so gas stations was clear all day.

Postby toyolink » May 23rd, 2011, 5:18 pm

How all of a sudden the same number of vehicles using so much more fuel daily?.....I ask myself.

Postby Rainman » May 23rd, 2011, 7:13 pm

toyolink wrote:How all of a sudden the same number of vehicles using so much more fuel daily?.....I ask myself.

People are topping up as they go, they're not waiting 'til it hits quarter tank....the size of their tanks didn't magically increase.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 7:40 pm

aranguez gas station, just before mts on the main road, smooth not a soul at the pumps and they have fuel

was told by the attendant that they got their tanks topped up this morning by np

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 23rd, 2011, 7:52 pm

tr1ad wrote:aranguez gas station, just before mts on the main road, smooth not a soul at the pumps and they have fuel

was told by the attendant that they got their tanks topped up this morning by np

Usually full up there, will pass Thursday for my weekly visit at 1/4 tank. Prefer to use card on pump and full gas myself. If everyone was calm, things would be fine but people like to panic.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 23rd, 2011, 7:53 pm

normal in the rio claro.....

Postby DFC » May 23rd, 2011, 7:54 pm

Well I gone by. Np gas station to the top of cross crossing las night @12midnight to get gas....and no lines...

I liek mehself..heh heh.

But I feel sooo sleepy in work today..oh gorsh.

Postby stev » May 23rd, 2011, 7:56 pm

strike? normal flow st. marys (central)

Postby stev » May 23rd, 2011, 8:13 pm

pioneer wrote:Got in tacariqua again...i so bored i went twice today for gas :|

how u movin like ah taxi man so? :lol:

Postby Stephon. » May 23rd, 2011, 8:31 pm

Passed two gas stations on my way home today, both was overflowing with cars.

Hadda go westmooring tomorrow, hopefully I find an empty gas station on the way there or back. I not gonna go in any line for more than 10 mins for gas that ISN'T scarce.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 23rd, 2011, 9:07 pm

the annoying this is, people who only rushing to put gas........is only about $20-$50 only they putting...could swear they on 1/4 tank or near empty....saw ti had lines this evening, got so annoyed

Postby TRAE » May 23rd, 2011, 9:20 pm

NP is back to normal from tomorrow--- woulda post source but i feeling lazy

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2011, 10:24 pm

medford gas station was empty at around 830pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 23rd, 2011, 11:06 pm

just got laid

Postby Stephon. » May 23rd, 2011, 11:49 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:just got laid

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 2:24 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FUE ... 83303.html

FUEL FALLOUT
Protesting NP workers warn of shortages as panic buying continues

By Renuka Singh
Story Created: May 23, 2011 at 11:46 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 23, 2011 at 11:46 PM ECT
PRESSURE at the pump could continue until the end of the week and workers at State-owned National Petroleum (NP) intend to remain off the job.
The news of the stand-off between workers and management has put the already over-burdened delivery system under more strain as workers are now demanding a road-worthiness assessment of all delivery trucks and wagons—State-owned and contractor-owned.
Since Friday, motorists have been panic-buying fuel, shutting down several gas stations across the country, and causing long lines at others. Managers at the company took up duties last weekend to fill delivery tankers and workers claimed they were locked out, a claim a denied by the company.
Energy Minister Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan, in a statement yesterday, down-played the situation, saying that 80 loads of fuel left the Sea Lots compound up to 1 p.m.
"There exists no shortage of fuel and supplies will continue to be delivered," she said in a media statement.
"At the moment, loads continue to leave the NP Sea Lots compound for distribution in the North and East-West Corridor. UNIPET (United Independent Petroleum Marketing Company Ltd) is also filling from the Bond at Pointe-a-Pierre to service the Central and Southern regions of Trinidad. Tobago has remained unaffected by industrial action," she said.
But hours later Oilfields Workers' Trade Union president general Ancel Roget made the announcement of the worsening situation after a seven-and-a-half-hour meeting with NP officials, at Sea Lots.
Roget said the union has requested an audit of all contractor vehicles as well as vehicles owned by National Petroleum —extending the current gas delivery situation until the end of this week.
Roget said the audit, which began last night, has "wider implications" for the public.
"It is an inconvenience that the motoring public will continue to have to bear for us to ensure a safe operation at NP here," he said.
Roget said until the company completed the audit outlined in the new agreement, "things will continue to be anything but normal".
"By end of this week we will have audited all of NP's facilities to ensure it is safe for the workers," he said.
"Once we have satisfied that all those things in place, audit of facilities, then we can begin to effect a resumption of work. We can have a phased-in approach, when those requirements are met, " he said.
He said facilities in Pointe-a-Pierre, Piarco and Tobago were expected to begin today.
In a short telephone interview after the meeting with company officials yesterday, Seepersad-Bachan said as far as she knows the workers were expected to be back on the job today.
She said she was kept updated on the meeting and understood that as long as the health, safety and environment issues were addressed the workers would be back on the job.
She said the audit will not hamper the delivery of fuel to stations across the country.
"The audit on the vehicles will happen as they come in for fuel, we will not be pulling trucks off the road for the audit," she said.
Seepersad-Bachan said the entire audit process should last "a few days at most" and said the contingency plan will remain in place until the workers were back on the job.

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2011, 3:41 am

lostallos101 wrote:the annoying this is, people who only rushing to put gas........is only about $20-$50 only they putting...could swear they on 1/4 tank or near empty....saw ti had lines this evening, got so annoyed

i put yesterday only because i was almost empty- but if was more than $50 they putting gas station would ah run out quicker

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 4:21 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:just got laid

u in the wrong thread.....